• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds The beds were not comfortable at all. The employees at the front desk were great. The breakfast was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met my needs The hotel was sufficient for my needs at the time. It was a little pricey and the room was a little small for 2 double beds which was for 2 adults and my 2 children. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family stay I was looking forward to visiting this Holiday Inn Express with my wife and 4 year old son having read the wonderful reviews and hearing about the great staff. Well, we definitely agree with the rave reviews! We were welcomed by everybody from the checkin to the cleaning staff to the people working on the pools. The rooms were great and clean, we enjoyed both pools and the people at the front desk were consistently warm and friendly. The staff at the breakfast did a great job too. I don't want to name names because I wouldn't want to forget anyone. Thank you all for the great stay! Matt, William and Cathy July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Check in Upon check in I was greeted extremely professionally by Keisha and Paige. I was thanked for “my loyalty” as a Platinum Elite member and an upgrade was offered. The process was seamless and fast, as I left to go my room I was thanked again for my continued patronage. On my way to the elevator, two of the maintenance crew directed me in the correct direction and said “this way sir”. Again the whole check in process was seamless and I was treated by all staff with the most respect and enthusiasm. Knowledgeable staff of the local area were always on hand. My Room This was extremely clean and prepared with AC on for a customers’ arrival. All functions of the room were operational and it had correctly maintained. Amenities, location and food Located directly behind Northside Bay Park, great for a morning run or walk on the bayside and just over the road (2 minute walk) from the beach. Breakfast was always good with plenty of selection. Housekeeping staff Were very good, offering to do anything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They always asked if we had enough towels and toiletries. Overall impression Excellent, I would recommend this hotel as one of the best IHG Hotels I have stayed. It’s not only the building but the people who really care about their guests, this hotel has this! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff Over all the one day stay was wonderful. We arrived early and were able to leave our car parked and walked down to the beach, July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Check in Upon check in I was greeted extremely professionally by Keisha and Paige. I was thanked for “my loyalty” as a Platinum Elite member and an upgrade was offered. The process was seamless and fast, as I left to go my room I was thanked again for my continued patronage. On my way to the elevator, two of the maintenance crew directed me in the correct direction and said “this way sir”. Again the whole check in process was seamless and I was treated by all staff with the most respect and enthusiasm. Knowledgeable staff of the local area were always on hand. My Room This was extremely clean and prepared with AC on for a customers’ arrival. All functions of the room were operational and it had correctly maintained. Amenities, location and food Located directly behind Northside Bay Park, great for a morning run or walk on the bayside and just over the road (2 minute walk) from the beach. Breakfast was always good with plenty of selection. Housekeeping staff Were very good, offering to do anything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They always asked if we had enough towels and toiletries. Overall impression Excellent, I would recommend this hotel as one of the best IHG Hotels I have stayed. It’s not only the building but the people who really care about their guests, this hotel has this! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time @ Express I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. Now I had stayed at Holiday Inns but that was years ago. I was pleasantly surprised by during my stay. The staff was well prepared for check in, they had answers to my questions, and were courteous throughout. The rooms were clean and the breakfast bar available at convenient times. Also the pool on our property was an added delight with staff there early in the day to ensure that all was in good order. Overall, if all of the Holiday Inn Express properties are like the one in Ocean City, I would not hesitate to stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente lugar en la playa El hotel fue muy comodo, la playa queda cerca del hotel, una caminada corta. Habia un parque en la parte de atras del hotel y si viajas con ninos es de bastante ayuda. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Used points for this stay and I was not pleased. The room was the closest to the front desk & the subsequent additional noise. The room window looked out directly into the indoor pool at ground level providing no view or privacy with the curtains open. With accommodations like this, I do not feel compelled to continue to stay at your facilities to regain the Platinum status I once held. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even made sure that the anniversary gift that I had sent to the hotel ahead of our (my wife and I) check in made it to the room and was presentable to help in the surprise. Check in and check out was easy and quick. The breakfast bar was well stocked even when there was a long line of people looking to get their turn to fill their plates. The items that were offered were not high quality but still better than just toast, bagels, and dry cereal. The beds were a little stiff and the pillows were large and fluffy but squished to provide no support when you lay your head on them (even though they provided "soft" and "firm" options in the room neither of them really provided any support). The King size bed was almost to short for me to lay on without my feet hanging off of the edge (I'm only 5'9" BTW). Not the hotels fault but the neighbors were loud (at 7am on a Saturday and Sunday) they had their screaming kids running around and making all kinds of noise that made it feel like they were running around in our own room. The noise easily made it through the conjoining room doors (closed and locked) and the main hallway door. The only way I could see the hotel fixing this is to pay more attention to how they place their customers in their rooms (don't put couples on an obvious anniversary vacation next to a family of, what seemed like, 6) and to do more to soundproof the rooms. We were on the 1st floor and just down the hall from the front desk so the hotel staff could have asked the family in the hallway to quiet down especially when they were screaming in the hall for a good 30 minutes before I decided to get up, make myself a little more presentable to a family, and asked them to keep it down or move out of the hallway. The AC unit in the room was very loud and would make loud banging noises every time it turned on/off. The unit itself looked dated and sounded like it was on it's last leg. The hallway to the room also had a bit of a musky (BO) smell but that smell did not seem to make it into the room and was not overwhelming. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in OC MD The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Very welcoming and friendly staff makes staying here easy. Close to the beach but away for the craziness of the board walk. Within walking distance of great restaurants. Suite rooms are perfect for a family. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was very nice staff went out of there way to help us The only probably I had was the blanket on the fold out bed was a little short being that I am 6 foot other then that everything was perfect . The staff was very kind very helpful . This was my 2nd stay and I would not use any other hotel or motel in OC Md other then the Holiday Inn Express July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent staff - friendly and helpful. Feel safe and relaxed there. Have stayed here several times and will come back. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes you feel welcome. we stayed at your Hotel in April and were so impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff that we have since stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses. The staff at the Ocean City Hotel is so friendly and has a smile no matter what time of day you stop by the desk. The breakfast was as good as you could get at any restaurant with such a large variety of things. We were very impressed. We plan on coming to the area at least 5 times a year and will be staying with you every time. Thank you for making us feel so comfortable. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Love to stay again here, peaceful location and Away from crowed. Beach was so close from hotel n very clean. Staff was very friendly n hotel rooms were very clean. Complimentary breakfast was great my kids enjoyed it. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY NICE AND NEW. OK RATES. NORTH END OF OCEAN CITY NEAR THE DELAWARE LINE. NEAR LOTS OF RESTAURANTS June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay My husband and I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Ocean City MD but this Holiday Inn Express has become our favorite. The location is great, the staff are very courteous and helpful. We have always enjoyed our stay there. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the front desk to house cleaning , the staff was very courteous and professional. I work nights and slept during the day and everyone accommodated my sleeping schedule, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Thanks to the staff and manager for making it feel like home , I will be back!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chill hotel that is is very home like. Awesome hotel, loved everything about it. Wish maid service had cleaned our room more often, however they probably got confused by what we told them. Would recommend to anyone. Will stay here in future if need be. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable stay Everything was always very clean and the staff very friendly/quick to help out. I wish they had more fresh fruit at breakfast, but otherwise the selection and quality was pretty good. The only other complaint I have is that the AC was rather loud and would go on and off throughout the night. My room resorted to simply turning off during when we went to sleep. We didn't care enough to contact hotel staff. Again, otherwise, our stay was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again if I'm in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All of the staff were friendly with smiles. The people at the front desk were especially helpful with room assignment, check out and concerns for my daughter who was not feeling well. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! Check in was a breeze! We showed up several hours early and they had no problems checking us in. The room was very clean. At first I thought because we had a room very close to the front desk that it would be very noisy, but it wasn't. The staff was very friendly and they never made me feel like it was a hassle to help me. The front desk was also very helpful in giving me a great place to get seafood. We had to leave very early Sunday morning and the women who work in the breakfast area let us come in and grab some stuff to go before they opened. The beach was across the street and it wasn't crowded at all. The only negative thing I can say is that I thought the price was a bit high for being so far away from everything. This particular hotel is over 100 blocks from the boardwalk. But there is a very nice park right behind it and the beach is a block away. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Placed in room across from housekeeping Folks were very friendly, but I had asked for a room on the ground floor and when I arrived, my room was on the 2nd floor. I was escorted to a room on the 1st floor, but it was across from housekeeping. It was noisy early in the morning and the smell was terrible. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean room Good location adjacent to North Park, clean room, curteous service at a reasonable price, June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good value The room and hotel were clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great (a nice bonus). The outdoor pool was spacious and clean. We thought the price was very reasonable for mid-week in June. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased in all areas of the hotel. We stayed at the hotel before most of the school kids were out of school. I think for this reason it was really enjoyable and quiet and a nice group of people. Mainly families. I don't know if after school let out, that it would be as pleasant or quiet but at the time, that we were there, excellent. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff were very friendly, hotel was clean and had all we needed. The staff were happy to help with all they could. Would happily stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! My daughter and I stayed just last weekend and it was a wonderful stay. Everyone was very nice and the beach was in walking distance and quiet. Awesome stay I will always stay there when in OC. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The entire Staff was excellent! They made us feel at home. I will definitely consider booking again in the near future. June 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading