Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Making your way around and through the hotel Is difficult. There is no direct or convenient way to make it to the front desk or dining area without having to walk through a maze. No one offered to help with my luggage. Having recent surgery, it was difficult for me. I had asked for a first floor room, but did not get it. Prices of the rooms were high. However, for the most part the rooms were clean and well supplied with good amenities. Had to guess a little when trying to find the hotel entrance from route 303. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Lots of Things Missing in Room, Dirty Dishes This hotel room is very clean which is most important to me. However, there were things missing from the hotel room which the housekeeper should have noticed. The light by the bed only had one, not two lightbulbs. And that lightbulb was dead. There were no garbage cans in the room...none in the bathroom, none in the bedroom. Why didn't the housekeeper notice? Housekeeper leaves a bag of clean towels in front of each door before she starts cleaning the floor. So you open your door and there's a bag of clean towels in your way. Very odd. Went to breakfast. Every glass was dirty. Not a little dirty, a lot dirty. Most of the utensils were also dirty. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is old! We went to our room and it was so hot and muggy that I thought we would have water on the floor. Every time I walked around the room, I felt like the floor was damp. The A/C cranked up, but did not take away the dampness. All the furnishing are new, but it does not make up for the fact that the structure, bathrooms and rooms are just old. The ceilings are even low. Now, how about the train next store that literally honks its horn (or whatever trains do) every hour on the hour. The train is so loud it shakes the room! I read reviews that it was renovated, and maybe parts were, but parts were still old and gross. And how no one write about the trains? Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel. Staff was pleasant at check in though! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, beautiful rooms and conveniently located This Holiday Inn is extremely welcoming. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean, up to date and comfortable. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay. The hotel was comfortable and inviting, the staff was attentive and helpful. The entire family was well rested after our visit. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful From the moment we walked into the Holiday Inn Orangeburg , we were greeted with a smile. Stayed 3 nights the accomedations were clean and the linens top shelf. Would highly recommend... June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always Fantastic Stay They acknowledged platinum priority customer , I was treated extremely well received an upgrade to jr suite along with free Breakfast for my wife and me. The staff was great from reservation ( I called directly)to front desk at check in and check out treated me super. We look forward to our next stay. i have a reservation for later in June at Holiday Inn Manahawkin I hope i am treated as well ... June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Rooms, staff, food, and location are great. This was a perfect place to stay for business and I would think a great place to stay with family as well June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My son and I were in town for a college lacrosse recruiting showcase in nearby Greenwich, CT and we got into the hotel late and left early. However, we both wished we had more time to enjoy all the facilities including the restaurants and outdoor pool. The staff & service was very good and I"ve had at least 1,000 hotel night stays since 2008 and this one because of the care of the staff was up there in the top 5%. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Service! I was attending a weekend course at Dominican College and Kyle at the front desk was very friendly and hospitable- ask me if there's anything i needed, just to ask. My second night stay, my AC compressor wasn't working and just blowing air. The outside temp was around in the 90's and I went to front desk and asked if I could have them look at my AC. Kyle called for maintenance, this was at 9:55 pm and by the time I arrived at my room- Mike the maintenance person was already looking into it. It turned out that I needed another AC unit, he went to go and get another unit and put it in for me without any hesitation. I only learned as he was leaving that he was off work at 10pm. I had very comfortable nights thereafter. The executive room I stayed in are very clean, refrigerator and microwave works well. Definitely coming back if I need to be in the area! Staff- keep up the good work!!! June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I will miss the Orangeburg Holiday Inn For the past 4 years, I have visited the Holiday Inn in Orangeburg, NY several times as my daughter was a student at Dominican College which is right up the street from the hotel. The hotel is a wonderful place to stay as the beds are so comfortable and the rooms are nice. The breakfast buffet is really good and the bar is great place to relax. Regretfully, my daughter graduated in May and I will miss visiting the Holiday Inn. May 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will never go to again Where to start, about 30 of us came in for my brothers rehearsal dinner. We gather in the steaming hot lobby bar and ask for a beverage and we get informed that the bar doesn't open until 4. At 4 30 we are told that the bartender is stuck in traffic. Everyone knows that a bartender should be there an hour before their shift starts. In the meantime 30 if us idiots are sitting there complaining about the heat while 3 staff members are standing there looking at us. Not even a glass of water was offered. Next for the dinner, frozen food and not much of it. We ran out and my mother was told that that's it, no more food. After literally begging, they bought out some magnificent frozen chicken parmigiana with the cheese not even melted and accompanied by some delectable meatballs, still frozen in the center. The room had cracks in the ceiling and the toilet ran most of the night. Then, the fire alarm goes off in the morning and no one from the hotel is out directing us where to go or offering guidance. I feel bad that we chose this place because everything else about my brothers weekend was great....except this dump. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SREVICE BESIDE PRICE AND GREAT SERVICE WE GET ..IS WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR I RECOMMEND ORTHER .. WE ALL LOVE IT April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Amazing Staff, Thank you Dennis (reception) and Jay (shuttle) for all your help!! Also the lady in the breakfast room, happy, helpful and great for local knowhow (sorry I forgot your name- but not you) The cleaning staff were also great, friendly and helpful always greeting you with a smile. The hotel was clean, fresh and up to date. The amenities were great and anything you need they try to accommodate you. The business centre was comfortable and i often popped by for a coffee! Great location for everything you need in the area. Thank you for a great stay and all your help and information. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! After a horrible night in a horrible hotel the night before, I called this Holiday Inn where we had a reservation to see what the early check in policy was because we couldn't stand another minute where we were. I was greeted on the phone by the nicest gal. I told her my problem and she was very sympathetic. It was 9:00am and we were an hour an a half away. She told me they would have something ready for us when we arrived. She said it may not be the room we had reserved but they would have something. We didn't care! We would take anything at that point. When we arrived we couldn't have been treated any kinder. Plus they had the room we wanted ready! I can't express enough how good this made us feel. The property is very well maintained and comfortable. We would (and will) stay there the next time we are in the area. Thanks! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommendations Everything at this hotel was excellent & provided me with a great stay. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again top ratings I am a priority member and was treated top notch. welcomed in by name given suite upgrade and of course free breakfast and 2 drink coupons , for my wife and myself. The breakfast as usual was excellent. the whole staff treats you as though you were a family member. I have stayed at this holiday inn before and always very pleased. I will stay here again as i have family and friends in the area. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Checked in and was greeted by name and with a free room upgrade, bar drinks and a goodie bag. The room was clean and well kept. Breakfast was also excellent and a lot more than most hotels I have stayed in. Wonderful experience with a fabulous and friendly staff. March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room hardware the lock bolt was not operable. I didn't bother changing rooms because the swivel safety lock worked. I would recommend because it's convenient to our headquarters that I travel to, but the hotel is still rundown in spite of all the recent work performed over the past couple of years. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odd? I wrote the reviews below identified as Mike10980 (11/29/12) and Mike 10022 (03/03/13). I am a Priority Club member, gold level. So I frequently stay at various Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express properties every year. The second review has a reply from the property stating the mentioned issues will be dealt with accordingly. Well, here is how they were dealt with....... As for two people staying in a room and receiving only only one drink coupon, now only the Priority Club member receives a drink coupon. Well, both my wife and myself are Priority Club members but why argue the point with the young man at the desk, he is simply following orders. The management has decided to permit one drink coupon per room per stay. The same with the "free" breakfast, one per room per day. So if two people are staying in the room only one person receives a free breakfast, this seems very odd. Yes indeed, this is real progress. In lieu of a second drink coupon or breakfast for anyone staying in the room, Priority Club members now receive a gift bag as a sign of thanks for their continued loyalty. The bag contains a bottle of water and a bag of Cheetos. The Cheetos are the small bag, usually seen around Halloween, cost about a nickel. Also, the rooms in the Executive Wing are all supplied with free bottles of water. So what are you really receiving? My opinion is you are receiving nothing. I liked the one free drink, per person, at each stay. I also liked the free breakfast for all people checked into the room. I believe this small token did show that the individual property valued Priority Club members and guests in general. We have visited this property approximately four times per year, multiple day stays, for the past four years. We are now rethinking this, our next visit to the area is in the month of May, probably for three or four nights. As there are a number of hotels/motels, that include breakfast for EVERYONE staying in a room, not just the person presenting the credit card, we may look to stay elsewhere on our next visit to the area. Also, we were at this property(Orangeburg) during the fire that is mentioned in another guest's review. The fire interrupted our breakfast, and hurried us out of our room earlier than we would have liked and normally left for our day's activities. This other reviewer stated they were somehow credited upon check out. I specifically asked the clerk when we were checking out if the hotel was doing anything for the guests who were inconvenienced by the fire. I was told that the fire was beyond the control of the hotel so the hotel was not responsible and therefore was not doing anything. Really? One guest is credited, another gets nothing? Both of the guests are Priority Club members? Also, I was told the fire was in a service room of some sort. So the fire occurred in a room that is exclusively under the control of the hotel personnel. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service at front desk Even though we had to evacuate the hotel due to a fire the front desk clerk was nice enough to take my bill for the stay and when it was safe to return he looked up my priority club number and credit me for the stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This hotel is comfortable, reasonably priced and a short drive to Manhattan. Overall it is a good value. We stay at this property a few times every year. We prefer this hotel over the nearby Hilton. A couple of suggestions, the bathroom could be brighter to assist the ladies when applying their makeup, doing their hair, etc. If not the bathroom then possibly install brighter bulbs at the desk. I understand conservation and all that goes with it, but the room, overall, could be a bit brighter. As a PriorityClub member we received a ticket for breakfast for both guests staying in the room. The tickets were good for breakfast over the weekend. Why when checking in do I receive only one drink coupon? There are two people staying in the room, this is indicated on the reservation, but only one drink ticket? I mentioned this at the start of one stay, was quickly given a second ticket and lead to believe this was an oversight. This latest stay when I mentioned it the young man behind the desk just laughed, no comment, no explanation, just a laugh. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Understanding and Helpful Members of our family have stayed at this property on many occasions in recent years while visiting a sick relative in a near-by nursing home. In this case, it turned out to be her final illness. The staff was just wonderful in taking care of our special needs after her death with great consideration as we received visitors to console us. The staff at this Holiday Inn are caring people. Thank you very much. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feb 11-15 I booked an executive room with king size bed and got a standard room with 2 single beds. I told the issue to the staff and they told me that they would get back to me and 3 days lates they did advising me that all th executive room were booked. Not very please of the follow up update 3 days later which I was leaving the next day food is great and bar staff very nice. I stayed there several time and it is the first time I ran into this kind of isssue. I will recommend this hotel it only happen once and hopefully will not happen again February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Deficiencies The room was on the first floor and the sliding window was not lockable. I was transfered to another room but the remote and TV was not sync and the room temperature control was only in manual and I have to physically have to get up and turn it "Off" if it get to hot so I checked out the next day. I was told they have a couple rooms like that. I have stayed there before and had no problem so I am not sure what happen. Staffs are great and responsived. They just need to go over each room and QC to determine things to repair. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve stay Had the chance to stay at this property during the celebration of the New Year. The staff was attentive and our stay was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that room service was available New Years Day and quick! Will stay here again in the future and will reccomend it to our friends. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time I was in the area for a family gathering , and this was closest hotel ,the service was great , recognized priority club member and I received free upgrade to suite, free breakfast and free Drink at bar ,, the room was great the staff very well trained and pleasant i recommend this hotel December 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good stay i realy neverd stated in a hotal before. i had a realy good time December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service 24/7 I stay at this property monthly and it always a great experience I recommend this property to anyone in the area who wants a superior hotel experience December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We stayed for several nights while visiting NYC. We stayed in a room in the Executive Wing, with a king sized bed. The room was nicely furnished, two suggestions: better quality toilet seats are needed. The current seats are loose and move. Also, ladies may have a somewhat difficult time with makeup as there are no bright lights in the room, only the energy saver bulbs everywhere. The front desk staff was great and very efficient, the waitress at the breakfast was very pleasant and efficient. November 29, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>