• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet American cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Reflections Restaurant in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests have everything they need to feel at home and every incentive to come back again.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great View We visited Ocean City in the off season ("Springfest") and wanted to give the Holiday Inn a try. I'm glad we did! The oceanview room is exactly that - a straight on view of the beach and ocean from the balcony. You step out the front door of the hotel and you're on the boardwalk. Catch the southbound tram and you're down in the heart of the action in just a few minutes. The suite is quite large and comfortable, with a decent kitchenette. I can't think of anything bad to say about this property*, and if we visit Ocean City again this Holiday Inn would be the place we stay. *P.S. I thought really hard on this: they ran out of free bananas on the fruit rack in the lobby. So there's that. :-) May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite Loved our stay! The suites were perfect for us. Leaving the sliding doors open to hear the ocean al night was awesome. It was nice having a separate bedroom. The kids had a VERY comfortable pull out queen size couch, tv etc in the living room. The kitchen and bathroom separated our rooms so we were also able to enjoy some alone time! Just far enough away from the noise and close enough to enjoy it! The staff was very professional, attentive and friendly. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel I had gotten two rooms on the 9th floor and in all my stays with this chain it was the best all around. I had given 4 stars in food and cost. Food was the best but one server was lacking care all others top of the line. On cost, I drop 1 star as to the surrounding hotels were somewhat cheaper (name brand) If you want a nice ocean view quiet floor this is the place. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome as usual we love coming here every year if only for the view and Jacuzzi tub May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Ocean City MD on 17th street. It was great! The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable for a hotel. We will definitely stay here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If the weather cooperated, my vacation would have been perfect! ;) Everything went well, can't complain, my only comment is, they still have vcr in my room, and wondering why? I forgot to ask front desk if they have vcr tapes that I could rent and if not, why do they still have vcr in the rooms. ;) I would recommend and thinking about going back this summer. ;) April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Started out aggravated Went to OC with my friend and our 2 sons for a quick Easter getaway. Not sure what motivated the on-duty manager to give us 2 very horrible rooms but it felt purposeful. The first room hit us with the smell of cigarettes the moment we opened the door, we told Z... (aka Manager) about it, he apologized and gave us a room smack in front of a public toilet. I won't begin to describe the god awful pit toilet smell that permeated the hallway. We went back to Z... and again he apologized but told us unfortunately the hotel was booked solid for 2 of the 3 nights we were there so we only had these 2 room choices. He eventually found us a room for 1 night on another floor but then we would need to check out by 11am the next morning, kill some time and to check back in at 3pm to 1 of the 2 awful rooms we were previously given. I drove 5 hours (exhausted) had 2 kids and lots of bags..needless to say this was not an acceptable arrangement. We got to our 1 night-er room and called Holiday Inn Guest Services to get help. we miraculously got an awesome corner suite so we packed up kit and caboodle and moved to our palatial digs for the remainder of our stay. This experience left a bad taste so won't return despite eventually getting a nice room which incidentally was cleaned only once while we were there. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and professional staff. Excellent place to stay. I'd recommend it to anyone. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms great Resturants poor Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Dinner was average. Breakfast was horrible. Our waitress was also doing room service. When asked hostess for a coffee refill, she ignored us. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room but the pool was a disappointment The room was great. Plenty of room on our Ocean front King bed room. The Jacuzzi tub was a big hit with my wife and I enjoyed the sitting room, the fully outfitted kitchen with full size appliances. Our maid, Nancy, did a wonderful job of keeping the room clean and the front desk was pleasant and helpful. What I was didn't like was the indoor pool. I had been counting on this as a major place to relax, but when you combine a 4 story atrium with "energetic" children, what you have is a "Scream-a-torium". With the noise level and the fact that the entire area was on the cool side, it did not make for a relaxing place to be. Also, the Café is in the same area as the pool. We did not eat there because of the above mentioned noise and the fact that the smell of chlorine simply did not make for a pleasant dining experience. However we did eat at Hemmingways and the food was very good and it was generally much quieter except when they left the door open to the pool/café. I might come back during the summer when the indoor pool area is not that important, but not during off season, at least until they redesign that area. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience....very impressed! We were looking for a place to go for a short weekend getaway. We are a family of 5 and our kids like to swim. The indoor swimming pool is great to have, especially when it is still too cool outside in April. the room we had was a very welcome surprise. Having a suite really helps when my daughters want to do something and my son wants to watch tv. Rooms are clean, updated (two flat screen tv's), nice kitchen and great bathroom with jacuzzi. The view from the room was also fantastic. Even being on one of the lower floors (3rd), we were able to enjoy the beach and ocean from our balcony. (I believe that all rooms have a beachfront view). If I had to improve anything, I would make the prices lower for families during the beach season (June/July/August) because paying more than double per room is unaffordable for most families. (Maybe they could offer special rates for multiple night stays, or offer rewards incentives). April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice family spot Nice hotels for families. Great views. Shower needs updating. Staff very friendly and accomadating. We had a good time overall despite bad weather. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Had everything we needed. The staff was extremely welcoming and accomodating. We had a problem with the heating in our room and reported it, and within a short period of time, it was corrected. Enjoyed the location and being able to walk from our hotel to the beach. Great! It also was nice to be able to pick up a fruit at the check-in desk throughout the day. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the two on-site restaurants . April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return... Been to this property before. Love it. Location, room, suite style, bar/restaurant, bed and pillows! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, good location. Stayed in the off-season, so the price was much better than summertime. Room was nice, view was beautiful, and staff were all very friendly. There were some problems with the stove in our suite, and it would have been nice if there were cleaning gear and a better-equipped kitchen: two of four burners worked on the stove, and there was very limited pans & such to use in the ovens. Food in the restaurant was terrific, and on-site parking is a must! Overall a good value, and a nice hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oceanfront location The accommodations were 1st class with the added convenience of a downtown location and access to the Boardwalk. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know visiting OC Maryland. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Every staff member I encountered was enthusiastic, friendly and helpful. Although the hotel was at almost full capacity during our stay, I never noticed due the quality of service I received. Requested extra towels were brought to the room immediately and the customer service at the cafe was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. My three year old daughter enjoyed the indoor pool and game room. I have no complaints at all. We had a wonderful stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway Weekend We stayed over St Patricks Day Weekend. Had a great room and a wonderful time. The staff is friendly. We ate at the restaurant for lunch and breakfast. Krys was our waitress. She is sweetheart with bubbly personality. We will be back and hope to see her. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Holiday Inn There are at least Holiday Inn's to choose from in Ocean City. The one at 1701 Atlantic was a very, very nice property. Due to being "out of season", I did get a very attractive rate. I'd hate to see how busy it'll be in a couple of months. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room with a view! Very friendly staff and absolutely loved the room and all of its amenities March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Always have a great time! Staff extremely friendly and helpful, kids love it! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Must Stay Here!!! Slipped away for a long weekend to just relax and unwind. Totally impressed with the staff at this hotel who go out of their way to make your stay memorable! The location is perfect with an amazing ocean view. (Could even watch the waves crash while laying in bed.) Totally comfortable beds with down comforters, nice jacuzzi tubs, larger flat screen TV's, full kitchen and 2 great restaurants to choose from! This place is perfect! The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated & very comfortable. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next trip!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly people extraordinary food! Great service nice people beautiful hotel friendly March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed & great pillows! Loved the ocean view. Kitchen was adequately stocked. Nice bonus having a newspaper at the door every morning :). Exercise equipment was up-to-date and easy to use. Swimming pool was delightful - felt private despite its location due to the fencing and greenery. Everything was super-clean. All the employees were friendly. Nothing to complain about! March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by amenities poor Hotel sold out of rooms so I took handicap. Hotel did not discount the room. Room didnt have towel racks. Nasty water stains on walls and window treatments. Curtains didnt provide morning sun covering. No lounges anywhere except pool. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by And they did it again! Love this place! We slipped away for a long weekend at the beach and had another marvelous stay in Ocean City at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. We were surprised to see all of the changes that have occurred in just a few short months since our last visit. Slept great in the spacious beds on the comfy new pillows. Experienced exceptional service and some excellent dining too! Must recommend the hotel's Coral Reef restaurant for the best breakfast in OC & Hemingway's Restaurant for the atmosphere and some exquisite seafood dishes. Nice size portions and very reasonably priced too! The customer service at this property mimics Disney. All of the staff from the maintenance crew to the front desk staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect. Once again, we left more than satisfied and can't wait to go back! Thank you Holiday Inn for another perfect trip!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in February Rooms are very spacious, with all the amenities. Also right on the beach. This will be a great place to stay during the summer. The only issue was, the service was only average. The rooms were just straightened up, not cleaned up. Employees had no real excitement, and not a friendly atmosphere. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great package deals and top guality service... My wife and I needed to get away from everything that went wrong, since 2011. I was badly injured at work. Three weeks later Hurricane Irene came up the coast and we got flooded and wiped out our bank account and another chance to go on vacation. In 2012, didn't get any better. My work injury got worse, had to get two operations and my dad passed away. In 2013, my physical condition got worse, both operations failed and need another. I have Diverticulitis and found out it is now severe, I am still out of work and our finances kept us from going to Ocean City, MD. again. Now 2014, we are beat up mentally and physically, needed to get away. I called Holiday Inn, Ocean City, Md. 17th ST. and a Angel answered the phone, her name was Megan. I told her we needed to get away for a week and cheap, with any kind of package deals. Megan, stayed on the phone and started our vacation. We got the Valentines Day package. This package included, great stay price, comfortable room with jacuzzi, balcony with ocean view and three Hotel dinners. The dinners were awesome, three course meals in a very beautiful dinning room, with soft romantic music playing. Great service and polite customer care. When we went out to eat on the days we didn't have dinner there at the Hotel, we wanted to go back to the dinning room. When a Hotel offers that kind of fancy services, all in one place- any family out there can only have fun and enjoy there stay at Ocean City MD. ON 17TH ST. right on the board walk. MY wife and I want to thank all of the people at the hotel, for making our vacation get away a very special one. Clean environment and any kind of room service we needed. We give this Hotel a TEN STAR STAY... February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn OceanFront Suites Always a pleasant stay. Even with a hotel full of high energy cheerleaders we were kept comfortable and greeted with smiles and a careing attitude. Hiede in the Coral Reef restaturant was cheerful and attentive as always. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I love this hotel for the space, the view, the relaxation, but do not love the peak season rates. February 20, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading