• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet American cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Reflections Restaurant in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests have everything they need to feel at home and every incentive to come back again.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Restaurant The hotel and grounds remind me of a Caribbean resort. Short walk to a great beach. The hotel amenities are excellent. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is amazing. This is real Italian food; not some chain quality food. The entire hotel was very clean and all of the staff very friendly. Ample parking. The entertainers (magician, clown, juggler, cooking class) brought in to entertain kids and families is a great idea for when weather is not so good for the beach. This place really looks after the guests! The only complaint I have is that the mattress on my bed had a big depression in the center as if someone very large had been there and ruined the support. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation on The Beach Great location! On the beach,beautiful pool, hammocks, live music, relaxing atmosphere.Good food at the pool bar and grill. Hotel clean, staff very friendly, very helpful, and very professional. Beds comfortable. Balcony overlooking the ocean was fantastic! Items in kitchenette were very used, things missing, could use updated with new items ( silverware, cooking utensils, frying pans, larger coffee maker, etc.) Used Rewards Points so it was an exceptional value!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a great beachside hotel with wonderful views and amenities. The staff was very attentive to all request and acknowledged our priority status with an upgraded room. We would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long time guest Have probably stayed here a dozen times over the past thirty years. At times the place needed some work. I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and family friendly during my recent stay. During some of my past visits I found the pool area to be crowded and loud, but not this time. My only negative comment would be that the pool bar is a little pricy, but I guess that is to be expected when vacationers are the customers. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would stay again This was our first time coming to Ocean City, and I am so glad we made the choice to stay here. The room was nice and we were upgraded to an Oceanfront room for no extra charge. The hotel offers a lot to do, and I love the hammocks! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was our third vacation at this location, and I will be back again. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the addition of the new restaurant is a big plus. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cleanroom, friendly staff A little pricey, otherwise a good experience................................................................ August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location- In need of renovations!!! This hotel is in need of major renovations upon checking in noticed glass panel in elevator was all cracked and broken remaining that way for entire 5 day stay.Garbage on floors in hallways where maids were seen everyday just standing around or complaining about something..The pool lay out IMO is confusing too many gates to go in and out of.My entire stay i hardly saw any pool towels at the outdoor or indoor pool when asked employees said there coming out soon.well they never came.MY main complaint is the way the swim up pool bar is during my stay there were many drunk guests yelling at kids going in and out of pool because they were getting splashed.Including one of your bartenders yelling 4 times at kids to stop splashing while going in pool.I also witnessed 1 bartenders college FRAT buddies come and over take pool area doing shots yelling and swimming in pool and they were NOT even guest at hotel.This happened on 2 separate occasions during my stay.Obviously this is not a KID friendly pool.Your bartenders were more concerned with getting tips.I only wish someone from upper management was there to witness this because they should be reprimanded!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds, run down, and out dated The beds were uncomfortable, got locked in our room twice from a broken door latch, broken screen, broken closet door, and heard water running in the wall all night and was told it was normal. So stay away from room 107 and ask if your room will be near a water return line! This is the worst hotel experience we have had. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View The property was beautiful and well maintained on the outside. Inside the room and hallways looked like they needed a facelift. The fact that we were right on the beach was the main reason we chose this hotel. We had sandwiches made at the Italian deli that was in the hotel and they were awesome and good value. Staff was friendly however we asked for towels and never received them. We asked again and still didn't get any. Loved the fact that there were restrooms as soon as you entered from the back so that when you were on the beach you didn't have to go to far. Internet was really slow. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice Amenities The efficiency room and location of this hotel was great. It has a nice resort feel with hammocks and outdoor pool area with a pool bar, Steps from the clean beach area. I was disappointed with the elevators. They were extremely slow and always felt as if they were going to break down. It is a large hotel and the elevators always packed or there was always a wait. The lobby area was clean and nice, but could use a bit of an upgrade. The hallways on the room floors were very dingy and not well lit. They could definitely use an upgrade. The rooms were spacious and the efficiency was great to have. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable Our hotel stay was simply wonderful. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff and Manager Mary Lou were excellent. The Italian restaurant located on the main level of the hotel was out of this world. Although this hotel is not located on the boardwalk there are plenty of great restaurants and things to do for the kids. I would highly recommend it. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation Jump from Beach to pool and back again. So convenient to all activities. Will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unhappy with service The breakfast was very disappointing - starting with the staff. My mother went down at 7:15am (breakfast is from 7-10) and felt rushed by the server from the start, and she was the only one in the restaurant. Her food was lukewarm from the buffet. I went down with my daughter around 9am and waited approx 5 minutes for someone to seat us. We were given menus once we were seated, and a moment later another lady comes over and snatched the menu from my hand stating that it is only a buffet available. While she is doing this, the server comes over and yells at her to go back to the front and she will "handle" us. We are directed to the buffet, and when I start to eat my food the eggs, potatoes, and meats are all cold. I asked the server if she can get them to put out some hot food and her reply to me is "We don't have a microwave". I said that I wasn't paying $20.00 for cold food, and that I meant for her to see if they could put out fresh, hot food. She did come back with fresh eggs for me, but by that point I was very irritated with the whole breakfast. Also, each time I asked the staff (whether it was housekeeping, maintenance or the bartenders at the pool bar) a question - they either didn't know the answer or flat out ignored me. The questions were not difficult - i.e. "Which way to the pool, game room, beach?" or "What is the WiFi password?". I stay in many hotels, especially Holiday Inns being that I am a Platinum Elite member - and I have never experienced such disrespect and lack of caring from a staff. I don't see us staying here ever again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience As a platinum club member using points for a trip I was concerned when the only room available was a "standard" not sure what you're going to get until you get there. I was very happy to discover we recieved a great ocean front room walking out to the pool. Accomodations and location were super. This is our new destination in OCMD. The only improvement would be to have hooks in he bathroom to hang wet items. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer This is a great atmosphere for a family vacation. The staff there is very courteous and always willing to help with your needs. The rooms are nice but could be more thoroughly cleaned. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need an overhaul We were very impressed with the new restaurant and the lobby area but the rooms need alot of work. We thought we were getting 2 queen beds but they were full size. The couch that opens up into a bed was so filthy never mind opening it up we did not wan to sit on it. The rooms need new furniture/beds carpeting etc. Unless you are sleeping in the "new lobby" it is not worth the money. We would not stay at this Holiday Inn but would come back to the restaurant. Very disappointed. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 guest Had a wonderful time Had a great view of the ocean July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Revisited Great stay can't wait to go back,great food & drink July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed when staying here! Third time visiting this Holiday Inn. Friendly accommodating staff. Elsa from house keeping is wonderfull. She always remembers us. Great atmosphere. Excellent location. Plenty to do on the grounds to keep the family entertain, shuffle board, tennis. Love going to the beach early in the morning, the pool in the afternoon and an evening walk on the beach. The new restaurant A Touch of Italy is a nice addition. Had a great dinner there. Carlos the juggler was great entertainment for the kids. After his show he taught the kids how to juggle. The rooms are great. Having a kitchen is so convenient. This is our favorite home away from home. Can't wait to go back next year! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A solid 3.5 stars The majority of the rooms at this hotel offer a good view of the swimming pool and tennis courts, with an ocean view blocked by trees on lower floors. I used my IHG rewards club points to partially defer the cost of the room. Otherwise, if I had to pay the listed room costs, I would have been very disappointed. The desk did provide the choice of a goody bag (waters & snack) or 2 free drink coupons in recognition of my rewards club status. The facility & room is in need of refurbishing and there is no complimentary breakfast available. On the positive side, the Touch of Italy Restaurant had a good meat, cheese and pastry selection in their deli case. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always a great Time Just finished a week's vacation and I cannot believe it is over already. Everything was fantastic as always from accomodations to staff to service. A new surprise was also a great new italian restaurant, deli, bakery, bar with outstanding food and drinks!!! Great addition!!! Nothing bad to say at all ! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome hotel with a really cool pool bar and right in the ocean! My wife, father, 3 goes and myself stayed at this hotel in OC for 5 nights! We are frequent visitors to OC and this by far has been the best hotel we have stayed in! Close to everything, this hotel also has a pool bar, excellent pool, hammocks for relaxing and is right in the ocean. I run my own business and found the business center to be very accommodating to my needs. Rooms are clean, staff is excellent and the food at the Touch of Italy is simply AMAZING! I highly recommend eating here at least one night and if you do make reservations because they get very busy! Lastly they have a bunch of stuff like magic shows, cooking classes and other stuff to occupy the kids. Indoor pool and hot runs are nice as well. We will def be staying here again in the future and may have found our go to hotel in OC after 3 years of staying in various hotels! Stay here with ease and confidence! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Deal This was our first time here for a long weekend stay and overall it was a decent experience. The room was kind of small but clean and the staff was friendly. The place is obviously older and the bathroom seemed dated and a little worn, but housekeeping did a good job with cleaning. The location was nice, it felt more family oriented and the beach less crowded compared to when we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the boardwalk. There is a market with a deli for groceries down the street along with several good restaurants, all within a short walking distance, which made it very convenient for leaving our car parked for most of our stay. The only drawback was not being close to the boardwalk. It was about a five to ten minute drive, depending on traffic, and then there was the challenge of finding parking. For us, though, the distance from the boardwalk wasn't a deal-breaker and I think we will stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! The direct ocean view, is the only way to go! We loved everything about our room and balcony. My husband loved being in a corner room with the window looking out. It was like a mini condo were you didn't have to supply the bedding and towels. We also loved the kitchen area with all the amenities as well as the living room section. Everything was perfect and we can't wait till next years vacation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Touch of The Islands If I had to do it over again I would. My husband and I were looking for just a place to stay for one night. Well, this was not JUST a place. It was a little bit of paradise! Everything about it was beautiful from beginning to end. I especially loved our beautiful, comfortable, oceanfront room that came with a full kitchen and a view that looked like the islands. If I closed my eyes while laying on their hammocks I could take myself to one. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room spacious, very comfortable with nice view. This was the second year my wife and I stayed at the hotel, and we plan to stay at Holiday Inn Ocean City the next time we visit the area. The room with it's balcony view of the outside pool area and ocean was very nice. Service, from the front desk to the cleaning personnel, was great. Everyone seemed to be pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a good location with restaurants, stores, activities (like miniature golf) nearby. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay If you are looking for a great hotel that is good for your pocket and worth every penny than you found the right place. From the friendly staff, to the immaculate grounds The Holiday Inn has it all. You will not be disappointed. I can guarantee it. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry we stayed at Holiday Inn Paid a premium for an upgraded room with a direct ocean view and what we got was a view of the trees. Was moved to a slightly better view but got stuck with a flooding bathroom and an air conditioning system that made a loud vibration sound. Would highly recommend visitors reseach hotels in the area and not to rely on the star system for value. We stayed at nicer hotels for under half the price and had a better view. The management at the hotel billed the full amount of our stay to our credit card just to keep us from leaving the first night. We go on frequent vacations and this was our first and last experience with Holiday Inn. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel with a great view We had a great vacation and enjoyed the room view. Comfortable beds. Don't be surprised that no breakfast is offered. July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading