Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of Holiday Inn I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn near Universal to attend a work related conference. Here are the pros and cons as I see them. Pros: 1) Very courteous staff 2) Exceptionally good room service. I was very pleased with this. 3) a clean, well maintained property Cons: 1) a little bit pricey in my opinion 2) Ground maintenance is good but there is very little room for landscaping. It seems to have a higher proportion of property being parking lot than most hotels in the area I have stayed in. In other words, not much scenery. 3) I prefer to take the stairs instead of the elevator for exercise. While stairs can be accessed from inside (necessary for a fire escape if needed), it wasn't easy to find an unlocked door to a staircase from the outside. For those who prefer to always take an elevator, this will not be an issue. For those who don't, it is. Overall,this is not one of of the most scenic hotel properties in the Orlando area but I had a good experience here. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Close to Universal! The Hotel is really right across the street from Universal Studios main entrance. The staff were excellent and very kind and helpful. The room was super, clean and comfortable. The only thing was I trouble with the computers in the business center, the staff did offer to help after I let them know but, it was fine. The staff and room were great, the gift shop staff were very kind. The TGIFriday's was not that good and a little pricey especially with the long waits since they were extremely understaffed. I would stay there again if I needed to be close but I think I will try another Holiday Inn that offers free breakfast instead. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need lots of maintiance.not a good stay. need lots of maintiance.needs improvement in bathroom and sink looks old compare to funiture. the hotel is 2.5 star hotel. its not holidayinn stantard. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is what made this stay memorable and excellent. The rooms upkeep was outstanding; however there were obvious signs of solely updating the rooms with new furniture and not towards the structure. All in all, one of the most amazing stays I have had in a while and more than a majority of that is credited to the staff. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pkw5963 we had the best stay at the holiday inn staff was excellent if you have kids you need to book the suite we had plenty of room and with the added feature of the mini kitchen you can save on eating out and just packed some food to take along. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to universal, you can either ride the shuttle bus or take a cab for 5.00 each way which is better than parking your own car. I know we will be going back soon June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property!! I found this Holiday Inn "by accident" while traveling for business 2 years ago. It is perfectly located for all theme parks, but best of all, the property itself is amazing. While I cant say it is on pare with opulence of the resorts of Disney or Universal, in my opinion it is better due to the spacial rooms and the price. The price can not be beat for what you receive! Since "discoverying" this property, I have stayed in this hotel numerous times while on business travel and I finally was able to take my family this past weekend for a Universal/Disney Vacation. We normally stay "onsite" Disney so it took some convincing that this property would be just as nice. They were really pleasantly surprised! The staff that we encountered were always very pleasant and ready to help with anything we needed. That has been my experience with each of my visits! I (and my family) will stay at this Holiday Inn whenever we happen to be in Orlando! June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet This Hotel is a 10 min walk to Universal and is affordable for a family. We had a suite for 3 people and it was more than enough room. They did offer a shuttle also if you didn't want to walk. Join the Priority Club!!! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando at a stone throw We were glad to stay there, not only for the cleaness and responsiveness of the front desk and guest services, but also for the convenience of the location close to the major attractions around International boulevard. Most importantly, with the upgrade provided as member of the Priority Club, on our second day of stay, we were quite satisfied. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, Wonderful staff Very nice and welcoming staff and great attitude. The new carpet in the hallway was a nice addition. More than I expected in all ways. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I have stayed at many Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express hotels. I have never stayed at one that did not have FREE breakfast. There is a TGIFriday's onsite but they only feed children, 12 AND UNDER, for free. I did not expect to stay across the street from Universal Studios at a nice hotel AND still have to pay $40 for breakfast for 3 adults!!! Don't stay here, especially if you plan to visit any of the attractions. You can find just as good a deal that includes breakfast at nicer places. Our room smelled like mildew and the hallways were HOT and muggy. They were also pulling up patches of carpet on our floor and after they finished, they left all the trash/scraps on the floor without vacuuming it up. When we left the next day....the stuff was still everywhere! June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by run down, worst holiday in I've stayed at in US. RENOVATE AND UPDATE. THIS PLACE IS RUNDOWN AND DISAPPOINTING. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation and staff service I made reservations at the last minute with Priority Awards Club and was able to get a room, immediately. Upon checking in, I had requested a king size bed. The front desk went above and beyond to accommodate us in a suite, the only room available at the time. She didn't want my husband and myself in a double bed accommodation. THANKS HOLIDAY INN STAFF!!! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay near Universal we had an upgrade from a room to a suite b/c we are in priority club. Nice room, fridge and 2 tv's. A little musty smell but overall great. You can take a cab to universal for $5.00 and be dropped off near the entrance. I would definitely stay at this HI again. The staff was very helpful and polite. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location and Rooms Taking a shuttle or cab to universal parks or city walk is most economical. Suite room was clean comfy and spacious. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay If you are choosing to stay here because of the shuttle, keep in mind it only runs at certain times. It takes people to the park before noon and returns people to the park at certain times in the evening. The return trips were all at times before the fireworks show, so we never used it at the end of the day. If you try to get on the shuttle for the morning trips, it is always full. It was full on Monday morning (non-holiday), for example. They have a taxi service that is $5 and it is CLEAN. They seem to always be available and waiting out front. The walk is actually a pleasant walk in the morning and at night. It is lit up and mostly on Universal property so it's safe and clean. I have never been to a holiday inn that made you pay to use the computer. That surprised me. Other than that, it was great place to stay if you are doing Universal for a few days. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room The room was very clean and comfortable to sleep in. Very nice location for visiting Universal Studio. The front desk staff though need to smile so that guests will feel welcome to the hotel especially during check in. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms need updating This hotel needs to be updated. I find it hard to believe that Holiday Inn hasnt put them on notice. The paint in the rooms is chipped, the room smelled of pestiside and there was a brush left from a previous guest under the desk! The tubs were stained and the shower head was dripping. I am a Platinum member and stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties. I will not return to this one. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was so comfortable, me and my boyfriend went out and bought one after we got home! I stayed two nights for Mother's Day. My Mom and nephew were visiting from Massachusetts and my boyfriend and I drove out from Crystal River Sunday night to meet them. I called a week in advance and the front desk staff was great in making sure the flowers and gifts I had sent over for Mother's Day were in the room for her arrival. She was so happy and surprised, so I was very happy to know they made it happen since I couldn't be there to greet her. I am a F&B manager and my boyfriend is the executive sous chef at a large full service resort and had a very long weekend- so needless to say, we were in need of some serious rest and relaxation. The bed was amazing! We literally went out and bought a similar one the minute we got back to the West Coast! The lobby and common areas were classy and understated. The room was clean and spacious. When we checked in, the cable was not working; we called the front desk and they had a nice gentleman come up to fix it within a short 10 minutes (and we were on the 10th floor!). Having TGIFridays downstairs was very convenient and was open late for us to enjoy a few cocktails after we checked in late Sunday night. The front desk staff was friendly and professional and check in and check out was fast and efficient. The location was great since we spent a day at Universal Studios. I do wish there was a hot tub and/or the pool was open later, a nice swim after we left the park would have been great, but overall a very great stay and the best value in town in my opinion! May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but remodeling needed We had several problems in our suite. The ice maker did not work at all in the refrigerator. A door was missing from the bedroom closet. I thought it was supposed to be that way- but later on it did not look right. The hallway carpet was in need of cleaning or replacement altogether would have been best. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We all slept well and will return here next time we are in Orlando!! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations This was my first stay as a Priority Club member, and it far exceeded my expectations. At check in, I had the nicest staff member and everything went smoothly. Then, I was surprised by getting a special Priority Club parking pass, complimentary beverages, and an upgraded room - all at no extra charge. The room was gorgeous and spacious, featuring a kitchenette, fridge, dishwasher, etc. I could not have asked for a better room. The only disappointment was that shuttle service to Universal and City Walk was never running when we needed it, but it wasn't a big deal since it was well within walking distance. I have no complaints, only rave reviews, about this stay, and I would stay here every time I'm in town again in the future. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully pleasant Hands down the best atmosphere and overall experience I've had in years of travel. Even though I was on business and did not get a chance to visit Universal this location is perfect. Staff and service was great. Next time I'm in Orlando this will be my location for business or pleasure. April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay - Initial check in was frustrating. Front Desk personnel was inadequately trained and had trouble finding our resv. After that we were somewhat inconvenienced to assure room keys wkd. and priority pkng issues were resolved. Lastly, although sometimes the staff forgot to clean our room and had to be reminded, the problem was addressed promptly. Overall, OK stay.... April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sorry to be a bother The hotel was under construction. I received no recognition or upgrade for my Priority Club status. The receipt was not delivered to my room before check out. I called to have a receipt emailed to me. I was dismissively told that I had to fax a request and I obliged. I called back a couple of hours later to see what the hold up was and I learned that nobody had acted on my request in the fax machine. The person on the phone asked me for my fax number to send the receipt even after I specifically asked for it to be emailed to me. She said that she would 'try'. Regardless of this hotel's reliance on 1992 technology, I would hope that the staff would sound more eager to be of service. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time This is our 4th stay at this facility and it is always wonderful. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was spending two nights in the Universal area but I had to book in two separate Holiday inn chains. When I check in the front receptionist found a room for the second night. I believe her name was Brenda she was unbelievable in making that happen. The staff was great even with the added pressures of having a full hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Have stayed numerous times is always a great place never a problem. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Stays For the past 20 years we have chosen Hoiday Day Inn each time we visited the parks at Disney World. As one of the staff said to us "Welcome Home" we are glad you are here. The breakfast ia always hot and has a variety of food to to fit any age or need to help them start their day. The rooms are quiet, clean,towels are big and fluffy. The beds are very comfortable considering we are used to a Sleep Number Bed. The staff is friendly and ready to make our time there a pleasant experience. March 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere Else Good location but overall not worth it! even this forced text is as annoying as my stay at this location. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service! We had a wonderful stay, upgraded as a perk of being in the priority club! Had upstairs neighbors that were unruly two out of three nights, but the staff quickly took action to quiet them each time I had to call. The staff couldn't have been better and made for a great Birthday weekend for my daughter. March 29, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>