Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and the location is fantastic The rooms were clean and spacious. I travel a lot for business and this hotel has a very good staff and the rooms were fantastic. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing guest services Had a great time front desk shined with outstanding service very helpful August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn is well situated right opposite Universal, attached is a TGI Fridays great for convenience, if you fancy stopping in the Hotel. The front desk staff were fantastic August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, frustrating check out. Our stay was wonderful. The room was perfect and all the amenities made our stay that much better. When we checked out, however, the desk clerk was given a credit card to charge the room with. She took it but then proceeded to charge the card that was on file. It created financial chaos when we returned home and was greatly unappreciated. The guest services manager handled it without issue but the fact that we had to go through it at all was frustrating. Despite this, we would certainly stay again. Holiday Inn is one of my favorite hotels. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, great room. I had to send my wife and daughter ahead to Orlando, I was held up on business. The staff went above and beyond to make my family's stay delightful till I could join them. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EXPERIENCE...SOME MINOR IMPROVEMENTS NEEDED BASICALLY, MY EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT AND ALWAYS HELPFUL WHEN CALLED UPON. I HAVE A FEW COMPLAINTS...MINOR BUT IMPORTANT TO NOTE. LIGHT BULPS NEEDED REPLACEMENT. NO ICE BUCKET. SOME COMPLEMENTARY TOILETRIES WERE MISSING AND THE BATHROOM GLASSES WERE NEVER REPLACED WITH CLEAN ONES. TV REMOTES WERE NOT FUNCTIONING. NOW, ALL THESE THINGS WERE CORRECTED, BUT I THINK THE ROOM SHOULD HAVE BEEN INSPECTED BEFORE GUESTS ARRIVED. AGAIN, MY EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD...HOTEL LOCATION IS EXCELLENT AND THE ROOMS WERE BASICALLY VERY COMFORTABLE. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean My husband and I enjoyed our 6 night stay. The hotel has a great location. Our one bedroom suite was comfortable and clean; the staff is friendly and the pool area is clean. We didn't have a car but transportation was not an issue. Taxis and shuttles are always available. Having TGIF attached is very convenient. A nice Ale House is within walking distance too. I would like to know where the hotel buys their bed pillows, they are so comfortable. We will return to this hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service old looking hotel, bad odor, terrible rooms, staff doesnt help at all, even that hotel is close to universal, i prefer to stay at the one next to disney, its better and renovated August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would NOT Stay Again Only bonus was how close we were to Universal and the attached TGIFirdays. Other than that a huge disappointment. @ adults and 2 children, and the most towels we could get was 3 in our room. Had to go to front desk to request more towels and was treated like I was a burden and never got the towels. 2 days during our stay our room was not cleaned and when I went to inform the front desk, again was ignored. One day the room was half cleaned and our trash and dirty towels were left inside the door to our room. High disappointing of Holiday Inn. Not the superior service I have come to expect and always receive. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay This was my first time at this HI (I usually stay at the HI Express in Apopka). Was disappointed there was no breakfast in the hotel - you had to go to TGI Fridays (which we did not do). The elevators were dark (that's probably something Otis Elevator has to fix). The front desk staff were wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and it just happened that we hit the jackpot because we watched the fireworks from our window that evening!! I would stay here again! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always clean, nice, comfortable and very friendly staff We would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to all our friends and relatives. The times we have stayed have been outstanding with clean rooms, great care and friendly staff. Thank you!!!! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My experience was good, but the cleaning staff wasn't the best. On 2 different days back to back I came into my room after a long hot day @ Universal Studios to find that I had no wash clothes to shower with. The 1st day I saw a housekeeper and asked her for some washclothes. The 2nd day I had to go to the front desk. That same day I had to complain b/c my room keys no longer worked. I got a free breakfast for my issues, so that made it a little better. Also the hotel parking lot flooded about 2-3 feet when it rained hard one evening. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by entrance This hotel is in a great location for Universal theme parks, not so much for Disney activities. The hotel was comfortable and nice on the inside, however, you had to go through patrons cigarette smoke, filthy trash cans, cigarette pots at the main entrance of the facility...this was not pleasant, especially with children. I would suggest this area should represent the hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent location I had a great and wonderful experience. I got free upgrade to a suite room because I would stay for 14 nights and I had a Priority Club Card . My vacation were perfect, the best ever. The room were quiet, confortable and clean. All people from staff are amazing. All that I needed was immediately resolved. I´m thankful by the kindness and attention that they payed for my family. I will go back to Orlando and I will stay in IHG again! July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied My experience at this location was so bad that I can still remember it months later. Not one that I would recommend. The staff gave misleading information which ended being incorrect. Not a way to promote Orlando at all. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FUN stay for the FUN coin and currency show We are on the Board of Directors for a large coin show and stay at pet friendly hotels. Normally we stayed at the Holiday Inn "The Castle", but were informed just two weeks prior to the coin show that this hotel was under renovations. "Best Price Guarantee" switched us over to this Holiday Inn, but never completed the reservation. We arrived at the this hotel and the staff were unable to find our reservations in Holiday inn's files. The person at the front desk, Chris, made every effort to locate the reservations and after some time located them. While we were unable to use any of the varied facilities due to our busy schedule, but we did enjoy the spacious room and our two cats had a ball exploring and making themselves at home. Thanks to the super friendly staff for a great stay July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Contact hotel 1 hour after departure to (fiancee left a blouse and earrings hanging in the closet. ) have placed 4 calls and no return phone call. Everytime I call they claim they will check and call me back and nothing. It is not so much the sentimental value of the blouse and earrings, but the lack of respnse from the hotel. Customer service very poor. Will never stay at this establishment again. If customer satisfaction is what the hotel is looking for, they obviously will not get it here. Tons of hotels to stay in Orlando, choose another when booking your vacation.!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy accommodations - great location! We stayed in a very roomy 2 bedroom suite with a SPACIOUS living/kitchen area. After staying here - our next hotel suite felt cramped! Check-in staff very accommodating and helpful. Pool area great for kids and you can't beat the location - across from Universal. We were so glad we stayed here. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and rooms for families. Rooms were great, we had the 2 bedroom suite with living room which gave us enough room to not all be on top of each other. Close enough to Universal that we walked every day saving us money on parking. Would like the pool to be available longer than 9pm since we were getting back around then and would loved to have swam after a long hot day at the park(especially since there is no lifeguard anyways and no rooms on the pool area that would be bothered). Convenient for park ticket purchase but needed later shuttle availability for those on a different time zone or who like to sleep in a bit. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suites are beautiful Right across the street from Universal Studios! Cab ride over is only $5.00. Perfect for us as we live an hour away and don't want to drive home after a long day at the parks and night at City Walk!! Hotel is spacious, rooms are clean and suites are very well appointed. Bedroom is separate from the living area. Room has a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, etc. Definitely would stay here again. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a very comfortable stay.the room was spacious and also the bathroom There were good amenities in the room and very clean bed linen Only missing thing was the breakfast but otherwise would recommend highly. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! I've stayed at other holiday inn's but this one is really run down. Super expensive compared to other hotels in the area. Had to chage rooms due to plumbing issues, they new room had a loud noise coming from ice machine down the hall. Rooms look almost antique. The halls smell bad and a large portion of the lobby is extremely hot (no AC.) I will never stay at this Holiday inn again. Never! I do not recommend this and I and my family where very disappointed. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of Holiday Inn I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn near Universal to attend a work related conference. Here are the pros and cons as I see them. Pros: 1) Very courteous staff 2) Exceptionally good room service. I was very pleased with this. 3) a clean, well maintained property Cons: 1) a little bit pricey in my opinion 2) Ground maintenance is good but there is very little room for landscaping. It seems to have a higher proportion of property being parking lot than most hotels in the area I have stayed in. In other words, not much scenery. 3) I prefer to take the stairs instead of the elevator for exercise. While stairs can be accessed from inside (necessary for a fire escape if needed), it wasn't easy to find an unlocked door to a staircase from the outside. For those who prefer to always take an elevator, this will not be an issue. For those who don't, it is. Overall,this is not one of of the most scenic hotel properties in the Orlando area but I had a good experience here. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Close to Universal! The Hotel is really right across the street from Universal Studios main entrance. The staff were excellent and very kind and helpful. The room was super, clean and comfortable. The only thing was I trouble with the computers in the business center, the staff did offer to help after I let them know but, it was fine. The staff and room were great, the gift shop staff were very kind. The TGIFriday's was not that good and a little pricey especially with the long waits since they were extremely understaffed. I would stay there again if I needed to be close but I think I will try another Holiday Inn that offers free breakfast instead. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need lots of maintiance.not a good stay. need lots of maintiance.needs improvement in bathroom and sink looks old compare to funiture. the hotel is 2.5 star hotel. its not holidayinn stantard. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is what made this stay memorable and excellent. The rooms upkeep was outstanding; however there were obvious signs of solely updating the rooms with new furniture and not towards the structure. All in all, one of the most amazing stays I have had in a while and more than a majority of that is credited to the staff. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pkw5963 we had the best stay at the holiday inn staff was excellent if you have kids you need to book the suite we had plenty of room and with the added feature of the mini kitchen you can save on eating out and just packed some food to take along. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to universal, you can either ride the shuttle bus or take a cab for 5.00 each way which is better than parking your own car. I know we will be going back soon June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property!! I found this Holiday Inn "by accident" while traveling for business 2 years ago. It is perfectly located for all theme parks, but best of all, the property itself is amazing. While I cant say it is on pare with opulence of the resorts of Disney or Universal, in my opinion it is better due to the spacial rooms and the price. The price can not be beat for what you receive! Since "discoverying" this property, I have stayed in this hotel numerous times while on business travel and I finally was able to take my family this past weekend for a Universal/Disney Vacation. We normally stay "onsite" Disney so it took some convincing that this property would be just as nice. They were really pleasantly surprised! The staff that we encountered were always very pleasant and ready to help with anything we needed. That has been my experience with each of my visits! I (and my family) will stay at this Holiday Inn whenever we happen to be in Orlando! June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet This Hotel is a 10 min walk to Universal and is affordable for a family. We had a suite for 3 people and it was more than enough room. They did offer a shuttle also if you didn't want to walk. Join the Priority Club!!! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando at a stone throw We were glad to stay there, not only for the cleaness and responsiveness of the front desk and guest services, but also for the convenience of the location close to the major attractions around International boulevard. Most importantly, with the upgrade provided as member of the Priority Club, on our second day of stay, we were quite satisfied. June 10, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>