• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast too cramped The hotel is a block and a half from the beach. Alot of sand in the common areas. Very busy hotel with alot of kids and beach goers. As a result the breakfast was very cramped and the line was over 20 people at some times trying to get food. Impossible to find a place to sit. The kids were disappointed when on two mornings the cinnamon rolls were out. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean city MD Friendly staff, clean room, ample parking. I wish the coffee bar was open at 10:30am. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Weekend Clean rooms, friendly staff. Was a little expensive but this was due to a fishing event in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff The first thing we noticed was that the staff were very attentive, recognized us as Platinum members and were extremely helpful to us when we had questions. The suite we had was very nice and the beds, and especially pillows, very, very comfy....can we buy them somewhere?? August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek getaway I found that this hotel had excellent reviews which is one of the reasons we decided to stay at this hotel. We stayed at this hotel with our children and was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The staff was very pleasant and allowed us to extend our checkout time until 12 noon which helped us quite a bit. I was very happy with our stay and would stay here again. Great hotel! And great location! We didn't get to try the breakfast since our teenage girls slept in so that is the only reason for the good rating. Luckily there is a 'Fractured Prune' next door for some great coffee and donuts! Can't wait to come back! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A bit more than I expected The location of the hotel is a bit far from the board walk ( 10km ), although driving along the coastal highway was pleasant. I thought the hotel was still a bit overprice considering the far location from the main boardwalk and all of its attractions. The king size suite we stayed was nice and spacious. As at any other Holiday inn express, the provided breakfast was standard and normal nothing exceptional. The only minor inconvenience was a long line up in the morning taking breakfast at this location. I guess it is because a summer time and the breakfast room is rather limited for the amount of guests staying during the busy month of summer. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful beach weekend with family Since moving out of state and returning for a family reunion, we decided to try this HI again since we had used it often when we lived in MD. We found the upkeep of the hotel to be comparable to the way we remembered it. The best part is the hotel staff, as they were always warm, friendly and accommodating. The layout of the hotel for larger families is ideal with the 2 queens and the pull-out sleeper sofa. Travel to the beach, the park behind, the pool and other fun spots in OC are ideal as well. Downsides included the crowding at breakfast so you have to be up early to beat the rush (which is fine for some but on vacation we found this difficult), there was sand all over the staircase and this was not vacuumed up even after rooms were cleaned. But the rooms were very nice for the price and location within Ocean City. I would recommend and stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place We loved this hotel, staff was super friendly. We had a very minor issue with the TV and the repair man was there within 5 minutes to fix it. It is only a block from the beach and offered two pools. The guest laundry was a nice feature. They also have a 24 hour store for any items you may need. I would stay here again for sure!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service / helpful staff Another great stay at HI Express. this was our third time staying at Holiday Inn Express without a complaint. I have become a loyal customer. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience Room was a bit pricey, but our overall experience was excellent, primarily due to the professionalism and extra effort on the part of the staff. The office manager there - whose name I unfortunately cannot recall - is to be particularly commended for her efforts on our behalf. Thanks Holiday Inn! Mike August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I have been coming to the holiday in express for a number of years. It started when my golf buddies decided to book our rounds of golf at the beautiful OC courses instead of making the long drive to Myrtle beach. Now I bring my 12 year old daughter down every year. We love all the things to do in OC. This hotel is great. Employees are awesome and anything you ask for they go out of their way to accommodate. Great breakfast to start you off. Highly recommended . August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Room was ready an hour early, very friendly and quick staff, room was very clean. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I truly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Very Clean Hotel Stayed there for a softball tournament. Location was extremely convenient. But more importantly, the staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Cleanliness of hotel was also above my expectations for a Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but smelly room. The two ladies working the front desk for our check in were excellent! Very friendly and helpful. The only downside of the room was the really bad smell of dampness. We ended up buying an air freshener, but it didn't really help that much. Also the breakfast area could be very busy. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The hotel is clean, safe, well located. Love the park in the back. The pools are nice. The only issue I had was we were in the room next to the stairwell door and it continually slammed during our entire visit. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for the family My family enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. It was clean, the food was good and the staff was very attentive. We will stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Staff I've been staying at the hotel for a number of years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff- from the people at the main desk to the cleaning crew and the ladies who fix our breakfast are the BEST. They are so welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel right at home. Gold stars to each of them! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations This hotel is located about a block from the beach which was extremely convenient. There are also many restaurants to choose from. Our stay at the hotel was great. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are clean and inviting. The staff is tremendous, very courteous and accommodating. I especially appreciate their suggestions regarding the recommended restaurants and activities in the area. My family and I plan on visiting Ocean City again and Holiday Inn will definitely be on our list. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE! Thank you! Hotel staff was suburb! Breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My assigned room, 309, smelled very musty so after first night asked to have a different room. Staff immediately found me another room on the same floor that was ready (it was mid-morning) and I had all of my belongings moved within 15 minutes. The new room smelled fine. Front desk staff all very friendly, efficient, and accommodating. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms great view The room was clean. we had lots of choices for sitting and relaxing, table and chairs great for having a snack or writing out postcards August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! This is the first time we've stayed here, but it won't be the last. On the spur of the moment, we decided to come to Ocean City for a long weekend. We were happy to find rooms available at the Holiday Inn Express. We arrived early, and were able to check in immediately (woo whoo!). The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. I needed to fax some papers to my son's physician, but forgot to do it before we left - the front desk handled it quickly, cheerfully, and without charge. Our room (back of the hotel) overlooked Northside Park, and we were able to enjoy some Sunday night fireworks from the room. The kids loved the pools. Location is great too - we only drove a few minutes to enjoy great sushi, a pile of steaming hot crabs, an ice cream parlor and Fisher's popcorn. Great value for the money. We will definitely stay here again. Wifi worked well too. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were really impressed by the smiles and overall friendliness of the staff. Shawn at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions for food and activities. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Ocean City. Just a note... It is not close to the boardwalk, but just a short drive away. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this hotel with my family July 25-27, 2014, we were in Ocean City for my son's basketball tournament. The location was great, the rec center was right behind the hotel. The room was a lil pricey but I guess this is to be expected given the time of year. Initially, the resident manager was very rude when making the reservation back in June, a block of rooms were reserved by our team manager and when I called the lady said there were no rooms available, she had the wrong group name, I was with Ballerville DMV she was looking under another block. I never got the discounted rated and was forced to take a suite which technically was not a suite but a room with a pull-out couch. Nevertheless, I was given a AAA, the room was just ok but way over-priced, I have stayed in better rooms (especially suites) and expected two flat screen tvs for a suite but the kids were happy. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were nice. Overall, my stay was good but for the price my husband and I expected a fancier room! The hotel staff was good once we got there, especially this African American lady that assisted with breakfast, didn't get her name, she is a native of Ocean City, a sweet older lady, reminded me of my mom. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The friendly front desk staff took the time to immediately establish rapport, engage in lively conversation, and commit my name to memory. Attentive and pleasant housekeeping. Opportunities for improvement: We reported a non-working toilet to the front desk, and although they instantly alerted maintenance, the fix did not take place before our check out. They may be short-staffed and therefore cant respond in a timely fashion. Elevators were uncomfortably hot. Need more luggage carts. Guests are left to fight over them when checkout activity is high. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I travel a lot due to my job, this was for pleasure...and I have to say not only was the General Manager outstanding (believe her name was Marie or Maria) Her staff was equally as great..all were courteous , respectful, and treated my wife and I like we owned the hotel...thanks for a great stay in OC Maryland...Next time I am in town..I will makes sure it is at this property! Keep up the great work! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great customer service The staff was really nice and friendly; seem really genuine to have you stay at their hotel. The variety of food was good at the breakfast bar. However, the eggs are powered; and they should put up a kids must be accompanied with parent. The coffee was fresh, hot and excellent. The ladies who ran the breakfast were fantastic - please tip --- so many guest didn't or would put a dollar(s) in the tip basket. The only reason why I am rating a 4 star is because when we got to the room it was stuffy. We had to ask for air fresher; how ever it didn't work. Later, the same room smelled even worse. Therefore, I mention it to the front desk and they offered to change it immediately. The hot water works well in the mornings; ice cold at night. The indoor pool is 3 and 3 1/2 feet including hot tube. The indoor pool and hot tub was a little cloudy. The outdoor pool was pretty and nice but 5 ft. The beach was really close. However, the boardwalk is far from hotel. It was fine because there is a all day bus for $3 that takes to inlet. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very accommodating Very nice place, not far from the beach. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. Having breakfast included was awesome. All the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Keesha - who was the best! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff went out of their way to greet us by name. July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading