• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Churches - All Faiths
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Berlin
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet American cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Reflections Restaurant in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests have everything they need to feel at home and every incentive to come back again.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyone I encountered was very friendly and helpful. The staff that handled our conference was extremely helpful and did a great job. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room and messed up lobby we came to Ocean City to relax and enjoy. Instead, we came to chaos and construction and no restaurant. The housekeeper didn't even vacuum!!!!! This is usually an exceptional Holiday Inn, but this was quite a disappointment and did not get our moneys worth at all. However, the staff at the front desk on a rating of 1-10 would get a 13. It is so sad that we did not get at all what we needed this time. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working but staying in paradise :-) Fantastic hotel from location to the newly renovated rooms ... The helpful and professional staff cares for you as if you're family !!! Phenomenal location ... April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Stay Ever I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My stay was not pleasant at all. I expected better from Holiday Inn. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay When we arrived the construction crews were working on the new restaurant but it didn't cause any problems with our stay. Hats off to management. Our room was excellent, clean with a lovely view of the ocean. I would recommend your facility to others. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming staff the whole staff, especially Mary Lou, was a pleasure to deal with. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by All 3 restaurant s closed Very poor show. The bar and 3 restaurants were all closed. There was a make shift bar in a very grim room. The complimentary breakfast was served in the same grim room with a choice of fried potatoes, 1 cereal choice and a few slices of bread. No eggs, milk, orange juice or yogurt. Tables were left uncleared and customers were sitting on the floor to eat their breakfast. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Spring in OCMD Fantastic location with newly renovated rooms and a staff that is second to none in helping to make your stay enjoyable & relaxing !!! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great off-season value Although an older hotel, it is worth a try. Enjoyed the beautiful ocean view. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you like OC.... I'm almost a little gunshy about writing this review. Why? Because I want to keep coming back here and if it gets too popular, it might get difficult! Staff at front desk is great! Helpful with a smile. Did not go to the Reflections restaurant but it's only because the bar area is so great! Bartenders go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Very comfortable "feel" to the bar itself with an awesome raw bar where they do the cooking right in front of you! And the menu is tasty too with nice proportions. Definitely get a ocean front room too - you won't be sorry. I stay at many hotels and travel a lot and you can't beat this place for the value! And in addition, I really like OC period! Relax and enjoy! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View We really enjoyed our stay there this is my favorite place to stay in Ocean City. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Hotel was in a great location. It was clean and the rooms were nice. Would definately stay again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was very comfortable. lots of pillows the hotel is great. the room are very big with full kitchens. all rooms have a balcony overlooking the ocean or pool. we have stayed there a few times & always had a great time. the staff, especially Dawn is exceptionally friendly & helpful. I would def recommend it for your ocean city vacation. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect winter weekend getaway Took my boyfriend to the beach for a quiet relaxing birthday weekend room was perfect just as requested staff was so accommodating we had an awesome stay as usual! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with kids. Came to stay for soccer tournament, the staff was very friendly.,Our room was in a good location, and most important was quiet at night when we needed rest!! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own coffee!! A great stay, as always. People are nice - hotel is spotless - amenties nice, beds very nice, location perfect. However, this new, sub-standard coffee is bad, really bad - undrinkable. This is the worst coffee we have tasted, (and this was in a new coffee maker!). Your old Max Hse was good, Folgers, even wallymart would be better than this stuff. This will not prevent us from coming to this wonderful property - we'll just bring our own coffee next time. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value We were down in Feb 2014. The Reflections restaurant was great to have a drink in but the waiter for breakfast was not good at all he never came back to give a refill of our drinks therefore we went elsewhere for ALL other meals The bed was comfortable & the price was great..The only thing we did not like was we were told we had a garden view(113) I of course mentioned this when checking out because I am not a complainer and I was told that room is actually a garden view room (it is looking at the side parking lot) nowheres near a gardenview. The room was def not what our friends got who booked AFTER us and got a Oceanfront w/a fireplace for the same price we were quoted and their rooms on the 8th floor were beautiful. I would stay again. The front desk ladies were very friendly :) which kind of made it hard to complain :) Again I think this is a great hotel we just got a not so great room. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility but noisy. This is apparently an older facility that has been redone nicely. Having said that, the walls are thin and you can hear the plumbing from other rooms and even normal talking in the hallways. Some soundproofing would be a plus. Overall, a nice place, great restaurant and beach. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter fun We join several friends for a winter getaway. O.C. had kids fest going on so the kids keep the volume up in the hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort was tops.. The New Year's Eve package you offered was outstanding. The room was very comfortable and cozy. The staff and the service along with the food and drinks were very good. We enjoyed the magician and the DJ. I have already recommended you to a few friends and family members. Keep up the good work. We also noted the air quality in the bedroom which was very comfortable. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff This Holiday has the friendliest staff of any of the dozens of Holiday Inn locations I have stayed in over the last 20 years. The entire staff we met all said hello or good morning or even can I help you. Much better service than I have seen in a long time. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by party hey,the 2nd yr we went there , food was great, dj ok, request took a long time ?mgicet show good, champain was soso at best, but to be at the place ,food, entermaint at one place and dont drive ,its worth it,, January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME service The staff at this hotel was EXCELLENT, it set this hotel apart from others. Would definitely recommend, and will definitely visit again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Our stay coincided with our company's Christmas party, which was held on site, in the Reflections dining room. From the time we arrived, until we checked out the following day, everything was first rate. The hotel staff was friendly & efficient and had us in our room within minutes of our arrival. We readied for dinner at a leisurely pace, and arrived in the Reflections dining room right on time. The wait staff was just as accommodating as the hotel staff. The hors d'oeuvres were delicious, the meal was excellent, and the atmosphere couldn't have been better. After the party broke up, we retired to our room, and enjoyed the night air (it was unseasonably warm) from our balcony, overlooking the ocean. It was so nice, we left the door open all night and had one of the best nights sleep we have had in quite awhile. We awoke the same way we fell asleep, to sound of the surf. The sun was just starting to break through the clouds. We ordered breakfast, to be brought up to the room. It arrived in less then 20 minutes and was just as delicious as our meal the night before. We sat and watched the local surfers heading out into the waves, eating our breakfast, and thinking...we need to do this on a regular basis. Kudos to all the personnel at the Holiday Inn, 67th St., for making my stay awesome. YOU ROCK! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 too soft bed enjoyed stay, bed too soft, other than that no problems December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Happened Again..... For the past 5 years we have joined friends in a three night weekend in Ocean City. It's the first weekend in December when we can take advantage of the sales and Christmas celebration within your city. The guys play golf and we SHOP!! Your staff and facility have always made it a memorable time. The suggestions for dinner outside the Holiday Inn have been great but do not rival the service and amazing menu within your bar area. We have spent many an hour eating oysters, shrimp, wings and wonderful prime rib sandwiches. Continue on dear people and we will be back next year....same time...same place. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were so pleased with our stay! The view of the ocean was breathtaking! We had a wonderful room....clean and stocked with a refrigerator, microwave, and a stove! We will definitely come back! December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway I've stayed at this location numerous times and have enjoyed the experience every time. Great amenities, excellent locations and wonderful staff. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I was very impressed with the staff at this Holiday Inn. My family and I went for Thanksgiving; they accommodated us more then expected. We asked if they had a table so 8 of us (staying in different rooms) could have our dinner in one room, and the maintenance man found a folding table for us! He even loaned us a fan when we asked! We enjoyed the pool being opened until midnight so we could have a dip in the pool and get in the 'hot tub' prior to bedtime! The staff couldn't do enough for us, our wish was their command! It was a wonderful trip and a great way to spend quality family time on a special day! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service e value Good service and price, in Ocean City. Location is central. November 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading