• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OMAHA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
TD Ameritrade Ball Park
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
CenturyLink Center
Distance From Hotel:0.04MI
Attraction:
Bob Kerry Pedestrian Foot Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Creighton University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • The first guest car is free to park in the parking lot. Any guest that has more than one car with them there is a $30.00 a day parking fee for the extra vehicles. The guests are given parking passes at check in for their cars.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is proud to state we have the Largest standard guest rooms in Omaha; featuring All King Beds, microwave, refrigerator and HDTV's. Our hotel is conveniently located just minutes from some of the area's best attractions; including The Henry Doorly Zoo, Joslyn Art Museum, CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Ball Park and The Old Market District. Our hotel guests have exclusive access to our 10,000 sq. ft Water Park. Featuring a leisure pool, oversized hot tub &
View More

The Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is proud to state we have the Largest standard guest rooms in Omaha; featuring All King Beds, microwave, refrigerator and HDTV's. Our hotel is conveniently located just minutes from some of the area's best attractions; including The Henry Doorly Zoo, Joslyn Art Museum, CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Ball Park and The Old Market District. Our hotel guests have exclusive access to our 10,000 sq. ft Water Park. Featuring a leisure pool, oversized hot tub & water slide.

For the business-minded traveler, the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha makes it easy to be away with Complimentary Wired/Wireless HSIA, onsite parking, Airport/Local Shuttle, 24-hour access to Fitness Facility/Business Center and an in-house full-service restaurant. With over 3,500 sq. ft of flexible meeting space our hotel is capable of hosting events, meetings or receptions up to 150 guests. Conveniently located in Downtown Omaha, just minutes from ConAgra, Gallup, Union Pacific, Kiewit and Creighton University. Sit back, relax and get some work done.

Whether you're here on business, visiting family, attending the College World Series or just getting away the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha has everything you want - and then some. Make your reservations today & experience friendly smiles, comfortable accommodations & family fun.

The Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is excited to announce the Sporting News Grill is coming soon.

View Less
Features
Both kids and adults are sure to enjoy our Omaha hotel's indoor water park, Holiday Bay. Complete with an activity pool, whirlpool, play structure and 3-story body slide, it's a great way to have fun.
Announcements
We are the only Holiday Inn in Omaha! Each room gets 5 wristbands (required for access) to the water park. Parking first car is free, second car is $30 per day; parking pass required. The hotel
View More
Announcements
We are the only Holiday Inn in Omaha! Each room gets 5 wristbands (required for access) to the water park. Parking first car is free, second car is $30 per day; parking pass required. The hotel restaurant will be closed June 28-Nov 30, 2014 for extensive renovations. A limited breakfast menu will be available during this time. Hotel shuttle will be available to Downtown/Old Market restaurants.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick weekend get-away The hotel was easily accessible and convenient to major highways leading to all points of interest on both sides of the Missouri River. Being situated on the banks of the river as well as next to a casino added to the experience as well. The room was very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was convenient, the exercise facility was well equipped and the staff was very accommodating. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service people at the front desk were helpful as the reservation had some mistakes. Breakfast people were helpful and on the ball getting things replaced. Only drawback is the parking lot is shared with the casino and so you might have to park quite a ways away. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Quick stay enroute but we were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Casino is accessible via a walkway. Would have liked to use the pool but there were too many kids there even later at night. Would stay again on another trip. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel bends over backward to provide service My husband to be and I, and 12 of our wedding guests, stayed at the Holiday Inn I-29 for our marriage taking advantage of Iowa's more liberal laws. Not only were the room rates reasonable, but the room was great - clean, up-to-date, comfortable bed, and quiet (even the air conditioner was quiet). The staff in the bar was congratulatory about our upcoming marriage, and served our guests well both nights that we partied there. But the greatest thing was, the hotel shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles you want to go, and pick you up. Which meant that all our guests rode from the hotel to the park in Council Bluffs for our wedding, then picked us up right on schedule to take us to our wedding dinner in Omaha, and then picked us up at the restaurant and took us back to the hotel. All on a pre-arranged schedule, and with no problems at all, which meant we could enjoy a glass of wine or two without worry. Other great things were the complimentary breakfast which was a full breakfast, not just rolls and juice, and the fact that the Ameristar Casino is right next door, in case you needed something to do with your time other than get married <grin>. If you are getting married in Council Bluffs, and particularly if you are a same-sex couple getting married, this hotel is the place to stay. Thanks for all your help making our special weekend even more special. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay here next year I will stay here again next year, for the bridge tournament. The room was large, I had a view of the river, it was clean. They provided a 24 hour shuttle to the convention center. That means I did not need to rent a car!! Loved that the casino was right outside the front door.. THe staff was great. I will stay here next year even though it is not at the convention center. I even won at the blackjack tables. Thanks August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay OMG! This has to be the best hotel experience we have had in many many years. We took several weeks off to enjoy our great country and what a fantastic time we had in Council Bluffs Holiday Inn. I strongly recommend this great hotel. I would not have asked for a better experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Leisure Suite Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the staff we dealt with were really friendly. The free breakfast was what I expected, but was quite tasty. I love the location!!! We were actually visiting Omaha and were 5 mins from the Henry Doorly Zoo and 10 min from The Old Market district of downtown Omaha. Having access to the Ameristar was really nice also. Our first night we had supper at the Heritage Buffet and then visited the casino. I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Custer Staff was very helpful and nice. Great room! You can set outside next to the river. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful one night stay A staycation was needed after a rigorous roadtrip !! It was a great stay and a good value. The hotel is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The river view was awesome,even though I live in Omaha the river view seemed different from that angle. I felt far away from home ! Loved it. The breakfast was so so,however I am a health nut. The fruit was good. The pool and spa was refrehing since it was so hot. The area was nice,but noisy with kids,but its summer all in all Excellent as was the staff. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff Very good experience. Nice, clean suite with a full size frig. Shuttle service was great. On time, very friendly and helpful driver. Breakfast was a plus. A little of something for everyone. The entire staff was very helpful, friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. My only problem (which wasn't the hotels fault) was I was unable to update my priority club information at the hotel. When I called the club I stayed on hold waiting for 45 minutes and was never able to get any service. It would be nice to be able to do this at the hotel because it's obvious the club does not have enough staff. I did not have a PIN and had to call. They expect the internet will be used by all. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience at the Holiday Inn in Council Bluffs This was a very comfortable hotel. The view of the river and fireworks were wonderful. We looked forward to breakfast during our stay. The rooms were clean and staff very helpful. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay -staff very pleasant Very nice stay -staff very pleasant. Very accommodating. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Overall a good experience. Rates were higher though for the same service as always. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great space...good bed, walk-in shower, and river view! Thanks for the upgrade. This is a great place for a weekend getaway. Swimming area looked great. Choice of restaurants was great. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Linda1950 We only stayed one night, wished we could have stayed longer. The room was very nice, the fact that the hotel was connected to the casino was great - location was good - enjoyed the breakfast area - view of the river was very nice - overall a good stay. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great location because of a the walking trail next to it and the awesome food in the restaurant makes this one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in in long time July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Omaha Metro Area We have stayed at every holiday inn in the metro area and this one is by far the best. Spacious rooms, courteous staff and great location. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Great place to stay. Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express ever. Where should I start!! First of all I am a Platinum Priority Member since 1997 and have never smoked or reserved a smoking room. I made this reservation more than 2 weeks before my stay and according to my original reservation I reserved a non-smoking king suite. When I check in they tell me they have given me a smoking room. No one knows how this reservation was changed to a smoking room but the hotel is nearly sold out. They do find me a non-smoking room in the older part of the building and it is much smaller than the original room I reserved. I find the next morning my sink backing up and report it in person to the front desk. They said they would have their plumber fix the sink and continue looking for a better room for me and would let the evening staff know. Needless to say the front desk knew nothing about another room and Carlos had fixed my drain...until I turned on the water again!! They then sent Rotor Router at 8 PM which did eventually solve the plumbing issue. The breakfast at this HIE was probably the worst of any I have stayed in. Do yourselves a favor and stay at any other Holiday Inn/Express in the Omaha area. This one and the J st. HIE are the worst ones in the area. I will never stay at this location again. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKEY Not too happy with the cigarette smoke smell on the whole floor hallway. Room did not have cigarette smoke smell. There were also a few little black bugs in the bathroom each time I was in there. Didn't seem as if they clean very well. They have customer appreciation on Wednesdays. Why do they even bother with chips and salsa? I would rather not have anything. It seems more of an insult. I called and asked for 2 beds ahead of my reservation and they were not able to accomodate. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Stayed 2 nights. Pleased with how quiet room was. Good breakfast selection. Pool nice. Only complaint, specifically requested adjoining rooms for family traveling together. Rooms side by side by not adjoining. Staff told me unless it was written on my reservation it would not be fulfilled. Explained it was listed in remarks section, showed proof of request & was told all of those kinds of rooms were full. Reservation made 2 weeks in advance. We had even asked upon checkin to confirm rooms were adjoining & staff told us they were. Very frustrating as family was seperated. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quality only ok We stayed for 2 nights while visiting family for a reunion. We've stayed at 3 other hotels in the same area and they are all comparable, so I would stay at this hotel again. The staff were friendly, breakfast was kept well stocked and the lobby and other areas were nice. On the downside, the breakfast area was too small to accommodate the number of people both mornings, so we skipped breakfast the second day. There were no amenities provided (shampoo, conditioner and lotion) on the second day, which was odd since we hadn't used all of it the first day. The cleaner had to have taken the remaining stuff and not replaced it. The beds were broken down on the sides from being sat on too many times and there was some unidentified dried stuff (old food?) stuck to the wall near the trash can. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost camera returned and special food prepared I am so grateful for the honest, dependable staff. I am happy to report that my personal camera that I left at the property after checking out was turned in. I called 3 days after checking out when I missed it and was told they would send it to me. I called back again to check on it being shipped out and someone followed through to ensure the camera was shipped out to my home. I want those persons who helped me to get positive recognition and for the original finder for being honest. I am a priority club reward member and am loyal to Holiday Inn whenever I travel but now I have this extra reason to remain loyal. A bonus is they shipped it free to me! Additionally, I have severe food restrictions and the kitchen staff specially prepared my food in the kitchen. Thanks to each of them too. I am a very happy and loyal Holiday Inn fan! May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Friendly Stay The rooms were accommodating, we were able to use the shuttle to and from our destinations with minimal waiting time, which made our stay much more enjoyable to not worry about parking in 'Old Market'. The pool was great, the deck opens up to looking over the river, a great amenity. The breakfast was perfect before a big day outside, everyone found something they enjoyed. I had two 7 year old boys and 5 adults stay, we all enjoyed our stay. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a wonderful Anniversary stay at this Hotel. The ability to walk from your Hotel to the Casino and restaurant was awesome. We would come and stay again anytime. The only problem that we did have was the yearly cleaning of our air conditioning unit and we had to leave one afternoon while we were taking a nap and trying to relax. We put the do not disturb sign on our door and we got a phone call and they knocked on our door. This was really disturbing. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel and enjoyeed the stay. The front desk responded to the Priority status and provided a nice upgrade. The connection to the Casino gives good options for eating and entertainment. Staff was always there and ready to help. Once a week, the staff offers a free light dinner and some drinks. The free dinner and drinks makes you feel like they really care about you being there. This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel. Will stay there again during my next planned trip to the area for work. I also enjoy that one side of the hotel faces the river and you can see downtown Ohama. Room with a view.... May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tired 1 nice place good local GREAT STAFF. always stay here when in Omaha. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at the casino, but some of the staff at the hotel an be cold or grumpy at times. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep had a good night......................................... sleep April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience Had an amazing stay here recently. I received a great rate, they let me check in early, and had a complimentary shuttle that runs 24/7 to get me to and from the musical i was in town to see. I would much rather throw in a 5 buck tip for a ride than to drive around in such a big city. (Im from a small town in SD) Plus Im sure i would have had to pay for parking had i drove. And the complimentary breakfast was fabulous. I will definately be coming back. March 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha Airport Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading