Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 466 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Spontaneous Getaway

By

June 22, 2016

club

This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside location, service and quality were as good or better than the first visit many years ago. The location to area restaurants and walking distance to the marina are excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 17, 2016

club

This was a very clean facility with helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant was clean, good food, good service and good prices. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

June 17, 2016

club

Enjoyed the stay, great shower instead of tiny bathtub, very comfy bed and pillows, slept like a baby. Here for work, glad to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and good food,service

By

June 13, 2016

club

It was very comfortable and clean good service experience for me and my family.
the restaurant had good and very tasty food!
my family love the use of the pool and the gym!
we were very happy with the service over all form everybody in the hotel.
all the staff was very friendly and professional.
we effeminately recommend this hotel!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Eva/Rog, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. Our goal is to be a GREAT hotel guests LOVE and we are happy to hear that we hit the mark. We hope that your travel bring you back to our area and we have the chance to welcome you back :) Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

June 13, 2016

club

close resturants walk to the beach has an overlook on the top floor

Read More
Read Less

Very nice Place to stay

By

June 11, 2016

club

We loved that is was a short walk to the beach. It is less than a five minute drive to the base. There are restaurants within walking distance and is a short drive to other shopping. The rooms were very large and had a little place to keep leftovers from eating out or you could microwave some food. We had to drive our large over sized truck to help our daughter move to the base and there was plenty of outside parking for our truck and it was still close to the motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It felt like a safe location for families to stay. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome room

By

June 08, 2016

I decided to stay here after running at a mud run and I was so happy I did. The staff was so nice, friendly, and happy to answer all my questions. The rooms were spacious and recently redone with great amenities. I will definitely be back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Shorty22, Congratulations on competing in the Mud Run! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. We hope that your travel bring you back to our area and we have the chance to welcome you back :) Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice for events in Del Mar area of CPEN

By

June 01, 2016

club

I would absolutely recommend staying here over any of the on-base hotels. I stayed there for a week in May to attend a conference in the Battle Sim Center. My commute was less than five minutes. The only other hotel that close is Harborsite - which is no contest. I would stay here again anytime, business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear MULKNasty, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your week long conference! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your visit and are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Come back and visit us again soon! Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Happy Customer

By

May 31, 2016

club

I had a very good experience staying in this hotel. the only thing I could recommend would be Airport shuttles. I had no way of getting to the airport from the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Anonymous, We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! I am sorry our hotel does not offer our own shuttle service to the airport. Although, we do have contacts to airport shuttle services which we would be more than happy to provide you next time your'e in the area! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 24, 2016

Had a great stay, staff was very attentive. The hotel is situated in a great place and the views are great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

May 21, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay as I was at Camp Pendleton for the week on business. The hotel is in a great location and provides easy access to and from the base. There is a heck of a view from the Observation deck at night of the surf that can be enjoyed.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Dear drobi13, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. I am glad you got to enjoy the beautiful ocean view from our observation deck :) We hope that your travel bring you back to our area. Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

May 16, 2016

club

Nice location, nice facilities, nice staff. Good experience with my stay overall.

Read More
Read Less