• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Portuguese
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed expeption would be with doctor's notice

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:23.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:305
  • Car Parking Available
  • In-house guests can park their car at no charge during the entire stay. Guests must obtain a parking permit upon check-in. Additional parking will be $7.00 per day and $75.00 per month. Park and flight rate changes seasonally.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:180
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:258
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4086

Enjoy Free Airport Shuttle Service to Orlando Hotel.

The conveniently located Holiday Inn® Orlando is just one mile from the Orlando International Airport. Our hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius.

Business guests will appreciate convenient transportation to and from MCO airport and other guest amenities at this Orlando, Florida hotel. Access to Free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and our Internet Café keep you working and
View More

Enjoy Free Airport Shuttle Service to Orlando Hotel.

The conveniently located Holiday Inn® Orlando is just one mile from the Orlando International Airport. Our hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius.

Business guests will appreciate convenient transportation to and from MCO airport and other guest amenities at this Orlando, Florida hotel. Access to Free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and our Internet Café keep you working and connected so you don’t have to worry about missing important emails. We also offer meeting and banquet spaces which can hold up to 425 people.

Vacationers are a short distance from downtown Orlando, so you can explore theme parks like Universal Studios and Sea World and other great destinations. We are also near the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for sports enthusiasts to cheer on their favorite team. You’ll be amazed by the things you can do in sunny Florida.

Return to the hotel for a comfortable stay and activities for the family. Parents and kids can spend time playing on the fully-lit tennis and basketball courts. Relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. We offer a nice atmosphere for you all of your business and leisure. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Shuttle service from the Orlando International Airport is complimentary when you choose to stay at Holiday Inn®. In Orlando there’s something for everyone to enjoy. Cheer on your favorite team at the nearby Amway Center or the UCF Arena. Take the family for a day of fun at Universal Studios Orland or Islands of Adventure. Our hotel in Orlando is the perfect place to stay for your Florida vacation

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel was great bed comfortable and clesn . Close to everything.Employees were great too. Would recommend. Definetly a 4 Stars August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Maid service no good.....did not change my sheets..... August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UCF family Use this hotel when visiting my son at UCF. Friendly front desk staff, nice pool, and clean rooms. I recommend this hotel if visiting UCF. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant staff not too hot We only saw one man working dinner service and he was very short with me when I wasn't happy with my food. and very Rude! Before ging to bed we called room service to leave a breakfast order for the next morning at 7:30am as my husband had to leave at 8:15am. After I gave the young man the order, he spoke to another man in the background, The young man then asked if I had it written on the card and I said yes, and he said just put it outside the door and I'll come get it. I said Ok even though it didn't make sense. At 7:50 am it had not arrived and I called. They said they knew nothing about it and didn't get it! August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility needs updating I found the staff to be of great help. The facility was my main concern. There was an odor throughout the building that shows it has been a while since a remodel has been done. The hallway carpet is in dire need of replacement and this transfered into the room. I had a desk lamp that did not work. The toilet didn't flush unless I lifted the lid and manually caused the water to fill. The entrance light was real dim. The exercise room was relocated into a guest room with the door removed which made it for a poor size an functionality. The restaraunt had only the bar tender as the waiter for dinner which made me eating a meal by myself a 2 1/2 hour event. The food was good when I got it though. I just feel that you need to consider remodeling this facility as it is in dire need, especially for me to stay there anytime in the near future. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Traffic First time staying here. Nice atmosphere, staff are very good. Craig (in the lounge) very personable. The blackened shrimp quesadilla was awesome. Had it both nights I was there. Comfortable bed, my room was short on amenities but fine for a couple of nights. Wednesday night with the GM was a nice surprise. I look for hotels with "good" fitness centers and theirs provided what I needed. Overall, I will probably go back when I'm visiting clients in the area. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for a quick stay This hotel is always our first choice when the rate is right. We like the convenience of the on-site bar/restaurant as well as the numerous choices within walking distance. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Esthetics The wall vent in the bathroom was laying on the floor. The linen was not crisp after the bed was made. The linens and blankets were all wrinkled. Those two items mentioned dealt more with the estheics of our stay rather than value or comfort. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This hotel used to be my second home. After being gone for a few years, they still remembered me. Given the location and proximity to an exercise area, restaurants, brew pubs, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant place excellant place to stay ; great rate and great breakfast July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frat House The place was extremely dirty. Reminded me of when I was in the Army. Old building with some paint applied. Old fixtures. They offered me the "executive Level". No different, a little cleaner and a 1 cu ft Fridge. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place and great value! only stayed one night on business but was on top floor, executive level. wish i had more time to hang out at the bar but had work to do! looks like they had really cool bar specials for HH! would definitely stay again! one comment: the American flag flown outside the front of the property is beginning to tatter at the ends and should be respectfully retired and replaced! (I'm the daughter of a Marine and Dad would want me to take notice of this, thanks!) July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations Fine - Staff Extremely Unfriendly My family and I visited UCF recently and this HI was the closest hotel to the campus and I was also fortunate to receive a good rate. The hotel accommodations were fine. Room and common areas were clean. Great setting and location. We never could get housekeeping to leave enough wash cloths each day, but that was minor. The most amazing issue for us was just how unfriendly the staff was. My job causes me to travel all over the world 200+ days each year. This facility by far has one of the worst staffs that I've encountered. They weren't rude - just didn't seem to care. My daughter that was with me works in a hotel. She couldn't believe how these employees treated their guests. So unless things change, don't expect to be treated as a welcome guest. You will be treated more as a bothersome nuisance. Maybe they were all just having a bad week. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, quiet room, really good breakfast and so so service not recognized as reward member. average at best bar experience (which used to be a strength). excellent food (made to order omelet !) and service at breakfast. printer in business center did not work. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basketball tournament Staff very accomadatiing, from the front desk to to cleaning help. Location is close to UCF, and there s a wide variety of food, shopping also close by. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Member Hotel was under staff the weekend we stayed...our room was not cleaned as we got back to our rooms at 6pm. We asked the housekeeper to give Us some towels, and she did not have any...we waited 45 minutes to get clean towels from housekeeping department...When we checked in, asked for additional pillows (only one for the sofa) and we were advised there were none, we had to go to wallmart and buy pillows for my son.. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and great location near UCF Room was basic but very clean, comfortable bed, good on-demand TV and HBO options. Only complaint was air conditioning very loud, made it a little difficult to sleep, and the curtains did not keep out the morning light, which was ok because we had to get up early for orientation but would have been annoying if we wanted to sleep in. Great value with UCF discount. Very close to UCF. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't what I was expecting Based on the other reviews, I was expecting a pretty great experience only to find out it was average. The room was visibly clean but in the bathroom the toilet kept running until I jiggled the handle every time I used it and the bathroom light bulb was blown out as well. The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced at $10.95 plus taxes however my sausage was cold which really annoyed me bcause I LOVE SAUSAGE! But the fresh omelet was amazing! Also parking was HORRIBLE! I had to park pretty far away from the door and I wasn't very comfortable having to walk in the dark from and to my car when I checked in. So overall it was average, not greatly impressed but not completely disappointed. Definitely feel there is room for improvement. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LUV IT!! it was awesome.... can't express how delighted we are. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Issue First off, this is a great hotel, the staff is usually always responsive and receptive to my needs. I have always enjoy my time here and the appreciate personal touch and communication when I arrive. On the other hand, my recent visit was a little disappointing. I'm a frequent visitor and love the hotel, but my air went out around 8pm and I notified Jared at the front desk, no one ever responded. I call again at midnight waking up in pouring sweat. I was then asked to switch rooms at 1am due to limited staff, highly unacceptable. I'm fully aware that no hotel is perfect, but not to be offered an appropriate replacement date/time was not customer focused. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to share my visit. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk associate Always love the associates at front desk. Young man was so accomidating to everyone even with a long line. Service was terrific. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Excellent Property Our room was a little small, but we had everything we needed at a very reasonable rate. The pool was very clean and somewhat private. The fitness room had a good selection of equipment. The breakfast buffet was great. Lots of variety and good quality food too. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HS Graduation trip Stayed only 1 night for son's HS graduation at UCF, great rooms, clean bathroom,...staff was exceptional from front desk to Mary at lounge/bar. Would definitely go back!!! Only negative is REALLY slow elevator (since on 6th floor), some of vending machines not working, otherwise A+ June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and convenient location My daughter and I stayed here for her UCF freshman orientation. Convenient location to UCF. There were 2 people a head of us in line to check in, but check in was timely and smooth. When we got to our room we noticed we had a few light bulbs in the bathroom that had burnt out. I let the front desk know and within 15 min they were changed out. We had a great stay and have already made our reservation for next time! The only negative thing I can say is we thought the breakfast buffet was a little pricey so we opted to eat elsewhere. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Great staff and friendly environment. The overnight staff was an awesome help! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando - Universal of Central Florida I have stayed at this location numerous times and have always found the staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff is extremely customer service oriented - they remembered me and that I like Diet Coke for breakfast. I highly recomment this location. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We would highly recommend staying here. VERY VERY CLEAN , very nicely appointed, comfortable beds/pillows, very nice bathroom- you will be super surprised and pleased! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I had a 14 day stay at the property due to relocation. The staff went out of their way to assist me. From the front desk to the food and beverage staff, everyone was fantastic. Food was excellent. Kudos to front desk, bartender Mary, kitchen staff Nema and Jeff. Really enjoyed the live piano music. Only wish room would have had a small fridge/microwave combo. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal! The property was pretty nice, but a tad bit old. The furnishings were beautiful and brightly colored. My room was super clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The price a a bit much, but it was an event season so it was understood. All in all I would definitely stay again. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UCF Graduation Weekend, and lost items 1. We Have stayed at this property many times since three of my children were students at UCF. Graduation Weekend Dec. 2011, we were pleasantly surprised to be served complimentary champagne following my son's graduation. Graduation Weekend May 2012 was a pleasant experience, but no champagne. When I inquired about the complimentary champagne the staff looked at me like I had two heads and said they knew nothing of this. Oh, well, different year, different staff. 2. I was totally disappointed with the hotel policy regarding items left behind. My son left a pair of prescription glasses in the room and no one bothered to call us. The policy is just lock them up and forget about them. We checked out at 11:00 a.m. Sunday, 5/4/13. When my son got to the Orlando airport at 5:00 p.m. he realized he didn't have his glasses. It would have saved him a lot of inconvenience if the front desk had called us with the find since several family members were still in the area and could have retrieved them and gotten them back to him before his flight. As it was, the front desk wouldn't help us at all and said we would have to call housekeeping the following morning. I left several messages with housekeeping, Sunday evening and Monday morning. I finally got a live person about noon on Monday and they confirmed that the glasses had been found and we were able to retrieve them and mail them back to my son in California. May 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby with Sports Bar Lobby Internet cafe Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading