• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Portuguese
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed expeption would be with doctor's notice

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:23.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:305
  • Car Parking Available
  • In-house guests can park their car at no charge during the entire stay. Guests must obtain a parking permit upon check-in. Additional parking will be $7.00 per day and $75.00 per month. Park and flight rate changes seasonally.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:180
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:258
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4086

Enjoy Free Airport Shuttle Service to Orlando Hotel.

The conveniently located Holiday Inn® Orlando is just one mile from the Orlando International Airport. Our hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius.

Business guests will appreciate convenient transportation to and from Orlando International Airport and other guest amenities at this Orlando, Florida hotel. Access to Free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and our Internet Café
View More

Enjoy Free Airport Shuttle Service to Orlando Hotel.

The conveniently located Holiday Inn® Orlando is just one mile from the Orlando International Airport. Our hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius.

Business guests will appreciate convenient transportation to and from Orlando International Airport and other guest amenities at this Orlando, Florida hotel. Access to Free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and our Internet Café keep you working and connected so you don’t have to worry about missing important emails. We also offer meeting and banquet spaces which can hold up to 425 people.

Vacationers are a short distance from theme parks like the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Orlando and Sea World Park along with other great destinations. We are also near the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for sports enthusiasts to cheer on their favorite team. You’ll be amazed by the things you can do in sunny Florida.

Return to the hotel for a comfortable stay and activities for the family. Parents and kids can spend time playing on the fully-lit tennis and basketball courts. Relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. We offer a nice atmosphere for you all of your business and leisure. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Shuttle service from the Orlando International Airport is complimentary when you choose to stay at Holiday Inn®. In Orlando there’s something for everyone to enjoy. Cheer on your favorite team at the nearby Amway Center or the UCF Arena. Take the family for a day of fun at Universal Studios Orland or Islands of Adventure. Our hotel in Orlando is the perfect place to stay for your Florida vacation

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay, enjoyed the Social I liked the 24hr pantry as I got in very late the first night. Much better than a simple vending machine. The room was great, and the breakfast was very good as well. The social was very nice, I met some nice people and enjoyed the free drinks. Overall I was very impressed with this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever previously cited in a full paragraph at the beginning of the survey June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a great price! We stayed here in June and had a terrific time. The suite was large and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a great place to stay in Orlando for a great price! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Need Better AC in Room AC's May need to be larger in 2rm suites... Other than that it was a great stay June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience Hotel was nice and big but not that clean and some of the staff could not speak english which was a bit frustrating June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed stay/Friendly staff The staff on site was great. But the hotel suite I was given was not acceptable. The bathroom toilet was unsuable. I had to go to a coworkers room to use the rest room. Although mainatance was contacted the problem was never resolved. Was not offered another room until after midnight. Would suggest that all things be checked after each room is used to make sure everything is operational. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine alternative to in-airport luxury brand for big family. We were able to "shop" in advance for a suite in or very near the Orlando International Airport, and ended up being surprised and delighted with the Staybridge. The price was right and the facilities were excellent. Our two-bedroom suite had plenty of space and 3 comfortable beds, plus the sofa and a baby crib. With a family of six traveling from Africa, it meant a lot to fly in and go directly to the first road off the airport property for a jet-lag recovery suite in a kid-friendly hotel. Having a kitchen and big closets helped, and the fine breakfast was a godsend. The stair-step kids even enjoyed a game of basketball with grandma in the morning and got permission to hold over one hour. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here This place is filthy and rundown. Not up to IHG standards in any way. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and great service. I was very pleased with the service and staff. During my stay I felt very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and polite and friendly as well. they kept everything clean and comfortable. .Am glad I made the right choice ... Thank you.. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quite & Close to Amenities - Great Value! The front desk was welcoming and efficient in checking in our group of 10 rooms for two nights. Thank you Carolina for your expertise in coordinating a great trip for us. Our suites were clean and spacious and the breakfast area/lounge offered a great area for guests to gather. We enjoyed having the use of the well appointed pool area and basketball court. Although we left too early in the morning to enjoy the breakfast, we did take advantage of the "grab n go" option. The location was excellent! The hotel is located on a quite cul-de-sac on a pond and has walking paths all along. There are restaurants in walking distance and also a small mall across the street with additional dining options. This is a good location to stay if you are in the area for theme parks, attending an event at the Orange County Convention Center or need to be close to the airport. We did not hear one plane the entire weekend we were there. Overall A+! April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by going downhill Floors were littered with stains probably from pets. Pet signs" in room"were everwhere. Place needs to be updated. Staff was excellent April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Nice location. Our dog was even able to stay with us. A big plus to those who travel and not worry about boarding your "extended family members" Will definitely use again. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home This was my home away from home while I was on business in Orlando for two weeks. I was able to go "home" and relax, cook a meal, and sleep very soundly. I will be going back to my Orlando "home" next week for another 2 weeks. Thanks, Staybridge! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by covenient, clean, comfortable Very happy with our recent two night stay at Staybridge. (two adults with children ages 11, 7 & 4.) Staff were welcoming and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Shuttle drivers friendly and prompt. Would have liked full shades/blinds on windows to block daylight. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent choice for value, convenience and service While this is not the Ritz-Carlton at three to four hundred plus simoleons per night, it is an excellent value for the frugal traveler. The nightly rate is competitive with other reasonably priced hotels. The suites (BR, LR, kitchenette and bath) are quite adequate for anyone wishing to check email, prepare business presentations and documents, sleep, shower and enjoy a huge buffet breakfast each day. A significant bonus is the Social hour on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings when wine and soft drinks are served from 5:30 - 7:30 pm PLUS a very nice, if spartan, buffet supper is served at that time. We enjoyed burgers, fixings and salad one night and pulled pork BBQ sliders and salad the next night. You do not need to go anywhere else those nights for dinner. The month's menu, which is posted on the fridge in the room, changes each week... The staff were very helpful and whatever issue we had was resolved quickly and with a smile. For example, a burned out light bulb was replaced in 10 minutes from call tot he front desk to the maintenance man replacing it. Also, we reported slow draining sink and bathtub drains and within 10-15 minutes a maintenance man arrived to clear them. We were there for a two day meeting at the hotel and were impressed favorably with those accommodations, plus the staff was very cooperative when something was needed. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by like home atmosphere I like the privacy but yet all the amenities are there when your ready pool hot tub basket ball, BBQ grills and a excellent breakfast. We keep coming back when we are in the area. next time will be for a full week !! I also enjoy walking by the waterfall and lake. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soooooo impressed I got stuck at Orlando airport on my way back from Jamaica and, rather than sleep in a chair at the airport, decided to try and find a room. It was NOT easy: a billion others had already grabbed rooms. So, after calling around I found Staybridge. Thought the cost was high, but "any port in a storm". Wow- was I shocked! What a beautiful suite, I loved it. High priced? Nope: a bargain. All the comforts of home, 2 flat screens, a lovely granite countertop full kitchen, separate bedroom, and the coziest bed I have ever found at a hotel. The staff was wonderful, front desk extremely helpful. I'll look for Staybridge any time I am traveling. Just hope I can stay longer than one night- it was THAT good! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extended stay a welcomed comfort what a nice property the rooms or should I say small apartment are very nice well furnished clean and comfortable , we would have stayed longer if we could. A great hot breakfast in the morning and they are pet friendly well kept grpunds it was hard to tell !! February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nor Sure This hotel has very nice and big suites, the problem is that maintenance is poor, what a waste of place, carpets are dirty in rooms and hallways. Hallways lack of any decoration, and give you the feeling of a ugly place although rooms have a good decoration and nice furniture. Since the moment you arrive and see the maintenance guy in the front desk telling you at 1 pm that check in is until 3 pm, gives you a bad, bad, impression. To me bad, bad managment. As a travel agent wouldn´t recommend to clients. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Staybridge worthy Recently stayed for a Monday thru Friday business trip with a business associate. I read the unsatisfactory reviews regarding breakfast and housekeeping as a one-in-a-hundred dissatisfied customer review. However each morning we were faced with dirty tables and various outages...literally! No juice in the dispensers, no milk or yogurt, dirty tables everywhere. One morning a manager approached the breakfast attendant telling her that upper management was going to be in that morning. "Of course they will find something, but just be aware" were the words he told her. She immediately began filling containers and actually cleaned the tables. Many customers expressed their displeasure but the attendant could not seem to keep up...maybe need another helper? Or larger inventory? Towels were not refreshed on our 2nd day in hotel. My associate had 2 blood spots on his rug the first 2 days but was cleaned on Wednesday. Travelers beware! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We chose this hotel for two to three weeks due to a relocation The hotel was clean and the kitchen area staff were very good but the rest left much to be desired First the cleaning policy clearly said once a week total cleaning and then daily towel and trash During our stay we had 3 total housekeeping visits - 2 weekly clean and only one other trash and towels. I had to go out every few days and beg maids for toilet paper and empty my own trash daily (otherwise it would have been a week or trash). I also had to beg for clean towels as there were several days when they were short due to laundry and high amount of guests. Every time I asked about servicing my room they would check a list and say " it's not on my list". After 10 days I had had it enough to complain The desk and the housekeeping both said " we won't clean if a do not disturb is on the door" I replied that we never once used that sign and they both repeated it (both my husband and I were working virtually in the hotel so were there daily nearly non stop and chose not to use the sign but why ask me twice as if I lied ). Even after I complained the service still did not come until the week was up. Additionally the dryer in the guest laundry was a source of pain - it only runs 10 min - and then you had to wait 30 min for it to allow another 10 min. While I know it gets a ton of use it seems that replacing the dryer vs all the guests that were complaining would make sense -during the holidays I met many fellow travelers through the dryer debacle- The value for the price for a clean hotel and location near airport and highway is good. But the front desk and room cleaning crew left much to be desired . January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor HouseKeeping Great people from Lobby, especially Samanta, Always helpful. Poor housekeeping. Everyday forgeto to let towels enough. Many days Breakfast finished before the right time. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort The room was very spacious and comfortable for my whole family. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This property is very conveniently located. There are plenty of nearby restaurants. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and the beds comfortable. I have to echo many of the other reviewers comments about the breakfast - its disorganized and needs more staff attention. How can you be out of coffee for 15 minutes in the middle of the breakfast hour? The dining room is in shambles with dirty dishes piled up everywhere. There aren't enough tables and chairs to accommodate the guests. It just does not come off as professional and lowers the overall experience at the property. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time with Staybridge First time at a Staybridge hotel and found this hotel to be clean, quite and comfortable. The door for my room was very hard to open and always slammed shut. There needs to be a direct phone line provided at the airport, for customer who are waiting for shuttle services. Staff were considerate and courteous at all times. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad House Keeping Service and dirty rooms I stayed in this hotel for a week, but were not satisfied with it. The house keeping service was horrible. We were 4 people, and they just put one set of bath towels every day. I needed to ask each and every day to give me the basic items such as towels, soap, shampoo, bath tissues.... They even did not take out the garbage every day or vacuum the room once. Even breakfast was not good either. Many times they ran out of things or small appliances did not work. I have stayed in many hotels for many days before, but never have experienced like this. I will not choose this hotel again. I would rather pay little more for the better service. I have also complained to the front desk to tell this to his/her manager. The front desk was good and polite. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 amability and good service The personnel is willing to do things, they are kind. Very good breakfast and happy hour. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good visit Overall we enjoy staying at this hotel. Two recommendations that we have suggested before. 1) The towels are so hard that they are unusable. We have to bring our own towels every time we stay at the hotel. 2) The breakfast really needs improvement. Many times plates, silverware, bowls etc were simply not available. The food needs improvement as well. Besides these two suggestions, I do recommend this hotel but really encourage the management team to address these two issues. Thanks. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service The hotel staff is NOT friendly at all! Only two of the 10 plus staff that I saw even spoke to me. I am a weekly business traveler and have never experienced this type of poor service. Along with the poor service I had a outside vendor knocking on my door to clean the carpet in my suite. After several attempts calling the front desk I finally spoke to someone. This staff member was very rude and advised me that I was notified of the carpet cleaning. She said if they don't do it tonight they will come back tommorow night. This is totally unacceptable. I have stayed at other Staybridge properties and had a wonderful stay. I just think that the Orlando property needs some new management. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but Could be Better Positives: The studio room was comfortable and includes 2 flat panel TV's. Guests can stroll around a lake across the street. Negatives: In our room the refrigerator was unplugged, the dishwasher wasn't securely fastened, there was a blood stain on the comforter and curdled milk was left out for morning breakfast. Big Negative: For some reason, guests leave white garbage bags outside their rooms which are not picked up until room service comes by. On weekends, these bags appear to stay out for most of the weekend and that's not a good thing in a warm climate. Overall it's a nice hotel, but garbage bags lining the hallways isn't what one expects of a Staybridge Hotel. The Tallahassee Staybridge is MUCH nicer. December 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Daytime Hotel Exterior
Daytime Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Daytime Hotel Exterior Internet cafe Lobby Lounge Lobby with Sports Bar Lobby Front Desk Nightime Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading