• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Portuguese
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed expeption would be with doctor's notice

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:23.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:305
  • Car Parking Available
  • In-house guests can park their car at no charge during the entire stay. Guests must obtain a parking permit upon check-in. Additional parking will be $7.00 per day and $75.00 per month. Park and flight rate changes seasonally.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:180
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:258
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4086

Orlando Airport Hotel with Free Airport Shuttle Service

Boasting a convenient location just one mile from the Orlando Airport, the Holiday Inn® Orlando Airport hotel is a Certified Green Florida Lodging, full-service hotel. For your convenience, airport shuttles are offered 24 hours a day to anywhere within three miles of the hotel. Just minutes from downtown Orlando, our airport hotel is close to the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for the sports
View More

Orlando Airport Hotel with Free Airport Shuttle Service

Boasting a convenient location just one mile from the Orlando Airport, the Holiday Inn® Orlando Airport hotel is a Certified Green Florida Lodging, full-service hotel. For your convenience, airport shuttles are offered 24 hours a day to anywhere within three miles of the hotel. Just minutes from downtown Orlando, our airport hotel is close to the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for the sports enthusiast.

Families enjoy staying at our hotel near the Orlando International Airport. Kids and parents can spend time playing on the fully lit tennis and basketball courts. With SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, Aquatica, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and CityWalk just a short drive away, our hotel in Orlando is the perfect place to stay on your Florida vacation.

Thoughtfully designed with our guests' needs in mind, meeting and banquet rooms at our airport hotel in Orlando can seat up to 475 guests. You won't miss a beat with the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, which is also available in our Internet cafe.

Relax in our heated, outdoor pool and hot tub, or stay in touch with your daily routine by making use of our fitness center. The Holiday Inn® hotel near Orlando International Airport is sure to provide all the comforts of home during your stay in Florida. Make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
At our hotel near the Orlando Airport, we feature the kind of modern amenities you expect at an affordable rate. So, come stay your way at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Orlando International Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Anytime we stay in Orlando we'll definitely choose this Holiday Inn Express. They have a delivery service that will deliver food from multiple restaurants in the area. It was very fast and the food was excellent. We had a shuttle to the Airport arranged when we checked in and it was there waiting for us in the morning. The staff was extremely friendly! You won't be disappointed when booking this Holiday Inn Express. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Many bad experiences I had multiple bad experiences while visiting this property. First off, my tub would not drain and i had to get maintenance to unclog the drain. I hate standing in filth while trying to take a shower and the hotel should periodically snake these drains anyway. Another problem i had was with the TV. All of the channels were freezing up and there was no reason for it, so they had me pack up all my stuff and move across the hall. I did appreciate that the TV was working fine in that new room across the hall, but then that room had a faulty toilet that didnt flush!! I had to reach into the top tank and manually flush the toilet. YUUUKKKK!!! Horrible experience and I would never stay at this property again. I didn't even hear from management after they moved me out of my room. At least acknowledge that you have inconvenienced your guest and offer something to me. Even a phone call would be nice. Nothing! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay arrived late/left early so didn't use the hotel pool/fitness areas. staff check in friendly and fast room large and comfy bed plenty of towels/breakfast area not large so can get crowed but staff there to clear tables and re fresh bread ect..would stay again. do remember to call for shuttle van on arrival September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable with great customer service My husband and I stayed here for the night and it was a great place. The hotel was clean and quiet. The front desk woman named Maggie was wonder upon our arrival...she got us through the check-in process quickly so we were able to get to our room to relax, the whole time smiling and presenting the joy of her doing a great job. I will recommend this Holiday Inn Express to all my relatives and friends. I also want to say that the woman who was in the kitchen taking care of the food in the am was a sweetheart! I wish I would have gotten her name...it's great how she was so welcoming and happy to the guests! I wish every place had employees like this! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the business traveler... Clean, comfortable,great staff, good breakfast, relatively close to the Orlando international airport, but... Location to other amenities leaves something to be desired. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and relaxing We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was good and staff was wonderful. I even have to thank a mystery person for turning in my lost camera to the front desk. I was so upset that I left it by the computers in the lobby the night before and thought it was gone forever, but a very nice person turned it in and saved my vacation. Only issue we had was a leaky toilet that would run every 5-7 minutes. Needed a new flapper. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big room comfortable and clean We just spend one night in this hotel and we were very satisfied. Good contact and comfortable beds, we were 2 adults and 2 children, there was enough place into the room to move and put our bags. We apreciated that all was very clean. We recommand this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Conditioner I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very convenient to the airport and Cessna Citation, where I bring our jet in for work. I travel A LOT for my job, as I am a pilot. I want the closest thing I can get to the comforts of home. This hotel provided that UNTIL…last week, the chain decided to stop providing hair conditioner. They said it was costing them too much money. They provide hair shampoo, body lotion and even a shower cap, and multiple bars of soap, all in the bathroom, ready for use. My question is, why delete the conditioner and keep the lotion? I believe most people would use the conditioner before the body lotion, and most women probably bring their own anyway. I need a hotel where I can walk in and not have to worry about having to go back out and buy simple toiletries. Bottom line, they need to change back providing simple 10-cent hair conditioner and take away the shower cap or body lotion. If one needs a shower cap or body lotion, ask for it at the front desk, no different as if you need a tooth brush, tooth paste or a razor, but provide conditioner as a normal product in the array of toiletries. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super large room We just spent 2 weeks closing up my mothers affairs after she passed away and went to be with Jesus and we were beat! The room was so comfortable and roomy it was just what we needed. All of our stays will now be with Holiday Inn August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay to Final Destination We arrived around 11:30 12AM on 8/11/13. The staff was wonderful I wish I had made note of the front desk person's name as she could not have been friendlier and professional at such an early hour. Our shuttle bus driver should also be commended as he was extremely helpful and courteous. I will definitely stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and friendly! The staff at the front desk was very friendly, and suggested several options for dinner, including the shuttle taking us to restaurants not in walking distance. We chose to go the local restaurant, which was delicious. Was told at another Holiday Inn Express that we should be getting a "Welcome" gift of bottled water and snacks at check-in as members of IHG Rewards Club, but no mention was made of that during our stay. Breakfast was hot and delicious, and well-stocked, (with a very friendly staff member, who encouraged me to "eat up!") and the room was very comfortable and clean. The Internet service was spotty, at best, in the room and in the lobby. The shuttle to the airport was on-time and very convenient. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I would like to praise the desk clerk when we cecked in. Very friendly and helpful. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by i expected more The hotel wasn't in a very good location. Area seemed run down. However Cindy was working the front desk, & was very helpful with getting our family of 8 checked into our rooms. She was the bright spot. We checked into our rooms, (which had been booked 3 months prior with a memo we needed late check in). Our rooms were on 2 different floors at opposite ends of the hotel. Literally the last rooms on either end of the hotel. With grandchildren, parents & grandparents so far apart it made it hard to coordinate eating, sharing items & helping with the toddlers. The hotel was sold out was the reason our rooms weren't together. However, since I booked 3 months ahead, booking BOTH ROOMS simultaneously under 1 name, this shouldn't have happened! For this reason I would not stay here again. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall excellent but as a IHG reward member is the first time i did not receive a complemntary bottle of water and cookies, not big deal but is nice feel especial. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable very nice hotel. convenient to airport. will definitely stay here again July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room and excelent shower. Only in GPS systems address is located wrong, this systems show a farm near teh hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Juice They definitely show respect to Priority club members. I also know this is to be expected of Florida but that orange juice was fantastic. I really wish I could bottle it up and take it with me. The staff were friendly and everything was extremely relaxed. It's in a great location. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was very nice and clean. We were also very close to the Florida Mall and the Airport. Thanks! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around Hotel was near airport and made my trip easy to manage. Room was clean and great service. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Loved the Hotel. However did not like the advertising bills that were left under the door every day. This indicated to me that the Hotel did not know who was roaming the halls. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable room The shuttle driver was very friendly and accomodating. He was even willing to drive us to restaurants that were not within walking distance. The front desk worker was also very friendly and did recommend a great restaurant that was within walking distance. Would stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality lacking The recognition for being Rewards Club was blase. My room did not have remote control for TV. Called front desk and they were slow in addressing the problem. I'm a long time HI Express Rewards Club member and will continue to be, but this Orlando location needs work. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Airport Hotel really needs a washer and dryer. I am a truck driver, and stayed there for 17 nights, as I was working local. I had to find a laundromat, on the 2 Sundays, so I could do my laundry. Breakfast needs to be run till at least 11 on the weekend. First Saturday, I was there, I went down for breakfast, at 930, and there was no eggs, pancakes, sausage, biscuits, or gravy. Server wouldn't put anymore of theses out, she said breakfast ended at 10. The dining room, I guess you call it, was full, and there were still people coming in for breakfast. Overall, I really enjoyed the staff, except for the server for breakfast. Also, it is very unprofessional, that the room cleaners leave the toel carts in the hall way, every night. they leave them by the entrance on the side, by 7-11. I nearly tripped over them several times. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I've stayed here twice and will do so again. Only one complaint this time however. Twice I told the front desk that the shower was not operating correctly and it never got corrected. Despite that its a good value and I will stay at this property in the future. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Excellent Service The room was clean and comfortable. The staff members were helpful, especially the shuttle driver who took us to the airport. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast options were excellent and it tasted yummy. I would stay here without a doubt again. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed rooms, great on size and comfort. Took a while to locate the shuttle bus. However when we arrived at the hotel the driver was very helpful and luckily pointed out a wonderful restaurant nearby, as there were very few other amenities in the area within walking distance. Breakfast was rather disappointing as the cutlery and the plates were of the plastic 'picnic' variety. This made it very awkward to cut the bacon and eat cereal with a teaspoon. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and the rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The facilities in the rooms included a coffee maker, microwave and iron and ironing board. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay A little out of the way but overall was happy. A little drive for dinner. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Transfer need attention Nice hotel close to the airport. Rooms are large and clean, with the standard HI Breakfast included. Priority Club recognised with room upgrade. Had a problem with the transfer from the airport to the hotel. If you have a US Cell phone then you can phone the Hotel desk and they will pick you up, If, like us you, have just arrived from overseas there is no courtesy phone to contact the hotel, no signage with advice where to wait. After over half an hour we gave up and got a Taxi, it was the Taxi dispatcher who showed us where there was a single phone we could make local calls on. Called the hotel and waited, only after the second (v angry) call did the Shuttle finally arrive. Not what you want after 20 hours travelling especially with 2 small children. Finally got to the room 2 Hours after landing!! Reception offered 10,000 Priority point as an apology but to date they still have not been credited! – Ho Hum! Bad Arrival but hotel is fine. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and Above We chose this hotel basically just for somewherre to sleep over night after getting off of our cruise ship and before our flight the next day. The cruise shuttle dropped us off at the Airport terminal and I called the hotel for pick-up. We were asked which terminal (A or B) and when I told her A she said she would have their shuttle right there. By the time we walked down to the hotel shuttle area our van was waiting. The driver welcomed us and loaded our luggage and we were on our way. Since it was only 10:40 I knew they would store our luggage while we relaxed at the pool until the 3:00 check in time. When we checked in, they granted us late check out of 1:15 and set us for the 1:30 shuttle back too airport. To my surprised they let us have our room as soon as we were checked in and again I was pleasantly surprised with the room itself. There was the typical, TV, desk, dresser and closet but the bathroom was large and spacious and it had two queen size beds (not doubles) as well as an overstuffed arm chair with ottoman. The Fridge and microwave made it nice for popcorn and cold drinks later that evening. There was a 7-11 (which we walked to for snacks), McDonalds and a small restaurant within walking distance. Since it was raining outside that night we followed the hostess's recommendation and ordered from one of the many outside restaurant menus they had and it was delivered promptly and hot. The next morning we had a nice leisurely FREE hot breakfast and enjoyed relaxing all morning and early afternoon. Being a Travel Consultant I will recommend this property to all of my clients arriving in Orlando either the day before or the day after a cruise. May 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby with Sports Bar Lobby Internet cafe
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading