• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OMAHA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
TD Ameritrade Ball Park
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
CenturyLink Center
Distance From Hotel:0.04MI
Attraction:
Bob Kerry Pedestrian Foot Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Creighton University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • The first guest car is free to park in the parking lot. Any guest that has more than one car with them there is a $30.00 a day parking fee for the extra vehicles. The guests are given parking passes at check in for their cars.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is proud to state we have the Largest standard guest rooms in Omaha; featuring All King Beds, microwave, refrigerator and HDTV's. Our hotel is conveniently located just minutes from some of the area's best attractions; including The Henry Doorly Zoo, Joslyn Art Museum, CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Ball Park and The Old Market District. Our hotel guests have exclusive access to our 10,000 sq. ft Water Park. Featuring a leisure pool, oversized hot tub &
View More

The Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is proud to state we have the Largest standard guest rooms in Omaha; featuring All King Beds, microwave, refrigerator and HDTV's. Our hotel is conveniently located just minutes from some of the area's best attractions; including The Henry Doorly Zoo, Joslyn Art Museum, CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Ball Park and The Old Market District. Our hotel guests have exclusive access to our 10,000 sq. ft Water Park. Featuring a leisure pool, oversized hot tub & water slide.

For the business-minded traveler, the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha makes it easy to be away with Complimentary Wired/Wireless HSIA, onsite parking, Airport/Local Shuttle, 24-hour access to Fitness Facility/Business Center and an in-house full-service restaurant. With over 3,500 sq. ft of flexible meeting space our hotel is capable of hosting events, meetings or receptions up to 150 guests. Conveniently located in Downtown Omaha, just minutes from ConAgra, Gallup, Union Pacific, Kiewit and Creighton University. Sit back, relax and get some work done.

Whether you're here on business, visiting family, attending the College World Series or just getting away the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha has everything you want - and then some. Make your reservations today & experience friendly smiles, comfortable accommodations & family fun.

The Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is excited to announce the Sporting News Grill is coming soon.

View Less
Features
Both kids and adults are sure to enjoy our Omaha hotel's indoor water park, Holiday Bay. Complete with an activity pool, whirlpool, play structure and 3-story body slide, it's a great way to have fun.
Announcements
Proud to state we are the only Full-Service Holiday Inn in Omaha! Five complimentary Water Park wristbands/per room (required for access). Parking first car is free, each additional car is $30/day;
View More
Announcements
Proud to state we are the only Full-Service Holiday Inn in Omaha! Five complimentary Water Park wristbands/per room (required for access). Parking first car is free, each additional car is $30/day; parking pass required. Hotel Restaurant closed June 28-March 1, 2015 for extensive renovations. Breakfast Buffet available during this time. Hotel shuttle available to Downtown/Old Market restaurants.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Council Bluffs At check-in I was not recognized as a platinum member nor did I receive a water. I just happen to be really thirsty this day and could've used one. The rooms are really nice are a little tired. I would stay here again because of the casino. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK except for breakfast Good location near casino, parking ok but longish walk in cold weather to entrance. Breakfast was unacceptable. Found a Cracker Barrel on way out of Omaha January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Exceellent. Everything was in great working order. The internet was easy to access and was fast. The desk and chair were comfortable to work from. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. Everything was up to date. I encountered absolutely no problems while staying at this hotel, just like all of the other times I have stayed there. Great hotel, location and staff. Keep up the great work. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by excessive noise and malfunctioning TV We stayed in a jacuzzi 2 room suite. The TV in the sitting room didn't work. There were kids running up and down the hall on the floor above us for hours and hours and complaining to the front desk didn't help. There was no hot water in the bathroom sink until after 6:00 pm. The continental breakfast room didn't open until 7:00 am and we needed it open by 6:00 am. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun place to be when it is cold outside. Love that you are able to walk to the casino without going outside. The pool is not in a heavy traffic area so you don't have a lot of people just stopping and looking, which is great. Being a priority member gave us a great update to a Business Suite, which was far more than we needed but really enjoyed the extra space. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasant experience as always the staff were great and rooms were clean and quiet. Great experience for the family once again. Would recommend this hotel for anyone. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service speedy check in and great desk person with good knowledge of property. super comfy room and super good hot breakfast will stay again. i rate this motel 5 star January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Very clean, bed was perfect. Will be staying there again January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing shower Enjoyed the over night stay, but after gambling in a smoke filled room was looking forward to a nice clean shower, but had NO HOT WATER, cold water only.could'nt even take a shower.Very disappointing for the price we had to pay.Didnt say anything at checkout cause no one ask us about our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Overall a great little hotel. Convenient location, nice amenities with managers reception for guests. Mini-Massage, drinks and snacks in the lobby. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Kitchen Unable to regulate the temperature in the room. Had to turn the system off. No one ever came to replenish anything in the kitchen for breakfast. We were not really that late for breakfast and most of the things were already gone and no one came to fill things back up. We had stayed here a few years ago and was very pleased at the time but disappointed with this current stay. Probably will stay elsewhere on the next trip. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I stay at Holiday Inns all over the country and this is my favorite one. The staff is always amazing! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Love this place and right at the door of the casino! December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was OK I normally don't write reviews but felt compelled after this stay. I was quite excited upon check-in to learn I received a room upgrade! One of the first things I do when I get to my room (I travel often) is turn the tv on. I had two tvs but no remotes for either one so I had to call the front desk and had a remote within 10 minutes. Crisis averted:-). The real big problem came when I needed to shower--I had no hot water!!! Made for a chilly way to start a bone chilling day in Omaha! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice atmosphere. Nice place to stay. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and very helpful. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and we always do Handy off I80 & I29 , easy in and out, clean and compfy November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not such a great stay. I have been to this hotel in the past and it is an ok place to stay. This stay i was meeting friends there who had received their room free, and we planned to go to the casinos so it was convenient. My biggest problem was that i was put in a room on the first level, in the hallway that goes from the hotel lobby to the casino. The walls must be pretty thin, because i heard people coming and going down that hall all night, talking, laughing, etc. There is also a sidewalk outside the hotel, and i could hear people outside talking as well. The bed and pillows were not comfortable and I woke up with a neck ache and sore back. That went away after a couple nights back in my own bed at home. Had no problems with the staff, they were very nice and friendly. The free breakfast, however, is something I would pass on next time. i stayed 2 nights and tried the breakfast the first morning. The second morning my friends and i went to the cafe in the casino for breakfast which was much better!! On a positive note, I did mention to the staff that the room I was in was noisy on the first floor, and she offered to move me to an upper floor. i refused as I didn't want to pack everything back up and move. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything would always recommend.nice to be next to the river and the view..casino is in walking distance which is great..look forward to coming back j November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility to relax and unwind I have been coming to Omaha on company related business for the past three years and I always chose to stay across the river from Omaha at this hotel. Every since they remodeled from top to bottom the facility is A1. The shuttle service to the airport and/or company HQ in Omaha is excellent, very friendly drivers. Front desk staff is top notch and when I had a problem with the heater in myu room getting knocked out they had a maintenance man working on the problem and within minutes he had the problem solved! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Only place we stay! Every time we decide to get away for the weekend at the boats, this is the only place we stay! The rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly and it's convenient for us to do everything we want when we are in town. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blondo The pool was so crowded the kids couldn't swim. The restaurant was pricy, but good and the children ate for free. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic value If you are attending any event downtown this is definitely The place to stay.The room rate is great and they have FREE 24 hour shuttle!The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. The only suggestion would be better breakfast but it is complimentary. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended. This is 1 of the top 3 Holiday Inns I have ever stayed in. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by almost perfect Arrived late, room was ready, clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. NO HOT water in the morning. Has to wait about 1 hour for hot water. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. The lobby is beautiful, the room was very nice, clean, and we had a great view of the river. We had some trouble with out hot water for the shower but the gal at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We had it fixed within minutes. The ONLY negative thing I can say is the gal running the Sunday morning breakfast bar could use a lesson in courtesy. I was pouring a cup of coffee from the coffee urn. She came behind me, muttered something to the effect of, I need to change this" and took the coffee away without even waiting for me to finish pouring. Very rude. Obviously she was very busy, as she hustled away without ever saying so much as an apology, much less saying, "Excuse me. I need to change this." I would have gladly waited, but I was so stunned, I was speechless. When I joined my family, my mother told me she spoke with guests from another room who stay there all the time but go to the hotel next door for breakfast because of this women's rudeness. Don't want to see her lose her job, but someone needs to speak to her about her manners (or lack of). October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away First off room was upgraded because I was a member and one was available (bonus). Room was in pretty good shape, just some minor maintenance issues but not deal breakers. windows would not open at all, the caulking around the tub was cracked an coming off, and one of the tv remotes did not work but since there was 2, the one remote worked for both tvs. also HBO did not come in very well, it kept pausing. Staff was completely friendly. we felt welcome from the time we got there until the time we left. the rest of the facilities we very well kept as well. overall, we had a great stay. will definitely stay again. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise we did not use the refrigerator in the room but it was unplugged and apparently ice in it...we kept hearing ice dropping through the night then water running...out the door and on to the floor. then the air condition sounded like a truck using jake brakes everytime it kicked on...sleeping was horrible... October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcomed experience After traveling for 9 hours, we were tired and needed a place to stay. We picked the first legitimate place off the highway which happened to be the Holiday Inn. Despite our tired and weary look mixed with our " messy " attire we were cheerfully greeted by Sam. She greeted us with a smile and high level of professionalism. She quickly took us in and ensured we were checking in. She checkin in on us later and gave us some good pointers of area restaurants. Thanks to the staff we had a pleasurable experience. The room was quaint and welcoming. It was clean and spacious. No complaints. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, not a great first impression This hotel was recommended to me by a family member who had stayed there. The room was nice, but there was no hot water at all. My family and I went swimming Friday evening, after we returned to our room, I went to give my son a bath and the water was luke warm at best. Saturday morning my wife went to shower and there was no hot water at all, same for me as well. Doubt we'll be staying here again anytime soon. P.S. Im a big man standing 6'6", your 3 feet deep pool was nowhere near accomidating. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the room was terrible we have stayed several times at this location, and was very disappointed in the room. 1. Friday night had luke warm water, no hot water at all. 2. Saturday the hotel was supoose to have hot water shut off at 10am, but it was shut off earlier than 10am.resulting in no hot water to take shower sat morning.we had a a jaccuzi in our room which was a joke because we couldn't even use it. what put cold water in it....I don't think so. if I had know the water situation I would've never,never reserved a room with a jaccuzi. The tv was snowy the whole time we were there. the heater would barley work.. I was truly upset with quality of our stay this time... plus I seen that the charge for room was taken out twice on my card, once at 330pm and than at 801 pm when we did check in, what is up with that.. and how can you do that with out even seeing the customer and the card like it was looked at 801pm when we were there with my husbands dr lic.. kinda fishy stuff there.. September 24, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha Airport Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading