• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OCEANSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals are welcomed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimenary Parking available for hotel guests. Parking is lot, covered garage, and available on the street. Hotel Management assumes no liabilty for vehicles or their contents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Near Beach & Marina, Camp Pendleton, and LEGOLAND

Welcome to the contemporary Holiday Inn® Oceanside Marina / MCB Camp Pendleton Area. Oceanside is a classic California beach community with its warm sandy beaches, historic wooden pier and Cape Cod-style harbor village complete with unlimited water sports and recreation. The neighboring cities of Carlsbad, Vista, San Marcos, Escondido, and Encinitas are just minutes away.

With the Oceanside Harbor and Marina adjacent to our
View More

Near Beach & Marina, Camp Pendleton, and LEGOLAND

Welcome to the contemporary Holiday Inn® Oceanside Marina / MCB Camp Pendleton Area. Oceanside is a classic California beach community with its warm sandy beaches, historic wooden pier and Cape Cod-style harbor village complete with unlimited water sports and recreation. The neighboring cities of Carlsbad, Vista, San Marcos, Escondido, and Encinitas are just minutes away.

With the Oceanside Harbor and Marina adjacent to our property, leisure guests enjoy boating, fishing, and surfing, as well as shopping and dining at the Harbor Village. White sandy beaches are just a short walk from the hotel. LEGOLAND® California Resort is just a 10 minutes drive from the hotel and other San Diego attractions like Sea World, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park are all within a short drive.

The main gate of MCB Camp Pendleton is only 750 yards from the hotel and Government Per Diem Rates (with meal credits) are offered. The hotel specializes in accommodating military groups for pre and post deployments, trainings, and meetings. With 800 square feet of meeting space for up to 80 people, we can host your meeting, banquet, or party.

Guests of the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina enjoy great amenities like complimentary wired and wireless internet access, free parking, an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, 24-hour Business Center Kiosk and Fitness Center.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located near the Oceanside Marina, Camp Pendleton, LEGOLAND California and popular Oceanside beaches. Our California hotel's location promises guests easy access to the best of the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin Smooth but no washcloths The checkin was smooth and the lady at the counter was so sweet and friendly. I saw her many times over the course of my stay and she always was smiling and friendly. The only issue I had was the last night of my stay. Housekeeping did not replace the washcloths in the bathroom, so I had none. I called the front desk at 10:30 p.m. and told them, they assured me some would be brought up. After two hours of waiting, I gave up and used a hand towel. Still can't understand why the washcloths weren't re-stocked by housekeeping. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and friendly staff We had a great stay. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The room was quiet at night. My daughter lost her iPod and the staff called us the next day to let us know they found it! September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A fabulous brief get-away This particular hotel exceeds my expectations. The room is very clean and so as the surroundings. Free ample breakfast is very appealing and convenient for the guests. I'm a BIG FAN! September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bar and maid service Breakfast turkey sausage was very dry and not flavorable. We ate at a restaurant on Monday instead of the breakfast bar. Very crowded. Also our room wasn't cleaned. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy bed Great night's sleep, clean facility, some friendly staff. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Family Fun We had a lotof fun in the pool and the rooms were very clean and the staff was very courteous. Carlsbad Beach area is beautiful. Lots of great restaurants to visit. We would stay here again. Thank you. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel NICE HOTEL AND EXCELENT LOCATION IF YOU GO TO LEGO LAND August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel is very close to the beach and it is very clean and functional. The staff was very helpful and prompt. I loved it and I recommend it. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Overall experience excellent. Location a short walk to beach. Staff and amenities excellent. Only issue was the room was too cold. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic family friend hotel for the money My family felt welcome and comfortable in this hotel. Not only was it set up well for business travelers but for the family traveling as well. The children spend hours in the hotel pool and as it was in the summer there were other kids to swim with. The laundry room for guests to use is a great amenity for travelers but we did not use it. We will definitely come back. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Carlsbad during a trip to LEGO Land. The hotel was easy to find, had ample parking, and the exterior and grounds were well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The free breakfast had a good variety each morning of well prepared food. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service Good hotel for the price. NIce comfortable rooms and free breakfast, can't beat the price. Only thing I notice bad was the room bathroom floor. The tile grout was very dirty. I think this should be deep clean at least once a month. other then that, the rest of the room was clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great location for Legoland Less than a few miles to LEGOLAND and Carlsbad Beach. It was new, very clean, and the free breakfast with many options was a nice treat. I slept very comfortably with no issues. Will be sure to come to this Hotel again when we return to this area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room, the staff, the location were all perfect. Extremely comfortable beds!!! Couldn't have been better. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 環境舒適 非常好,客房整潔,浴室乾淨,服務人員也相當親切。但是毛巾更換時少了一份,是否清潔人員不知該房人數?希望改進。 August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good service for amount spent. Great rooms and outside pool August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Once again Holiday Inn Express has lived up to its reputation of a hotel of quality and comfort. Looking forward to staying at one of the facilities again the next time we travel. Thank you. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to snuff in Carlsbad Upon arrival for our 6 day vacation we were impressed with the hotel. It looked very nice and was everything we come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express and t was in a good location. When checking in I requested 3 keys one for each of the occupants of the room. I was told that I was allowed two keys and no more than two. I tried explaining that we would all be in and out at different times and it would be an inconvenience to only have two keys. Front desk attendant explained that if was hotel policy to issue a max of two keys per room. This necessitated a situation where we had to hide a key on property so all three people could have access to the room as needed. As a Priority Club member I stay in IHG brand hotels exclusively when I can. I usually get a nice bag with a bottle of water and cookies upon check in. I am usually greeted by the front desk clerk every time I enter the hotel. At many locations I get a bag with water and cookies every evening. At this location I was greeted most of the time with a simple" hello and how is your day." which was very nice. I did not get my priority club bag of water and cookies at check in. I saw the bags behind the desk but I was not offered one when I checked in. I was very unimpressed with the service from the start. The room was nice clean and everything I have come to expect. Clean bath, comfortable bed and spacious room. Our first morning we went down to breakfast at 845 only to find the entire room filled with people eating. There was no where to sit and the food line was at least 30 people long. Rather than fight the crowd we simply waited outside for it to empty out. At 920 we went back inside to find the line and seating had not changed. While we waited in line for food it became 9:30 at which time the food worker began shutting off the display case lighting and stopped putting additional food out on the line. For the most part the food was gone. I want to emphasize that there were at least 11 people still waiting to get food at this time. We got what little we could and the food handler replenished a few items at the request of some of the disgruntled guests. The remaining five days the food service improved as a large group checked out. I was displeased to see that the country gravy that usually accompanies the biscuits never made its way out to the food line. One afternoon we went out to enjoy the pool and spa. What we found was rather uninviting. Lounge chairs were over turned on the deck and the cushions on many of the chairs were tattered torn and very unsightly. Two hotel employees came out to replace towels and walked right by the overturned furniture as if it was the norm at this hotel. I ended up straightening the furniture and got a few nice comments from the other guests for my efforts. On the 3rd day we slept in til 10 am. we seemed to have missed the maid service. I took our three towels later in the morning to the maid in the hall to get them replaced. Yes, i took 3 towels to be replaced. She handed me two in replacement. I politely asked for a third and was told I could only have two. I showed her that I was giving her three and I wanted three in return." No", I was told "only two could be given in return". Needless to say I had to go to the pool to get a couple more towels. Arrg! We really enjoy Carlsbad and visit the San Diego area at least twice a year. Unfortunately, I don't think we will be returning to this hotel anytime soon. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay for our family This is an excellent hotel for families. It is close the the freeway and easy to get to downtown San Diego or Camp Pendleton. It is also near major attractions such as Legoland. There is a shopping area across the street, and you can walk to the beach in 10 minutes. The pool area is large, and nicely maintained. There are towels available, and lots of seating. The one drawback is that the wireless internet service is lousy in the rooms. It is better in the lobby, but generally only when the hotel is empty. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Upon check-in the front desk clerk upgraded our room. We had a corner room on the top floor with a view. It was perfect for our needs: quiet, clean and comfortable. We really liked how the room had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We didn't know the hotel offered a daily HOT breakfast - that was a plus! Though it had many bready items, it was still good. The staff was great at replenishing the food items and tidying up - hard to do when it was especially busy but they did a pretty good job. The pool area was also nice and comfortable, with good seating areas and towels for everyone. It's a small area but it wasn't crowded at all. Parking was very easy too. The staff was great and the hotel is very family friendly. If I could make a suggestion, it would be to install a ceiling fan in the rooms so it won't get stuffy at night. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland stopover A great place to spend the night for your Legoland adventure. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, reliable service I am a repeat customer and my expectations for quality, comfort, and relaxing was maintained,. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice property Excellent location with easy on-off access to I-5 and the beach. Easy walk to South Carlsbad State Beach which is a nice beach with smaller crowds AND bathrooms! Also liked that a grocery store, drug store, bank and several restaurants were right across the street to pick up items we forgot. All rooms, lobby and pool area were clean and in good shape. Really enjoyed our stay, but if there were any negatives it would be the breakfast. Same options every morning (we stayed 4 nights) and seating was limited after 8:00 am. Other than that my entire family enjoyed the hotel and would stay again in the future. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMODIDAD REGRESARIA NUEVAMENTE............................................................................................................................................................ July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected! The hotel was updated and clean. Plenty of parking. Clean and comfortable rooms. Free Wifi but it was a little spotty. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great location. The hotel was very nice and clean. Location is very close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The only complaint was the noise from the room above and in the hallway outside of the room. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LegoLand Vacay I really liked this hotel. The rooms are AMAZING very comfortable and relaxing! The breakfast they serve is pretty good as well. Aside from having a nasty experience at check in everythign else was great. WHne you check in ask for Ritu I think is her name. Shes a very nice Indian girl with glasses she went above and beyond to help me out! July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and no stairs I wouldn't recommend this location for any business travelers. Very close to Legoland. I am a platinum member and recieved absolutely no recognition. When I checked in the desk was empty, no note or sign. I waited over 10 mins when the employee came from the back room. I understand that things call them away at night, but at least have the courtesy to leave a note. I was checked in and sent on my way. I stay 200+ nights a year in hotels and generally frequent IHG properties. In all my travel I've always been recognized as a platinum member. The employee said nothing and when I asked about it I got deer in the headlights look and she appeared to have no idea what I'm taking about. The hotel has stairs, but they are only available for leaving the hotel, which is very inconvenient. I won't fault them for all the families in the hotel, but having to battle kids for the elevator isn't fun. At least make the stairs accessible. I will be in Carlsbad for 10+ weeks and I'm sorry to say I've taken my patronage elsewhere. I travel too frequently too put up with inconsiderate employees and inconvenience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great for a family. When visiting Carlsbad or the San Diego area, I would again stay at this great central location. The nearby beach is awesome. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Love this Hotel! The staff is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The breakfast is out of this world and really makes the room rates a great value. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina
Welcome to Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Mission San Luis Rey is only minutes away Oceanside Harbor is a 3 minutes walk from the hotel LEGOLAND California is a short drive from the hotel Oceanside Pier is less than a mile from the hotel The Coaster commuter train station is located only minutes away Oceanview Observation Deck on the top floor OCEANSIDE Harbor Wildlife Oceanside Pier 650 yards to the beach & 700 yards to Camp Pendleton Hotel Exterior 700 yards from Camp Pendleton Main Gate
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading