• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed with the exception of service animals

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor self parking- 24 hours

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0235

Enjoy Hudson River Valley from Our Hotel's Property

Nestled in the historic and picturesque Hudson Valley, the Holiday Inn® Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen Co is ready to welcome you. Located off the Palisades Parkway and the New York State Thruway, our full-service Hudson Valley, NY hotel's location is close to everything in the region.

Stroll through the charming Victorian villages of Nyack and Piermont on the Hudson for antique treasures and outdoor cafe dining. Shopping
View More

Enjoy Hudson River Valley from Our Hotel's Property

Nestled in the historic and picturesque Hudson Valley, the Holiday Inn® Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen Co is ready to welcome you. Located off the Palisades Parkway and the New York State Thruway, our full-service Hudson Valley, NY hotel's location is close to everything in the region.

Stroll through the charming Victorian villages of Nyack and Piermont on the Hudson for antique treasures and outdoor cafe dining. Shopping enthusiasts love our location in the Hudson Valley as the hotel is just 3.2 miles from Palisades Center, one of the nation's largest shopping malls and entertainment centers.

Business travelers appreciate that major companies like Verizon, Volvo, Lamont Doherty, IBM, Crestron, KPMG, BMW and Mercedes-Benz are all close to our facility in Hudson Valley, NY. Our location is close to several colleges, including St. Thomas Aquinas, Dominican and Nyack College. We're only 25 miles from West Point Military Academy, Bear Mountain State Park and Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets.

We are the perfect venue for your next business meeting or mini getaway. In the evenings, head to the lounge at ScoreBoard Bar & Grill or surf the Web with free Wi-Fi access in our Internet cafe. You can even keep up your workout routine with free weights in the Fitness Center. Make reservations today, and make memories with us!

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary, hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Emily Emily made my 1st time stay in New York wonderful. She provided lots of great details and helped me get the info I needed to enjoy my trip to New York City. Based on her help and the price and location of the Crown Plaza, I will be coming back with my wife to enjoy White Plains and New York City. Dennis T. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT FRONT DESK STAFF EXPERIENCE The manager Zully and her assistant Elaine were so helpful and attentive to both Lisa and myself. They are not only extremely efficient, they are also very nice people as well. Both they and the rest of their staff made our visit very enjoyable. We were given two breakfast comps and bottled water every day of our visit as befitting our Platinum Elite status. I would definitely stay here again. It's a gorgeous and very well run hotel in a great location. They are in the process of making additional renovations to their dining area which will make out next stay even better! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room had a great stay, nice hotel and staff, keep up the good work July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by central location and comfortable beds The hotel met our needs but we felt there were a few things that could be improved. There was no fan in the bathroom so the mirror steams up when you shower. The free shuttle to the train station (the reason we booked this place for our train ride to NYC) was not available the Saturday morning we needed it, despite the fact that we asked , the night before, if we could have a shuttle in the morning and were told yes. However, after we complained, the desk clerk got us a free cab to the train station. The $12/day for parking was a pain. An extra $14 if you need valet parking. The ice machine on our floor was broken the two nights we stayed there. A big plus was having our favorite restaurant across the street, and the pubs and shops a short walk away. Also having a fridge in the room was nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool is very small and no hot tub. . July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice for the Area Considering price, location, comfort and service, this is the best choice for this area. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over priced Stayed here recently to attend a nearby wedding. Very unhappy with the stay. I never saw anything on the website that the parking facility was under construction when reservations were made. The fact that they still bill full price for you to self park while it's under construction amazes me. If you bill the parking to the room, you should have access to your car 24/7. I did not. In order to leave the facility without having to be double billed someone needs to be at the exit to allow you to leave. When I drove to the exit, no one was there. Had to back car up, in a very small, tight, construction filled facility with the hope of not hitting anyone else's vehicle, the wall, or any construction equipment in order to go back upstairs (there was no parking near the exit, due to construction, space was very limited), get out the car and ask at the front desk where the person who was supposed to be at the exit was. In addition, not only was I charged for parking but I was billed more than double what the daily parking rate is. If it's a tax I was charged, I was billed over 111.00% in tax, for just parking my own car. Even the tax on the room itself wasn't that high, tax was above 23%.Those available to park the car for you were rude. The room size was sufficient. The a/c didn't work to well, the coolest you could get the room was 73 degrees. Normally I might not mind, but when getting ready for a wedding and blow drying hair you want the room cooler then normal. Over all, not only would I not stay here again, I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at White Plains Crowne Plaza The staff were friendly and accommodating, they provided everything we asked for. This was the best stay we've ever had at this hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly Recommend I had a very positive experience. The room was spacious as was the bath and the bed was awesome. Food at the bar was delicious. Great avacodo soup & salad selections. Would be happy to return. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My last stay at CP was great as always, although this time I had a bit of a car emergency and I was absolutely frazzled! Luckily for me, Zully was standing by and able to calm me down and assist me in getting my car to a service station who could help and get me on way quickly! Thank you Zully! She is always able to make my stay warm, friendly and successful-thanks Zully! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Emily, the chief concierge, was very helpful and friendly and was able to assist me in getting to my destination from the hotel. Front desk staff were also helpful in getting me credited for my Rewards benefits as my number was not included in the original reservation. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant and very clean room I really enjoyed the breakfast. The room was very clean. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast - food too pricey For the cost of the room - complimentary breakfast should be included. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very impressed by Crown Plaza in White Plains. I travel alot and the service was the best I have experienced. Rooms were comfortable and had no issues. Usually, there is always something missing(not enough towels, iron is missing, etc), but my room had it all. I needed a taxi and they called and had it ready for me at the exact time I requested it. Would definitely stay again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay...except... I stayed for 2 nights. Place is awesome. Clean clean rooms. Every employee I met was very very nice...except the girl at the coffee bar in the mornings. Not friendly AT ALL. She never smiled, never said thank you and even seemed annoyed we were there. I was there for a wedding where almost 100 people stayed there from the wedding and she was the talk among us how unfriendly and grumpy she was. I've been in the customer service business for over 30 years and she is not someone I would have working for me. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the changes It has been a while since my office has sent me there but I noticed many changes since my last visit. I love the refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms, the free internet, and the updated fitness center even though I didn't get the chance to use it. I do wish that the parking garage hadn't been under construction but what can you do. things need updating sometimes. I do think that parking should be included in the room charges. I realize that some people may park there who aren't staying at the hotel so then they should be paying for the parking but people who stay at the hotel should have either the parking validated or reduced. It jsut seems not right for people who drive to their hotel to have to pay extra for parking. Otherwise, as usual, the hotel was fabulous. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I never write reviews but the staff was so helpful and friendly that I thought I would write a note to say thank you for a wonderful stay! Room was clean and comfortable. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staying at this hotel made our first experience to White Plains very pleasant . The staff was exceptional - great service, (Emily). The Hotel rooms were clean and inviting and the beds very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Disabled parking enforcement! There garage was sold 4 years ago and at that time was in need of repair. The garage is full of barriers and red light-green lights. It will take another year to fix and they did not enforce the disabled persons parking spaces. Maid did nor leave supplies and did not replace sheets when the sign was put on the bed on our 4th day stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience I stayed one night last week at this hotel, to attend a two-day business meeting in one of their meeting rooms. My room was excellent, overall the hotel was pleasing and well-appointed. The food in the conference room was excellent as well. The only negative was some confusion on the staff's part when I checked out. Not a big deal. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok I've stayed here multiple times and it is usually consistent but this time there were a few problems. 1. The parking situation is a nightmare. I have no problem paying $12/day for parking but their parking is in complete renovation. I had to dodge workers, wipe off the gross dust from my windshield and wait while workers got out of my way so that I could drive by. All of this was in addition to being out-right scared to drive around the corners with 2 way traffic in one on-coming lane. 2. The Transportation person was useless. I asked him for help twice and got better service from the guy vacuuming the carpet--who was very nice and helpful 3. The restaurant was inundated in the mornings and tables were not available unless we waited. Not a long wait but a little inconvenient. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The beds were wonderful, my only regret, I did not get to spend the night and enjoy it, had to leave unexpectedly. I did not have enough time to check out the amenities, or the Mall next door. Shuttle service, a plus. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel and very comfortable rooms. The renovations are definitely a big plus. The hotel has a very welcoming feel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Quality Room Enjoyed our stay multiple times. Will be back to stay again. Thank you for helping us with friendly advise and helpful hints on things to do. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Kudos to the staff that takes care of cleaning and providing a safe place to stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and relaxed atmosphere I always enjoy the amenities and atmosphere whenever I a chance to stay here. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by White Plains-Downtown This hotel was "eh". I was part of a wedding group where we got a special rate. The wedding took place during an unexpected heat wave in May, so the a/c was probably not ready to be used yet. a/c in my room was broken the entire weekend. It blew hot air from outside, it did not COOL the room. Despite the fact that I knew exactly how to operate the settings the staff seemed not to believe me. They "sent someone to my room and everything is fine" at least four times. After my 6th complaint, on the final night I was there, the a/c finally worked. It was working in the rest of the building, just not my room. I had to ask SIX TIMES for someone to fix it. Frustrating. The room service breakfast was way too expensive at $22, and did not smell good, and tasted terrible. I usually "clean my plate" I actually only ate a few bites, it was that bad! The neighborhood felt unsafe to me, although being able to walk to the mall was great, and I even found out how to walk to a park and a few pubs nearby. The parking garage was under construction and felt very unsafe and was very unpleasant, and expensive. I left my room on Saturday morning for FOUR HOURS and when I came back no one had cleaned my room. I had nowhere else to go, so I sat downstairs in the lobby for another 2 hours. They finally cleaned my room about 5 pm just as I was leaving for the wedding! Ridiculous! I would have liked to sit in my room all day, but no between my dirty room service tray and the room not being cleaned, and the a/c not working, it was not an option. i used the lobby and the mall more than my room!!! It wasn't even a convenient location for the wedding and related events, everything was at least 40 minutes away. I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel, although it was "ok" it wasn't great especially for the price. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to restaurants on Mamaroneck It would be beneficial to our flight crews if the van ran on 15 & 45 instead of 00 & 30. Top & bottom of the hour is usually when we hve to be at the airport. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovation The new rooms are so nice and comfortable. What a difference it makes at this property. With that being said, I had high hopes for the workout room. Even though the interior has been redone and it is not so crowded anymore, I thought it might be made larger and some more equipment added. The treadmills are nice, but the rest has a lot to be desired. I was disappointed. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location. Under construction Nice two night stay. Close to shops and surrounding areas. Fee for parking in that area should be free to customers. Especially because the parking garage is under construction. Very dusty and not organized. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Check In The person I dealt with at the front desk was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I got an excellent room on the first try. The only negative is that room did not have a hair dryer. Someone must have taken it and it was not replaced by house keeping. Would have preferred a king size bed, but none were available. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor A/C Air conditioning worked fine but are wall units that are noisy and rattled. Changed room once and gave up. Engineering agreed that they are noisy. Replacement should have been done years ago with newer quiet units. Impossible to get a quiet sleep. May 30, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
We anxiously await your arrival......
We anxiously await your arrival......
Select to close.
We anxiously await your arrival...... Immerse your senses; a glass of wine by our waterfalls. Front Desk Close to NYC's Hot Spots Reception Close to Rockafeller Center Private entrance for our discerning guests. Area Attractions Tappan Zee Bridge Front Desk Reception Close to NYC ! Front Desk and Lobby Tranquility &Serenity abounds at Holiday Inn Orangeburg
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading