Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not goin' back This is the third year in a row that I have stayed at this particular hotel and I won't be going back. Although the staff and service was spectacular, the rooms and amenities leave a lot to be desired. My room smelled like mildew and the carpet appeared dirty. The pillows and sheets appeared old and drab and were not a good quality. The beds were lumpy and creaked every time I rolled over in bed, and half of the lamps were positioned so far from an outlet that they were unusable. That is, if the outlet even worked. Our AC broke twice during my three night stay and although I truly appreciate maintenance in their prompt response to our calls the 'repairs' did not seem to do the trick. I came back one afternoon to take a shower only to find the shower curtain missing so I had to find a room assistant to replace it. Finally, the morning we were leaving we got a knock on the door by housekeeping at 8:30 even though check out wasn't for several more hours…..thanks a lot for the unwanted 'wake up' call…so much for sleeping in. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daytona race hotel We have been staying here at this Holiday Inn for over 10 years. We have never had any issues we are always greeted very cheerfully. The staff is always outstanding and I would recommend this property, in addition to it is within walking distance to Universal Studios and about a 10 minute drive to Walt Disney World. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean We arrived several hours late due to flight delays, called and spoke to front desk to alert them and apparently the message was not conveyed. Upon arrival we were placed in a ground level room with a handicap accessible bathroom...which was just odd. My son being 6 ft 1 in did not fit under the shower head by about 6 inches.. I spoke with the front desk about a room change , we were told we would have to wait until the morning after check out time ...which was fine as it was already 5am. They were able to change our room to the tenth floor which turned out to be a great room with a nice bathroom and a fridge and microwave ..which we're missing from the first room....and it was a larger room than the first floor. The front desk was great to work with and our stay was very enjoyable. Cab to Universal is about $5 and worth it . They drop you right at the escalator to go up to the entrance. Lots of dining options nearby , although it would be nice to have a continental breakfast available. Housekeeping was great. Would definitely use this hotel again. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Universal parks Nice short walk to Universal parks and City Walk. Nice pool in back, private environment there, heated and can bring in drinks from TGIF. The staff was helpful at the front desk. The TGIF is service-able and has good drink specials. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stay here at this hotel quite a bit because we have season passes to sea world and this is by far our favorite place to stay! Everyone is always very helpful ans friendly. The rooms are always very clean and have very comfortable beds ! It's also very close to all the theme parks. I would defebirly rexommend this hotel to anyone !! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Vacation We enjoyed our visit........the hotel, personnel and services were excellent. The only issue I found was the business center was not operating because the cash card machine was out of order. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Location across from the Universal Orlando gates was perfect and the hotel provided a free shuttle service into the Universal complex. There is also a TGI Fridays attached which had an excellent breakfast special. Lastly it was adjacent to the Florida Tourist Bureau. All of this made it especially easy to go to the park every day. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival which was much appreciated. The hallway carpets appeared to be new - however (and most likely due to the volume of tourists) the walls were pretty banged up and in need of paint and the room doors had been over-painted through the years and in need of replacement. Lastly the bathrooms, closets and kitchenettes are in need of upgrades. Having said that the rooms were clean and the linens and pillows fresh (always a plus). All things considered I would recommend to family and friends February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Super Location I stayed at the Holiday Inn Suites Universal for 2 nights. The check-in was fast. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small pool which was nice not too many loungers but it was not busy. You can walk to Universal across a major highway but they will get you a taxi for about $5.00 each way which I used several times. There is a TGIFs attached to the property for convenience. There also is a Walgreens, Starbucks, Orlando Ale House and Burger King within a 6 minute walk from hotel. Overall for the AAA rate this hotel was the best bang for the buck on my week vacation. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maid service There was a line to wait in most times every night I had to go to desk to get coffee,towels and wash cloths and cups also very few outlets 1 lamp in our room had no plug to plug in for the money it wasn't worth it would pay more and get better service February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sloppy housekeeping & poor property maintenance No outlets to plug in accessories, including the floor lamp in the room....had to ask the cleaning staff to clean our bathroom...had to ask for additional toilet paper...housekeeping kept trying to enter our room without even asking...we only had 6 hangers for two people...parking and exterior entrances were poorly marked... February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Service We had ants in our room. We also missed a diner reservation due to no water and we could not get ready. I did call the manager and she did not want to help nor was she apologetic about any of it. The water took about 12 hours to come back on which was ridiculous . I will not give a good review and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Our check in was also inconvenient and very slow. I was passed off to 3 different people before my reservation was found. They were very unprofessional. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Great location. Plenty of things to do nearby. Nice staff, comfortable room, clean. Very large hotel so check-in and out a little slow. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pesimo Hotel La reserva era una habitacion con camas dobles para 4 personas (two kids), cuando pregunte en recepcion, me dijeron que todas las camas dobles eran de ese tamano, eran camas para una persona. Reporte dos veces que el aire acondicionado en la noche se congelaba, lo revisaron y segui teniendo el problema. Y lo peor de todo la atencion al cliente, tenian unas recepcionistas que parecian robots, en esos dias en este hotel olvide lo que era los hoteles que acostumbro, un trato agradable y siempre con una sonrisa al cliente. Suerte que parti mi estadia en otro hotel, porque no recomiendo ni por emergencia quedarse en este holiday inn. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice If one visits Universal Studios or Island of Adventures. this is the best option January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would be scared to recommend Rooms had no water on more than one night. Set up of lines at check in needs some help. Light behind chair did not work. Switch problem. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY First and foremost, I would like to give a big THANKS TO MS. VALERIE for making our stay very comfortable and well accommodated. We arrived at around 1p.m. tired and exhausted after all the Military PC's moved we have done before visiting to Orlando. she had made our check-in and making reservation for Orlando Airport taxi very easy and stress free for us. she had the smile that will make everyone very welcoming and she is very knowledgeable and polite as well. We will definitely come back to this hotel given a chance to live in Florida again. The location and the overall rating to this place is excellent. walking distance to Universal Studios and other facilities. We enjoyed our stay so much and hoping to come back soon for more relaxing days. Thank you again! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The room and staff was great and went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we could want and need. What impressed me most is the check in staff member had a difficult customer and after the guest departed, the host smiled and did not let the previous encounter affect her mood or her dealings with me or my family. I also had several questions and she was able to explain it to me without me feeling stupid or dumb for asking my question. With that one experience Holiday Inn won a fan for life. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place Everything was great from check in. Our up graded room to a suite was a pleasant surprise. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room The staff was friendly and the room was clean, however we received a room with two twin beds "we are a married couple" and were to tired to complain, also the room was a little spendy but it was in a good location,we would stay again ! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by busy hotel not bad stay room was a bit musty at start but probably not been used much .. few maintenance issues needed sorting like lights out and dripping taps ! im sure they could use one of the banquet rooms fro providing a breakfast service ! NO recognition for rewards club platinum members not a word said or anything provided December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Universal Studios The location of this hotel makes it ideal for adults visiting Universal Studio. Its within walking distance--although I wouldn't recommended trying to walk small children across the busy highway. The room was very clean when we arrived but the staff didn't service the room very well while we were there (didn't replace bathroom soap, coffee for coffee maker, washcloths, hair conditioner, etc. One day they didn't clean the bathroom or make the bed.) The desk staff was very congenial and got housekeeping to bring us what we needed as soon as we made the problem known. Other than that, it was a great visit. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Discovery Cove Spent the night before our day at Discovery Cove. Staff was great, pool was incredible, room was spotless and free upgrade was awesome. Location was close to all parks. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great. Place to stay!! Staff friendly definitely would recommend November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Marks! Great location, helpful staff, clean room. TGIF on property. Would come back! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff from the moment we checked in - found staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Given room upgrade on request with no problem. Staff on night shift also very helpful. We had an emergency in our room which was resolved very quickly on reporting..small things like that make your holiday that bit more memorable. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property from check in to check out the experience was great. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price I found the Holiday Inn Universal to be a great value for the cost. I was there on leisure / business. This hotel has a very friendly helpful staff. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service horrible experience horrible place to stay the only god thing is the park is in front of the park but there are more hotels u can stay too in front of the park. first no space to pARK WAIT 20 MIN TO PARK THE CAR THE WAITING LINE AT FRONT DESK AFTER LONG TRIP U DONT WANT TO BE STANDING IN A 20 MIN LINE JUST TO CHECK IN, SECOND ROOMS ARE SO COLD AND NOTHING U CAN BE AMAZED , BATH TUB I EXPECT SOMENTHING MORE BIGGER ,BUT REGULAR HOME STANDAR SHOWER BATH TUB. THERE WAS NO WELCOME AT THE ENTRANCE OF THE HOTEL NOBODY HELP WITH BAGS , FRONT DESK STAFF DONT GAVE INFORMATION ABOUT ANYTHING NOT HELPFUL AT ALL, NEXT DAY FOR BREAKFAST AT TGI FRIDAYS HORRIBLE SERVICE HORRIBLE FOOD AND I WASNT EVEN FINISH WHEN THE SERVER TOLD ME THAT I HAVE TO GO TO THE HOTEL SO I CAN HAVE THE BREAKFAST FREE FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD . THAT INFORMATION SHOULD BE TOLD WHEN I CHECK IN. IF IT WAS ASKING INFORMATION FOR THE PARKS THAT PEOPLE DONT EVEN WANT TO OPEN THEIR MOUTH, AND OF COURSE THAT SAME NIGHT I ARRIVED I WAS THIRSTY SO I CAME DOW TO THE LOBBY TO A LITTLE STORE HOLIDAY INN HAVE INSIDE AND THE GUY WAS SO HARSH ON ME SO RUDE BAD ATTITUDE HORRIBLE SERVICE I WAS NOT BEGGING FOR ANYTHING I WAS PAYING AND HE WAS WITH HORRIBLE ATTITUDE NOT MY FAULT IS 3AM IN THE MORNING AN HE IS TIRED. I WOULD PAY MORE AND STAY ANOTHER HOTEL. bathroms are so old dirty not clean furniture old sofas and pillows not cleann November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel in excellent location Hotel is in great location and staff were very helpful and pleasant November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Okay place to stay - comfortable This facility is fairly dated. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I was in Orlando on business and like to workout before or after my day. The gym had 3 treadmills but one was down for repair, the stepper was not working properly although there was no out of service tag onit, the exercise bike's computer was broken so it wouldn't work either. So thank goodness for the Elipical trainer and between that and a treadmill I managed a workout of some sorts. The room was cleaned daily, but the bathtub was not cleaned and being one person in the room there wasn't much to clean ,but there was new soap, towels etc. each day. But if you're looking for a place to stay close to Universal, this is a fair place. Good place to sleep and then get on with your day. November 14, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>