• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OCEANSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals are welcomed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Wave Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Temecula Wine Country
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI
Attraction:
San Diego Zoo
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
LEGOLAND California
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimenary Parking available for hotel guests. Parking is lot, covered garage, and available on the street. Hotel Management assumes no liabilty for vehicles or their contents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Near Beach & Marina, Camp Pendleton, and LEGOLAND

Welcome to the contemporary Holiday Inn® Oceanside Marina / MCB Camp Pendleton Area. Oceanside is a classic California beach community with its warm sandy beaches, historic wooden pier and Cape Cod-style harbor village complete with unlimited water sports and recreation. The neighboring cities of Carlsbad, Vista, San Marcos, Escondido, and Encinitas are just minutes away.

With the Oceanside Harbor and Marina adjacent to our
View More

Near Beach & Marina, Camp Pendleton, and LEGOLAND

Welcome to the contemporary Holiday Inn® Oceanside Marina / MCB Camp Pendleton Area. Oceanside is a classic California beach community with its warm sandy beaches, historic wooden pier and Cape Cod-style harbor village complete with unlimited water sports and recreation. The neighboring cities of Carlsbad, Vista, San Marcos, Escondido, and Encinitas are just minutes away.

With the Oceanside Harbor and Marina adjacent to our property, leisure guests enjoy boating, fishing, and surfing, as well as shopping and dining at the Harbor Village. White sandy beaches are just a short walk from the hotel. LEGOLAND® California Resort is just a 10 minutes drive from the hotel and other San Diego attractions like Sea World, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park are all within a short drive.

The main gate of MCB Camp Pendleton is only 750 yards from the hotel and Government Per Diem Rates (with meal credits) are offered. The hotel specializes in accommodating military groups for pre and post deployments, trainings, and meetings. With 800 square feet of meeting space for up to 80 people, we can host your meeting, banquet, or party.

Guests of the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina enjoy great amenities like complimentary wired and wireless internet access, free parking, an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, 24-hour Business Center Kiosk and fitness center.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located near the Oceanside Marina, Camp Pendleton, LEGOLAND California and popular Oceanside beaches. Our California hotel's location promises guests easy access to the best of the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Area of Carlsbad has many hotels, mostly facing beach. This one slightly away. It is good like any Holiday Inn Express, pretty much at the standard of Holiday Inn Express. I recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only two concerns. In the Executive Suite, we used the sofa bed. When the sofa bed was extended it blocked access to the bathroom and the hotel room door. Also, it did not seem that the breakfast staff was prepared for a full house since the food ran out. Seating in the breakfast area was crowded. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Ellen made my day. She said she would call around to find me a specific hat, which I could not find. In 2hours she found me a store in Carlsbad. I went to the store and the lady there said that Ellen called earlier and asked her to reserve the hats as I would be in to get it. I was able to get 2hats. That is customer service you don't see every day. Give her a raise as she deserves it and is an asset to your hotel. Robert July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms and excellent staff Very comfortable beds and clean rooms I work on the road all the time and it is nice to be treated so well by the Management and staff Namely Sid and Shawanda they were very polite and courteous. would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family as well as business associate. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed at this hotel for a week and had a wonderful experience! I am a bit of a clean freak and our room was wonderful! It was nice to have a couch, table and small sink so that we could eat small meals in and relax between family visits and activities. Favorite perk: the beach is a short walk away! This is close to Project Walk if anyone is interested. We had a room on the bottom floor at the end of the hallway. Lots of smokers in and out, a bit noisy at times (early and later hours). Nice to have an easy in and out route, but doors are heavy and these could be a little noisy. Request a room away from outside door is you want it a little quieter. I appreciate no smoking in the hotel! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service it all started with reservations on to the manager . the reservation staff was not helpful nor do they care if they inconvenience people in wheelchairs. The manager kept telling my husband there was nothing he could do and we all know he could have tried to do something to help. The staff once there have no idea what is going on I think if you have people in wheelchairs you should know. The elevators went down on one day of our stay and my husband called to ask if they knew when they would be fixed and they said they were working on it and he could use the stairs to get down. kinda hard in a wheelchair. I booked this hotel based on the fact they have a wheel in shower for my husband . Really disappointed in how was treated from the beginning June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by new Experience at HI Express I choose this hotel base on my previous decent experience on Holiday Inn Express at other locations, but I was rather disappointed to this one at Carlsbad. Room privacy and quietness are the main concern I have for staying here. Hopefully my next experience with HI Express will be better. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice place. Good experience! This is good priced hotel. Very comfortable, clean, modern and nice. It included breakfast, which is always a plus. Recommended! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendly and ridgid facility was nice, clean in good neighborhood. Staff seemed un interested or willing to accommodate. no cribs or roll away beds for children. Charged credit card a $50.00 fee, in case there was damage. They argued that it would be refunded to credit card in 3 days if room was not damaged. I sure did not like that! Over all attitude of reception area was punitive and un-friendly. No, we wont go back there. Place was very crowded. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice hotel Very new and clean hotel. Highly recommended for leisure and holidays. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent LOVED the convenient location of this property. I arrived later than expected due to a flight delay. The young lady at the front desk, Rutu, was extremely helpful in correcting a problem with my room. She then found a staff member that was able to press my suit for a funeral the next morning. THAT is what customer SERVICE is all about... I will continue to search out Holiday Inn Express in the future. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for the money can't really complain bc you pay for your stay. I would def pay more next time and get a better hotel. I was very cramped. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement A couple of items to note: I have been a Priority Club (now IHG) member for over 10 years and even though its usually posted, I've never had an issue checking in early; but I did here! Couldn't even get a room by 2 PM even though I called in the AM and asked that one be ready. Their are no "real" ocean views so don't let that info on the website sway you. The business center is situated just in front of the elevators, so everyone who exits is essentially "looking over your shoulder" while you surf. The charirs are also too low and their is no mouse pad so you generally have trouble clicking items on the web page. The temp permit for one of the elevators expired in 2013. That's the negative! The positive is.. the area was nice, quite and clean. The rooms were modern looking and quiet as well. Their is a Benihana 10 yards out the front of the hotel which is nice as they have a bar and a good appetizers menu. Hourly staff were very good, attentive and accomodating but management was cluless to "check-in rush" and customer service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay The room was clean and quiet. The lobby, breakfast area, pool were clean. The breakfast choice and quality was adequate, I'd stay there again . June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great rooms JUI and Rutu were very courteous and helpful when I checked in. And the room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this facility to others that are interested in staying in this area. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gerat place to stay away from home This was a very nice place to stay when away from Home. Easy freeway acess, Great places to eat across the street, Wonderful Customer service by the staffers. and no problem was too big for them to handle. The hotel was always nice and clean. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay Overall a good value and clean common areas and accommodating staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Example Very good customer service. overall neat and clean hotel. Lobby is excellent and location is great. Rooms are nice and cozy, breakfast is good. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Enjoyed a great stay at this hotel. Very new with a modern layout. Pool area very nice. Would reccomend May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Carlsbad We enjoyed our stay and we felt very comfortable in the suite we were given. The suit was very clean & roomy. I would recommend this hotel to my all friends for sure. Next time we visit Carlsbad we will for sure stay at Holiday Inn Express again & again. The staff was very pleasant & professional. Thank you! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it. The room was comfortable. We used the refrigerator the entire time, it was nice to have it. It didn't keep everything as cold as I would have liked but it was nice to have it. We used the microwave as well. It was close to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park and even closer to Legoland. The breakfast was good. The first day they had scrambled eggs which were good but the last two days they had mini omelets with cheese that wasn't very good. Overall they had a great selection: coffee, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, sausage, pancakes, juice, etc. The eating area for breakfast was great. They had plenty of room to sit. They even have booths. My girls love the pool, we went everyday. We would definitely stay there again. There are laundry facilities on the third floor for a charge. We didn't need it but it would have been convenient. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to beach. Good for families. Location is great. Only minutes from the beach. Pool area is nice. Breakfast is good, especially with kids. The downside? The room had an odor I smelled every time I walked in. Front desk staff was not as helpful as I expected when checking in and trying to figure out my IHG REWARDS information. It took me 3 trips to the front desk to resolve. Overall, good place to stay for the price. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value --- Please improve your room service This facility is very popular for two reasons: (1) Close to Legoland: (2) New Facility The rooms have new furniture (I believe the structure is fairly recent). The rooms are kept clean when....they do the room service. We experienced a lack of room service one day as the room was not done. I have never experienced something like this in ANY of my holiday inn experiences. Finally the lady at the front desk apologized and told us she was going to send someone with new towels. She also said they were going to remove the trash. When they came to our room then they sounded like they were not going to take the trash....Uh? I had to ask them... The day after different experience. The room was done but....no towels:-( We asked our friends and they experienced the same issue...so management....keep an eye on this as it seems that there is a bit of an issue here. Finally, the breakfast area is located near the lobby. Very poor choice as it gets very very crowded. The tables are not the best ones as some of them are too high including the chairs... April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay This is my second stay at this location. The staff is attentive and the facility is top notch. I would like to see more choices on the breakfast menu and although I understand that this location is close to LEGOLAND therefore you do get a lot of families with children it would be nice if there would be more consideration to the business traveler. My only concern is that there were children in the halls during the evening and later hours and it is hard to concentrate on work when there are kids running in the halls. I realize that there is not much that you can do about this but you might consider this when assigning rooms to your business clients. I would recommend this facility to anyone and I will be returning in the near future. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room cleaning service I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The cleaning lady that came to our room each morning was OUTSTANDING. She paid attention to every detail of the room, nothing out of place, nothing left unattended to. She deserves a raise and recognition. I am only sorry I didn't see her on our way out to show her our appreciation. It really made a difference with the comfort of our stay. Thank you! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I wish I liked it more To start, the staff and service were excellent. The people were kind, welcoming, and willing to assist in any way possible. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The only negatives here were the bedding was really warm, there was no bathtub (kind of a bummer when you have kids), and our room faced a wall approx. three feet from the window. However, it was very quiet. The breakfast wasn't the best. Sure, there were the normal options; cereal, pancakes, hot items, but as a person who suffers from lactose intolerance, there weren't a lot of options. I've stayed at hotels in this chain in Canada where there are more dietary sensitive choices. This is sometimes as simple as offering soymilk and not just cow's milk. The pool was supposed to be heated, but was not very warm. In fact, my kids didn't really want to go in after the first time. They said it was too cold. Overall, this hotel is fine, but I'm not sure we would stay here again. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but bad experience with billing We stayed here for two days and had a pretty good experience. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a laundry room right down the hall which was nice because we got to wash our wet clothes after swimming in the hotel pool and visiting the beach. Breakfast was pretty much average but the cinnamon rolls were delicious. The staff on duty were friendly and courteous. *My one big complaint is that we were charged twice for our stay. I called the front desk when I realized the mistake. The man on the phone apologized and said that someone at the front desk accidentally overcharged us but the mistake was caught and we'd get our money back in 3-5 business days. This mistake caused our card to be overdrawn and I'm hoping we won't have to pay any bank fees because of it. We also have weekly expenses that we can't take care of because we're waiting to get our money back. Very frustrating. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to fun The hotel was comfortable. A short walk to the beach which is awesome. A short drive to Legoland. Shopping center near by with a grocery store and places to eat. Would stay again. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming When we went to check in at noon we were told that we couldn't check in until 3:00. We asked if we could leave our number in the event that a room became available. We received a call an hour later and a gentlemen told us no one can check in until 3:00. So when 3:00 rolls around there are a massive amount of people checking in. I have never had this experience. The front desk people didn't appear to be well suited for the hospitality industry, were not friendly and did not have good communication skills. I would never stay here again. March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor services and small rooms I booked two rooms sigh king bed. Prior checking in I called to ask for changing room for two full or queen size bed. The staff told me all the rooms are sold out he can't make any changes But there is pull out bed available. I ask if I need to reserve the pull out bed and he was rushing to hang up the phone and told me no need to. When I'm checking in with 4 adults and two kids, one is infant. The front desk lady told me the pull out bed is completely out and the crib is completely out. I then asked for some extra blankets for the room. The lady stated there is no housekeeper in house either. Basically there is nothing left. We end up carrying all the blankets to the room ourselves and sleeping on the floor. The room is very small. Carpet doent seem clean. The breakfast chices are very limited. Overall it is a terrible experice for us. We will never return again. March 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina
Welcome to Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Mission San Luis Rey is only minutes away Oceanside Harbor is a 3 minutes walk from the hotel LEGOLAND California is a short drive from the hotel Oceanside Pier is less than a mile from the hotel The Coaster commuter train station is located only minutes away Oceanview Observation Deck on the top floor OCEANSIDE Harbor Wildlife Oceanside Pier 650 yards to the beach & 700 yards to Camp Pendleton Hotel Exterior 700 yards from Camp Pendleton Main Gate
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading