• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ONTARIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service animals are welcome. There is a pet hotel inside PetSmart, located at 4120B E 4th St Ontario CA 91764. Telephone 909 484 5502 opt 6.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cucamonga-Guasti Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Citizens Business Bank Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ontario International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ontario Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • All ground level surrounding the building

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:180
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:180
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5571

Welcome to the Holiday Inn in Ontario, California. The Holiday Inn Ontario Airport is located within walking distance to the Ontario Convention Center and is minutes from the LA / Ontario International Airport, I-10, I-15, as well as CA Highways 210, 57 and 60. Guest will appreciate easy access to world-class attractions, famous beaches, vibrant cities, majestic mountains, as well as a huge variety of businesses, golf courses, restaurants, entertainment and
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn in Ontario, California. The Holiday Inn Ontario Airport is located within walking distance to the Ontario Convention Center and is minutes from the LA / Ontario International Airport, I-10, I-15, as well as CA Highways 210, 57 and 60. Guest will appreciate easy access to world-class attractions, famous beaches, vibrant cities, majestic mountains, as well as a huge variety of businesses, golf courses, restaurants, entertainment and shopping.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms, luxurious bedding, in-room microwave / refrigerator, full service restaurant, bar, room service, outdoor pool, whirlpool, extensive fitness area, business center, and 5,600 square feet of flexible function space that can comfortably accommodate up to 200 people.

Soak up the Southern California sun and enjoy many Inland Empire destinations such as Auto Club Speedway of California, Raging Waters Water Park, Ontario Mills Outlet Mall, Citizen Business Bank Arena, Victoria Gardens Shopping Center, Pomona Fairplex, San Manuel Amphitheater, Quakes Stadium, Mount Baldy and San Antonio Winery.

The Los Angeles area offers endless attractions and entertainment such as Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure Park, Universal Studios, Knott’s Berry Farm, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Hollywood.

Relax, it’s Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the elegantly styled comforts of our signature hotel in Ontario offering outstanding service. Winner of the Torchbearer Award for superior guest service. The newest full service hotel in the Ontario Airport area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF AND SERVICE IM AN OVER THE ROSD TRUCK DRIVER AND MY TRUCK WAS BROKE DOWN IN THE SHOP FOR 9 DAYS,SO I WAS AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS FOR 9 DAYS. THE STAFF WAS FANTASTIC ,ALWAYS SMILING,ALWAYS FRIENDLY.ALWAYSASKING IF THEY COULD DO ANYTHING FOR ME OR GIVE ME A RIDE SOMEWHERE,VERY HELPFULL. AND BY STAFF I MEAN ALL OF THEM FROM FRONT DESK TO MAINTENANCE TO HOUSEKEEPING.AND OF COURSE THE FREE BREAKFASTS WERE DELICIOUS THANK YOU EVERYONE. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff I am very pleased with very friendly staff, also hotel was very nice and clean Ganny and Brian was amazing. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent very excellent place to stay excellent staff and very clean rooms December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Superior Quality Compared to Moreno Valley Holiday Inn Express I was in the area for my monthly Army Reserve drill and initially tried to book a room at the Moreno Valley Holiday Inn Express. They had no vacancies so I opted for your Colton-Riverside Holiday Inn Express. While the Moreno Valley Inn is much closer to my military unit I quickly realized that your Colton Inn was a much better facility, the staff were far more customer service oriented, and the drive was not as bad as I had first imagined. I will definitely keep your hotel in mind should the need for hotel lodging occur in the future. Thank you for a very pleasant stay! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay this hotel is located close to where i needed to work. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel n friendly staff. Enjoyed staying here.very clean rooms and friendly helpful staff November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Colton I travel for work and always stay at HIE. Normally I find the hotels to be great. My stay this time was for pleasure while visiting my son. Someone tried to get into our room - we yelled to go away. Someone else knocked on our door - we told them to go away. Management had double booked our room. Management came to our room, and we had to prove who we were. Later, management called and again required that we identify ourselves. This occurred at bedtime and was disconcerting. We will find a different hotel to stay in, next trip to Riverside, CA. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than satisfactory I have over 230 nights in Holiday Inn properties since Feb of this year, and would rate this location in the "best of" category. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well maitianed and gracious mangement My wife had to stay on an emergency. She was graciously treated. And the room was well kept for. I would highly recommend the hotel and management. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two rooms and seven nights. We had a family of six that stayed a week. two rooms and seven nights. Breakfast excellent. Rooms clean. We loved it. Showers and water was quickly warm or hot as needed. Service was excellent. Staff was friendly, and helpful for local directions. We enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express at Colton. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place nice place clean well maintained helpful staff stayed for over 60days and no complaints October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay The staff were exceptionalloy friendly and accommodating. Breakfast area clean and well stocked. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not stay here I am a Platinum Elite member and they put me in a room where the shower has a pipe sticking out of the wall. I was told this was a drainage pipe for the a/c unit. This pipe made a lot of noise. The next room that they put me in the a/c unit in the room only work for a short while then would turn off, I had to change my room in the middle of the night and they did not even comp me a night. If this is how they treat platinum members, I can just image how poorly they treat all of their guests. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards points Great place to stay , they need to change The policy on the rewards points, if we are their we deserve them Weather we pay full price or at a discounted price eather way we are filling rooms . September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Comfortable and clean. Lay out of furniture is a bit awkward - I would recommend having easy chair face the tv and move the work desk next to tv instead of the other way around. I also appreciate the front desk putting me in a room away from the train/railroad noise this time around. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bargain even at a higher price My cousin and I stayed for four days and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Victoria and Andrew especially were more than accommodating. I asked to have a fan in our room when I arrived as my cousin likes it warmer and I like it cooler. The fan that was in there did not work. Within five minutes of calling the front desk,I had a workman in there and a new fan. Great service! We will be back in January! Thanks to everyone.The two women replenishing the breakfast room were marvelous and efficient. Please convey our warm thanks. This hotel just happened to be about five minutes from my family member,so it was perfect. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Draconion hallways I was on a cross country motorcycle ride, following US Route 66 from Chicago, IL to Santa Monica, CA. Along the way, I stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels. I decided to stop in Riverside and chose this property randomly. While my room was clean and comfortable, the 4th floor hallways were dark and smelled terrible! The hallway carpets were long past their replacement date. I would not recommend this property until management updates and upgrades. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a serious cleaning and replacement of worn materials This hotel could a lot better than it is. The carpets are smelly and the floors are always in need of cleaning in the common areas. Some shower curtains are pulling out from the walls and electrical outlets in the room are not placed conveniently placed for modern travelers The staff is always helpful and pleasant but they can only go so far. This place needs some investment August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Facilities Staff was kind and efficient. Location right off the interstate makes staying here very convenient. Clean rooms. Worked hard to meet my needs. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was givin a small gift for being a rewards member that was nice, hotel is out dated, in serious need of a make over. other than that the hotel in general is nice August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards This hotel is located in a very dicey area. I was not identified as a Rewards Club Member and I did not receive a gift bag. While I was sitting in the lobby waiting for a friend, I noticed other guest being given gift bags. The room had not been thoroughly cleaned and I found pieces of candy on the floor and a long black hair on the bathroom floor. I could smell cigarette smoke as I walked down the hall to my room. I noticed a room full of housekeepers eating and laughing...the door to the room (probably a break room) was wide open. I did not feel comfortable and safe in this establishment. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable This was a very nice holiday inn express to stay at. Very clean and friendly people. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Easy access to the freeway. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around! This is an older Holiday Inn Express, but definitely has all the comforts of home. The rooms are always clean, and the staff is always friendly. Must mention Victoria, Ganny, Eddie, and Christine for their professionalism at my sometimes odd requests. Looking forward to another stay at this property when my business brings me back here. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN COLTON As a platinum memeber of the priority club I say in a lot of Holiday Inns. When I arrived by chance at the Colton property I had been on the road for about three weeks in probably 6 different hotels all of them Holiday Inns. The Colton hotel was an unexpected and pleasant suprize. The rate was great. The room was great. The internet was very good and the reception was warm. The Colton hotel is one of those places you remember and go out of your way to return to. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay this hotel is really special for me. as IHG REWARD MEMBER they really make me special.they not only acknowledge me as the member they also offer VIP PARKING and goodie bag for club member. the room is clean, the bed comfortable and the front desk people are so polite and take care of me to make sure I'm happy and satisfy with the room. I always feel at home while in this hotel. my overall experience with this hotel is very happy and very satisfy. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Service The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to say hi and visit with you when you walked around the hotel. The room was very clean and taken care of. I would stay here again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town this hotel is amazing. the staff and service excellent. front desk are excellent. they not only quick respond, fun to talk to, but they also more like my brothers and sisters. I m platinum member. i could stay in different hotel while in the area. but i chose holiday inn express colton. because my overall experience with this hotel are excellent. this hotel is really the best in town. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The service was outstanding and the room was very nice. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible staff You can't ask for a better bunch of people working for you... The staff here are all very pleasant, helpful, informative, and inviting. They made my stay, and my crew of 17 workers, not only pleasant, but fun and enjoyable. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place and great staff Had no complaints at all!! I would and have stayed here before May 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Entrance
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Entrance Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading