• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service Animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eagle Harbor Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Veterans Memorial Arena
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Clay County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beaches
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking near entrances to the building and lot to the north of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Hotel in Orange Park near Jacksonville

Sunny skies illuminate the sleekly designed lobby of the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Orange Park - Wells Rd. Our hotel in Orange Park is located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers have plenty to see during their stay in the Jacksonville, FL area. Our hotel's location is convenient to Jacksonville Landing, Municipal Stadium, Orange Park Kennel Club/Poker Room and the upscale St Johns Town Center. We're also near the rolling fairways
View More

Hotel in Orange Park near Jacksonville

Sunny skies illuminate the sleekly designed lobby of the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Orange Park - Wells Rd. Our hotel in Orange Park is located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers have plenty to see during their stay in the Jacksonville, FL area. Our hotel's location is convenient to Jacksonville Landing, Municipal Stadium, Orange Park Kennel Club/Poker Room and the upscale St Johns Town Center. We're also near the rolling fairways of Eagle Harbor Golf Course. If you're looking for family fun, check out the natural wonders exhibited at the Jacksonville Zoo, take a short ride to the beach or visit historic St. Augustine.

Since our hotel's location is in Orange Park, and borders Jacksonville, we're perfect for military and government travelers. We're near Naval Air Station Jacksonville, Naval Air Depot and several military contractors. Our 2,000-sq-ft meeting room accommodates conferences and social events.

Whether vacation or business brings you to our hotel's accommodations in Orange Park, Florida, our amenities will satisfy your needs. Use the free high-speed, wired/wireless Internet access. Make use of our Business Center computers. Take time to enjoy the outdoor pool and whirlpool, as well as an on site Fitness Center. Delicious dining options are available at the Grille Restaurant and Lounge. When you're staying around Jacksonville, our hotel's amenities make us the ideal choice.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for outstanding accommodations in the Jacksonville area, our hotel in Orange Park is perfect for you. We feature cutting-edge technology, including free Wi-Fi access and 32-inch flat screen HDTVs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We had a horrible stay at this hotel! No sleep!! Fire alarms went off 4 times during the night, no air conditioning in the room, no internet service .. We were told we would be refunded for the 2 rooms. My credit card has been charged multiple times. After multiple calls to the hotel I now had to file a claim with the fraud/dispute department with my credit card company because after 14 days I have yet to receive all the money back that was charged to my card. I would not recommend this hotel!! August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night for "free" night 7-7-14 Stay was fine until I received credit card statement and found they had charged my card for the free night in which I used reward points. Called Hotel to find out what happened and left message for the manager to call me, did not return call. Called back and spoke to Front desk clerk who after telling her about being charged for reward night said she would check and call back after checking in hotel guest. She did not call back either. Contacted IGH Rewards Club and they said since was a billing issue they would have Hotel contact me. Still no response from this Hotel. Now have filed a dispute of the credit card charge. Would suggest you avoid this Hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable to the point of feeling luxurious! However, the most outstanding feature was the manager, Jennifer! Jennifer bent over backward to accommodate my special requests and was always professional, competent and friendly. If my business were located in Jacksonville, rather than California, I would do my best to hire her for a prominent management position. She was stellar!! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, with one issue. Everything was as expected, up to standards. The facility was clean, the staff was courteous. However, upon check-in I informed the front desk attendant that I have a member rewards number but, I didn't have my number. The attendant said that he would locate my number and apply the stay. He did not do that. The next day I saw that my account did not reflect my stay and emailed the hotel. I have not heard from the hotel two days later. And, the points still have not been applied to my account. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Overnight Stop First impression of the lobby was that of a strange odor throughout. The odor was detectable each time we entered the lobby. Room furniture and bathroom tub and fixtures were worn and could use updating. Parking spaces were very narrow. Overall, the hotel staff were friendly and very attentive to our needs. Very convenient to Interstate 10 and a few restaurants. Was not noisy. Felt safe inside and outside. We would stop for an overnight stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Caring Staff,Comfortable Beds, Good Food My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville was extremely pleasant and enjoyable. The common area in the lobby was inviting and comfortable. The breakfast food was delicious! Every time I passed a staff person them seemed genuinely sincere about my needs and inquired how I was doing. The room was large and updated with very comfortable beds and pillows. Quiet at night and in the morning. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and frendly staff I enjoyed my stay and will come again some time in the future August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The staff was friendly. Room was clean and bed nice and comfy. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY EXPERIENCE The Hotel staff was great especially the Hotel front desk staff. The exercise room need more equipment but still was pretty good. I would rate my hotel stay for overall as excellent. Thank You!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms My overal stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chaffee-Jacksonville West, was good, the rooms were excellent, The bed, pillows (firm, soft), bathroom. Also the rooms are spacious. Eash rooms had a refrigerator and microwave - great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and couteaous staff We enjoyed our one night stay there. The hotel was close to the home of our relatives in the Jax area. We always enjoy the full comp breakfast. Our grand daughter traveled with us and also enjoyed the experience. Only complaint: This survey is just a tad too long. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep Could not be more comfortable.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very kind during the stay, especially when we desired pancakes and the machine was out! The only issue we had was an unclean bathroom. We overlooked and didn't complain, but it definitely was noticeable. We stayed here for a concert at the Florida Theater. It was a straight shot and provided a great night's rest. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair. Needs attention to details Facility has gone downhill in a hurry. Caulking around tubs looks like it was done by a five year old. Plumbing fixtures were loose. Coffee was terrible and breakfast was very so-so. On the good side mattress and pillows were excellent. A/C worked fine. Place just needs some attention to details. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We enjoyed a comfortable stay at this hotel. Will book again! Thank you! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This is a great HIE to visit. No issues with anything here. Room was clean and the breakfast was fresh and very good. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The entire staff is great, this hotel is nearly always at capacity and yet they always have time for each guest. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 We had no other choice of a hotel. Our experience this evening with Holiday Inn Express was very poor. We made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express in Yulee, Florida on June 28 at 5 pm. My husband spoke with the front desk & told them we would be arriving late that evening. The employee stated that was fine as long as we were there before 330 am. My husband offered to give this employee our new credit card information but the employee stated that we could do that when we arrived. We arrived in Yulee at approximately 1130 pm & was informed by the same employee that our room had been given to someone us because of our credit card. We did not have a room. We got back on I-10 & found another Holiday Inn Express at Chaffee-Jacksonville West. This hotel would not except a government rate & we ended up paying $40 more for our room. We called & filed a complaint with The Holiday Inn Priority Club Rewards Program on Sunday, June 29. It has been a week & we have still not heard from the manager at the Holiday Inn Express in Yulee. We have been Priority Members for years & our very disappointed with the service & professionalism of Holiday Inn. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff After a long drive from Key West we were tired, hungry and road weary. The staff invited us to share in a dinner they had and made us feel very welcome and we loved the conversation over dinner. We have been trying to find a hotel group we felt comfortable with and I must say that the Holiday Inn has made us feel welcome every time. Wonderful stay, but Fantastic staff. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever! We stay in HIE all of the time. This one is a gem!!! We laughed that we would come to this one for a vacation! Check out the Manager’s Reception. Great food -- fajitas that were plenty for dinner. Internet excellent - was able to stream video without a problem. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet had trouble reconnecting after the hotel password was changed. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was there when we needed someone the most First and foremost - I have to say that the support staff went over and beyond what would be expected in any hotel. We put challenges before the desk staff immediately upon arrival due to unfortunate circumstances, and from that point forward, for 7 days, we were treated and taken care of as if we were the only ones staying here. I can not say enough about the professional, knowledgeable, respectfully staff whether it was the breakfast staff, the room service ladies, or the front desk members and management. The facility was very well maintained and very clean, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a large variety to chose from. I would recommend the Chaffee location for all your travel needs to the Jacksonville area. To - Kathy, Jennifer, Debbie, and especially Luke - and the complete staff - THANK YOU from the bottom of our heart for the service you provided during our stay here. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Sam everything was great! Front desk / check in was excellent. Loved Samantha, she was very welcoming. See you all in 2 months June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations! We enjoyed our stay very much. Location was great for what we were doing -- family reunion and vacation. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean, quiet, good breakfast, excellent staff and friendly. A++ hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I thought this was one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in. They were friendly. My room was wonderful. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean This was a comfortable and very clean hotel. Looking forward to a good night sleep after a long driving day. All was going well until a fire alarm wake-up around 4:15 am. No major incident and we returned to our room for a little more sleep. Breakfast was very good. All in all this was a good hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stay The staff are friendly, rooms are clean. the breakfast is good. I always enjoy my stay here. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards The wife and I stayed here on a rewards night while driving back from a week in Florida. The biggest problem with the room was a lack of cleanliness. The comforter cover clearly had old blood stains on it and the sheets caused both of us to itch considerably. Additionally, although I am a platinum rewards member, that apparently meant nothing to the people at this hotel. The free breakfast was barely edible. We had stayed the prior week in another property in Atlanta and then the following night in Fayetteville, NC. This property was a far cry from either of those two. I will use this chain again but I won't stay at this particular property again and I recommend avoiding it. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expection exceeded This property is clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is great, in a good mood and must like their jobs, it shows in their demeanor and how they interact with guests. I wish ALL IHG properties had staff this professional, personable and nice. AWESOME place...I will be back when I am in the area. March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites Orange Park - Wells Rd.
Holiday Inn & Suites Orange Park - Wells Rd.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites Orange Park - Wells Rd. Lobby Gathering Spot Relax and enjoy our lobby natural gas fireplace! Holiday Inn & Suites Orange Park - Wells Rd. Let our friendly Orange Park hotel staff make your stay special.
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading