• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Portuguese
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed expeption would be with doctor's notice

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:23.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:305
  • Car Parking Available
  • In-house guests can park their car at no charge during the entire stay. Guests must obtain a parking permit upon check-in. Additional parking will be $7.00 per day and $75.00 per month. Park and flight rate changes seasonally.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:180
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:258
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4086

Enjoy Free Airport Shuttle Service to Orlando Hotel.

The conveniently located Holiday Inn® Orlando is just one mile from the Orlando International Airport. Our hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius.

Business guests will appreciate convenient transportation to and from MCO airport and other guest amenities at this Orlando, Florida hotel. Access to Free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and our Internet Café keep you working and
View More

Enjoy Free Airport Shuttle Service to Orlando Hotel.

The conveniently located Holiday Inn® Orlando is just one mile from the Orlando International Airport. Our hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius.

Business guests will appreciate convenient transportation to and from MCO airport and other guest amenities at this Orlando, Florida hotel. Access to Free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and our Internet Café keep you working and connected so you don’t have to worry about missing important emails. We also offer meeting and banquet spaces which can hold up to 425 people.

Vacationers are a short distance from downtown Orlando, so you can explore theme parks like Universal Studios and Sea World and other great destinations. We are also near the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for sports enthusiasts to cheer on their favorite team. You’ll be amazed by the things you can do in sunny Florida.

Return to the hotel for a comfortable stay and activities for the family. Parents and kids can spend time playing on the fully-lit tennis and basketball courts. Relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. We offer a nice atmosphere for you all of your business and leisure. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Shuttle service from the Orlando International Airport is complimentary when you choose to stay at Holiday Inn®. In Orlando there’s something for everyone to enjoy. Cheer on your favorite team at the nearby Amway Center or the UCF Arena. Take the family for a day of fun at Universal Studios Orland or Islands of Adventure. Our hotel in Orlando is the perfect place to stay for your Florida vacation

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Shuttle Not Flexible The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the airport. There is a good seafood restaurant down the street in short walking distance. We stayed here to take the free shuttle to the airport for our very early flight. We wanted to get to the airport by 5am. We were told on check-in that the shuttle leaves once per hour on the half hour. We requested a 4:30am trip, but we're told it was too full. We were forced to go an hour earlier at 3:30am. It took all of 5 minutes to get to the airport. It would have been much better service to offer a second trip on the quarter hour when the half hour trip is full. It's very little effort on the hotels part for a tremendous increase in convenience to patrons. By the way, we had three people in our group with one suitcase each. We were turned away from the transport time we wanted because two people had already requested it. The desk said they could only take four at a time. When we actually did go at 3:30am, the three of us got on the shuttle with one other gentleman and lots of empty seats :( Of course the timing wouldn't have been as important if we were traveling during normal waking hours. The extra flexibility would have been sooo greatly appreciated at the beginning of a long international trip. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what we like and dislike My wife and I stay only at Holiday Inn Express when we have a choice. Our only complaint is with the Holiday Inn 800 number for reservations. that staff makes mistakes more often than they get our reservation correct. we now ask for the Hotel number so we can call the Hotel directly with our reservation. we would also like to find a national listing of Holiday Inn Express hotels. something like the Book Holiday Inn published in the past. Our two top visits with Holiday Inn Express have been at this Hotel in Orlando and at the Hotel in Minot ND. Both Hotels top our list because of the quality and helpfulness of the staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay huge room! My family and I used this hotel a fill-in between the other portions of our vacation. Close to the airport, great staff and large clean room (2 Queen W/Kitchen area June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay park and fly We choice this location because we wanted to do a stay park and fly. 14 days of free parking and the 24 hour shuttle were the main reason for choosing this location plus the price was great. We were very impressed with the stay- room was very nice. We were very impressed the park- on property. The shuttle drivers were very professional and punctual. We got back from our flight at 1:00AM. Called the front desk and the shuttle was there when we went to the parking space for the van. The driver dropped us off right by our car. We even got coffee and lemonade at this hour of the morning. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for an overnight stay. My daughters and I stayed here for one night because we had a very early flight out of Orlando International Airport. Check-in was very easy and efficient, the staff was very courteous and friendly, and there were no problems with the elevators getting to our room. We did use the pool for an afternoon swim, and they had a lift available for handicapped use, which is something I don't think I've seen at a hotel before. We did not need to use it, but I thought that having it available was quite nice. Pool towels are available on the pool deck. The room was very clean and comfortable, both beds had adequate pillows (marked firm or soft) and the bedspread was thick without being too heavy. The bathroom was stocked with toiletries and plenty of towels. Hot water was in good supply and the water pressure was great. Air conditioning worked great (which is a MUST in Central Florida), and it was also very quiet! A flat screen television with several cable channels was very nice. Larger than a standard hotel room, in addition to the two queen beds, it also had a separate sitting area, with a comfortable chair, a desk, and a cart with microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. I did not notice any extraneous noise while trying to sleep. If there is one knock against the hotel, is that there are very few electrical outlets for use in appropriate places. While an electrical outlet was readily available on the desk lamp (great for charging electronic devices), there was no outlet near the nightstand by the bed. I happen to use a CPAP machine, and having an outlet available near a nightstand would really be a plus. I did end up plugging it into the wall next to the bed, but I then had to have the machine sit on the bed so that I could use it. Check out was very simple. I did not use the hotel shuttle, but I saw many families outside waiting for it as we left for the airport. The airport is VERY close, I would say a mile or so away. The location of this hotel is sort of odd, as you have to turn into a 7-11 to get into the parking lot, but it still was very simple to find. It was a very nice stay, and if I ever need to stay overnight for an early flight again, I would have no problem staying here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse place ever! I have been traveling more frequent recently , this place is not even meeting the standards norms fro cleanness , the service is absolutely below average and the facility is aged! Will not recommend for anyone! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, if flying from MCO Spent night before flying out of MCO - OK location for that purpose. If in Orlando for vacation type activities, would probably stay somewhere near those activities. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by airport travel The hotel is old and warn. It has a lot of trucks parking around the hotel and the building next to the hotel are abandoned making the exterior looks terrible. It is a good hotel if all you need is a nights sleep and are flying out the next day. The shuttle only runs hourly so you maybe at the airport earlier than is needed. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great service Good quality for the price except they try to tack on an extra fee for an in-room safe even if you don't request or use it. They removed the charge upon my request. The charge is in the fine print on the check-in form, but there is nothing that I could find on the hotel website and they don't mention it to you when you check-in. Little difficult to find at night from the airport if you are renting a car and are not familiar with the area around the airport. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, convenient airport shuttle, clean and comfortable room We stayed at the hotel and utilized their Park, Stay and Fly option. We used the airport shuttle to begin our vacation and were able to leave our car at the hotel for the two weeks we were on vacation. When returning from our trip the airport shuttle picked us up at the airport and we then spent the night at the hotel. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and accommodating. We have stayed here in the past and will definitely be back! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience checked in at a late hour with no problems, clean room good breakfast. no complaints. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Needs Group Travel Very Helpful pleasant staff. Clean Comfortable atmosphere. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stop over This hotel was near a wonderful fish restaurant, had a very helpful shuttle service to and from airport (nightly parking is available at hotel - less expensive than airport parking. Fitness center could use some updates. No yoga mats or free weights are available. The pool area, while small, is clean and does not leave you with the feeling of sitting in the middle of the parking lot. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected Had to book a room last minute and they obliged us with a suite. Upon arrival from the airport, the driver unloaded all our bags (14) right to our room. The clerk was so nice, she checked us right in and gave us the best information for an awesome pizza place in town. We had to be at the airport the next morning by 6am. Breakfast bar was up and ready for us to grab a great meal before take-off. The shuttle driver for the airport ride back was so punctual, he had us all loaded up and ready to go before we got done with breakfast!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. All very polite from the airport shuddle driver to the check in lady to the house keeping staff. Amazing! Was so impressed we booked the room 3 nights later for our return flight. Highly recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Definately NOT up to the Holiday Inn standards Initially off to a bad start when we contacted the hotel front desk from home and asked to have a courtesy shuttle meet us at the airport for a time that was 3/4hr after our flight landed. We were told they don't do this, that we were to phone them when we landed. I mentioned we had no cell phone coming from out of country and we would be unable to contact the hotel, they said use a courtesy phone at the airport....there are NO courtesy phones for this hotel at the Orlando airport! We spent 2 hours looking for one and asking rental/ticket desks to use their phone...to no avail! We ended up having to turn on our cell phone and accruing roaming charges to call a shuttle, and spent 2 hours waiting with 3 children at 11pm! When we told this to the front desk their answer was a nonchalant shrug and a "pre-calling us doesn't work for us!" REALLY?! Most importantly this hotel has not been updated in a looong time! The beds were old and lumpy - not what you expect of a Holiday Inn (express or not), the sofa bed was not sleepable! My suggestions to this hotel is...update your beds AND don't suggest using courtesy phones that don't exist! Get a courtesy phone put in the Orlando airport! There were courtesy phones for 5 other hotels why not this one? May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I thought this would be a a easy place to stay instead of the main Holiday Inn down the street. i stayed there on 2 separate nights. The first room the door was broke and would not open properly, the shower did not drain and leaked. I had a double bed room for 4 people and had only 3 towels. The second stay a week later after we discussed moving we figured we would give it another try. Different room and same problems except for the door. The shower knob was turned so tight to stop the leak we almost could not turn it on. The night staff wore no uniform or had name tags on. I had no idea if he worked there or was robbing the place. I would not recommend this hotel go to another Holiday Inn or one of the other hotels down the street that are way better. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and bed - good service Staff at the front desk very hospitable and helpful. Slept well. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location stayed twice for early flights staff let us check in early,breakfast was good and airport shuttle was nice.Good place to stay would recommend May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Con I hope that your management institutes a policy that does not allow employees to use the toaster during their shift. At 12:10 am the fire alarm went off. Down four flights of stairs - entire hotel, which was full, to find out that an employee burned toast that set off the alarm. Back up 4 flights of stairs and an hour and a half later to settle down enough to get back to sleep. Feel badly for the elderly folks and all those with young kids. Mentioned it at check out and not even an apology offered. Need some training there. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible A/C noise and outside lighting coming in room. Could not adjust room temp because of A/C fan had an horrible noise very time it came on. Room temp use uncomfortable and could sleep for noise & temp. Outside light couldn't be filter from room. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn Express Top notch. Highest recommendation for everything, especially outstanding staff. Management is lucky to have such high quality people, including the shuttle drivers, counter personnel, and cleaning ladies. Thanks for an excellent stay on 4/9/14 and 4/12/14. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay We stayed here in order to catch an early flight. Everything was great and I would stay here again and will probably plan on it the next time I have to fly out of Orlando. We have stayed here before and I think the only issue we had was in finding the right turn to get into the parking lot. Not sure what we keep doing wrong but we ended up missing it and having to turn around. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, awful sofa bed Breakfast was okay but no fruit. Son had sore shoulder after sleeping on sofa bed. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa bed needs replacing Overall the staff and cleanliness of the hotel great. Sofa bed mattress way past its usefulness (worn out). March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Very nice comfort and proximity to airport. I would stay here again. The front desk staff was excellent and the room was an excellent value. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Easy access to the Ontario airport. I would recommend this hotel. Free breakfast in the morning is appreciated. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by El personal del hotel...lo mejor La calidad de las personas que trabajan en este hotel. Hace que su atmosfera sea excelente March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Left some folders and my room and called the next day but housekeeping did not have. Why would they throw them away? March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Roaches I travel a lot for work and I stay all across the country. I know that everything is not perfect all the time, but when a problem arises its the way it is handled that makes the difference. I was staying here for a night and did not realize until late that there were roaches in the room. I called down to ask to have my room switched and was told that there were no rooms available. The lady wanted me to bring a roach down to her. They sent no one up to see the problem nor did they make an effort to comp my stay. I wrote to the corporate office themselves and got a call from the manager thanking me for notifying them of the roach problem. She said they had the room fumigated. I would have expected a free night or comp me for the night I had to stay there. I found and killed 7 roaches in the room. My company booked me to stay here again and I have equipment being delivered there so I can not change the reservation. I just hope I do not have the same issue. March 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Daytime Hotel Exterior
Daytime Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Daytime Hotel Exterior Internet cafe Lobby Lounge Lobby with Sports Bar Lobby Front Desk Nightime Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading