Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay -Friendly Staff -Comfortable Room -Too much water in toilet. -Recommend adding a toothbrush & toothpaste -Elliptical in workout room made grinding noise on left side Overall, great stay! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and comfortable place to stay. Very nice place to stay in Oneonta. Usually stay here when visiting family. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dirty Bathroom Very dirty bathroom made this hotel the worst stay of the year for me. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! We came in a snow storm, after almost sliding off the side of a hill when our brakes froze up, and were frazzled. Ray was great at the front desk, and made us immediately comfortable. Excellent service! December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Elevator Terrible front desk staff! We recently stayed in the jacuzzi suite. When we arrived at the hotel it was snowing. They had the front doors locked and we had to enter the side doors. Terrible for bringing bags in. Finally, when we got to the front desk we were not even greeted let alone no apology for the in convenience of the doors being locked.. Front desk staff then let us know that there was NO elevator!!!! We should have been told this when booking!!!! Ridiculous!!! Also, we finally get to our room after hauling our bags up two sets of stairs! And the bed was missing two pillows! The next morning we went down for breakfast that was supposed to be available until 10 am and at 9:45 am it was already cleaned up!... Overall the stay was very frustrating.. They never shoveled or plowed parking lot for guests.. Hotel was very out dated and I would not go back if other hotels are available the one good thing was the fridge it was a nice size Sincerely , unsatisfied guest! December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean but smelt like smoke. Room smelt horrible of smoke went we got there. Room and bathromm was clean. NO HOT WATER!! Could not take a shower. Maid wanted to get into our room at 9:15 am when check out was at 11:00. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room I was conducting a seminar in nearby Sydney, NY and was in the area for the first time. Although there were other hotels closer to the location of my seminar, I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn in Oneonta based on my experiences at other Holiday Inn locations. I was not disappointed with my decision. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The staff impressed me as friendly and professional, and they offered to help me locate a place to have dinner as I had arrived after the closing time of the hotel restaurant. I had selected a King-Room with the Jacuzzi. The room was large and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub took a long time to fill with water and was in the main room area (not in the bathroom as I had been expecting). There were plenty of extra towels and I was able to have a very restful night after a 6.5 hour drive after a half-day at the office. Overall, an excellent experience. I will stay here again the next time I am in the area. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean and comfortable beds I've stayed at this hotel twice in six weeks. Visiting Suny Oneonta. The staff from the front desk to the staff who cleans your rooms are friendly and always a good morning. I look forward to going back every time I visit my daughter. The dining room is Awesome. The meals are not included but well worth the price, which is more than reasonable. A very cozy pub right in the hotel. I hope I get enough rooms come graduation time......... November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended if you stay away from restaurant! Room was overall good. Went down for the not-free breakfast. There is a buffet, but we chose to order off the menu. When I first went into the restaurant, there was a man and a woman servers, I assumed at the front to seat us. He was speaking to her and seemed miffed that I approached for seating. I hadn't spoken a word as yet. We were seated by the woman and were asked if we were going to have the buffet or if we wanted a menu. We opted for a menu. We were asked if we wanted coffee, which we did. A small coffee pot was delivered, but there were no cups, but they were delivered within a couple of minutes. We poured coffee, chose our meals from the menu and then waited. The man picked up our menus as he walked by the table, but didn't stop to take our orders. We finished the coffee pot and the woman came back and asked if we would like anything else! We replied that we would like to order our food! So she then took our order. My husband's selection stated that it came with bacon, but she asked if he wanted something different. He chose sausage. I ordered an a veggie omelet but requested no mushrooms or cheese. The man came by and took the coffee pot and told us that he would refill it. We never saw it again! Husband's breakfast was delivered about 10 minutes later, but it came with the bacon, not the sausage that he requested. She explained that mushrooms had been put into my omelet, so it was being redone. When my husband was about 1/2 was finished with his breakfast, my omelet finally came. I cut into the omelet and it was loaded with cheese! By that time, I had had it. I wasn't about to wait for another omelet to be cooked. After sitting there another 10 minutes or so, the man came over and asked if everything was ok. I gave him the rundown. He comped the entire meal, which was nice, but I had no intention of paying for mine anyway. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great time, BUT TWO NEGATIVES: 1) BREAKFAST SERVICE, NEW GIRL WHO HAS NOT BEEN TRAINED, WORKING ALONE. SHE DID A GOOD JOB CONSIDERING. ORDERED EGGS BENEDICT, SHE CAME BACK AFTER PLACING THE ORDER AND TOLD US "NO ENGLISH MUFFINS" WE WANTED TO CHANGE ORDER BUT SHE DID NOT WANT TO DO THAT( EITHER DID NOT KNOW HOW OR COULDN,T BECAUSE IT WAS BEING MADE. ENDED UP WITH TOAST AND WRONG BACON. REQUESTED SEPARATE CHECKS, SHE DID NOT KNOW HOW TO DO THAT, HAD TO GET HER BOSS. 2ND DAY,SAME THING ONLY BOSS NEVER ANSWERED THE CALL, WE HAD TO PAY CASH, AFTER A LONG WAIT. QUALITY WAS GOOD. 2) PILLOWS ON KING BED ARE TERRIBLE. WAY TO HARD, AND TO SMALL. AROUND 2 AM WAS CONSIDERING SLEEPING IN THE CHAIR. THANKFULLY, HOUSEKEEPING WAS ABLE TO FIND A SOFT, REGULAR SIZE PILLOW THE NEXT DAY. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at an affordable price I frequently stay at this Holiday Inn and am always pleased with the friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms, and dining options. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same as it ever was! I stay at this Holiday Inn when I am in Oneonta for business. They never fail to please. Pleasant front staff, great breakfast (don't usually eat dinner there), little treats like cookies and fruit in the lobby. For the price, you can't do better! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk service. I want to personally thank Chelsea for her outstanding customer service when I found myself having to stay at this hotel this evening because of car trouble. She also assured me she would be available first thing in the morning and I should see her if I needed any further assistance. To make a long story short she allowed me to stay past my check out time so I could deal with my car issues without having my wife and my children hang around lobby until my car was fixed. Chelsea your the best and thank you for your, Great customer service September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we had arrived earlier. The hotel was perfect. I wish we had arrived earlier so we had time to use the pool or gym. We did stop in the lounge for a drink which was relaxing. I would definitely stay here again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pillows! I look forward to each visit in Oneonta because of the time I spend at The Holiday Inn. My last visit was as I have come to expect and enjoy. Great staff, especially Chris at the front desk. Something new was the 24hr. coffee and tea. That was a real nice surprise. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed My husband and i have stayed here before. The bathroom can use update, toilet bowl always seems loose. This time also the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Woke up with an extremely sore back. I say new mattresses are in order. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with a friendly staff The property was conveniently located to downtown and close to RT 88. Short drive to Cooperstown. The bathroom could use some updating. Decent value. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator, mainly double beds First was upset that there is no elevator, and when booking the hotel, no staff found it necessary to inform me ahead of time. During check in, when they said our room was on the second floor, that s when they chose to tell us, but it was too late, as there now was nothing available on the first floor. I would NEVER had booked at the hotel if I knew there was no elevator OR if I had not been promised a first floor room. This is due to serious knee problems. Front dest said there were only double beds available. Sometimes they have queen or king size, but that is at least $30 extra. Other hotels in the area charge the same price for a room with either 2 queens or 1 king. Most hotels now don't have double beds anymore, which are clearly not very comfortable for two people to sleep in. The price was pretty steep per night, and pretty far from SUNY Oneonta. Not. Very convenient. But I have read other reviews since, and it seems like it may be a better locstion for Cooperstown. They offered 24 hr tea or coffee, but had no selection of tee's and only powdered cream for coffee, as opposed to other hotels that have a vast selection of teas with liquid flavored cream and usually hot chocolate and fresh fruit and even some fresh baked cookies. The tv froze on a regular basis, making it very frustrating to watch anything! The front desk staff, were friendly enough, but ultimately couldn't help or change a difficult situation. In general, I would stay at several other hotels in oneonta before this holiday inn, due to location, double beds and NO elevator. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was perfect for what we needed Have been there a few times already since my child goes to Oneonta. Always been on the second floor wish there was an elevator and the water pressure and shower head not so good. Otherwise it was worth the money. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible front desk the front desk staff was the most under trained i have ever seen...as a platinum ambassador i was not even treated as a priority club member.. the coffee serving table in the morning was always a mess and the urns were empty... in all a very undesirable stay August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay - very accomadating staff! I have stayed here several times and always had a great experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location! We were in town for a baseball tourn. at All Star Village which is about 10 min. away. The pool/picnic area was terrific as were the staff. The rooms could use an upgrade as they were a bit smelly & musty. Cooperstown is a 30 min. drive, everything else is on the strip just min. from the hotel, fast food, shopping ,gas ,bar/rest., walmart, ice cream etc. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Unexpected bowling alley 50 yards away able to walk great for family before or after baseball hall of fame. Great location and price August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent clean room Felt as though the front desk staff was under trained. Was not greeted as a Platinum Elite member, as well as was not offered any upgrades. I realize it was full, and maybe non were available. I enjoyed the amenity of a refridgerator, but the temp. control knob was broke and stuck on high, so everything froze. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we chose it We picked up a book of hotel coupons at a rest area and this one sounded best for our needs of a quick stay enroute. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. No problem with coupon. Appreciated coffee maker, microwave, and fridge in room since breakfast wasn't included (although there is an on site restaurant, we were going simple and fast). We realized how nice this was when we stayed at another hotel that didn't have these the next night. We only relaxed in room so don't know about amenities, but it was quiet even though we noticed a charter bus stayed that night, too. I like that the bedspreads were white with cloth protectors for the foot of bed. Could see it was clean. Husband thought bed was hard, but ok for me. Walmart and shopping nearby made it easy to pick up stuff we forgot to pack and be on our way in the morning.I would stay there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't go back Room was only fair. Restaurant was horrible. We were greeted by the bartender who replied when my husband asked "How are you today?" by "I'm tired and I really wish I didn't have to be here." We ordered drinks and got them ten minutes later. She finally brought us menus and a waiter arrived to take our order. There were 5 people in the bar and no one in the restraurant. It took 25 minutes to get our sandwiches! The food was horrible! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quet, place My only comment would be to put more accessible outlets in the room. There is only one outlet on the lamp on the desk. Business traveling are plugging in all their electronics when they get to a hotel. We don't want to run into the bathroom to answer our phones. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed breakfast not complimentary At every other Holiday Inn I've stayed in they've had a complimentary hot breakfast and the room rate was a lot less. Guess with a full restaurant, they felt they could charge for breakfast. For the rates paid, could have easily had the breakfast buffet complimentary. Did get a voucher for 1 breakfast but stayed for more than 1 night and had 2 persons in the room. Instead our group of 10 went down the street to the diner where we could have a wider choice and for less. Stayed at other national brand hotels at almost a third of the the price of this hotel and had a complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Would not have stayed here other than other family members had already booked rooms here. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken air conditioner. Room was not made up on second day. Hallways smelled. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV needed to be fixed Only stayed one night and didn't use many amenities. Clean and quiet hotel and area. Did have a problem with the TV as the voice kept cutting out and then finally the picture cut out. Called the front desk and someone came up in about 15 mins. to reprogram the TV. Told me that he had just come from another room with the same problem. Unfortunately the problem with the TV persisted about an hour after it was reprogrammed. July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>