• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff This is our fourth visit to Ocean City over 12 years. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites for all 4 vacations. Our visit was just as nice as our first. Very cooperative maid and front desk staff. Pool areas clean. We would highly recommend this hotel. If we return to OC, this Holiday Inn will be at top of our list. Only two suggestions for improvement. One, replace the sofa/bed. It was not very comfortable to sit on. Second, monitor the older people that are in the children's pool. Teenagers/young adults are too rough around smaller children. You are creating a very dangerous situation as large people are coming down slide. Parents/grandparents should have access if necessary. Possibly some type of age/height restriction for children. Lifeguard, if that is what they were, did little to control rough play (pushing, wrestling, cutting in front of lines of smaller children). August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general appearance rooms are starting to need updating..kitchen needs updating...kids pool needs painted...general wear and tear needs to be addressed...still the best place to stay at Ocean City!! :) August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pools This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We have been vacationing in Ocean City, MD almost every summer for the last decade. We have always stayed in a Boardwalk hotel. This place is pricey. But the spacious suite, large bathroom, excellent location on the Boardwalk, and various amenities make it a good value. It is so convenient to switch from the beach to the outdoor pool, to the indoor pool, to the the hotel room, back to the beach, etc. I have always been very impressed at how clean the place is, even at peak tourist season. While the price is high, the oversized rooms/suites are a must for large families, especially if people have different TV show preferences. The only complaint I have is that the WiFi was not all that good. If you wanted to stream a movie it was very spotty. Just surfing the internet could be slow, and every time you had to log back in you had to supply the access code, which was inconvenient. In the past I never had an issue because there was a hard ethernet port in the office area and I would use that. For all the benefits of wireless routers, they still cannot compare to a hard wired connection in terms of speed and reliability. This year, though, that ethernet port was no longer present and I had to use the WiFi. Overall, though, I highly recommend this hotel just steps from the Boardwalk. While the price is steeper than I would prefer, basically it's the old adage: You get what you pay for. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family vacation stay hotel was very nice, great ocean view, a bit pricey, but ok August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cost vs quality Have been staying here for the past 15 years. Good location especially with kids. Pools are nice for kids. Love the available laundry facilities. Price goes up significantly every yr. however, and suites are beginning to show wear. Doesn't seem like any money's going into maintenance. Used to send postcard with $100 off a weeks stay but that hasn't happened for 2-3 yrs. Nice incentive to spend the wk. Not sure we can afford to keep coming here every year - lot of money and not so sure it's worth it anymore. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful vacation spot Pricey, but not out of line with other nice boardwalk hotels. I have to say that our stay this year was wonderful. Great spot on the boardwalk, great kids' pool, kids' meals are free in their restaurant for breakfast and dinner, and the service this year was absolutely wonderful. The wait time for food in their cafe and restaurant is much improved over previous years, the housekeeping staff was just dynamite this year, and the front desk folks were pretty cordial. This hotel offers a great poolside towel service, and fresh fruit in the lobby. This was just a really relaxing family vacation. Thank you, Holiday Inn. The only major detractor was their internet connection. Aside from a couple of hours in the early morning or a half hour or so in the evening, their internet speed went to a crawl, to the point where it was pointless. 20 seconds of internet for every 3-5 minutes of hang time. I suppose it's too many people logging on for their capacity...but when it's consistently that choked up (we stayed for 6 days), they need to fix it, stop advertising it, or start charging for it to limit its use. It sounds like I'm complaining about a freebie, but some people who really need internet connection (like me) may mistakenly book here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We love this Holiday Inn. The staff are always pleasant, helpful, August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 2014 Visit Overall I am satisfied with OCS. However, the room was not clean. I had informed the front desk and they informed housekeeping but the room was still was not clean. Upon check out when I again mentioned that the room was not clean, they were very upset that it had not been taken care of. After 12 years at the same hotel, this was the first time I experienced this. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a dull moment! We enjoy this property so much that we have come back several years in a row and intend to return for many more family adventures! The staff and amenities cannot be beat in Ocean City! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time around This was our second visit to this hotel. We were so disappointed in the room cleanliness and overall standards. We did complain twice to the front desk but there really wasn't any difference in our room. It is very unfortunate as we vacation yearly in Ocean City. Looks like we will have to find another hotel next summer. For the prices charged room cleanliness should be a given. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This was a wonderful experience. While Holiday Inns are typically nice, clean and convenient, this stay location was outstanding. Being directly on the boardwalk and the beach was great! When we were done in the sand...we went to the pool for a late lunch only steps away. The poolside service was outstanding. We took advantage of the boardwalk location as we were able to park our car on the first day and never needing it. We biked in the mornings, walked to mini golf, walked down to the rides and dinner right on the boardwalk. Overall this was truly relaxing and we will be back for sure! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grandchildren enjoyed the pools We brought our Grandchildren with us and they enjoyed all of the pools August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mananger Brian is AMAZING!!! My family and I stayed are this hotel for along weekend to just relax and listen to the ocean. When we checked into our room and went to open the sliding glass door to enjoy our ocean view....there was only buildings! I called down to the front desk and expressed to them that this must be some mitake, that I had booked our room for an ocean view. The person at the front desk got me the manager Brian. Brian worked some magic and got us an ocean front view!!! This made our trip the best it could be!!! We gretly appreciate what he did for us!!!!! We always love staying at this hotel for its clean rooms, dining on site, room service and of course the great kiddie pool. Brian if you read these thanks again for getting us that ocean view, my grandmother loved it!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites to anyone planning a trip to OC. It is right on the beach, steps away from the boardwalk, great view, & wonderful accommodations. We requested an upper floor due to my allergies and were placed on the 14th floor. What a great view we had! The beds were so comfortable which totally amazed me. Other places that we have gone to in the past, I would come home with a back ache from the mattress. This was certainly not the case here. We couldn't be happier with the beds. The kitchen was equipped with essentials for making meals. We ate in for Breakfast & Lunch and I also made 5 dinners. We went out to dinner twice. All the meals came out great and we enjoyed eating outside on the balcony while having a great view of people on the beach and boardwalk. We are already looking forward to coming back next year. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Day Getaway Had a nice stay. Great location. No complaints. We will be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty, smelled like smoke The room had been smoked in!They were awful, said they would come up and spray(making it worse). August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Every individual we came in contact with was kind and welcoming from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurAnt. Even though hotel was very busy we were granted a late checkout. When room was hot a maintainance worker who was very kind quickly addressed the problem. I have only the kindest of words for this property August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel it was a family trip . nice pool for my kids, love the bar pool . August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Nice hotel, great for kids! Hotel is perfect for a family with kids. It has a lot to offer, food and drink prices are reasonable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bad room location Our room was located in the back corner next to the large AC unit which is very loud---we have been put in the same area before and asked to be moved. apparently hotel was full and they could not accommodate our request. It was very loud on our balcony and in our bedroom August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We received great service even though they were booked 100% during the busiest time of the year. Everyone really wanted to provide me and my family with the best experience possible. Brian at the front desk was extra caring and professional. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place !!! The rooms are awsome nice big balcony awsome view !!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place & great services This hotel is the best location for night out and family vacation. Front desk staff were very nice and warm. We received the beutiful corner suite room which too bad that only stayed for one night. We will stay here again and recommend our friends and family to stay here when they visit Ocean City. Thank you Holiday Inn :) July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a great hotel with all the amenities that I always look for. Best gym that I've seen for a hotel and I've been to many all over the country. The only negative of this trip was that the price was almost double the other hotels on the boardwalk. I stayed here because they offered a private bedroom which we needed. All in all, the trip was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay Our daughter, her husband, and their two children were there for a week so we stayed 3 nights to give them time alone but also have fun with them. From the minute we walked in the door until we left 3 nights later, the staff was always helpful and happy. That makes a stay much better. Kiddie pool was the most fun we ever had, me included, and it was staffed with lifeguards. Adult pool is completely separate so they can be away from the hustle and bustle of the kiddie pool. Beds were comfortable, kitchen complete, showers huge. I could live there. We will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We've been going to OC for about 15 years and usually stay at another major hotel. This was our second time at the Holiday Inn and Suites. It's a great hotel in a great location. Service is good- our maid was efficient, room was clean, and when we requested extra towels we got them quickly. Without Priority club points it's really pricy, as is the other hotel we stay in, but they are among the nicest hotels in OC. Priority club should allow the card holder to upgrade to ocean front, even pay the extra 10$ for the ocean front rooms. That's about all the cost difference involved, but they won't let it be done!!! That's really frustrating when it's your only vacation of the year and you want an ocean front room. That however, is not an issue with this Hotel, just the Priority Club. I would highly recommend this hotel in Ocean CIty. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on the boardwalk Great pools, great rooms, great staff. Highly recommended! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great admeneties!!!! We chose this hotel for location, the pool, the waterslides in the pool, and the board walk location!! I expected the same old hotel beds, a hurting back after our vacation! well guess what? The beds were amazingly comfortable! There was plenty of space as we have a large family! The staff was great, they gym was great!! I am on a diet and work out EVERYDAY! I needed a good facility! It was all wonderful! Even down to the towel cards-we didn't have to bring our own beach towels! Awesome-the washer and dryer- free- I also must add-great! ( the dryer could have worked better) but that was my only complaint! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great Suites Great Vacation We had a wonderful 4-generational family vacation. Three youngest under 12 ate free all day at breakfast, pool and dinner. Had three corner suites two queen and 1 king. Typical comment upon entering room was this isn't a suite this is an apartment, no, it's a house. Walk directly from lobby down steps and onto boardwalk and beach. Located far enough north that it is away from the crowded area but close enough that you can be in the crowds if you want to in three minutes. Kid's did not want to get out of the kiddy pool. When you call hotel to reserve ask for Joe. He will make sure you have a pleasant stay. The entire staff is top-notch. Expensive but well worth it. All ten in our party are looking forward to staying again next summer, if the Lord tarries. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what our family needed I had read reviews but was still nervous that our room would be to small. We took 3 teenagers and there was more than enough room with out everyone bumping into each other. The weather was so beautiful we spent alot of time on the beach. We did visit the pool and it was nice. The pool towels were probably the worst I have ever used but I guess this way no one steals them. Common areas nice and clean. Elevators seem to run very efficiently to reduce the wait time. Our friends did get a better deal through a corporate discount at another hotel for the same ammenities and space but it was just off the boardwalk so I guess it is justified by the location. Theirs was beach front ours beach view. July 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading