• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Churches - All Faiths
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Berlin
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet American cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Reflections Restaurant in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests have everything they need to feel at home and every incentive to come back again.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean Room The staff was friendly and the room was spotless. The beds, however, were saggy, which made for a less-than comfortable sleep. The air conditioning fan blew right across our faces, resulting in stuffed noses and sinus headaches. The breakfast foods were delicious, and the availability of coffee throughout the day/evening was a big plus. We also appreciated the free newspaper. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staffs and great hotel Front desk staffs are very friendly and guided us. Nearby to mall and ample parking. Close to park and ride which saved parking expenses. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice For Business And Pleasure I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of check in and out. The room was very comfortable and no musty smell of old or beach odor. The breakfast was quite good, eggs, sausage, biscuits, fresh fruit and yogurt. The overall staff was very helpful and friendly and always a parking space. I would recommend this hotel to anyone... it was clean... close to the beach... and the cost was about what I expected to pay somewhere else in Rehoboth with less amenities. We will be back! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep and great staff IHG membership is a wonderful thing to have when traveling. This HIE is always a great place to stay. The beds are comfortable. I can actually get a full night of rest while staying here. The staff is always courteous and willing to help every time we stay here. I really like the pool area, clean with plenty of lounge chairs. Food is average for the area. Might I add please bring back the sausage gravy! Just 1 minor thing, kinda funny, but the toilet paper is really bad!! We brought our own. Other than that we really enjoy this hotel and the staff. Thanks for helping to make our stay a good one. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast was delicious. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit to the beach great hotel and great location. one direction is the beach and the other direction is all the outlets. good size rooms and very comfortable. just know that the breakfast room has no microwave since you have one in your room. so if you decide on the microwavealbe oatmeal you will have to take it back to your room to cook it. small thing, but thought i would mention it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meets expectations This hotel is clean and in a good location. When in this area for business I stay at this location. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. I recommend this spot for shopping or beaches. it is a good value. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Helpful My friends and I always have a positive experience when staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Rehoboth. This time I was particularly appreciative of directions to tire store to fix my damaged tire. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay and accommodating Staff We booked eleven rooms for a fourteen and under girls softball tournament. We would definetly stay here again. The staff was helpful and friendly. Justin was was geat to work with setting up our booking for the rooms and a meeting room. The only small drawback was there was not a grilling area on site that we could use. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! We were in town for my daughters softball tournament. This was a great place to stay. The accommodations and the staff were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I really enjoyed my visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth, and would highly recommend this to both beach-goers and business travelers alike. I will be back! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean Enjoyed a peaceful overnight stay, while on business and a "mini-daycation", at this Holiday Inn Express location. The staff, particularly Samantha, was very helpful and made excellent recommendations for dining and social activities. She even remembered me from my last visit! The free breakfast was cool also. Fits good into my travel expense budget! Room was clean and had the appearance of the more expensive chains. Holiday Inn Express is definitely one of the better chains for inexpensive, business travel. Kudos!!!! April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Although the Hotel parking lot was not very full all night, we were unable (as Gold Club members) to 'move up' to a King size bed from our Queen size bedroom. Hotel did not appear to be undergoing rennovations (which night have explained the paucity of King size beds) nor were there any tour/school bus groups in evidence. However, we enjoyed an Inland Waterwar Irish dinner in Lewes and breakfast at the hotel - very helpful wait staff. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We had a great time at the HIE in Rehoboth Beach. The room was clean and the staff was great. My only complaint would be the lack of healthy food choices for breakfast and the tissues that felt like sandpaper. Honestly, they could have been purchased at Home Depot in the sandpaper aisle. Overall this was a great hotel and we will stay there again, but will bring our own tissues and food for breakfast! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelllent room and courteous service Reoommend highly for clean comfortable room and convenient breakfast on premises. Staff at desk are very helpful and courteious. There is a refrigerator In the room which is an added value. Very quiet and very clean. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Holiday Inn Express at the Rehoboth outlets was great. The rooms are extremely spacious, clean, and comfortable. It's set back off the main road so it's quiet. We had a great weekend away!!! Thanks for taking care of us. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is very clean we had a baby with us everthing was clean, service was great .third time staying great girls weekend. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect on all counts We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Rehoboth Beach, DE. It is definitely a 'return-to' hotel! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF My husband and I recently stayed here and were very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness. The only thing I would suggest is better pillows. They were lumpy and not very firm. I even had the "firm" pillow which didn't have enough stuffing so it was lumpy in some spots and empty in others. Otherwise, this hotel is wonderful! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too firm, but great employees The only drawback to staying here was that the beds were too firm, making it difficult to get a good night's sleep the first night. On the second night we were so tired that we slept better. Other than that, the room was very nice. What makes this hotel stand out, though, was the people who work there. Several different front desk employees and the lady who took care of the breakfast room on Saturday all went out of their way to help us out. We hadn't visited the area before, so we needed to ask for directions, restaurant recommendations, and more. Not only did we get great advice, but they took extra time to investigate additional options for us. We truly appreciated that! November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Asked for a late checkout of one hour (12pm vs. 11am) and the request was denied. Front desk staff said they were too busy and could not do it. It was a Sunday morning, there were 6 cars in the parking lot, AND the cleaning staff told us there were plenty of open rooms with our layout available. Odd. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and cleam, comfortable rooms We have never been disappointed staying at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff has always been very accommodating, the rooms are clean and well appointed and breakfast is always good. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new place at the beach! For years, my wife and I have been staying at pricey hotels a few blocks from the beach. This year (we usually go in the Fall or Spring) friends had made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express so it was with some reservation that we joined them there for our get-away. We have found a gem of a hotel!! The price is right, it's convenient to town and restaurants, the pool is clean with plenty of deck chairs and umbrellas, rooms are spacious, and the free breakfast has plenty of healthy choices. It's also set back a block from Rt.1 so it's quiet and in a nice setting. I use a wheelchair and the accessible room was perfect. In addition, the pool has a wheelchair lift - thank you very much! No more pricey hotels on the boardwalk. We'll be back at this one next Spring and Fall. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at the Beach Stay was good. Crowded due to soccer tournament Rooms could use upgrading for bedding and decor September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Staff This was a VERY nice and clean hotel. The rooms were updated and comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The room came with a microwave and nice size refrigerator with a bar sink. The beds were comfortable and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job each day. The hotel staff was accommodating with requests in the late evening and always courteous and extremely helpful. Parking was ample and the hotel's location was ideal for sports on the beach tournaments as well as the beach and shopping. The breakfast each morning included a pancake making machine which a child could use with the push of a button. There were cinnamon buns, eggs, yogurt, cereals and other foods for breakfast as well as hot and cold beverages which made it convenient to eat before heading out for the day. Overall a great weekend experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, very nice hotel We were in Rehoboth for a baseball tournament this past weekend and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It was a great experience. The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were very clean and very spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was conveniently located close to the beach and town. Next time we are in Rehoboth I would definitely stay at this hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Expectations. Hotel is old and requires upgrades across the board. Staff should be more accommodating & approachable. Television in the lobby was not working. Television in the room was small. Sitting area was closed, Staff didn't want people hanging around in the lobby or other areas. Not very welcoming. For the price, the hotel was way below expectations. Thought we were visiting off season in September but rates were much higher compared to a close, competitive hotel that I would rate much higher. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious clean room, comfortable beds, nicely furnished We had a spacious room with 2 queen beds. The room was clean, the beds really comfortable, close to a kitchenette, the handsome furnishings and granite tops were a nice touch. the staff was friendly, the breakfast varied enough for anyone's taste and quite good. Since the two of us were only there two nights we waved on the room service, however, upon arrival the room was nicely set up, with attention to details. We'd go back again when the weather was warm enough to enjoy the inviting pool. Not on the beach but centrally located and easy to get to. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Friendly Service. Nicely located near the Entrance to Rt. 1A, which Takes you into the shops, cafes, and the boardwalk. Nice clean Hotel, with Comfortable Rooms, Relaxed atmosphere, with a Nice Cafe area for the Nice Breakfast available each Morning. Staff was very Friendly and Helpful with any Questions or Directions we needed. Great being a IHG Rewards Club member for Early Check-In or even a Late Check-Out if Needed. September 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City Reception Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Scenery / Landscape View from South Ocean View Rooms Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool Hotel Lobby View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading