• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Not great, not awful. Everything was as you would expect, nothing remarkable. The pools were a bit dirty, I'm sure it's hard for the staff to keep up with all the sand, but still both pools and the hot tub were not clean. Across the street from the beach, which was a huge plus. Breakfast was average. No one greeted me as an IHG Rewards Club Member July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Stay I had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. For those of you who are hotel product junkies, they carry Neutrogena products. They had a small fridge, a microwave, storage and a table. This made it easy to bring snacks and beverages. The pool/hot tub was clean as well as the lounge area. The kids had a blast. There is not a life guard on duty though. The hotel is a short walk to the beach; about a half block away. The hotel is very far from the Boardwalk/attractions. I did not mind this too much. They do not provide a shuttle but there is a bus that you can ride all day for $3. There is stop right outside the hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Keisha was especially nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities, Clean comfortable rooms, excellent Staff Thank you Holiday Inn Express for once again providing quality services for me and my family. The staff is always great going the extra mile with their courteous and professional manner. If there is ever a problem with anything, they have always had quick response which is most important when you have small children. Hope to see you again next summer! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service for busy beach weekend trip. Great value and service for busy beach weekend trip. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and comfortable bed Everything was fine but the pillows were too large and too puffy. i could not get comfortable other than the pillow situation my stay was great! The complementary breakfast was wonderful and the ladies working there were very kind and efficient! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable. The entire staff was very professional and friendly. We attempted to check in at 5:00 p.m. and the room was not ready. That is the only negative about our visit. It was a very nice atmosphere and we were able to relax. I would recommend this hotel highly and would return. The Breakfast was very good and it is a very nice amenity. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing The hotel and staff were great. Rooms were clean. Overall a great place to stay and I would definetly recommend this hotel. We felt secure. Location is on the north end of OC quite a walk to all the action, but a short drive if you have transportation. Our only complaint was the price. A little over priced for the type of rooms they offer. We've stayed at holiday inn club resorts for less, but if price is not a problem great place to stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely family friendly facility. Our family of six stayed at this beautiful hotel for a short beach vacation. We were able to walk to the beach from there and there were several places to eat within walking distance. We were not far from Assateague Island where we visited both days we were there. The staff were most helpful and easy to approach; our housekeeper was so upbeat and outgoing, provided extra towels when requested. Front desk staff gave us good advice regarding places to eat, all suggested were good! Our room and beds were comfortable and there was a small frig and a microwave. The full breakfast included multiple choices and the dining area was clean and inviting. The indoor and outdoor pools were great. I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient place to stay in Ocean City My wife and daughter stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for two nights, July 13 and 14. We found it very convenient, as it was out of the hustle and bustle of the lower streets in OC, but offered convenience to good dining and shopping. It's location relative to North Side Park is an added bonus. The park is directly behind the hotel and it offers playing fields, running / walking tracks and great views. It also has a long, extended dock that can be used for crabbing or fishing. On Sunday evenings there are concerts in the park, which was an added bonus the first night we were there. Getting to the beach is very easy, just a few minutes walk, with an Ocean Highway crosswalk directly in front of the hotel. While we didn't use the swimming pool, we did lay out there for a bit because it actually got chilly over at the beach. We came away very impressed with the overally professionalism and attitude of every staff person we met. From the front desk personnel to the cleaning crew, and even the breakfast workers, everyone had nice, positive attitudes, which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room. Close to beach. Highly recommend this hotel! The room was clean and fresh. Comfortable bed and pillows. Staff was friendly and helpful. Checked in early. Excellent hot breakfast included. Close to the beach. Great value! Will definitely be going back! July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but smells like cigarette smoke Although the hotel was nice, I probably wouldn't stay there again, nor do I feel what I paid during my visit was worth it. Once you walk into the hotel, the smell of cigarette smoke overtakes the entire lobby and even to your front door. I'm highly allergic to cigarette smoke and if I would have known they allowed people to smoke indoors I would have definitely picked a different hotel to stay at. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but misleading description of room Stayed there with two little kids thinking that a king bed suite with a pullout would actually have the kids sleeping behind a door. Not so. The suite is just a long room separate by half a wall. Well, my husband and I ended up getting many more hours of sleep than we intended. Also, why does the hotel have no recycling bins? Otherwise a very pleasant stay. Clean, comfortable, convenient location. Staff was outstanding! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for vacation. This is the 3rd time my family has stayed here for our weeks vacation. Clean rooms, friendly staff, clean pool, good breakfast, and quite. The only problem I had with this stay is the Satellite TV. IT was horrible. Takes a long time to change channels. And even if it did change, it would take forever to tell you that the channel wasn't available. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was extremely nice. The hotel was very clean. The cleaning crew were very good at what they do. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is very friendly and attentive. The Guest Services Manager Paige is wonderful. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and competent staff! Had a great time in a very convenient Holiday Inn. Very nice pools, outdoor and in, and the staff was very friendly and competent. Kudos to the cleaning crew for swift, capable work. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service. Nice and Clean room. Decent breakfast I would recommend getting a room in the back of the hotel. There is a park behind the hotel, then the bay. The view from the rooms in the back of the hotel especially the higher floors is nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Location Away from the teeny bops and excellent customer service - The beach is across the street and has an excellent park behind them. Highly recommend. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location not that bad I booked this hotel for my daughter and friends July 4th weekend. She was surprised how nice the rooms were and the outdoor pool. They were also concerned about not being where the action was but were grateful for the easy walk to the beach and the bus was an easy way to get where they needed to go. They arrived early with a short wait for the room to be ready. Great staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised... Exceeded expectations!!! I was pleasantly surprised by the exceptional customer service, excellent accommodations, delicious breakfast, and the fact that the fireworks were right on their back yard!. It was to my surprise one of the best stays in a hotel ever! I love Holiday Inn, but this one definitely tops them all! I strongly recommended, as the location is just perfect... far enough but close enough at the same time. Have fun in your visit... you will enjoy it also! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Place to Stay This was my second time staying at this hotel. The bed is incredibly comfortable. The only reason I gave a 4/5 was because the roll away bed was horrendous. You felt every metal coil in the mattress. It had no support. They really need to invest in another roll away. Otherwise it was an awesome place to stay. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is a fine alternative if you don't want to wait on line somewhere else on a crowded weekend but it closes WAY WAY too early. 930. We are here for vacation!! And I'm an early bird. I will definitely stay again. Comfortable main bed and clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel Staff Our stay was awesome. The hotel staff was attentitive to all our needs. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS VACATION!!!!! We had such a fabulous vacation stay! The front desk staff, including Jaime, Keisha and EVERY single staff member were so friendly, helpful, courteous, and just generally wonderful to be around! Our room was perfect (5th floor, Bay View). The decor, cleanliness, and comfort of both the beds and the temperature were terrific. A great television, channel choice, and internet connection! The hotel grounds, and both outdoor and indoor pools were impeccable. The breakfast was just incredible! Thank you so very much for a terrific vacation stay. Look forward to a return trip in the fall! :) July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds The beds were not comfortable at all. The employees at the front desk were great. The breakfast was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met my needs The hotel was sufficient for my needs at the time. It was a little pricey and the room was a little small for 2 double beds which was for 2 adults and my 2 children. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family stay I was looking forward to visiting this Holiday Inn Express with my wife and 4 year old son having read the wonderful reviews and hearing about the great staff. Well, we definitely agree with the rave reviews! We were welcomed by everybody from the checkin to the cleaning staff to the people working on the pools. The rooms were great and clean, we enjoyed both pools and the people at the front desk were consistently warm and friendly. The staff at the breakfast did a great job too. I don't want to name names because I wouldn't want to forget anyone. Thank you all for the great stay! Matt, William and Cathy July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Check in Upon check in I was greeted extremely professionally by Keisha and Paige. I was thanked for “my loyalty” as a Platinum Elite member and an upgrade was offered. The process was seamless and fast, as I left to go my room I was thanked again for my continued patronage. On my way to the elevator, two of the maintenance crew directed me in the correct direction and said “this way sir”. Again the whole check in process was seamless and I was treated by all staff with the most respect and enthusiasm. Knowledgeable staff of the local area were always on hand. My Room This was extremely clean and prepared with AC on for a customers’ arrival. All functions of the room were operational and it had correctly maintained. Amenities, location and food Located directly behind Northside Bay Park, great for a morning run or walk on the bayside and just over the road (2 minute walk) from the beach. Breakfast was always good with plenty of selection. Housekeeping staff Were very good, offering to do anything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They always asked if we had enough towels and toiletries. Overall impression Excellent, I would recommend this hotel as one of the best IHG Hotels I have stayed. It’s not only the building but the people who really care about their guests, this hotel has this! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff Over all the one day stay was wonderful. We arrived early and were able to leave our car parked and walked down to the beach, July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Check in Upon check in I was greeted extremely professionally by Keisha and Paige. I was thanked for “my loyalty” as a Platinum Elite member and an upgrade was offered. The process was seamless and fast, as I left to go my room I was thanked again for my continued patronage. On my way to the elevator, two of the maintenance crew directed me in the correct direction and said “this way sir”. Again the whole check in process was seamless and I was treated by all staff with the most respect and enthusiasm. Knowledgeable staff of the local area were always on hand. My Room This was extremely clean and prepared with AC on for a customers’ arrival. All functions of the room were operational and it had correctly maintained. Amenities, location and food Located directly behind Northside Bay Park, great for a morning run or walk on the bayside and just over the road (2 minute walk) from the beach. Breakfast was always good with plenty of selection. Housekeeping staff Were very good, offering to do anything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They always asked if we had enough towels and toiletries. Overall impression Excellent, I would recommend this hotel as one of the best IHG Hotels I have stayed. It’s not only the building but the people who really care about their guests, this hotel has this! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time @ Express I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. Now I had stayed at Holiday Inns but that was years ago. I was pleasantly surprised by during my stay. The staff was well prepared for check in, they had answers to my questions, and were courteous throughout. The rooms were clean and the breakfast bar available at convenient times. Also the pool on our property was an added delight with staff there early in the day to ensure that all was in good order. Overall, if all of the Holiday Inn Express properties are like the one in Ocean City, I would not hesitate to stay again. July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading