Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Little Hotel that Couldn't After a friend raved about their stay at this hotel, we were eager to spend our mini-vacation here. While I feel like this hotel is trying, it just isn't quite getting it done. We ended up very disappointed, primarily because I felt like service lacked. When I first went to make my reservation, I had a choice between the regular rate, the waterpark rate, and the breakfast rate. I called the hotel directly and said I'd like breakfast and the waterpark rate, is that an option. The person who answered the phone told me- every room comes with waterpark access, so book the breakfast rate. WOW...awesome to feel like you're being deceived when making your reservation. When we checked in to the hotel, I asked about breakfast. The staff person checking me in said he that wasn't indicated on our reservation and he would look into it. When I returned an hour later, he gave me vouchers for one day. I had to go each day and ask for breakfast vouchers which was a giant pain. Breakfast is served in the hotel restaurant, which is pretty disappointing. Your "voucher" gives you 4 choices, none of which are super exciting. The one morning they were out of the first 3 things we ordered so we ended up having bananas. I'd much rather have a continental breakfast, so I found this whole experience to be disappointing. Likewise, the staff is quick to remind you that while the voucher takes care of your food, it doesn't take care of service. I think it's tacky when service people do that. I also think its unfortunate that I had to ask for my vouchers several times. Finally, I think the rate was an additional $7 for the "breakfast" rate, and the breakfast was definitely not worth that. Our room was also disappointing. We were on the end of one of the floors and our room was cut at a funny angle so that we didn't have a "full size" room perhaps. As soon as we checked in I noticed an awful smell. I reported it to the front desk on our way out. We returned and the smell was still present. The next morning when we got up, our toilet was near overflowing. On our way out we reported it to the front desk. Upon returning, it looked as though things had been cleaned up, but as soon as we used the facilities the waste backed up again. Again, we called down for assistance. Maintenance came and "fixed" the problem. At 10:00 that night when we used the restroom, again the toilet clogged. I called down rather grumpy. Maintenance came up and offered to leave us the plunger. Way to fix the problem! A final problem we encountered we expected, the parking is so minimal for this hotel. They only have one small lot behind the hotel and are very upfront about this idea. We were afraid to stay out late any evening for fear we wouldn't be able to get a parking spot. Other than the toilet our room was clean. Most staff people were kind, they just didn't seem to want to go the extra mile at all. We were especially interested in the "waterpark" as I had heard that it was smaller and good for little kids. It has one splash facility, but the large bucket that dumps every few minutes is very loud and overwhelming and scared both my boys and my niece. There is a nice double hot tub and a small pool with vortex. Also, a nice slide. Still, they say that if you want extra people to have access to the waterpark they can buy a band for $10, and no way is it worth that. Hotels are one of the few "service" industries left. When I go on vacation I want to feel like things are handled and I can relax. This almost felt like staying with relatives that I was inconveniencing. I will not stay here again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by above & beyond!!! Our stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown-Airport was truly a great experience. The room was big and separated enough that our 18 mth old was able to sleep well while my husband and I stayed up. The bathroom was huge, which helped after coming back from the water park area, which we all thoroughly enjoyed as well. The key to this place was the staff, though. We usually unplug the phones when we get to a hotel (again, we have an 18mth old); the gal at the front desk tried to call, but then actually came up to our room to hand me a few items I had accidentally left in the lobby area. That was awesome that she took the time to find our room number and make the trip. And then the big one: we ended up having a flat tire when we were loading the car to leave the hotel (on Memorial Day). Joe, who works at Holiday Inn, went WAY above and beyond and totally helped us out with changing our tire. He took time out of his busy day and was a real stand-up guy. We could NOT thank him enough. That could have ruined our day, but we left talking about the great staff and fun we had. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BK18 Excellent overall service from front desk,housekeeping, Good night sleep guaranteed. Really love my room. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and ample work area The bathroom and room itself were very clean. I believe I have had the same housekeeper/maid before, Patricia, she seems to do a very good job! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. We stayed here for the pool and a visit to the Omaha zoo. SO FUN!!! Great hotel- would NOT recommend the restaurant in the hotel for breakfast. Horrible Buffet- and terribly overpriced for what is on it. Wish we would have gone somewhere else for that. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We had heard about the water park from friends, but we were a bit disappointed. The kids loved the slide and the whirlpool, but the regular pool wasn't very big and was cold. The hot tub wasn't nearly as hot as a normal hot tub, but we couldn't take kids under 12 into it. My 5-year-old spent the whole time shivering. We were awakened at 1am by what sounded like a band (a good one) in the bar downstairs. We finally called the front desk at 1:40 and they said it would be over at 2:00, so they clearly knew what was going on. We were very frustrated! Check in took a very long time. Staff was great but overwhelmed. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THANK YOU! Thank you very much. I used my reward points for a friend of mine. She and her husband had to travel to Omaha because her husband was sick and this hospital was the hospital where he had been previously been seen. The stay was good and they appreciated Holiday Inn and their Organization allowing them to use my points and save them money. Their stay was short and unfortunately the outcome not positive but Holiday Inn helped them make the best of it. Thank you Omaha Holiday Inn and IHG for helping my friend in their time of need. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review I was shocked when I went down to the sports bar to pick up my food and take it to my room that I was charged a $1.00 take out fee. You are reading this correct. I ordered food from my room, went down to the bar to pick it up, and was charged $1.00 to do so. After asking the bartender why I was charged that he said that it was for the packaging material of the food. I asked him if I was the only person to question this charge and he said "no a lot of people do. I tell my managers about it but they never do anything." The next morning I brought it up when checking out and the front desk staff also seemed very taken back by this. I was offered a free breakfast, but didn't have time to stop and eat, and she then offered me a drink . This was a nice gesture to make up for the ridiculous charge, but the overall principle of it still left a very negative impression on me. I also found it ridiculous that throughout the hotel there are signs encouraging to "be green" and to conserve, and then my food was given to me in a styrofoam container. I thought that surely we all know how bad styrofoam is for our environment... but apparently not. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but a couple of issues Nice location, clean facility, nice size room. That's where it ends. Twice we had to go back to the front desk as our keys did not work....even though we stayed 4 nights. Biggest complaint is the parking. You are given a parking permit to place in your car but obviously it's not enforced. We came back to the hotel late evening and could find no where to park!! TD Ameritrade gamers took all the spots! Why issue parking permits and then let non guest park in your lot?? We travel to Omaha a lot....not sure if we'll stay here again. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. I was getting ready to write to corporate and still will if you want me to. My husband and I both commented on all the staff who we were in contact with. The people at the front desk were so helpful in driving us to the Union Station and back and were willing to drive us to the scupltures if we wanted to. The day we were there it was cold and windy and we appreciated them driving us rather than trying to find were we needed. to go. The lady who waited on us Friday morning was so full of local information and telling us of even more places than we had planned on going. Her name was Debra and we told her she was the best advertisement for Omaha they could have. All the people in the restuarant were friendly and nice and very helpful. You are very blessed to have such a good staff and if were are able to come back we will stay at your hotel simply based on the staff that was there. The hotel was also very nice but the staff is what makes it stand out. Please compliment them all for us. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT weekend get away Beautiful clean hotel. A bit strict on hot tub rules but friendly about it. We used the free shuttle service and it was right on Time. Everyone was friendly and quite willing to help. My daughter had a great time playing in the water park! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I really enjoyed my stay here. I was in town for business and the location was perfect. It was a couple miles from my meeting and also allowed for easy and quick access to the airport. The room was clean and I appreciated the Priority Club benefits. Will definitely stay here again. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very handy place for our needs, we had several rooms with high school students visiting the local university and everything was pretty good once we got in our rooms, there was some confusion that resulted in having to change plans while it took quite a while to straighten out but once that was taken care of, thanks to a young man, I wish I could remember his name, he straightend thing out when a manager was to busy to fix it. Rooms were clean, water park was really for younger kids but it entertained even our more stuffy kids. The staff at the ajoined cafe was marvelous. All in all pretty good stay. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Fun The water park had a wonderful play area for the kids but also a large pool and very large hot tub for the adults as well. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable but I will give you that the hallways are a little confusing. Location was amazing as we were even able to watch the fireworks from the baseball game across the street. Parking can be a problem with so many events held in the area but during these times the hotel had a parking attendant at the lot to make sure that parking was available to guests. They even gave a map with precise instructions on where NOT to park because guests had been towed in the past! Staff was extremely generous and shuttled us to and from our event after we were already checked out. They even offered to give us a ride between our event locations if it was still raining when we had to switch locations only blocks apart. This hotel does not have a continental breakfast but does offer a reduced price on an expansive breakfast buffet at the restaurant hotel. As an added bonus the kids get a voucher to eat free - and it does not have to be breakfast. :-) We will most definitely be visiting this hotel again in the future!! April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect... This is our go-to hotel in Omaha. The rooms are clean and the proximity to downtown and music events is fantastic. We noticed a few changes on this visit, throw pillows instead of standard pillows (?!) and a very young and bit flippant staff at both check-in and departure. Nothing to prevent us from another stay, just something to chew on! Aside from those details, the Union has good food and the facility is well taken care of. We appreciate the Holiday Inn chain and like to take advantage of the Priority Club offerings. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Probably the worst breakfast I have ever had in a long time. The restaurant needs new management April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Huge, clean rooms. Not enough parking. Could hear outside traffic driving by all night and the noise of the sports bar downstairs. Overpriced and probably would not stay there again. March 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing! I booked this hotel hoping for a fun relaxing weekend away with my husband and 3 year old daughter- what we got was a stressful and disappointing experience. The main issue that we encountered was NOISE. The first night there were kids running up and down the hallways screaming until 2:30 in the morning. The second night we had kids in the room above us running back and forth until after midnight. I called to the front desk a total of 5 times on the second day with no results. One staff member offered to move us to a different room with no compensation for having to go through the hassle of moving. I completely understand that a hotel with a water park is going to attract families with children. I think that it would be helpful if the hotel would instruct families when they check in that they are expected to keep their children under control and that after 10:00 is "quiet time" for courtesy of the rest of the guests. It also seemed to me that the walls and floor were paper thin. When trying to sleep we could hear our neighbors TV perfectly through the wall. When we checked out the receptionist asked me how our stay was I explained to her the concerns that we had and she did nothing but say she was sorry and handed me my receipt. I am not sure why you ask if you don't care what the answer is! I am a frequent business traveler and I prefer to stay at a Holiday Inn over any other hotel so I was very surprised by this disappointing experience. For the cost of this hotel we could have stayed at a very nice hotel (where we would have actually been able to sleep) for much less and taken our daughter to a water park. We also received NO recognition for being a member of the Priority Club. On a positive note our daughter loved the water park- we did not find it chilly as others have reviewed despite cold temperatures outside. The food and service in the Union restaurant was great. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel From Start to Finish this hotel exceeded my expectations. Over the phone the staff was very helpful with the crazy accommodations our large group needed, the staff recognized me as a PC Member right away, which is not very common anymore. They knew the location very well and could answer everything I asked of them. When we arrived at the hotel I noticed all of the original artwork in the lobby, which was wonderful-The staff informed me that the hotel supports local artists in featuring their artwork at no cost to the artist and they switch the art on a quarterly basis. When we checked in, the Revenue Manager (Long last name) checked us into our room as the Front Desk staff was busy with other guests. He was very prompt in getting us all checked in, he even offered us a complimentary room upgrade as a PC Member perk. The room was amazing! It was larger than my first studio apartment and came equipped with a Jacuzzi, wrap around breakfast bar and even a fireplace. It was stunning. The Sports Bar attached to the hotel was also very accommodating to our room service requests which were a little crazy with our group of people. The food was great, bartender was very nice and it was delivered to our room in no time. We opted to use the hotel shuttle to and from our destinations and that too, was amazing. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay, we will be back soon and will most definitely recommend you. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Night staff/Night manager The stay for the most part was ok. We stayed on a park and fly rate. The return from the airport was a nightmare. We called for a pick up at 7:37p.m they replied 20-25 minutes which I even questioned that long for Omaha airport. But I was ok and waited patiently. After 30 minutes went by, and no one we called back and spoke with gal on (Annissa)?for the evening and I asked where was the shuttle did it forget about us and 2 others. She said oh it was probably going to be another 15 minutes at least. I told her that was unacceptable. She really didnt care I asked to speak to the manager he was not there. I offered to get a taxi and they pay for it they said no and I told her that we had to get back because we had to drive 3 hours home yet. After I had to get a little discruntle, she finally agreed to allow it. Once we got there and expressed on concerns the manager came in from outside and heard my story and said sorry and went on with his business. He needs a lesson in being a manager and representing your chain. We probably won't choose that hotel again due to the way we were treated. Were we not important enough? February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and food was excellant along witht he room. My room was very nice size, bed was very confortable and the amenities were great. Hotel staff was very friendly and breakfast was excellant. The server was friendly and came back several times to ask if I needed anything else. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. Great Stay!!! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Clean and comfortable, great location, friendly staff, will stay here every time I'm in town January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Cold Pool Area We choose the Holiday Inn b/c of the pool kid play area - my children love water and thought this would be a nice treat over the holidays. I was disapointed at the water park area. There were no towels, the water was ice cold (including the hot tub). Overall the hotel was very nice, clean, large rooms etc but I wouldn't recommend bringing small children in hopes of enjoying some pool time :(. January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Towed Car/Parking Issues made for Stressful Experience Checked into the hotel on a Friday night. No indication given as to where was appropriate place to park besides behind the hotel. No hotel tag given. Very cold, and icy conditions outside. Found a place behind the hotel about 5 rows back the first night. Second night, parked in a place beside the hotel along the driveway that was adjacent to the back parking lot. Woke up Sunday to discover car was missing. Front desk asked husband if he wanted the tow company number. Cost was $200.00 cash needed on a Sunday morning, and unable to get car until 12 noon. BEWARE: The no parking signs were not in front of where our car was towed. Hotel staff indicated that this towing issue is on-going with this company for their guests (another young couple with children was also missing their car that morning). The hotel itself was comfortable. If you stay here, ask about parking! January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family getaway location We stayed here for a spur of the moment family overnight get-a-way to omaha to go to children's museum. We have stayed here before and the kids always liked the water slide. The staff was friendly and the hotel was nice. I do agree with a couple of the other reviews, you don't seem to get any perks when staying here for being a platinum member. The only thing they did was note my points balance on my key packet. In my last two stays, I didn't receive any upgrades, welcome packets or breakfast tickets. We stayed in a king leisure suite that was real nice. The only complaint we had is that the room on our last stay was a corner room at the end of the hall. It had a diagonal wall that made the room wider at one end and narrower at the other. In the end it probably had the same square footage as the other kings but it gave the illusion that it was smaller especially in the couch sitting area where our kids slept on the pullout sleeper. I would recommend staying away from this room especially if you use the sitting area. The waterpark was cold but the temp outside was in the single digits. My daughter and I tried the slide this time but only did it once due to it being so cold. The water pressure appeared to be turned down and we both got stuck on the slide outside the building so we even got colder as we tried to shimmy our way down the slide. Nothing really in the control of the hotel but more the weather. We never tried the restaurant and really wish this hotel would have the fresh start continental breakfast but we knew that when we booked it and it isn't a deal breaker. It is just more kid friendly going continental as opposed to sitting in a restaurant for breakfast. The desk attendent did recommend Roja Mexican restaurant in the market district that we loved and I would highly recommend. It is very kid friendly but still appeals to adults. Awesome food and you can park in the ramp attached and they will validate our parking so it is free. Parking is at a premium downtown so this is always a plus. We were pleased with our stay and we will be back. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virgil Wyoming Allway have a great stay,would recomend this hotel to everyone,enjoy the rooms, dining,breakfast,and the union sports lounge is always a good time, exellent staff throughout the property' December 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great service! We had an excellent experience at this location. I have traveled the country staying at mostly Holiday Inn's and this one was my favorite. The room we had was excellent and the staff (specifically Ray) was very accommodating. Ray went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay which is what you always hope for when visiting a hotel. We didnt try the diner area so I cant rate the food but the hotel was excellent and the people were very nice. Our almost 2 year old daughter also absolutely loved the indoor water park! Great experience all around. We will be back often. December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people check in was fast and they remembered me from before Thank you, great place to stay December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great hotel I have been staying in this hotel since it opened, very nice hotel. I have never had a bad experience staying here. December 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair but not recomendable This hotel is good for the vacation type but not a good choice at all for the tired buisness man. Kids screeming in the hall walls are thin and it is not a full service hotel as the claim. There is a bar and grill next door. Rooms were clean the staff was ok but not very welcoming to a weary guest. Also got no perks for being a Platinum member I only stay at holiday inn when i can so I am very loyal but will not be staying at this hotel again on buisness trips anyway. December 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>