• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed with the exception of service animals

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor self parking- 24 hours

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0235

Enjoy Hudson River Valley from Our Hotel's Property

Nestled in the historic and picturesque Hudson Valley, the Holiday Inn® Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen Co is ready to welcome you. Located off the Palisades Parkway and the New York State Thruway, our full-service Hudson Valley, NY hotel's location is close to everything in the region.

Stroll through the charming Victorian villages of Nyack and Piermont on the Hudson for antique treasures and outdoor cafe dining. Shopping
View More

Enjoy Hudson River Valley from Our Hotel's Property

Nestled in the historic and picturesque Hudson Valley, the Holiday Inn® Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen Co is ready to welcome you. Located off the Palisades Parkway and the New York State Thruway, our full-service Hudson Valley, NY hotel's location is close to everything in the region.

Stroll through the charming Victorian villages of Nyack and Piermont on the Hudson for antique treasures and outdoor cafe dining. Shopping enthusiasts love our location in the Hudson Valley as the hotel is just 3.2 miles from Palisades Center, one of the nation's largest shopping malls and entertainment centers.

Business travelers appreciate that major companies like Verizon, Volvo, Lamont Doherty, IBM, Crestron, KPMG, BMW and Mercedes-Benz are all close to our facility in Hudson Valley, NY. Our location is close to several colleges, including St. Thomas Aquinas, Dominican and Nyack College. We're only 25 miles from West Point Military Academy, Bear Mountain State Park and Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets.

We are the perfect venue for your next business meeting or mini getaway. In the evenings, head to the lounge at ScoreBoard Bar & Grill or surf the Web with free Wi-Fi access in our Internet cafe. You can even keep up your workout routine with free weights in the Fitness Center. Make reservations today, and make memories with us!

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary, hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We requested for high floor quiet area when booking the hotel, and we get designated quiet zone during check in. Hotel common area is very nice. Check-in and check-out is easy and no long line up. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 It was ok This was my first time ever coming to NYC. Traveling with hubby and two kids. Check in was a little rough but after tht room was ok. However it wasn't clean very well found a empty bottle behind night stand and hair in shower. Also their was a wedding on Saturday and at 2:30am their was a lot of loud noise comming from court yard. You would want to get a room tht face outside, not one tht face courtyard it's horriable and we were on third floor. But all in all it was ok it gave us a place to sleep and shower. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non noise-proof rooms In general, we had a relatively pleasant stay at the hotel. But I need to point out two areas for future improvement... 1) We were woken up by the high noise level from the room next to us in the early morning because the walls are not noiseproof; 2) I specifically asked the front desk to input my IHG Rewards Club Number into the system when I was checking in and she claimed she did. Unfortunately, the points were not reflected in my July eStatement. So, I would assume that she did not input or that she did it wrong, which results in my online claim for missing points today. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations, Accommodatong Staff There were a total of 12 people (in multiple rooms) that stayed at this hotel. We all traveled at least one thousand miles for a family funeral.. We hoped it would be a nice, clean, and safe hotel. It far exceeded our expectations. We all agreed that we would all return to this hotel for vacations at a later date. The staff was extremely accommodating. We were dividing thousands of old pictures and the staff found us boxes to put them in. At every juncture, they responded to our requests and met our needs. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to return in the future. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confotable with some minors confortable room, clean and with good wifi connection. some monirs, as the missed loundry bag and shower gel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds! Unfortunately, I had to rate this experience less than stellar. I have stayed in this hotel before with no issues and the front desk people were great. That being said, i found a critter two days in a row. When I brought that to the front desk's attention, they were quick to change my room. I had no problems after that. I don't believe there is a critter problem - I think they snuck out of a previous guests' luggage or were introduced into the room some other way. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, terrible room service The room was nice and clean. Everything was working properly. My only complaint is about the room service. The "room service" button on the phone connected me to the front desk after ringing for a minute or so. The front desk forwarded my call to the restaurant which didn't answer. I had to do it over and over again, until someone finally picked up the phone. My order was delivered accurately, although it took forever. When it finally arrived, the food was cold and not very good. I didn't bother calling back - didn't want to wait another hour. I would not recommend ordering in. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ryan Overall not an enjoyable stay. No hot water was the worst. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by typical high way hotel Big comfortable rooms, for me so lound working air condition June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review I loved the rooms! They were very clean and they had everything I needed. Also, I love the courtyard like thing and it is unique how they have a pond in the middle of the hotel. I wish they had a pool and a bigger game room for my kids. My kids tried to play foosball, but they couldn't find a ball or anywhere to buy one. Lastly, I think the prices for food were way too high. $4 for cereal! I think they should offer free breakfast or at least lower the prices. Otherwise, the stay is great! I would recommend this hotel! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Very much enjoyed this hotel. We had 60 people at out seminar and it turned out wonderful The staff was great and very attentive. Bill at the bar was great as well as Priscilla at the front desk. Overall, we'll be back! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, convenient location Overall good hotel at reasonable price. Dinner was good and bar had nice craft brew available. Very convenient off I 87 with great access to Northern NJ and Route 17 shopping. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service in particular, provided by Front Desk manager, who fixed a head office reservation mix-up cheerfully and enthusiastically. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to highway Easy off and on from the New York State Thruway. No discernible traffic or other noise. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The staff were friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel is just beautiful. Restaurant is very nice with good food. One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean rooms, beautiful atrium and a great stay for a wedding reception held there. Beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza- Suffern, N.Y was a nice experience overall, rooms were very nice,well appointed , updated décor, June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Hotel Our stay was short but for the short time we were there we were very pleased. Staff for the most part are very nice, very clean rooms, beds are very comfortable, lots of pillows on beds. If you are an awards member you get free soda/bottled water and pastry/fruit in the morning. If you have children and need for a frig the rooms do not have one. I do think having a frig in the rooms are helpful for parents that have babies or children that need some kind of frig for bottles, yogurt, etc. So if you need a frig bring a cooler and fill it with the icemaker on your floor. Also this hotel does not have a pool. That would be a nice addition if you have children or if you just would like to relax after a long drive. If you are driving to West Point the drive is very easy from this location, even at 7:30 a.m. Also I realized at 11:00 p.m. that I forgot my daughter shoes. Walmart no more than 5 min. away. Over all great hotel. I hope to get the chance to come back and spend more than just the night there. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay at Your Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Suffern. The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean with lots of amenities. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night while in town for work. The hotel is in a very convenient location and is easy to find. Check in was easy and Priscillia at the front desk was very nice and efficient. My room was clean and comfortable. The gym was also very clean and larger than most hotel properties. I also really liked the indoor court yard and the koi pond. I would not hesitate to book at this hotel the next time I am in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place very comfortable room We stayed over night for a late night wedding. The room and bed were very comfortable. We were given a special "wedding" rate which was an excellent value. Thank you. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown 1 No other comments on this hotel. However I notice your group is charging more points for a free points stay than previous years. I may have to cut my travel to your hotels back some because your points system is not competive with La Quinta or Comfort inns'. This needs to be addressed, Thanks, I am out of time. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Great staff and rooms, very clean, nice bar, made to order omlettes June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service! Great overall! Will be back in a month for our son's wedding. Wanted to make sure the hotel would be up to par for our guests and it more than met our high standards. We are sure our guest will enjoy their stay. Very pleasant experience and a helpful, courteous staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Only place to stay in Rockland County When my husband and I visit NY, the only the place to stay is the Crowne Plaza in Suffern. Most hotels in Rockland County are old and run down. In the Crowne Plaza, however, the rooms are really, really nice (and spotless), and the amenities (shampoo/conditioner/lotion) are top class. Accessing WI-FI, or using the hotel-provided computers, is a breeze. The front desk staff are genuinely friendly, as are the bartenders. The gym is clean, with hand sanitizer, cold water and towels provided. If you go online and join as an IHG Rewards Club Member, there is a "reception" for about an hour in the beautiful lobby that provides some snacks (fruit, cheese and crackers, etc), as well as wine - all for free! KUDOS Crowne Plaza! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend Overall, we were pleased with our 3 nights. The front desk staff was wonderful...pleasant and helpful with a few necessities we forgot at home. We only had a few things to be improved upon. The bed pillows were on the hard side, and the shower design caused the water to splash onto the floor, drenching the shower mat.. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the omelet bar was a pleasant surprise. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for West Point visit We stayed here for six days for the West Point graduation, along with with my sisters and their families. We enjoyed the large open area in the center of the hotel with all its comfortable seating when the family gathered at the end of the day to chat or play cards. The staff responded promptly to all our requests, and followed up to make sure we had what we needed. This hotel had the most comfortable mattresses ever! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everyone was attentive to my three young children and we had everyhing we needed when we asked for it. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic. I was only in town for a night to visit a friend and the staff was not only helpful but FRIENDLY. Even with a small line at check-in, everything went smoothly and quickly. The staff recommended restaurants in the local area and took care to make sure all my questions were answered. The tiniest disappointment was no pool or hot tub. This location is highly recommended. I will absolutely be staying here in the future when I'm back in the area! Job well done! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice hotel with great staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Clean updated bath with good shower, makeup mirror and hairdryer and nice product line for soaps, etc. Comfortable bed with 2 different pillow style choices along with iron May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
We anxiously await your arrival......
We anxiously await your arrival......
Select to close.
We anxiously await your arrival...... Immerse your senses; a glass of wine by our waterfalls. Front Desk Close to NYC's Hot Spots Reception Close to Rockafeller Center Private entrance for our discerning guests. Area Attractions Tappan Zee Bridge Front Desk Reception Close to NYC ! Front Desk and Lobby Tranquility &Serenity abounds at Holiday Inn Orangeburg
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading