• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service It was nice place to relax. Just 5 min walk to Beach. I enjoyed the stay. My special thanks to Vicky(Front Desk) for providing more information on sight seeing and Great Service. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and very clean! This was our first stay at the HIE Bethany Beach and we were pleasantly surpised. The hotel is very clean! The staff is friendly and courteous. The breakfast offers many choices and is kept well stocked. Can't wait to return for another relaxing visit. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right place at the right time Everything went swimmingly - from reservation, to friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, great location and value. Thank you making our stay count for the few days we get to take off! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience We had a pleasant stay with very helpful and friendly staff,.The ambiance was nice; rooms were clean and comfortable; and the breakfast offered lots of choices. This appears to be a very well-managed hotel and I definitely would return if in the area. We were also about three blocks from the beache. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and a great staff We had a great stay at this property. The room was unbelievably quiet as to outside noise and being able to set the fan on the A/C unit to run constantly was a real plus. Something that should be done at ALL Holiday Inn properties. We found the entire staff at the hotel to be extremely helpful with recommendations as to where to eat and what to do while in town. The only issue at all with the room is that the mattresses are showing their age and wear such that they are really starting to sag, even when a person that only weighs 170lbs. laid down upon them. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Staff was very nice to us! Our room was very comfortable, very clean and the ac worked great. Room was quite sound proof, we didn't here anything all night and the hotel was sold out. Breakfast had lots of choices but some items were just ok but for free we couldn't complain. Hotel has a nice location < 5minutes walk to the beach. Checkout a breeze, bill was correct. We will stay here again.. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for ONLY hotel in Bethany The hotel itself was in a decent location - walk to beach was doable, but a little far with toddlers and 'stuff' so I recommend bringing a beach cart or driving and trying to park #not easy#. beds were decent, but a little lopsided, although we all slept great after being at the beach all day. It was clean, which I didn't expect for a beach hotel. Staff was pleasant. Back side - where we had to park - AC units dripped from above onto our heads when we used the back entrance - didn't love that. Overall, good experience. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort... Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort...Excellent service and comfort... September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good very pleasant and clean. staff friendly easy check in August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Most everything here is recommended. Only problem we found and we stay a quite a few HIExpress and this one is the only one we have found recently in need of new mattresses. These were in very poor shape and it felt like we were sleeping on the old type of mattress with springs. Other than that the hotel and everything else was great. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard pillows The bed and pillows are beyond uncomfortable. The food offered was acceptable. The staff are the best part. They bend over backward for guests. I'll consider staying again if I return to Bethany. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay with good location Nice location within minutes walk to beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Took too long for housekeeping to clean up the room and give fresh towels daily, not until after 4:00, which isn't helpful at a beach town. Toilet bowl was also dirty. Overall nice place and I would recommend it. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing two days All in all a great getaway. A few things could have been better: Room cleaning was too late in the day. Room not cleaned until after 5pm. Internet service was poor in the room. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay in Bethany Beach We usually stay at higher end hotels and resorts. This was our first experience at a Holiday Inn Express and it was a good one. We had our two grandchildren with us, so we booked a queen deluxe. We were happy to have the extra space with a couch (doesn't open) and table and chairs. The refrigerator was handy for snacks. The breakfast they provide is excellent. There were pancakes, sausages, bacon, eggs, and lots of healthy options too. The hotel was completely booked. But the breakfast staff kept everything well stocked despite the demand, and provided extra seating in a conference room. The hotel is located on the beach side and it's about a 10 minute walk to the beach, and a 15 minute walk to the boardwalk. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel is a good stay. The staff is busy during the summer months but still plug on with a smile. The younger stripping staff is rude but the rest of the troop made up for it. Excellent Location to the beach, clean and comfortable hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This was a wonderful place for a beach vacation. The staff could not have been more helpful. We were disappointed that there was no safe in the room, however, we were offered a safety deposit box in the office, free of charge. This hotel had one of the best breakfast buffets. The choices were expansive and all of the food was fresh. It was a little further from the beach than I thought, but still close enough to walk. The only other complaint we had was that the first day, our room was not made up until after 3. When we mentioned we would like an earlier service, there was no problem the following day. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time as good as the 1st! This was our 2nd stay at this property, having stayed here last Sept. We've been impressed both times. The hotel, while in a beach town somehow manages to stay clean. There's none of the sand that you would expect around the hotel. While we were there, the hotel was very full and we noticed it most at breakfast. The staff opened up the meeting room for overflow seating, though, so we never had any issues. It was actually better in many ways as the main dining area was very warm due to all of the people and the appliances. Some general observations: 1. There's plenty of parking. You may not get a spot close to the room but no concerns about having enough spaces. 2. Breakfast runs from 6:30-10:30 which was very nice given our desire to sleep in after full days on the beach. 3. The 1st day, the staff was having a hard time keeping up with the demand for food. No such issues the 2nd day, though, as many had seemingly checked out. 4. Didn't use the pool but saw some people there. 5. Hotel is located across the street from Sea Colony which has private beaches. For public beach access, you either have to walk a couple of blocks or drive to either downtown Bethany (only 6-7 blocks away). Would definitely recommend staying here. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was great Our room wasn't ready at 300pm and we waited for more than an hour for them to contact us. When we returned to the desk to check, they had lost our number and hadn't been able to call us. After being in the car for 4 hours with 2 kids age 5 and under, this was not a great time for the mishap. The rooms and front desk were average but when we had a problem with our refrigerator they did come to fix it right away. The breakfast was great - hot food, yogurt and fresh fruit options. There is no cross walk from the hotel to the other side of the road to get to the beach so I would recommend they request that. Much safer for families. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach, great service, delicious breakfasts! The proximity to the beach, along with the ample and varied continental breakfasts, made for a great visit. The amount of time allotted for b'fast (until10:30am) was a real plus that allowed us to get in an early morning workout before eating! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a reasonable price We stayed here last week and had a very enjoyable vacation. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were able to easily walk with elementary aged kids to the beach and the Bethany boardwalk each day. Great location. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool, as well. The breakfast was wonderful - had everything from fruit, bagels, muffins, pancakes, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful, too. The only - very minor- issue we had was that we had to ask for extra towels (we had 4 people and only had 3 towels) and toilet paper when the roll was almost empty right after they cleaned the room. I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel at its most crowded For a four day stay in mid-August the hotel appeared to be completely full, including many children. The service was still good, the staff was polite and helpful, and the room and public areas of the hotel were clean. There were inconveniences like computers not available, and rooms not made up until 3 or 4 in the afternoon. Breakfast was crowded with inadequate seating, but the staff did a good job of keeping all the food stations supplied. Breakfast included unexceptional mini-cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, nice cinnamon rolls, pancakes, hot and cold cereal, toast, juices, etc. The pool was not crowded, perhaps because the weather was unusually cool for August, but very sunny. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our August vacation My wife and I would like to express what an amazing time we had on our stay. The room was clean , folks at the front desk always smile and greeted us every day with a good morning .. Breakfast was one of the best we had at a hotel ever. We will be back soon !! Michael & Rosanna August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice couple of days The rooms and the staff were great. The only caution I would give is that the hotel is not directly near public access to the beach so It was a bit of a walk carrying all the beach stuff. Some people we knew drove over but the parking is metered and sparse. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My family has been staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach for years. With its proximity to the public access beach, restaurants, ice cream, and Walgreens (forever Happy Harry's in our heart), HIE is the perfect place to be. The accommodations and speedy fast service are also excellent. We had a problem with our air conditioner upon check in. (first time that's ever happened) Maintenance was there within 5 minutes and had it fixed within 10. It worked great the rest of our stay. Our roll away bed was delivered promptly as well. We had an excellent experience with the entire staff and we hope to return again for many years to come. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff?? I have read many reviews highlighting the wonderful staff at this hotel but for our stay this was not the case. When we arrived I was given our room, early which was nice, but to my surprise it was a king room. Now this may, and probably was my mistake. I asked if I could get a room with two beds since there would be four people staying in the room. I was then told no, we are all booked. No offer to check other local Holiday Inns, no offer of a roll away....nothing. I had to then ask for a roll away. She said it will cost $15 like that would change my mind and all four of us would be able to sleep in the one bed. She then said that she did not know if one was available but if it was it would be left in my room. Again, not much help with the situation and no empathy whatsoever. We then waited to see if a bed arrived which it did and requested extra blankets and used them on the floor. Both my friend and her daughter ended up on the floor due to the discomfort of the bars on the rollaway...a waste of $15. The A/C was another issue as it turns off and on. The air would get cool and you would cover with a blanket and then shut off and get warm. The noise of the fan woke us up many times as well. The breakfast was nice and the young lady working was excellent! Everything was kept filled and fresh. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Vacation Spent 3 nights with my husband and daughter in early August. Recieved this hotel as a recommendation from a co-worker. Was plesantly surprised to find the room nice and spacious, clean and welcoming. Quick walk to the beach. Easy drive to the Rehoboth Boardwalk. Only thing missing for us was a balcony to hang wet towels and bathing suits out to dry. We are already planning on going back next year and have recommended to other friends. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff We stayed here for our beach vacation. The beach was just a short walk away and with 2 kids, they didnt even complain about the walk. You are close to restaurants and we loved that the parking lot was shared with a Walgreens so if we needed a quick snack, drinks or anything we just went there. I cannot say enough about the employees who work the front desk...they were so helpful because it was our first time there and wasn't familiar with the area or where to eat or other places to see. Every recommendation they had was wonderful! The beds werent very comfortable and the blinds are not dark in the room so be prepared to wake up early with the sun shining in. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Ever Been going to this hotel on and off for years and heretofore would have recommended it for the convenience alone. But this year, the cleanliness and the management impressed us more than ever. Personnel at the front desk as well as housekeepers, a manager, and a custodian each greeted us and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. New ownership or a change in management policy? Whatever, the reason, this Holiday Inn is one well oiled machine. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Again I have stayed here a couple of times now and it has always been a great experience. 5 minute walk to the beach, 12 to "downtown". Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great. Staff is excellent, especially Pam. I will go back. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay Initial staff greeting extremely rude and not welcoming. Staff not knowledgable about surrounding restaurants. I felt like when I asked a question I was disturbing their Ipad session. Breakfast was ample and impressive, the coffee excellent!! Fresh fruits stocked. the room was clean, great location but the price was a bit too high. August 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading