• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed with the exception of service animals

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor self parking- 24 hours

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0235

Enjoy Hudson River Valley from Our Hotel's Property

Nestled in the historic and picturesque Hudson Valley, the Holiday Inn® Hotel Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen Co is ready to welcome you. Located off the Palisades Parkway and the New York State Thruway, our full-service Hudson Valley, NY hotel's location is close to everything in the region.

Stroll through the charming Victorian villages of Nyack and Piermont on the Hudson for antique treasures and outdoor cafe dining. Shopping
View More

Enjoy Hudson River Valley from Our Hotel's Property

Nestled in the historic and picturesque Hudson Valley, the Holiday Inn® Hotel Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen Co is ready to welcome you. Located off the Palisades Parkway and the New York State Thruway, our full-service Hudson Valley, NY hotel's location is close to everything in the region.

Stroll through the charming Victorian villages of Nyack and Piermont on the Hudson for antique treasures and outdoor cafe dining. Shopping enthusiasts love our location in the Hudson Valley as the hotel is just 3.2 miles from Palisades Center, one of the nation's largest shopping malls and entertainment centers.

Business travelers appreciate that major companies like Verizon, Volvo, Lamont Doherty, IBM, Crestron, KPMG, BMW and Mercedes-Benz are all close to our facility in Hudson Valley, NY. The hotel's locaation is close to several colleges, including St. Thomas Aquinas, Dominican and Nyack College. We're only 25 miles from West Point Military Academy, Bear Mountain State Park and Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets.

We are the perfect venue for your next business meeting or mini getaway. In the evenings, head to the lounge at ScoreBoard Bar & Grill or surf the Web with free Wi-Fi access in our Internet cafe. You can even keep up your workout routine with free weights in the Fitness Center, and enjoy the outdoors while you swim in the seasonal pool. Make reservations today, and make memories with us!

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary, hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight get away! I have been staying at the Crown Plaza Suffern for the past 5 years for scrap booking events and it is always a great home away from home! The food is always very tasty...breakfast omelettes made to order are fabulous! One weekend we were snowed in at the hotel and the staff was great and helped us all clear our cars of snow! The beds are comfy and the rooms are very clean and functional. I look forward to heading to the Crowne Plaza for the weekend! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We stayed one night and it was very comfortable. The hotel was decorated for Christmas with gingerbread houses, beautiful Christmas trees, and poinsettia trees. We paid $10 extra to have the breakfast included. It was well worth it. It was buffet with plenty of options and someone making omlettes to order. All in all it was a beautiful hotel and we would DEFINATELY stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel This hotel is located in a quiet village, with pretty new and clean facilities. I guess it would be nicer if you stay in this hotel during summer. There is a huge lobby in the middle of hotel. My first room is a room with window facing inside, it is not so bright and feels no good. Fortunately, hotel staff change a better room for me. Breakfast got some space to improve and was just OK for a short-term traveler. The good thing is, if you really want a decent meal, there is a nice restaurant called 'Applebees' which is not far from the hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm hotel on a cold night Overall, an excellent hotel. Staff were very warm, welcoming and helpful. The hotel was breathtakingly beautiful. The room offered very nice amenities such as K-cup coffee maker, lotions, alarm clock radio, large screen TV and a king size bed. There was an excellent restaurant. A hot breakfast buffet including meat, an omlette chef, fresh fruits and so many items was free, included! Everything was spotlessly clean. Two negatives: 1. I like a hard mattress. The mattress here was soft pillow topped. Kinda lay down and sink in. Some people will love this, but I prefer to sleep on the carpet on the floor to a soft cushy mattress. 2. A VERY little thing. The alarm clock was set to the wrong time. I was not able to set it myself. I had to call the front desk and they sent up someone from maintenance who unscrewed the back of the radio and re-set. You can't set it yourself. But he was there within moments of my call and got it working for me. They do include in-room wireless internet wifi... but understand that because it is free, it disconnects frequently and is VERY slow. Do not depend on it. I will gladly stay here again. It was a beautiful clean hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all-around experience My husband & I stayed there for a family party. We were pleased to find out that they were pet friendly. The room was clean and comfortable for all of us, and we had no problems with anything. We would definitely stay again at a Crowne Plaza & would recommend it to everyone. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice easy to reach hotel... Not every hotel is as easy to access as this Crowne Plaza. Located just off the NY Thruway on Rt 287 in Suffern this is a hotel we will visit again even though there is a bit of a hum due to the nearness of the Thruway. Hey, convenience has its price. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Experience This is an excellent pleasant experience. Close to shopping. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect. This is probably the nicest and newest Crowne Plaza I have stayed at. It is extremely modern, bright, clean, and spacious. There is a huge courtyard in the middle of the hotel with waterfalls and pools, an on-site restaurant, and a hotel bar/lounge. There are also plenty of meeting spaces. It seems to be a one-stop shop. All of the staff I encountered were extremely friendly also. I really wanted to give this hotel 5 stars, but here are some of the reasons I didn't: 1. The recognition for IHG Rewards Club members is lacking. I am an IHG Platinum Ambassador, and the woman at the check-in desk didn't even acknowledge my membership. There was no upgrade (evidently the suites were sold out), and a general lack of enthusiasm towards the program. 2. The rooms facing the courtyard aren't very private. The only thing separating the inside of your room from the courtyard outside is a huge tinted glass window. Although it is darkly tinted, and highly reflective, it is still possible to see into the rooms when the lights are on. And to make matters worse, you can't pull the curtains all the way to cover the window. They only go about 1/4 of the way. 3. When I was trying to get ready in the morning, I realized I had forgot some toiletries. I called down to the front desk to have them bring some up to my room. After 20 minutes they didn't show up, so I called again. They eventually came after an additional 20 minutes. I understand that these shortcomings are minor, but they prevented me from having an amazing 5-star stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean and beautiful lobby I was very pleased with my stay. I am a timeshare owner of Sheraton and I get to stay at Sheraton for free. We attended a wedding and the couple blocked rooms at Crown Plaza for their guests and I was really very happy. Our room was far excellent for the price. It was very clean and modern decor. I give it a 5 star. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! Great Value Stayed there for thanksgiving and it was awesome!!! The bathroom is really cleaned and nice, Beds are soooo comfortable! And the overall atmosphere is so nice! Really like the breakfast there! Unlimited omlette cooked by your own choice of ingredients! That's was such a nice experience staying in Crowne Plaza. Hope we can stay here again! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and very friendly staff This was my second stay at this property. This time I stayed for 3 nights. I was upgraded to a suite which was great. The room was clean. I found a work around to avoid chilly water from the shower due to the shower glass door only being a half panel. I changed the direction of the shower to the wall before turning it. I love the sleep tight kit ( from Temple spa) but the housekeeping did not put a new sleeping kit inspite me putting a note on my bed Overall I like the property and the staff is very prompt and courteous. The hot breakfast is great Will definitely visit again November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we were looking for... A quick trip to the area for some shopping and the Crowne Plaza was nicely located just where we wanted to be. Nicely renovated room -- QUIET -- lots of parking and a newspaper at the door in the morning. We had an outside room facing the back so nothing bothered us. Not really a fan of the open-concept shower but it was not either an issue or a problem. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant and the food was hot, plentiful and good. Reasonable variety on the buffet and the made-to-order omelets were excellent. Short drive to the Outlet Mall (not really worth it -- really geared to soaking the off-shore tourists) and the excellent Palisades Mall. Plan on making this trip again and will probably stay here again! November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Better Room for the Price I stayed at the hotel nearly every week for a period of about 6 weeks, and experienced multiple issues with all of my different hotel rooms. Here are the big ones: 1. HVAC had mechanical problems frequently; essentially, the ambient temperature could never match the setting - always either too cold or too hot. The last stay, the unit in the room did not have the HVAC set to "winter" so that the room would heat, and when maintenance adjusted it, the loud noises resulting required me to switch rooms. The other room's heater also had to be "switched", and proceeded to emit a loud "clunk" every hour or so all night long - needless to say, no real sleep. 2. The shower installation has no door or curtain, but just an open glass wall opposite the handle and showerhead. While this certainly looks nice, the only way to turn on the shower is to reach in and get blasted by cold water, after which you freeze during and after your shower. 3. In my experience, the rooms I stayed in were never really clean; the vents in the bathroom - shower vent - in all of the 6+ rooms I stayed in were all clogged with dust, the showers always seemed to have at least some degree of mildew, and for the price I expected better than the typical motel carpet stickiness. On the plus side, the hotel staff does try hard - definitely kudos for a good attitude - but for a Holiday Inn conversion to a Crowne Plaza, and definitely for the price paid for the room, I expected more attention to the renovation and maintenance of the rooms themselves, rather than the majority of the focus on the public spaces - koi pond, bar, etc.. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The Hotel was very nice..the only complaint I have is that when the heat turned on the blower was so loud that I had trouble sleeping. Also, I was in a handicapped room and it was quite small; It was hard to use a wheelchair. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Great location. We arrived tired and grumpy, once we arrived staff made us feel welcome and mood changed immediately. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness After checking-in and when going to our room I noticed a used tray with items on the floor from room service outside a room door. Six hours later it was still on the floor outside the door. We joked about it still being there in the morning. Outside of the aforementioned a great place to stay. Check-in was seamless, the desk immediately directed us to the parking area and exterior door closes to our room. Which made it very convenient to bring our luggage to our room. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Only Place I Stay While Traveling Down State on Business I've been coming to the Crowne Plaza and its predecessor hotel for at least ten years, and I will not stay anywhere else. The staff are absolutely the best, and have done whatever was necessary to make me feel at home during my travels. The hotel is also an excellent value in comparison to the other places in the area, and its location just off Exit 14B on Rt 287 provides easy access. Much easier than negotiating the Route 17 corridor. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Comfort & Dedicated Staff I stay at this hotel many times per year. The personnel have always been very accommodating. The comfortability of the bedding and very clean rooms, makes this hotel live up to its brand, hence my returning frequently. But to top it off.....This time around, the hotel was fairly booked to the max, and my choice room was unavailable. After my first night, I wasn't happy with that room (I have an extremely hard time to sleep even with outside noise, and the New York Thruway is adjacent to the property). I didn’t complain or demand, I just asked if a change can be warranted. All I needed was "that mere phone call" to the front desk, and a lady named "Cindy" picked up. She just knew how to do things right! I didn't wait too long, and she transferred me to a better room, and she even remembered one little extra detail, to have me wait in the room and sent someone with the luggage cart to ease the move. Kudos to the Staff @ Crown Plaza Suffern and special thanks to Cindy! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless the hotel was spotless. The rooms were nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restoration Long time memory of the holiday inn and this location,could not believe this was the same hotel. Made to feel very welcome October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a few things bothered me Let me start with the negatives: The air conditioner made a pretty loud ticking noise all night that really kept me awake. I ended up just turning it off and braving the heat. Also, there's a shower, not a tub, and to turn on the shower, you basically have to stand in it - and therefore get sprayed by the cold water until it warms up. The beds were a little too squishy. I rolled into my husband all night. Also, other members of our party had rooms on the other side of the hall, which happen to have windows that overlook the lobby/bar area. They told us that it was VERY loud all night long as the party at the bar went on. With windows facing inside a building, the noise traveled straight into their room. Things I liked: The onsite restaurant and bar were convenient. We had a reunion there and I saw someone having a wedding reception, as well. (The food was just ok, to be honest.) The location off of the highway was also convenient. The staff was very helpful - we called and asked for more coffee and towels, which they brought quickly. The coffee maker is a keurig machine. Overall - I know it's NY, but it was pretty expensive. Good amenities, and just ok rooms. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience! Other then the male bartender ignoring customers and the shower glass door only being a half panel (resulting in a chilly shower), this was a great experience. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Checked in on Oct 5 after midnight. Clerk did not explain that the rooms facing the center hall will get noisy all hours. Never being at this location, I had no idea that a party crowd would invade the center hall, under my bedroom window, and screaming and yelling went on until 230 am. It started at 1230 am. No sleep that night. A complaint got me $10.00 off the bill. A beer and a breakfast. Hardly made up for no sleep. The entrance to the complex is dark at night and you can hardly find the turn coming off Airmont road. No lights shining on the sign or dark road, which is hard to see at night. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The location is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. Free internet is always a major plus. October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night I do not usually write reviews, and I am the easiest person to please. but I was so disappointed by my stay at the hotel due to the lack of assistance provided by the staff that I am sharing. We stayed at the hotel because we had an early morning appointment and living over an hour away, I wanted to make sure my daughter got a good nights sleep and did not have to get up super early to get to our destination. In fairness the hotel its self is very nice, so when we arrived we were pleasently surprised at how nice it was, our room was also clean and beautifully decorated. We ate at the hotel restaurant and even though the service was extremly slow ... waiting 20 minutes for our drink order to be taken when we sat, and 45 minutes for our dinner to arrive we understood that there was only one server and the restaurant was busy, the waitress was doing the best she could, a manager looked like he was trying to help her out. Six of us ate dinners and the food was good. The problem started when we returned to our room for to get to sleep ... a party had let out from a reception in the hotel ... because the rooms are surrounding the main lobby, the noise was unbearable .. I held out till 12 midnight with my daughter crying how she was tired and could not sleep before calling the front desk asking what could be done ... I was horrified when they told me this noise would go on till at least 2:30 and there is nothing they can do,we had to be up at 6:00 am... I expressed my disappointment and they offered ear plugs .. I said I would try anything so half hour later when someone arrived at my door with a manicure pack .. the look on my face said it all .. I asked what i was to do with this .. they suggested using the cotton balls in there and put in our ears .. they had run out of ear plug sets ... so we had a sleepless night and I would have been better off getting my daughter up from home and driving there ... i think what bothers me most is the lack of concern that staff had I asked to speak to the manager and was told he was not there .. but would call me Monday a week later I have yet to hear from him !!! after expressing my disappointment with the whole situation October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed my stay, the room was nice and service fine. The only thing I didn't really like was...other than the 50% bonus, my "Platinum Elite" status didn't get me anything. The guy at the front desk said they gave me a free drink coupon and upgraded my room, but the others in my party #non Platinum members# also got a free coupon and the room was the exact one I reserved. I would have appreciated a free continental breakfast, but that wasn't offered. The hotel was nice, but I don't see the benefit of Platinum membership. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plush experience I did not expect to find the Crowne Plaza Suffern-Mahwah such a fun getaway spot but it was. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel but with inconsistent service I stayed at the Crowne Plaza as a guest of the wedding party of my daughter and her new husband. When I checked in (with my two sisters and my Mom), it was with the expectation that we would be in a "block of rooms", which we took to mean adjacent to each other. We were on the same floor but not in adjoining rooms, and the woman who checked us in was not very friendly about it. When I requested a flatter pillow, the woman at the desk was not sure whether a pillow like that would be available, but she requested one, and the pillow that housekeeping brought up was perfect. Both the woman at the desk and the housekeeper were super friendly and accommodating, and I greatly appreciated that. The restaurant breakfast buffet was abundant and delicious, albeit expensive. We also had lunch on one of the days of our stay, and it was delicious and a good value for the money, but we were very happy when Jonathan took over from the initial hostess; she was not pleasant at breakfast or at lunch. The hotel's location is great...just off the highway and easy to get to. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I stay here weekly for business right now. The staff are all excellent - very friendly and helpful. Lovely hotel, great value...absolutely would recommend to anyone. In a very convenient location. Joaquin is great at the front desk - so nice! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great location and wonderful staff. All of the staff were extremely helpful and made our stay enjoyable. September 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We anxiously await your arrival......
We anxiously await your arrival......
Select to close.
We anxiously await your arrival...... Immerse your senses; a glass of wine by our waterfalls. Front Desk and Lobby Front Desk Reception Front Desk Reception Private entrance for our discerning guests. Tranquility &Serenity abounds at Holiday Inn Orangeburg Close to Rockafeller Center Close to NYC's Hot Spots Tappan Zee Bridge Area Attractions Close to NYC !
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.