• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Churches - All Faiths
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Berlin
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet American cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Reflections Restaurant in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests have everything they need to feel at home and every incentive to come back again.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room,comfortable bed,great friendly service First time staying here.Will definitely use again.The ocean view was great.Pools and hot tubs were well maintained plenty of lounge chairs.Staff helpful with directions around town. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! Wonderful Service I would and do look forward to staying here again! The view from the room was beautiful! Clean and spacious room with kitchenette! The only problem I encountered was my key card had to be re-activated. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome stay! We had an amazing stay!! The only trouble we had was connecting to the internet every single time we went anywhere in the hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms were comfortable and we had a great time! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! Great Oceanfront view with full amenities in room. The Bed is the most comfortable bed (and pillows!) that I've ever slept in! The pool and pool bar are awesome! Plenty of room to relax in the sun, as well as enjoy some cocktails! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Nice hotel and great views of the ocean. Very clean, will definitely go back. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Stay I loved staying here, it was comfortable and relaxing. Enjoyed the outdoor pool bar and being able to order a virgin pina colada and sip it while I relaxed by the pool. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and wonderful staff Lovely stay for the most part. The restaurant was being remodeled during my stay so I was unable to enjoy a meal right at the hotel. I would have liked softer pillows so will just bring my own next time. The staff was wonderful, pleasant and very caring. My family has stayed here in the past and we had a wonderful time using the pool and the tennis courts. We will stay here again in the near future. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out-dated It was my first time stay in Ocean City. Picked this hotel based on the high ratings, but I thought this hotel looked and felt very out-dated. Also the pool/beach access is weird with a maze of gates and fences. The location is good.... right on the beach. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the hotel and staff were great everything was up to my standards except the breakfast ,we got there around 9.30 and most food was gone ,table where food was very dirty ,food all over the table ,the eggs were the worst they were runny and had dark yellow parts like the egg had not be cooked.they were suppose to be scrabble eggs. did'nt have breakfast there again. also no one there to ask for whatever we needed. maybe have someone around the area to keep cleaning table and help with issues. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to get away from it all .... It was a very pleasurable stay for me and my Husband. I mentioned his birthday and was surprised to find a bottle of wine and birthday notice in our room upon arriving. All of the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very nice and informative. I will stay again and the only complaint is that our time was not long enough :( June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Impressed I did not know there was a full hot breakfast buffet when we booked our stay. What a great surprise! We usually stay on the boardwalk, but for half the price we thought we'd give this hotel a try. I am so glad we did. Excellent room with a kitchen, balcony, wonderful view, and comfy bed. Loved the less-crowded beach, and that it's walking distance to my favorite restaurants, and putt-putt golf. Couldn't ask for a better deal. We've already agreed we'll be staying here on our next trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Full sized appliances. Stayed 2 nights for a conference. Room was great, conference food was excellent. Hotel lobby and exterior were affected by ongoing construction, which also closed the restaurant. Ocean view and short walk over the dune to the beach. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean andseemed to be recently updated. Overall the hotel was better than expected. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I knew! I enjoy this hotel and think it represents a good value for OC. However when I last booked I was not told that the restaurant and lounge/breakfast venue were closed and undergoing renovation. That greatly detracts from the convenience factor and forces guests to seek other options while still paying normal rates. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room xlnt price Walking in to the hotel I got a little turned around due to the construction going on (new restaurant). Once I found the desk, the staff were excellent. The room was clean but did smell as though it had been smoked in in the past and a scent was used to mask it perhaps? That was the only delta. Everything else about my stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and I will likely be back. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great southern hospitality this is our fifth time staying at this holiday inn. we enjoy a little get away & this is the perfect place to chill out. the front desk agents are all friendly & helpful. the rooms are all equipped with kitchens & every room has a balcony. the rooms are clean & comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel in ocean city. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I have stayed here the past 2 years for a conference. I have found the service and staff to be very kind and courteous. The first year that I stayed I had a "little" problem. I lost my car keys. They allowed me to check out and to put my belongings in a safe place while I searched for my keys. Thank You to the desk staff. I have found all the staff to be prompt and courteous. I have found everyting to be clean and neat. The rooms have kitchenettes which is great. I was a little disappointed that their restauraunt is under construction, but that means a better one for next year. Thank You FB May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing by the ocean In between sessions, I was able to relax by the ocean. I was at the Holiday Inn for 4 days for an AMTA convention. The restaurant was closed for construction. The hotel made arrangements with local eateries for discounts by showing our hotel keys. A hot breakfast with fresh fruit, juices, muffins and etc was available in the breakfast room on the first floor.. The ATM was in the lobby. Everything was convenient. The only minus, is the squeak in the bedframe whenever I turned over. But this didn't stop a solid sleep by the ocean. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, nice emenities The room was impecably clean and neat, plenty of towels provided, fireplace nice feature, kitchen had everything we needed for our stay. The only thing I would have liked was a hook on the back of the bathroom door so that I could hang my terry robe for after my shower. Other than that, everything was perfect. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and service great we have been staying at this hotel for over 20 yrs and have mostly enjoyed it. however the pool is advertised as heated, we feel it need to be much warmer. other guests we talked with agree and most said they would not come back May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront for a long Easter weekend. It was also our 40th wedding anniversary. We were surprised to find a nice bottle of wine and a congratulatory note in our room. We also were placed in a direct oceanfront room.The view was spectacular! We definitely will be returning. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I was upgraded to a partial oceanview room b/c of my membership status. This made morning breakfasts overlooking the ocean great. Unfortunately, the first morning of my stay I was awoken to banging noises literally outside my door. It seems maintenance decided it was necessary to change the air vent filter and do god only knows what to the a/c vent right outside my room. There was on and off banging all morning. Also I was only allowed late check out till 1:30 PM. I'm pretty sure my IHG membership status allows till 2 PM. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction They are currently under construction and, until it is finished, there is no restaurant. Management tried to compensate by offering a reduced price on a glass of wine ($2) and a free "breakfast". They also had a few area restaurants offer a free glass of wine with purchase of an entree. The breakfast was poor. They did offer scrambled eggs, etc. and sure tried -- but it was not a substitute for having a restaurant. They kept running out of things. On our last morning, by 8:00 they had totally run out of fruit. Housekeeping was poor throughout our 3 night stay. One day they left me a note saying that they were understaffed and could they "return my towels". I think they meant return with my towels, but that was never done. At 4:00 I still had not one bath towel. When I called the front desk they did bring some up. The rooms are small and definitely need updating. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great vacation It was a mini-vacation however it was a preview for yet to come. My family and friends enjoyed our stay at holiday Inn. It was relaxing and refreshing. I enjoyed being able to walk off the patio onto the sand into the fresh morning air. The shopping was excellent. I have already made reservations for the summer. Thank you Holiday Inn for a good time April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of on site restaurant services We were never notified ahead of time that your on site restaurant was closed due to renovations. After making a long drive to the hotel and wanting to enjoy a nice dinner in the restaurant, we were informed when checking in that the restaurant was closed and we could visit some other restaurants. Had we known this ahead of time via an email since we made the reservations back in December, we would have made arrangements to stay somewhere else. We were also informed that a free "continental breakfast" would be provided since the restaurant was closed. The first morning, there were eggs and potatoes, fresh fruit, coffee, juices, cereal, yogurt as well as a variety of muffins and donuts and breads to make your own toast. The toaster looked like it was found in a dump and was very dirty and each person would have to wait to get their toast. The second and third days, the breakfast consisted of sausage links and potatoes without the fresh fruit or yogurt. Imagine-no eggs for 2 days. The 3rd day their were bagels but no cream cheese and no knives to slice the bagels and you could not even fit them in the toaster. And let's not forget to mention the unfriendly staff that was bringing the food into the dining area. I would definitely not recommend staying here and we will not be staying in this hotel next year! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyone I encountered was very friendly and helpful. The staff that handled our conference was extremely helpful and did a great job. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room and messed up lobby we came to Ocean City to relax and enjoy. Instead, we came to chaos and construction and no restaurant. The housekeeper didn't even vacuum!!!!! This is usually an exceptional Holiday Inn, but this was quite a disappointment and did not get our moneys worth at all. However, the staff at the front desk on a rating of 1-10 would get a 13. It is so sad that we did not get at all what we needed this time. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working but staying in paradise :-) Fantastic hotel from location to the newly renovated rooms ... The helpful and professional staff cares for you as if you're family !!! Phenomenal location ... April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Stay Ever I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My stay was not pleasant at all. I expected better from Holiday Inn. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay When we arrived the construction crews were working on the new restaurant but it didn't cause any problems with our stay. Hats off to management. Our room was excellent, clean with a lovely view of the ocean. I would recommend your facility to others. April 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City Reception Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Scenery / Landscape View from South Ocean View Rooms Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool Hotel Lobby View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading