• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Our whole family spent a week at the Holiday Inn Ocean City 18th St. , and to the person said it was the best vacation yet. This place is so neat with all the swimming pools and a great restaurant and bar, we actually ate most of our meals right at the Holiday. When we arrived we were welcomed as family, what a nice feeling that is. One side note the family had discussed going to Fla. for vacation and everyone decided they wanted the Holiday in Ocean City. It is remarkable to have a staff so attentive to all your needs and requests it is just amazing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with excellent food The hotel staff and the restaurant were excellent along with a great roome nd a great view July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was friendly and courteous, from the bell hop to the front desk staff. Nice location on the beach. the rooms are relatively large and the kitchen amenities are nice. beds are very comfortable. I will be back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay on the Boardwalk! Great place to relax while in ocean city. Kids have multiple pools to swim in. The Pool Bar for food and drinks is great on those hot july days. The place is spotless. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return next year! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel Hotel was great but a little pricey. However well worth it because we were able to walk right on to beach and also have luxury of the pools. Would definitely go back again! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Had a wonderful time at your Hotel. I really enjoyed the pool with the lazy river in it. What a fun time! Only complaint is that the Jacuzzi is in the area where the pool closes at 6:00. It should be in the Adult swim area where we could of used it in the evening. Who wants to sit in a Jacuzzi in the middle of the afternoon in 90 degree weather? Also opening of the pool at 9:00 AM is late... if it is because of the children making too much noise. ... I would tell your guests that the first few floors will be noisey and they could choose the other parts of the building. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for relax We stayed at this hotel for two days. I am very satisfy for the services and cleanliness. The hotel is in the downtown, but it is a very quiet area . We went to Air & Space Museum and watched IMAX 3D movie. It is nice hotel for relax. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service front desk personnel were great esp Brian who we have dealt with for years and always takes care of everything we need,,,grandkids loved whole experience July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and rooms Staff was very accomodating and courteous! Clean rooms! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff! The staff at the front desk were wonderful! Very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely stay again on our next trip back! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly, most comfortable bed, and friendly accomodating service Family/children friendly hotel. Location is great. Pools are excellent. Felt very welcome and at ease here. Will definitely come to this hotel next time we visit Ocean City. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome vacation! My family really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Ocean City, MD. The location was perfect and the kids pool was amazing. This is the 3rd year we have stayed here and will keep coming back. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price, awesome service Clean spacious suite, wide balcony, friendly courteous staff, relaxed atmosphere, great value overall. 2nd outdoor pool not necessary. Would benefit from an outdoor restaurant or an outdoor area where guests can relax at night aside from private balcony. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel The rooms are views are the best. The staff is always helpful. Stay here year after year !! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Ocean City-AWESOME :) What a wonderful hotel! First class with a wonderful and kind staff! Loved the ease of check-in and check-out and most everything in between. :) The staff is just top-notch. Loved the restaurant and the food. The living room furniture could use a little updating and carpeting. This (imo) would make this a 10/10 resort hotel. :) The pool was SOOOOOOOOOO much fun! :) Loved it being on the boardwalk. Very convenient! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this wonderful hotel! Loved it! :) July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Manager The manager of this hotel took an error in the reservation and turned this visit into a very pleasurable experience. The reservation made with the IHG had the wrong dates and this man took the time to make sure we had a room and corrected the reservation and provided my family with a very pleasurable experience. He is the reason I use Holiday Inn et all all the time July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and kids friendly The location was perfect for a beach vacation. Our kids loved the out-door pool. Overall we had a very nice time at this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with children! This is our second stay here and can't wait to vacation here again next year. Staff is very helpful and friendly and Brian at the front desk was fantastic! Looking forward to next year. Thank you!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families We had a wonderful stay. Location is perfect; close to everything but a quieter section of the boardwalk. I usually struggle sleeping in hotels but slept well here. The full kitchen was a nice especially liked the separate living area for ones who want to stay up later. The staff was amazing and extremely helpful. Loved the fact they have changing rooms available for those who checked out and need to clean up before leaving. Highly reccommend this property. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Hotel in Ocean City! This is a great hotel well worth the money! You get what you pay for and this hotel does not disappoint. I had a beautiful ocean front room with an incredible view. It was hot and the AC did just fine in fact I had to turn it up a few times because it can get pretty cold. There are 3 pools and they are the best in OC and have lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas for shade. It was great to get up and go the restaurant for breakfast and then hit the beach & pools. The maid kept us supplied with plenty of towels and complimentary products. My girls love all of the mirrors and the large bathroom with double sinks. The Concierge was able to hook us up with discount tickets to the water park and the go karts so the kids were happy. Loved sitting out on the balcony at night and impressed with crowd who stay here. We felt very safe despite Ocean City being full of teenagers and high school seniors. This hotel is more geared towards families and business people and once again it's better to pay a few extra dollars and be able to stay at a full service hotel where you can let your kids have some freedom and feel safe! We are coming back for the 4th of July and can't wait. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softball Tournament I could not ask for anything better than our stay at your facility. The staff at the front desk was totally professional and a joy to be around. I dint have the words to say how beautiful the rooms were. Thanks to everyone who made our trip a memorable one! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn!!! Another GREAT trip to the beach thanks to the Holiday Inn and their exceptional staff! As always we left more than satisfied not being able to wait to come back and booked our next trip before we left. Love that this is such a personable hotel with such little turnover of staff that make you feel so welcomed back. My family has been frequenting this hotel for almost 8 years now and have NEVER had a bad experience. The staff are so friendly and the service is exceptional. From the groundskeepers, bellhops, cleaning crew June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time! I was there early May 2014 for a girls weekend during Springfest(with my 2 nieces & best friend), we had such a great time, hotel employees were very friendly, the room was clean. The barmaid was so friendly and accommodating. The food was very good in the restaurant. Couldn't ask for a nicer time there! Can't wait to come back! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow bang for the buck, don't reconsider. This is just far enough away from "senior week" but still close enough to do anything you want. lots of places to eat, things to do, etc. plus you can spit on the beach from your personal balcony. I will ALWAYS stay at this Holiday Inn when coming to visit OCMD. some reviews stated how their room wasn't clean or something along those lines. I wonder if you tipped your cleaning lady? not saying you have to but these ladies work hard. i left 5 bucks first two days and everything was immaculate when we came back each day. not that OC is any tropical island or even vegas, but considering its OCMD, truly impressed, start to finish June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Kids pool Could use some up dating,remolding,and new furniture.Kids pool area is great,need to enforce pool access to guest only and make kids pool SMOKE FREE.Kids under 12 eat free but you got to watch the waiters at the pools they like to charge you for kid meals, they fix it if you tell them about it. Have stay there for 7 straight now,and plan to stay many more. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We loved having the separate sleeping area and the overall layout of the room. The only thing we didn't care for was the rain shower but that is just a personal preference. Every staff member we came in contact with was pleasant and courteous. My only suggestion would be to add an extra trash can in either the bedroom or living area. The location was great. Close enough to all of the attractions but far enough away from the crowds. We will definitely stay here on our next trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and Good Experience We loved the room, but the shower/tub was not comfortable. It was very hard to get into the tub and it was not easy especially for a person with back or physical challenges to use. Also, the flies made the stay uncomfortable. I am not sure if this is always the case, but they were all over the hotel and restaurants. Overall - I would recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Not a bad hotel for the value. The quality of sleep was not the best and sound transferred through the walls. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeper with sticky fingers Left the hotel with one less item-an ipod touch 5th generation. Very costly trip. Won't be back to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My only complaint is the outdoor pools closed too early. The kids pool closed at 6:00 pm and deep pool at dusk. Also the refrigerator door opened the wrong way. Would defiantly recommend. June 23, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading