• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet American cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Reflections Restaurant in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests have everything they need to feel at home and every incentive to come back again.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meets expectations This hotel is clean and in a good location. When in this area for business I stay at this location. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. I recommend this spot for shopping or beaches. it is a good value. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Helpful My friends and I always have a positive experience when staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Rehoboth. This time I was particularly appreciative of directions to tire store to fix my damaged tire. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay and accommodating Staff We booked eleven rooms for a fourteen and under girls softball tournament. We would definetly stay here again. The staff was helpful and friendly. Justin was was geat to work with setting up our booking for the rooms and a meeting room. The only small drawback was there was not a grilling area on site that we could use. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! We were in town for my daughters softball tournament. This was a great place to stay. The accommodations and the staff were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I really enjoyed my visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth, and would highly recommend this to both beach-goers and business travelers alike. I will be back! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean Enjoyed a peaceful overnight stay, while on business and a "mini-daycation", at this Holiday Inn Express location. The staff, particularly Samantha, was very helpful and made excellent recommendations for dining and social activities. She even remembered me from my last visit! The free breakfast was cool also. Fits good into my travel expense budget! Room was clean and had the appearance of the more expensive chains. Holiday Inn Express is definitely one of the better chains for inexpensive, business travel. Kudos!!!! April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Although the Hotel parking lot was not very full all night, we were unable (as Gold Club members) to 'move up' to a King size bed from our Queen size bedroom. Hotel did not appear to be undergoing rennovations (which night have explained the paucity of King size beds) nor were there any tour/school bus groups in evidence. However, we enjoyed an Inland Waterwar Irish dinner in Lewes and breakfast at the hotel - very helpful wait staff. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We had a great time at the HIE in Rehoboth Beach. The room was clean and the staff was great. My only complaint would be the lack of healthy food choices for breakfast and the tissues that felt like sandpaper. Honestly, they could have been purchased at Home Depot in the sandpaper aisle. Overall this was a great hotel and we will stay there again, but will bring our own tissues and food for breakfast! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelllent room and courteous service Reoommend highly for clean comfortable room and convenient breakfast on premises. Staff at desk are very helpful and courteious. There is a refrigerator In the room which is an added value. Very quiet and very clean. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Holiday Inn Express at the Rehoboth outlets was great. The rooms are extremely spacious, clean, and comfortable. It's set back off the main road so it's quiet. We had a great weekend away!!! Thanks for taking care of us. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is very clean we had a baby with us everthing was clean, service was great .third time staying great girls weekend. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect on all counts We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Rehoboth Beach, DE. It is definitely a 'return-to' hotel! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF My husband and I recently stayed here and were very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness. The only thing I would suggest is better pillows. They were lumpy and not very firm. I even had the "firm" pillow which didn't have enough stuffing so it was lumpy in some spots and empty in others. Otherwise, this hotel is wonderful! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too firm, but great employees The only drawback to staying here was that the beds were too firm, making it difficult to get a good night's sleep the first night. On the second night we were so tired that we slept better. Other than that, the room was very nice. What makes this hotel stand out, though, was the people who work there. Several different front desk employees and the lady who took care of the breakfast room on Saturday all went out of their way to help us out. We hadn't visited the area before, so we needed to ask for directions, restaurant recommendations, and more. Not only did we get great advice, but they took extra time to investigate additional options for us. We truly appreciated that! November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Asked for a late checkout of one hour (12pm vs. 11am) and the request was denied. Front desk staff said they were too busy and could not do it. It was a Sunday morning, there were 6 cars in the parking lot, AND the cleaning staff told us there were plenty of open rooms with our layout available. Odd. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and cleam, comfortable rooms We have never been disappointed staying at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff has always been very accommodating, the rooms are clean and well appointed and breakfast is always good. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new place at the beach! For years, my wife and I have been staying at pricey hotels a few blocks from the beach. This year (we usually go in the Fall or Spring) friends had made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express so it was with some reservation that we joined them there for our get-away. We have found a gem of a hotel!! The price is right, it's convenient to town and restaurants, the pool is clean with plenty of deck chairs and umbrellas, rooms are spacious, and the free breakfast has plenty of healthy choices. It's also set back a block from Rt.1 so it's quiet and in a nice setting. I use a wheelchair and the accessible room was perfect. In addition, the pool has a wheelchair lift - thank you very much! No more pricey hotels on the boardwalk. We'll be back at this one next Spring and Fall. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at the Beach Stay was good. Crowded due to soccer tournament Rooms could use upgrading for bedding and decor September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Staff This was a VERY nice and clean hotel. The rooms were updated and comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The room came with a microwave and nice size refrigerator with a bar sink. The beds were comfortable and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job each day. The hotel staff was accommodating with requests in the late evening and always courteous and extremely helpful. Parking was ample and the hotel's location was ideal for sports on the beach tournaments as well as the beach and shopping. The breakfast each morning included a pancake making machine which a child could use with the push of a button. There were cinnamon buns, eggs, yogurt, cereals and other foods for breakfast as well as hot and cold beverages which made it convenient to eat before heading out for the day. Overall a great weekend experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, very nice hotel We were in Rehoboth for a baseball tournament this past weekend and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It was a great experience. The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were very clean and very spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was conveniently located close to the beach and town. Next time we are in Rehoboth I would definitely stay at this hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Expectations. Hotel is old and requires upgrades across the board. Staff should be more accommodating & approachable. Television in the lobby was not working. Television in the room was small. Sitting area was closed, Staff didn't want people hanging around in the lobby or other areas. Not very welcoming. For the price, the hotel was way below expectations. Thought we were visiting off season in September but rates were much higher compared to a close, competitive hotel that I would rate much higher. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious clean room, comfortable beds, nicely furnished We had a spacious room with 2 queen beds. The room was clean, the beds really comfortable, close to a kitchenette, the handsome furnishings and granite tops were a nice touch. the staff was friendly, the breakfast varied enough for anyone's taste and quite good. Since the two of us were only there two nights we waved on the room service, however, upon arrival the room was nicely set up, with attention to details. We'd go back again when the weather was warm enough to enjoy the inviting pool. Not on the beach but centrally located and easy to get to. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Friendly Service. Nicely located near the Entrance to Rt. 1A, which Takes you into the shops, cafes, and the boardwalk. Nice clean Hotel, with Comfortable Rooms, Relaxed atmosphere, with a Nice Cafe area for the Nice Breakfast available each Morning. Staff was very Friendly and Helpful with any Questions or Directions we needed. Great being a IHG Rewards Club member for Early Check-In or even a Late Check-Out if Needed. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problem resolved The toilet broke down at 5:30am. We had 5 young women in the room. The front desk came up immediately and tried to fix it. The maintenance person was called in. We had to use the bathroom on the first floor. The maintenance person came at around 8:30 am and replaced the flapper. Everyone at the hotel was working hard to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I appreciate the attention we were given to solve the problem. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the moment Most thing are great. The pool, exercise under my expectations and my room view got blocked by roof entrance. Local Area support ur needs September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Getaway We were a little nervous booking this reservation as it was our first time staying in Rehoboth not on the main stretch. Ultimately we were very pleased with the hotel! The front desk & breakfast staff were all very nice & accommodating. The room was large and well appointed and best of all - there is a shuttle bus just across the parking lot that runs you right to the boardwalk (and a few stops along the way!) It is maybe 10 minutes to do the whole loop and for $2.10 for an all day pass, way cheaper and less of a headache than trying to find parking. We enjoyed the pool one afternoon and breakfast for three mornings. While I would have loved to see some more healthy/ fresh items like unsweetened yogurt or cottage cheese and cut fruit my husband was quite happy with the selection. Typical fare was: eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, etc. The only thing I wish the room had that they didn't was a room safe that was available std. No biggie. We did love that there was a small wet bar w/ mini fridge & microwave. Very nice features! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome retreat We really enjoy returning to the quiet and comfort of our room after a day on the beach/on the town whenever we stay at this property. From the adequate lighting that allows us read easily to the frig to hold our restaurant leftovers to the quiet and spaciousness of the rooms on the back side of the holel...the Holiday Inn Express has become our favortie place for short term stays in Rehboth Beach, August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great location! I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. They did not hesitate to give me an extended check out time. The location of the hotel is ideal for shopping on Route 1 or going to the beach. The Park and Ride bus is located behind the hotel and was a major convenience when we wanted to go to the beach verses trying to find parking near the boardwalk. Just be aware, the bus to the beach is seasonal. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Thank you. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Holiday Inn express Overall had a great stay. The hotel was sold out (big suprise for a summer weekend in Rehobeth beach) so it was a bit loud and crowded. Being about 1 1/2 miles from the beach we were weaty, but there is a bus that stops behind the hotel, comes every 15 mins to the beach and is only $2.10 for an all day pass. The bus pass is also good to ride all the way to Fenwick and everwhere inbetween as well. We used Points for our stay, but I saw what it would have cost without them... Don't think I would have paid that much. The rooms are large and well updated. Beds and pillows were comfortable and clean. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading