• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ONTARIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service animals are welcome. There is a pet hotel inside PetSmart, located at 4120B E 4th St Ontario CA 91764. Telephone 909 484 5502 opt 6.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cucamonga-Guasti Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Citizens Business Bank Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ontario International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ontario Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • All ground level surrounding the building

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:180
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:180
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5571

Welcome to the Holiday Inn in Ontario, California. The Holiday Inn Ontario Airport is located within walking distance to the Ontario Convention Center and is minutes from the LA / Ontario International Airport, I-10, I-15, as well as CA Highways 210, 57 and 60. Guest will appreciate easy access to world-class attractions, famous beaches, vibrant cities, majestic mountains, as well as a huge variety of businesses, golf courses, restaurants, entertainment and
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn in Ontario, California. The Holiday Inn Ontario Airport is located within walking distance to the Ontario Convention Center and is minutes from the LA / Ontario International Airport, I-10, I-15, as well as CA Highways 210, 57 and 60. Guest will appreciate easy access to world-class attractions, famous beaches, vibrant cities, majestic mountains, as well as a huge variety of businesses, golf courses, restaurants, entertainment and shopping.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms, luxurious bedding, in-room microwave / refrigerator, full service restaurant, bar, room service, outdoor pool, whirlpool, extensive fitness area, business center, and 5,600 square feet of flexible function space that can comfortably accommodate up to 200 people.

Soak up the Southern California sun and enjoy many Inland Empire destinations such as Auto Club Speedway of California, Raging Waters Water Park, Ontario Mills Outlet Mall, Citizen Business Bank Arena, Victoria Gardens Shopping Center, Pomona Fairplex, San Manuel Amphitheater, Quakes Stadium, Mount Baldy and San Antonio Winery.

Relax, it’s Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the elegantly styled comforts of our signature hotel in Ontario offering outstanding service. Winner of the Torchbearer Award for superior guest service. The newest full service hotel in the Ontario Airport area. Guest must be 21 year and older to check in with valid ID and credit card.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was perfectly average and the staff was a great help. My stay was perfectly average and the staff was a great help. Breakfast was lousy. Room was as expected. Hotel computer was in lobby with absolutely no privacy. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Truly great staff Genny was my main contact at the hotel and she did everything in her power to make my nearly two week stay awesome. I was stranded in Colton while my truck received repairs. Genny and the crew were friendly and willing to shuttle me around since I didn't have a ride of my own. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was always clean and the bed was heavenly. Thanks to you all. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Is Tough Housekeeping at this hotel continues to bother guests before checkout. This hotel has a checkout time of 11am, not the normal 12 noon. Housekeeping knocked on the door, I answered through the door and the housekeeper tells me to call the front desk. I call the front desk and am told that checkout is 11am. I complain about my previous stay issues. The front desk associate calls me back and says since I am a rewards member I can get an extended checkout. I should have been offered that on the original call to the front desk. The staff should know that I am a club member. They use "do you want to extend your stay" line when you speak with them or have a complaint. Also, the general manager seems to be replying to customers complaints online and not making contact with the guest via email or telephone, which makes no sense. No better way to resolve an issue then speaking with the guest directly. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodating Staff and Management I was picked up by Christine from the ER in Redlands, CA. She immediately saw that I was in some distress after my ordeal and exhibited a very concerned demeanor and followed it up by making sure that I was well situated in my room with what I needed. I really felt like royalty emotionally and mentally while feeling like "garbage" physically. I was in good hands. Finally, when I needed to retrieve m vehicle for my return back to Chula Vista the following day, I was accommodated by Ganny at the Front Desk who also made sure I had what I needed. I was delivered to vehicle safely, promptly and with a smile. The GM I'm sure had a lot do with this positive experience. Thank you, Holiday Inn, Express Colton; you have my loyalty and business when I am up in the area!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I had trouble finding a room form LA to Colton. I was on line and there wasn't much available. I called the Inn direct and they had a room with two double beds. The girl informed me that they had rooms. i booked and traveled form LA to Colton. When I got their to check in she advised me that it was a handicap room. I should have been told that from the get go. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor because there was no way to contain the water. Not only that I thought the room was on the dirty side. When I checked out i told the girl at the front desk and all she said was she was sorry. She didn't offer any discount on the room or any extra points. I am a gold member and they didn't recognize that either. All in All I was very disappointed in my stay. It wasn't Holiday Inn Express quality for the money. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had an great time. The hostess was very helpful in finding places to eat and things to do in the area while we were there. The only thing we would have liked better was more places to eat that where walking distances from the hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Came through for me... This is my second time at this property. I ended up checking in late Saturday night after another hotel chain near the Ontario Airport overbooked. All others in the airport area were sold out. This hotel worked out great. It was about 15 minutes away (opposite direction from LA), had all the comforts and extras one would expect without the "big city" price and crowd. I was especially impressed with how quiet it was considering a railroad track was nearby and softball teams were staying there for a regional tournament. The staff throughout the stay was exceptionally friendly. The only reason I did not give a fifth star for comfort was that the a/c was set too high when I arrived so it took awhile for the room to cool down on a desert summer night. I will definately use again if in the San Bernardino area. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff Checkout is noon. The housekeeping staff was knocking on my door at 11am! I told her I was leaving by noon and at 11:45 she opened the door. I travel 300 days a year and I really like a little for privacy when it comes to a room. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were in town for the National Soccer Tournament over at Ab fields. We enjoyed our stay here except for a few noisy neighbors. I thought the people in the parking lot selling fireworks was not a good look for the hotel. Made it look cheap and slimy but hey 4th of July was coming up. we greatly enjoyed the pool and loved how they let us stay in past closing. If I was coming back here I would make sure to request to be on a floor without the sports teams cause they get loud. However, the rooms were Clean and comfy and that's what's most important. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service This particular Holiday Inn is a little outdated, but that has nothing to do with courteous staff. Great stay, will stay at Holiday inns in the future. . . . July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around We stayed at this hotel for a week with other team members while our boys participated at a national soccer tournament in the area. The staff were all friendly and professional and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. The facility was comfortable, and our families enjoyed spending time together in the pool area when the boys were not playing soccer. We couldn't have asked for better service and a nicer place to have as our home base for the week. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY! I WILL RETURN! IREALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AND STAFF WAS GREAT! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service and hospitality The Staff at Holiday Inn Express Colton is awesome, they were so supportive of me and my soccer team for our week long stay. Proximity to the fields were excellent and made it really easy to get back and forth. Kids and I had an amazing time and I highly recommend this hotel for future stays, expecially if you are to use the AB Brown Sports Complex. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location and excellence staff. Would recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel met my expectations We stayed here for 6 nights for my nephew's soccer tournament. The hotel was very clean and spacious. There is a swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry room, small gym, continental breakfast, HD TV's, free Wi-Fi and friendly staff and maids. Everything about our stay was excellent and I am very pleased. The staff and maids were very accommodating. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room lighting Our stay was enjoyable for the limited time spent in the room. We found that the lighting was very poor in the outer area in our room. Would have been good to have full length mirror immediately to the left of the bathroom door; this would have aided in the application of makeup as over against trying to apply it in the bathroom due to distance from mirror, or using the closet mirror (poor lighting). The members of the staff were very welcoming and desirous of meeting our needs. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast - a good selection, fresh and tasty. The hotel although, does need a little upkeep and maintainance. It is showing it's age and wear and tear. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Colton Desk staff great about getting me around construction to find recommend places to eat. recognized me each evening when I returned . always with a smile. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay there and did not want to leave. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by for the reason I stay..the staff made me feel very relaxed this was not a bursiness or leasure stay.my Mom passed and we went for the funeral but the staff were very helpful and caring. They tried to make it even moe reflaxing for mein my time of need. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF but hotel Needs Work I am a IHG member and ONLY stay at Holiday Inn Express in every state/city I travel to. This location by far was the absolute worse hotel within miles. The building is old, the carpet seemed cleaned but old and nasty. I have two great comment. The staff is WONDERFUL and the breakfast room was the clean (thank God). June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glb56 Stayed for several days and was very satisfied,the checkin and checkout was fast and easy,the staff was alert and acted like pros that they are,the room was everything that they said and was quiet. The breakfaat was good and on time,I give them a 10,because they earned it. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First TIme in Colton, CA Secluded area, ideal for relaxing or even working on work related issues. Staff very friendly and attentive with a personal touch of freshly baked chocolate cookies in the lobby. Breakfast hot every morning, from cold cereal, hot pancakes, breakfast meats and eggs and don't forget the biscuits! Delicious! Give Holiday Inn-Express Colton a try! May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Think about alternatives I was put on fwy side because staff said these rooms are reserved for IHG members because those in back have train noise all night. I thought that was nice to be warned. The room smelled rank, looked dirty and dated. There were tools on top of the clean toilet and the toilet didn't work. I was gone for meetings after check-in so I didn't notice until late. The wifi was on and off. The hotel is close to fwy, so I expected noise and it wasn't too, too bad. The filthy feel was the worst part for me. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property is dated Very friendly attentive staff. Property was dated, new carpet in room, pillows good, but the rest of property inside was pretty beat up. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Scary & Dirty Will not likely return here. I would rather drive in SoCal traffic than stay at this facility. Sticky floors, smelly elevators, security did not feel adequate. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week in Riverside CA From check in to check out we had a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and professional. The food was good and the service was great. What more can I say? I would have liked to use the pool and hot tub but the weather was on the chilly side. Our family lives near by so we will probably be back. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several issues that added up This is a so-so property. Several issues added up to make this an unpleasant stay. First, the elevators are super slow. When I got to my room, the room keys wouldn't work. After numerous attempts I finally got one to open the door. This technology has been around a very long time, how is a hotel still having problems getting them to work properly? When I went to push the door open, I found the pressure in the automatic door closer so tight, I had to fight with the door to give me enough time to get my bag through before the door slammed shut. Then, there was no diffuser on the faucet so when you turned it on, it sprayed all over your clothes. I had a room on the "rail road side" of the building (vs. the highway side). I figured that cars will be driving all night on the highway but very few trains running throughout the night. I was wrong. There were numerous trains all night waking me up each time. When I went to check out and explain the issues (except the train - not much they can do about that) they offered me points vs. money off the room for the inconvenience. And the "manager" didn't even come out to talk about it. That tells me that you don't really care and you're hoping a few measly points will shut me up. Points are no skin off their nose and they hope I don't go back and check to see if they actually got them in my account. Problem solved right? Good for you HIExp Colton, you really reached higher with that one. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price Overall the hotel met our expectations. One morning there were multiple high school groups there so we had to skip breakfast but other than that everyone was friendly and helpful. March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Colton During my last visit I arrived and found out that the front desk computers were down so I did not complain about taking over half an hour to check in manually and was then a little surprised that the usual offerings reserved for Platinum reward members were not even mentioned let alone offered. Finally got to my room which was the wrong one, no office desk, but again I did not complain not wanting to experience the front desk no computer system problem again. Showered and went out to meet friends for an early dinner. Upon arriving back I found that the tv system was on the blink and assumed it to be related to the computer problems. Unfortunately this problem went on most of the night because during the very long silent periods I noticed that someone with a small high pitched continually barking dog must have been placed in the room adjacent to mine. So to make a long story short and after a very non restful and sleepless night I got up early and went to check out. Again I was surprised that the lady at the front desk, a different one this time, did not even inquire about my stay be it good or bad. When done checking out I mentioned the previous nights problems and was promptly blown off. I have stayed at this location many, many times in the past. I have also noticed many managerial changes in the last few months and still frequented this location. Now that same loyalty is seriously in question... March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Entrance
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Entrance Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading