• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OCEAN CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Assateaque Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sailing, Waterskiing, Crabbing, Clamming
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel

This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations.

If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego.

If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way.

Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

View Less
Features
You expect the best amenities from Ocean City hotels, and that's what you get at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, which boasts free high-speed Internet access available throughout the entire facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at OC Best family friendly hotel on the board walk! Great location, great value. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and great service Stayed at this hotel at least 5 times, most recently this past week. This hotel has it all and then some. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else while in oc md! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy my stay Excellent customer service. Always enjoy my stay and look forward to my next visit June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by full oceanfront view when I arrived at 10pm, check in went smoothly. Opened the door to a corner suite, that went from the street to a magnificent view of the ocean. Must be 40 feet long. Suite contains a large Living Room with a L shaped couch, full kitchen, separate shower in bathroom, Jacuzzi in corner of bedroom and a balcony to enjoy the ocean and beach. Overlooks the boardwalk it is the quiet end. My unit on the fourth floor, did overlook the children's pool, which is at times nosy , but I did not might it. Took the beach trolley one way as the boardwalk is long. The city bus on the way back to the hotel. My main reason to be in this location besides the viewI was re to use the kitchen to prepare food for my next hotel. Which only had a microwave. I have way to many food allergies to be able eat out. could not eat dinner in the hotel's restaurant. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was nice and the staff were great. Pricing for the rooms were very reasonable for the time of year and the date we were there. No issues. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great vacay! Parking-plentiful; greeted at the door and helped with my bags by cheerful hops; reception/check-in-outstanding, with fresh fruit available! Beautiful room, fantastic location. 3 pools (that I counted). So easy to go from the room to the beach or the pool, then back to the room. Right on the boardwalk, so all our night time activities were close. And a top-notch restaurant on the premises. If I could afford it, I would come every weekend! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Getaway Excellent ... I would go back, just because the hotel has everything and was so relaxing! Very clean and the beds were so comfortable.Steps away from the Boardwalk. The view was amazing at night and the morning. Restaurant's were very convenient. The staff were very polite. The manager was very attentive and helping with answering phones and helping guests. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location! This IHG Ocean City Suites is located on the boardwalk with easy access to everything one may want during a vacation stay without needing to drive. The heated family activity pool was enjoyed by young and old while we were there. Lifeguards are always available and intently watching that children are safe. The ocean is just across from the boardwalk. Staying in an ocean front room provides great views of just relaxing and watching and enjoying the sounds of the waves. Loved it all! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our vacation 2014 My wife & I have been coming to Ocean City for 6 years now and this was the best stay we have experienced. We are definitely staying here again in 2015 when we come! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place I've stayed in oc We stayed in a suite during a off week after Memorial Day so the cost was very reasonable especially for such a nice place. The location on the boardwalk is perfect, beach is perfect and the view from the upper floor was incredible. We were surprised by the size of the kitchen with all appliances and the cleaning staff did a great job and somehow cleaned our room at times we never noticed which is always great. Felt like they noticed us going to beach or pool and snuck in to clean up....great staff....Food was good, I gave 4 out of 5 because it's good food, but not the best place in oc to eat. Burgers were great at pool and we had swordfish one evening that was great. Only complaint on food was there were not as many healthy options on the pool food menu. Outdoor pool was a huge hit with kids and staff was great. The kids pool is heated and has a lot for kids to do, they also had a seperate adult pool with a bar, but served drinks at either pool. Also they did not nickel and dime on little things. Vending machine sodas were 40 cents and beers were 1.50 to 2.00 at pool which is decent. Highly recommend if you can find a week that's reasonable, I've been going to oc for 30 years and used to live there, this is the best place we've stayed.. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Free Parking Good hotel. The staff is top notch and the bar is a nice place for a cold beer. Easy access to the beach and pool. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Amazing time We had a an amazing time at this hotel over memorial day weekend. Not only would we return, we are already planning to. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. We have stayed at this location for the past 6 years. Staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful. We did spend time at the outdoor bar and as always received great service from our favorite bartender, Skip. Outdoor pools, especially the children's pool wonderful. Unit was resonably clean and well stocked. Bedding very comfortable. Plenty of bathtowels furnished, but kitchen wash cloths and towels seem scarce. New carpeting in hallways nice, but this establishment needs to start updating the furniture, appliances, and carpeting in the rooms. Because of the oceanfront location on the boardwalk we don't mind spending top dollar, but updates are needed. We did stay over the Memorial Day weekend and the city was crowded. Because of the location you are away from the more hectic end of the boardwalk. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Arrived early at 10:30am check in was 3:00 my room was ready was so happy to hear that after driving 5 hours. The staff was very helpful and quick with check in. Room was very very nice not what I was expecting for a holiday inn. Bed was very comfy. The location was perfect on the boardwalk but at the end with all the hotels but still very close to everything. I would recommend this to any size group or family very nice place. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Our stay was wonderful. The staff is terrific and very friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and answered our questions with a smile. The room was comfortable and nice except...the refrigerator was disgusting and the outside door and around the edges were covered in rust. Also, you felt EVERY spring when sleeping on the sleeper sofa. I would not recommend using the sleeper sofa. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Best location in OC and you get two separate rooms. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Our room had a great set up and was clean. However our balcony was located right next to the airconditioning units. We were not able to sit out side and enjoy our balcony. The customer service at the front desk has kind of rude. The house keeping staff was great and very accomidating. Our AC was broke and our room was 78 degrees for our entire and stay and the front desk did nothing to fix it. It would not have been to bad if we could have slept with the balcony door open but the noise from the AC unit was so loud. The location of the hotel is very good and the people at the bar were friendly and did a great job. I would not go back to this hotel though. Comfort is my bigggest requirment for a hotel and I was very uncomfortable anytime i was in the room for an extended period of time. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. Furniture was old and outdated but clean. Beds were uncomfortable. Room space and design was good however, with living area separate from sleep area and a full kitchen. There were no dish towels/cloths to wash dishes which forced us to use the dishwasher unnecessarily. Hotel located right on the boardwalk which was a huge plus as well as the free wi-fi. Overall, great place but no bells or whistles May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best family hotel on the beach The Holiday Inn at 1701 Atlantic Avenue in Ocean City is perfect for families. The staff is friendly, the rooms are large and clean and the pool is perfect when you want to escape the beach. Also, the food and beverages were reasonably priced for the location. An excellent value! We will be returning this summer. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice kiddie pool Turn off outside pool lights on post after midnight. They where a eyesore from the 2nd story balcony since we where eye level with them from balcony, and interfered with our view of the ocean at night under the moon light. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sound/ noise from next door I was awakened in middle of the night by next door guests... May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient .right on boardwalk Have stayed here several times over the years always the same quality. Hope to come back again.. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful vacation This is a great place to stay big clean rooms great view. The only problem we had was other guests being loud but the front desk took care of it. The pillows were really soft and the air Conditioning was hot so take that into consideration but we will definitely come back. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway! We stay at this hotel every year for the two weeks surrounding Spring Fest in OC and have a wonderful time. Used to stay at other Boardwalk hotels until Holiday Inn opened, and since then this has been our choice for our Spring vacation each year. The staff have come to recognize us, and we especially enjoy seeing our room maid each year: she welcomes us when she first sees us and we have become like extended family (good people make all the difference when travelling!). Our favorite room is one of the high floor Southern View King suites, which affords extra windows in the bedroom and living room as well as great views of both the ocean and the bay (incredible sunsets!). We also recommend Hemingways for excellent food in a nice tropical setting. You cannot go wrong here for a very friendly place with easy access to all of the Boardwalk treats, and as an added bonus there's a Red Box a block away for your movie entertainment! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for a Family of Five!! Are you looking for a hotel that can accommodate a family of five in Ocean City, Maryland? Look no further than the Holiday Inn and Suites, beautifully situated on the boardwalk at 17th Street. This large hotel is designed to optimize the gorgeous viewa of the beach, offering guests the chance to watch the sun rise in a sea of sparkles, and if one is lucky, to see the moon rise as well. Walking along the halls of the hotel at sunset allows for a peek through the windows to see the sun slowly sinking into the bay. The location of this hotel is ideal if you prefer to have some quiet at night. It is far from the large noisy crowds that gather at the other end of the boardwalk, but not so far that one cannot walk to the shops. The other option of course is to take the boardwalk tram, a relaxing way to soak in the scenery. The Holiday Inn and Suites has a very nice pool, a restaurant (which I haven't tried yet# and ample garage parking #one space per family). The staff at the front desk were professional and pleasant, along with those tending to the rooms. Speaking of rooms, ours was very clean and fresh. It appears the hotel is slowly but surely updating, but if you have a problem, contact the front desk for assistance. You will love the large balcony, a perfect place to sip morning coffee while watching the tide come in. There's nothing better than waking up to rays of sunlight flowing through the sheers, then opening the large sliding glass doors to feel the warm breezes and smell the fresh ocean air. Since this room is actually a suite, two people can sleep on the fold out couch in one area, while four others can sleep in another room. A large bathroom and kitchen separate these two rooms, and there is a door one can shut for extra privacy. Our teens stayed up to the wee hours in the other room and it didn't bother us in the least. This is a less expensive option than having to pay for two rooms to accommodate everyone. Pack some goodies you can store in the fridge but don't worry about coffee, they've got it waiting for you in packets on the kitchen counter and it's delicious. Come prepared to leave your worries behind and relax while enjoying the convenience, comfort and million dollar views. Like myself and many others, you might become addicted and want to re-experience the pleasures of the Holiday Inn & Suites on the boardwalk of Ocean City, Maryland as often as you can. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view!! Stayed here with my family over a long weekend, everything was great! Especially the ocean view. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Best Experience We have stayed at this hotel many times since it opened and have enjoyed our stay and have recommended the hotel to others. Unfortunately this stay we had some issues that impacted our vacation experience. 1. When we checked in, they did were not issuing parking permits. The night before we were to leave, one of the members of our party happen to go to his car and found a note that stated "Parking for Guest Only-Move Vehicle or it will be towed". He checked my car and I also had the same note. He went to the desk and complained. He was told that they wouldn't have towed our car until after 8pm. So it was lucky that he had to get something out of his vehicle. Not a good experience. 2. Checkout is 11 am. On the morning of checkout we had requested a late checkout. They gave us a 1 hour late checkout which would be 12 noon. (One of the perks of Platinum Reward Member is late checkout if available). When I asked for a 2 hour late checkout, the girl stated she could give me 1 hour which is the standard for all guest. So I guess being a Reward member didn't matter. We went to breakfast and came back to our room at 10:50 (10 minutes before regular checkout), so we could enjoy coffee on the balcony. But the party we were traveling with found that housekeeping had already cleaned their room. And they emptied the coffee pot and trashed his coffee mug. There was also a couple of items they had left in the bathroom that were also trashed. It's a good thing they didn't leave any other personal items laying around! We found our door opened, but housekeeping had not yet started to clean our room. Because of the aggravation and no coffee, we decided not to wait until 12, so we went down to checkout. When the girl at the desk asked about our stay, I asked to speak to the manager. She told me she could handle my problem. I told her of my issues. She apologized. She give me a $80. credit off my bill. When the other party (who lost a coffee mug and some toiletries items), didn't receive any credit. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great... Great rooms, awesome location. A little pricey, but when I saw pictures of the kids pool area on the website I decided it was worth it given that I wanted my daughter to have a wonderful vacation. Imagine my dismay when I found out that all the pools except that one were open! I was very disappointed, this information should have been available on the website. I plan to go back to Ocean City next year, but I think I'll find a different hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABSOLUTELY AMAZING HONEYMOON My new husband and I decided to go to Ocean City for our honeymoon because it's close to home, and still on the water. The Holiday Inn & Suites was great, not once did we expect such a wonderful experience - we only stayed from Monday to Friday, but it was well worth it. My husband and I have already decided to go back at our 6 month anniversary mark - I am so excited. The only thing I wish they had was a spa, and a better restaurant...well I can say for the dishes that we had Which we spent 1 day staying the room ordering room service the Caesar salad with the salmon was AMAZING, but the Crab Soup not so much. We highly recommend this place! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! So glad we stayed here. Had a great view from our balcony. Every person that we encountered that works at the hotel was friendly, courteous and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to illness and the front desk staff was very sympathetic and understanding. We will definitely consider staying here in the future and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. May 15, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
The Holiday Inn Ocean City
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Ocean City View from South Ocean View Rooms The Holiday Inn Ocean  City at Night Scenery / Landscape View from Eastern Oceanfront Room overlooking the tennis court Reception Hotel Lobby Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Youll always feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Relax in our hammocks between the beach and the pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading