Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 318 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good value

By

July 01, 2016

If heading to Cooperstown Allstar Village this is a reasonable place for family to stay. Not overly expensive but you get what you pay for. Good enough to stay for the week when going to ball field. My best description is, good enough to sleep and then be out. Note this is pet friendly. Although quiet for our stay be warned it could be different for yours.
Bar staff was fun and attentive but closes far too early when parents want to have some conversation after a long day at fields.
All in all its good for the purpose we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to try our onsite pub. We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome guests with pets to stay at our hotel. It is a rare occurrence that a pet issue arises however, our staff handles any pet related issues appropriately if they arise. We are pleased to hear enjoyed our pub and our bartenders were friendly. It is unfortunate our staff closed the pub early while you and our other guests were enjoying themselves after a long day of ball games. I have provided your feedback to our food and beverage management for review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Close to Cooperstown

By

July 01, 2016

Hotel was good location, close to interstate and many restaurants in the area. Good price for the area. Easy drive for us the next morning to Cooperstown. This was a family reunion for us so nice pool area to sit outside and visit with family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope it was a comfortable and relaxing one. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and had a great family reunion. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Room smelled of cigarettes and was dirty

By

June 30, 2016

I would never stay at this hotel. I was up there because my son was playing a tournament in Cooperstown. The room smelled of cigarettes, the fridge did not work and the tv either had no sound or no picture. The bathroom was dirty upon check-in, there were black foot prints in the tub and the toilet was not clean. There is no elevator, so we had to lug all our things to the second floor. We asked for a different room and was offered no help moving our things to the other side of the hotel at 10:00 at night. Very unhappy with our stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the unacceptable issues you had encountered during your stay with us and also the disappointment you had experienced. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your room's cleanliness and television issues. I have provided your feedback to our maintenance and housekeeping management team to see where we went wrong. It is unfortunate that you were not provided assistance with your luggage when moving to your new room. We have ample staff always available to assist our guests with their luggage. We apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced while moving to your new room. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again so, we can provide the service, quality, and stay experience you should have had. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Close Enough to Cooperstown

By

June 28, 2016

club

We chose this hotel because it was close to the highway and close enough to Cooperstown (about 20 min) without having to pay the premium for Cooperstown lodging. The hotel has a plain appearance from the road but the rooms had been updated. The mattresses were firm but not rock hard and not at all unpleasant. The bath towels were some of the softest! Kudos for that little detail of avoiding sandpaper effect towels! We might have had a meal at the hotel but we wanted to sample something other than hotel fare in Cooperstown. Overall, this is a good location for a trip to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding our linens and providing us with your valuable feedback. We hope you enjoyed the Oneonta-Cooperstown area and we hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Beds

By

June 23, 2016

club

As mentioned above the beds were in poor shape....I would hope to see a more firm bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that you had an uncomfortable stay due to the bed(s) you had received. This has been a concern not only from our guests but hotel staff as well. We are currently waiting on our new beds to arrive at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We hope to have the chance to serve you again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

pricey

By

June 16, 2016

club

the staff was great espeacially Nicole our bartender for our banquet. the price for this area is way to high the baseball stuff really drives up the cost of the hotels in this area

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our bartender Nicole provided you with excellent service for your event. Our prices will fluctuate due to demand and availability of rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

we were there for the cooperstown ball games for my nephew and the room was great and service very good
we would have used the hi express but it was not available but the hi was fine for our purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and received great service from our staff. We hope your stay was also a comfortable and relaxing one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

decent stay

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was a nice place to stay if you are in the Oneonta area

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope your stay was a comfortable and relaxing one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

NO ELEVATOR

By

June 01, 2016

We were given a second floor room and there was no elevator on the property. This is a large property and the property is NOT up to the standards that we expect from Holiday Inns. We were told by other guests that the breakfast was extremely slow and not too good. We were very glad to leave this property and will never recommend that anyone stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had experience with getting to our second floor. Our hotel does not have an elevator but, we do have staff who are more than happy to assist our guests with their luggage. It is unfortunate that you did not try our restaurant during your stay. We have a full service restaurant that serves both breakfast and dinner. We have full menus for both breakfast and dinner with wonderful meal options to choose from. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the chance to to serve you again so we can provide you with the service, quality, and stay experience you deserve. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory experience

By

May 30, 2016

The motel was easy access off the highway. The room was very clean and provided all of the necessary items for an enjoyable stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good. Would have preferred continental breakfast that was included in the room price.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 05, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear our staff was friendly during your stay and you enjoyed our restaurant. We apologize for any confusion regarding purchasing breakfast. We do offer room rates with breakfast included. We do not offer a continental breakfast in the morning but, we do have a full breakfast menu with wonderful breakfast items to choose from. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to have the chance to serve you again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn oneonta

By

May 25, 2016

I wish the staff had informed us of the pool and fitness area. Had no idea if they were even open. Paid $25 for breakfast that was horrible, could have gone to diner down the road and had better food at a cheaper price. Tables were not clean. Our romm was next to the laundry and staff rooms, very loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointment you had experienced with the breakfast items you have purchased as well as the unsanitary tables you had eaten at. This is unacceptable and I have provided our food and beverage management your feedback to improve our restaurant service and quality we provide to our guests. We apologize for the noise you had received from our housekeeping staff. I have also relayed your feedback to our housekeeping management. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us feedback regarding your stay experience. We hope to have the chance to serve you again so, we can provide you with the stay experience you should have had. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

May 25, 2016

The location was convenient to our business destination.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear our hotel was convenient to you destination and we hope your stay was a relaxing and comfortable one. We hope to see you stay with us again and have another enjoyable stay experience.. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less