• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet American cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Reflections Restaurant in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests have everything they need to feel at home and every incentive to come back again.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Touch of The Islands If I had to do it over again I would. My husband and I were looking for just a place to stay for one night. Well, this was not JUST a place. It was a little bit of paradise! Everything about it was beautiful from beginning to end. I especially loved our beautiful, comfortable, oceanfront room that came with a full kitchen and a view that looked like the islands. If I closed my eyes while laying on their hammocks I could take myself to one. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room spacious, very comfortable with nice view. This was the second year my wife and I stayed at the hotel, and we plan to stay at Holiday Inn Ocean City the next time we visit the area. The room with it's balcony view of the outside pool area and ocean was very nice. Service, from the front desk to the cleaning personnel, was great. Everyone seemed to be pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a good location with restaurants, stores, activities (like miniature golf) nearby. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay If you are looking for a great hotel that is good for your pocket and worth every penny than you found the right place. From the friendly staff, to the immaculate grounds The Holiday Inn has it all. You will not be disappointed. I can guarantee it. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry we stayed at Holiday Inn Paid a premium for an upgraded room with a direct ocean view and what we got was a view of the trees. Was moved to a slightly better view but got stuck with a flooding bathroom and an air conditioning system that made a loud vibration sound. Would highly recommend visitors reseach hotels in the area and not to rely on the star system for value. We stayed at nicer hotels for under half the price and had a better view. The management at the hotel billed the full amount of our stay to our credit card just to keep us from leaving the first night. We go on frequent vacations and this was our first and last experience with Holiday Inn. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel with a great view We had a great vacation and enjoyed the room view. Comfortable beds. Don't be surprised that no breakfast is offered. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Getaway My wife and I just returned home from a three day mid week getaway. We were greated by Erin with a pleasent personality and great smile. We were lucky enough to be upgraded as IHG members and truly enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this property to anyone of any age. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Vacation Thank you Holiday Inn Ocean front. I took my family on vacation this summer and we chose your hotel. The stay was memorable the room service was excellent and the front desk personnel were very accommodating. I plan to return next year to Ocean City for my summer vacation and rest assured I will be staying at the Holiday Inn. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view of outside pool area and ocean, and spacious efficiency. This was the second year that my wife and I stayed at Holiday Inn Ocean Front. The extra large room and balcony were very nice and clean, and the service was great. The workers at the front desk were also very pleasant and helpful. The food at the breakfast pay buffet was okay. The new "Taste of Italy" restaurant attached to the hotel (but not part of it) had good food; I must say, however, that we liked the variety a little better at the former restaurant, "Reflections". We still give this hotel a very high rating and plan to stay there again in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation zone great clean staff It was so great clean hotel great staff a beautiful vacation spot will go again July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Helpful Staffing My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed for a few days last week at this hotel. We had a nice comfortable room with a nice sized frig and other amenities. I needed a shower chair and the one in the room was broken. I called the front desk and a new one was brought up almost immediately, I only had two problems. The paving around the pool area was painful and hard to walk on and the walk to the pool from the room was rather difficult for someone with disabilities. Too many steps. Food and drinks at pool yummy - best burgers. Everyone was so agreeable and I would not hesitate to come back next year. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel on the Beach This was our 3rd year staying at the Holiday Inn Ocean Front in Ocean City, MD. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hotel rooms are clean, well appointed, and the staff is wonderful. It has everything you need: the beach is right there, a nice outdoor pool, indoor pool in case it rains, and 2 hot tubs, not to mention a pool bar and snacks, and full service restaurant. We love having the kitchen in the room. Being able to eat breakfast and lunch in our hotel room keeps us within our budget. Can't wait to come back! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th stay This is my second year staying at this property. The furniture really needs to be replaced, but overall cleanliness is not bad and the bathroom is a decent size. The new restaraunt is awesome and adds a lot of atmosphere and the food is great! Way better than reflections! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 July 4th Vacation The property is well maintained for being 30+ years old. Pool, pool-bar, regular bar, and restaurant...all excellent. Rooms are clean and neat, staff is excellent...especially the cleaning staff and Marylou at the front desk. Was a little pricey at 300+ a night but it was a holiday weekend. The veal chop at the restaurant is to die for(if you're okay ordering veal which I am usually not). July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 68st Holiday Inn 4th weekend so busy but we have been here before Hotel allows DOGs. ? Several in around property But Restaurant is redone a very good Italian fare Pool bar is still cheesy but 2.50 NatyBo made otok Biggest downer. VERY smoky hotel and rooms But u cant beat the location July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Smoking problems We had reserved a no smoking room. When we arrived the room smelled of smoking. We called and went to front dest and he didn't seemed overly concerned. We were put in another room for the night. the next day we moved into this room, after they had cleaned it again. We bought a can of Febreeze and totallly sprayed the room. While at the front dest I heard another man who was checking out complain about the odors in the room. The staff at the front dest was very helpful,(especially Christina) but the problem is that noone polices the hotel and does anything about smoking in the rooms. When the cleaniing crew comes in they apparently do not report it. Also our room had feces on the shower curtain. The rooms could be nice but they need to do a betterr job of cleaning and keeping smoking from happening in the rooms. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of amenities, perfect location Clean facilities, great service, awesome food and amenities, and convenient location July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value! Very clean- Updated decor. Great location! Best of both worlds - pool side service and the beach! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Love it here. Great room, great view, great staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your air freshener As much as we enjoyed the amenities during our stay at the Holiday Inn on 6600 Coastal Highway, we were quite disappointed at the room we were given. The room smelled of urine and we spent several dollars on Lysol as well as complaining about it while we were there. The staff was friendly enough and they tried once to disinfect the bathroom (no luck) We were stuck with spending as little time in our room as possible. I am a firm believer in making the best of every situation.....the best thing we could do is not return in the near future. Time to renovate! July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but little changes could make it much better. Very nice room, good room service and indoor pool with jacuzzi is open until midnight! Most staff is very nice but the bartenders in restaurant next to the lobby and at the pool should be more polite and friendly. It would also be great if the hotel would have chairs and umbrellas on the beach for guests. We paid a high rate and breakfast was not included. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I love coming to the Holiday Inn. It's the best hotel down in Ocean City Maryland. My family and I love the indoor and outdoor pools. The rooms are so comfortable and relaxing. The staff are so polite and helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot, with friendly and accomodating staff! We only planned to say at this location for one night, but from the time we checked in to the time we saw how clean and comfortable the room was, we decided to stay an extra night. The staff was very accommodating to this, even extending my already discounted rate to the second evening. The bellman was very helpful in assisting in getting our bags to the room, and the front desk staff was very knowledgeable in answering all of my questions. I have stayed at this location before and I will definitely stay here again!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Great staff and great service as always. Best pool bar in OC. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach was lovely Our only issue was that the rooms did not connect and we were told that they would accommodate by phone. also the timeliness of checkin was not great and when we inquired, the staff person was short. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING VACATION Had a nice relaxing vacation at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront in Ocean City Maryland. Love the pool bar and the relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were recently updated and look very nice. We will definitely stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good view and nice kitchen area really enjoyed bottom floor --beach front--close to beach and pool--good response for towels and sheets---good to have micro-wave and frig-good for kids--sorry restaurant was closed--wanted to try it--next time!!! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by summer stay Overall the stay was good, It's the beach afterall! There were several issues with the room. Air cond didn't work properly - Fridge/freezer leaked all over kitchen floor. Coffee maker leaked... I had stayed here the season prior and there were issues with the room at that time to. Reported them immediately and then alot of wasted time while they were fixed so did not report this years issues til departure. Staff excellent, outside grounds very well kept....Issues with room aside I would stay again - would not recommend to friends tho due to room issues June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was my first time staying at this hotel, I would stay here again. Everything was great accept the price per night but if you can afford it. Its worth it. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time and great location! My friends and I came here for a mini vacation after our college graduation and we had a great time. The beds were comfortable and havig a kitchen in the room was really convenient. The hotel was at a great location; close to restaurants, bars, movies, etc. The staff was also very nice; we had a great time! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room and staff were excellent. We were treated by the staff with great service and they helped us plan several dinners and our anniversary dinner. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading