Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 185 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

185reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

From the first phone call with group sales I was impressed with this hotel. Checked in with easy all staff members were very helpful, rooms were clean and coo.l
Check out was quick and effortless.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for your great 5 star review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that when you are in the area again you join us for another great stay. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

cleanliness of room

By

June 23, 2016

club

great stay. will be back! The room was clean and the staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you llcavs for your great 5 star review!!!!!!!! It means so much to us to know that you had a great experience at our hotel. Whenever you are in the area again please feel free to come and join us. Again Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

June 15, 2016

club

My stay was for business purposes only. But during the times that I was at the hotel, everything went really well. My only concern was the option of paying for my breakfast outside of the cost of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Hello and Thank you for your great 5 star review!!!!!!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well. As we are a Full Service hotel there are rates that include the price of breakfast, we will make sure that your next stay has that feature when your back in town. Thank you again for your time in writing this review and being a loyal customer to the brand. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

only one glitch

By

June 09, 2016

This hotel is the best you will find in the immediate area. The only glitch in our stay was that the internet was not working in our room and the staff seemed clueless to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Thank you ss-tx for your great 4 star review, Thank You for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review on the hotel. We do deeply apologize for the inconvenience due to the lack of internet usage. We have new hardware installed and are waiting on phase 2 of the project to happen. Once this is over we will have 24 access points to the 12 we have now which will provide 100% better service to our guest. We appreciate your business and again Thank you for being loyal to the brand. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and guest seating area

By

June 09, 2016

Overall my stay was good and quiet, the rooms a little small for the prices of a suites but works.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you 02cool for your awesome 5 star review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

good

By

June 03, 2016

club

great staff ......run down equipment........elevator broke ............slow cooks

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you webbjayce123 for your review, we Thank you for your business. We want to express how sorry we are for the inconvenience that you may have had during your stay. We want to let you know that the Elevator issue has been taken care of, and we have gotten a brand new fitness facility equip with the latest fitness equipment. Some changes have been made in the restaurant to speed up service. We hope that when you are in the area again you give us another chance at your heart. Again we thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand. Hope to see you soon!!!!!!
Read More
Read Less

great staff... poor hotel

By

May 27, 2016

the elevator was broke ... the pool area was messy .... it took over an hour to get a simple breakfast ...and the room card key malfunctioned over and over ....i felt sorry for the staff having to try so hard... i never do reviews but felt compelled to express this

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear webb59, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your assure you that we take every comment seriously. Once again,thank you for your review and we appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club member and we still hope that you would choose to stay with us should you happen to be in the area. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Broken

By

May 26, 2016

platinumelite

Broken in more than one way. Your review text is too short. It should be at least 50 characters long.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 08, 2016
Dear traveller1201, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We regret to see that the overall level of service you have received was rated poorly. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. We have sent you a private message in our desire to know if we could assist your further in any way. Let us also assure you that it is in our continued efforts to ensure that our guests live our property satisfied by consistently working on maintaining and improving our amenities and service. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Elevator broken during most of the stay

By

May 24, 2016

club

There aren't too many decent hotels in Opelousas. So we choose to stay at this hotel. Our previous stays have been fine, but during this visit, the elevator was broken during most of our stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 08, 2016
Dear FJenkins, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our elevator. Let us also assure you that it is in our continued efforts to ensure that our guests live our property satisfied by consistently working on maintaining and improving our amenities and service. We do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

yankeeman

By

May 18, 2016

club

all was fine, price is a bit higher than other hotels in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Yankeeman!!!!! Thanks for your 5 star review on our property, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and invite you back whenever you are in the area. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand and your business.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 18, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay.
When i called to reserve a room the lady was so nice she even gave us directions. the desk clerk people were just so nice. the room was clean. The beds were comfortable i didn't want leave.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you SherrieB for your great review, we love to hear positive reviews about our guest stays. We hope that when you are in the area again you choose to stay with us. Here we are family and we want you to fit in just as family. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

Fine Three Years Ago

By

May 06, 2016

We won't be staying at this hotel again. Three years ago we had a fine experience there. This time, the phones in our half of the hotel were out. Two of the four boilers were out, so there was the possibility of running out of hot water. The bedroom tv didn't work. The refrigerator didn't work. The wall in the shower had what looked like pieces of skin on it.
The straw that broke the camel's back was the fact that the bed had been made over a huge wet yellow stain, and soaked through the mattress pad and the sheets. It was the cold spot that clued me in. That was disgusting! That is a major housekeeping issue.
We left that night and went to another hotel down the street. They took great care of us there.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 17, 2016
Dear Not High or Dr, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Opelousas, LA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room amenities, housekeeping and the boiler during your stay. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Email us at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com if you would like to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less