Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms need updating This hotel needs to be updated. I find it hard to believe that Holiday Inn hasnt put them on notice. The paint in the rooms is chipped, the room smelled of pestiside and there was a brush left from a previous guest under the desk! The tubs were stained and the shower head was dripping. I am a Platinum member and stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties. I will not return to this one. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was so comfortable, me and my boyfriend went out and bought one after we got home! I stayed two nights for Mother's Day. My Mom and nephew were visiting from Massachusetts and my boyfriend and I drove out from Crystal River Sunday night to meet them. I called a week in advance and the front desk staff was great in making sure the flowers and gifts I had sent over for Mother's Day were in the room for her arrival. She was so happy and surprised, so I was very happy to know they made it happen since I couldn't be there to greet her. I am a F&B manager and my boyfriend is the executive sous chef at a large full service resort and had a very long weekend- so needless to say, we were in need of some serious rest and relaxation. The bed was amazing! We literally went out and bought a similar one the minute we got back to the West Coast! The lobby and common areas were classy and understated. The room was clean and spacious. When we checked in, the cable was not working; we called the front desk and they had a nice gentleman come up to fix it within a short 10 minutes (and we were on the 10th floor!). Having TGIFridays downstairs was very convenient and was open late for us to enjoy a few cocktails after we checked in late Sunday night. The front desk staff was friendly and professional and check in and check out was fast and efficient. The location was great since we spent a day at Universal Studios. I do wish there was a hot tub and/or the pool was open later, a nice swim after we left the park would have been great, but overall a very great stay and the best value in town in my opinion! May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but remodeling needed We had several problems in our suite. The ice maker did not work at all in the refrigerator. A door was missing from the bedroom closet. I thought it was supposed to be that way- but later on it did not look right. The hallway carpet was in need of cleaning or replacement altogether would have been best. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We all slept well and will return here next time we are in Orlando!! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations This was my first stay as a Priority Club member, and it far exceeded my expectations. At check in, I had the nicest staff member and everything went smoothly. Then, I was surprised by getting a special Priority Club parking pass, complimentary beverages, and an upgraded room - all at no extra charge. The room was gorgeous and spacious, featuring a kitchenette, fridge, dishwasher, etc. I could not have asked for a better room. The only disappointment was that shuttle service to Universal and City Walk was never running when we needed it, but it wasn't a big deal since it was well within walking distance. I have no complaints, only rave reviews, about this stay, and I would stay here every time I'm in town again in the future. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully pleasant Hands down the best atmosphere and overall experience I've had in years of travel. Even though I was on business and did not get a chance to visit Universal this location is perfect. Staff and service was great. Next time I'm in Orlando this will be my location for business or pleasure. April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay - Initial check in was frustrating. Front Desk personnel was inadequately trained and had trouble finding our resv. After that we were somewhat inconvenienced to assure room keys wkd. and priority pkng issues were resolved. Lastly, although sometimes the staff forgot to clean our room and had to be reminded, the problem was addressed promptly. Overall, OK stay.... April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sorry to be a bother The hotel was under construction. I received no recognition or upgrade for my Priority Club status. The receipt was not delivered to my room before check out. I called to have a receipt emailed to me. I was dismissively told that I had to fax a request and I obliged. I called back a couple of hours later to see what the hold up was and I learned that nobody had acted on my request in the fax machine. The person on the phone asked me for my fax number to send the receipt even after I specifically asked for it to be emailed to me. She said that she would 'try'. Regardless of this hotel's reliance on 1992 technology, I would hope that the staff would sound more eager to be of service. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time This is our 4th stay at this facility and it is always wonderful. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was spending two nights in the Universal area but I had to book in two separate Holiday inn chains. When I check in the front receptionist found a room for the second night. I believe her name was Brenda she was unbelievable in making that happen. The staff was great even with the added pressures of having a full hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Have stayed numerous times is always a great place never a problem. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Stays For the past 20 years we have chosen Hoiday Day Inn each time we visited the parks at Disney World. As one of the staff said to us "Welcome Home" we are glad you are here. The breakfast ia always hot and has a variety of food to to fit any age or need to help them start their day. The rooms are quiet, clean,towels are big and fluffy. The beds are very comfortable considering we are used to a Sleep Number Bed. The staff is friendly and ready to make our time there a pleasant experience. March 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere Else Good location but overall not worth it! even this forced text is as annoying as my stay at this location. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service! We had a wonderful stay, upgraded as a perk of being in the priority club! Had upstairs neighbors that were unruly two out of three nights, but the staff quickly took action to quiet them each time I had to call. The staff couldn't have been better and made for a great Birthday weekend for my daughter. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is excellent. Walking distance to the parks and city walk. Also easy to access from highway 4. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds The beds were very uncomfortable, No support at all, they sunk in the middle. Time to change the beds : ) March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with A/C water leak Spent 6 nights in this hotel in a 2-bedroom suite. Staff was generally very friendly and willing to help. On the last night of our stay, I went into the closet of the master bedroom to retrieve our laundry bag to pack for the trip home. Found that half of the clothes in the bag were soaked (literally dripping wet) from a leak from the A/C unit located in the room above us. All of the clothes had to be immediately washed and dried. Hotel mangement stated they would reimburse us for the laundry costs, but the reimbursement was not made - either in cash or as a deduction on our bill. One shirt and several other white items were ruined due to dye-bleeding. NOTE: There was no indication outside of the closet that there was a leak of any kind. Don't know how long the A/C unit had been leaking. To their credit hotel maintenance did respond immediately to the problem that same night. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and quite relaxing after a busy "Universal" day My wife and I had a two-day pass at Universal so we decided to stay at this hotel for a couple nights. It is the closest you can get to the Universal gates, and it is also very clean and comfy. There were no issues with the staff. From check-in to check-out we were treated very well. The woman who checked us out at the desk even helped us deal with the less-than-stellar airport shuttle service we ordered (it was an hour late, which has nothing to do with the hotel whatsoever). The bed was so comfortable that we decided to sleep an extra hour, sacrificing some precious Universal time. How dare they have beds so comfortable?! They knew we'd lose time at the park, I bet! Overall, this was a wonderful hotel experience. If you're going to Universal I would recommend the Holiday Inn wholeheartedly. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was comfortable, but in need of some maitenance. The refridgerator door was been and only closed if you put your body into it; and there were no switched outlets despite the fact there were light switches for them, which makes one question the electrical work. The fitness center left a great deal to be desired, but then we were out and about and on our feet all day anyway. But the staff was outstanding. A call prior to my arrival was handled by the most cheerful and helpful person at the front desk. When I checked in she remembered my request and was the same helpful and cheerful person in phone in the evening as she had been in the early afternoon several days before. The staff is fantistic, the common areas clean and inviting, and the rooms comfortable and clean as well. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and TGIFridays The hotel experience was absolutly amazing. Our room was upgraded due to enrolling into the priority program. All the staff were very friendly and answered all of the questions we had with a smile. This is our second time staying at this hotel in 10 months and both times we had a pleasent experience.The only room complaint I have is when we entered our suite there was a broken candy on the floor. we left it there to see if they would vacuume the next day, through out our entire stay the room wasn't vacuumed but everything else was very clean. The priority parking pass was supposed to make it so that you would have a labeled parking spot close to doors but we were not able to park in the marked spots due to there were more priority members then priority parking spots. The waitresses in the TGIFridays were absolutly horrible during breakfast hours. Every time we went up to the buffet our silverware was taken and they took our beverages from the table as if we had left. There was an older couple who ended up being so fed up with the waitresses that they just got up and left. we had to leave money on the table and go other wise we would have missed our departure. As for the Hotel though Friendly staff, comfortable stay, and exceeded all of my expectations March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of restaurant We were disappointed that the hotel did not have a restaurant. We were told to go next door to a TGI Friday's. We will not be staying here again. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Everything was great with the stay except the A/C didn't work that well. Just took a long time to cool off the room. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be renovated The room was stinky, the Building Old and the beds Needs to be replaced. March 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay ever If you read no other review please read this one. Ok so I travel a lot for work and pleasure. And in my entire career I have never once felt the urge to write a review, well until now. Lets start with the check in. When I booked my room, I specifically requested a king room. This was supposed to be a romantic weekend for my girlfriend and I since it was her birthday. Well when I checked in I was informed that I was given a room with 2 doubles. Nothing says romance like separate beds. When I balked at this the young lady behind the counter very rudely said fine, I will give you a king, but it will not be ready for about 2 hours and I will not upgrade you. As a platinum member your supposed to get a get a free upgrade and Well I had already drove 8 hours and only had about an hour to decorate the room for my girlfriends birthday. She lives in Florida and I live in SC. So I took the room with 2 doubles. Now this may be a little pretentious of me, but as a platinum member every other Holiday Inn I have stayed at always had a little welcome gift. Nothing big, just a couple bottles of water a few snacks note from GM etc. Nothing big but a nice gesture to show they appreciate your business . Well not this hotel. Nothing. Not even a note. Next when I booked my room it was to include breakfast for 2 each day. Well the coupons were not in the room. I went down to the front desk and spoke to the manager who was just as rude as the young lady behind the counter. I see where they get their attitude now. She basically accused me of lying about the breakfast but she begrudgingly gave me the coupons. The breakfast was a awful buffet but this was not their fault since it was a TGI Fridays. Next the appearance of the hotel. This is an older property and I understand that. But it smelled like wet cigarets every where. Also we were on the 10th floor there were a few holes in the ceiling where they had been working, and also a few holes that had been repaired. It looked like a 3rd grader had done the repairs with glue. The room.. well there was hair in sink and tub, also I had white socks on and after walking around the room they were black. The carpets were filthy. Needless to say I wore flip flops the rest of the time. Next... what ever you do. Do not ask the hotel to call you a cab. It appears that they basically call one of their friends who is running a gypsy cab, no meters no rates. I did not even see a license. He charged us $8 bucks to drive across the street plus we have him a $2 dollar tip. So $10 bucks. When we left Universal Studios we took a Yellow cab and hey charged us $4 bucks. Now its only a few bucks but its the principal plus what would they charge for a long ride. Thank god I was able to use points for this hotel. I would never stay here nor recommend it. It was one of the worst stays I have ever had. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Desk staff was very responsive and friendly. Good job. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not your usual hotel stay While we were pleased with most of the services and accommodations at this Holiday Inn, we did have a rather rough second night. We originally were booked for only one night, but changed it to two consecutive nights to be eligible for extra priority club points offered in a new promotion. However, around 2:30AM the fire alarm and dreaded announcement came on very, very loudly scaring us to death. We quickly gathered up our valuables/electronics and exited the building climbing down seven floors along with other disoriented haggard guest. We were herded and lead out of the building into the parking lot across the street. It was very cold even for Florida. They did pass out water and blankets, but we were not fortunate enough to be on the receiving end of these items. We were allowed back into our rooms at 4AM and actually never did know what the problem was. Needless to say, our night was ruined and we departed around 6:30AM. Upon check-out we found the room was comped for that night. Would rather have had a choice of additional Club points or room costs comped, but choices were not offered. Haven't checked, but hopefully we did receive our additional points for the two consecutive nights. Funny thing, this happened to us another time in San Diego which also was a Holiday Inn. But so what. It could have been worse for sure. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience in HInn Orlando I liked this hotel very much, well located and good bedroom with all needed stuff inside. Good having a TGI just beside, a rental company inside, and park info and tickets selling helping the guest a lot, very convinient. What I think is that reception could be a bit more helpful and show they are happy to serve and talk with guest when asking for info or help. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a make over and a boiler upgrade! Considering the location of the property to Universal Studio the price was very attractive. If you are expecting a 5 star hotel forget it, if you need a cheap place to stay you're in luck. The hotel is showing its age, the carpeting in the hallways is filthy and the walls looked like they were used for backstops at a baseball diamond. The last night were were there the boiler went out and we had no hot water in the morning. The staff was friendly and the price was 1/3 of what you pay across the street, if the price was higher I would not recommend this property. The pool is located along side a major road so don't plan on laying by the pool side and relaxing. February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Guest Services I hosted a couple from Australia who did not have transportation. Guest services would not aid them in calling a cab, suggest bus routes or location of nearby eateries. This hotel did not have a concierge. I was embarrassed as an American for the lack of service and courtesy offered by this hotel. If other accomodations had been available in the area I would have relocated my guests. My guests walked across the street to a competitors hotel chain for service!! February 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of management controls I am a Platinum Member and came to orlando for a convention. The hotels close to the convention center were booked so I picked this property for my stay. The directions to this property are inadequate on the website as well as from the clerk who answered the phone when I called. The front desk is woefully understaffed for the amount ant type of customers they are checking in. The gentleman in the gift shop was not friendl, refused to take a room charge and seemed very interested in being paid cash for my purchase. I traveled to the convention center by cab called by the hotel and others. With one exception they refused to take credit cards, did not run the meter and they also seemed more interested in cash. The room was clean and quiet but with the lax management Idid not feel comfortable leaving my laptop in the room so I carried it with me daily which was very inconvient. I asked the front desk about shuttles to Universal at night and was told they make one trip per day in the morning. with this property being near Universal and advertising a shuttle ths again seemed to be a lack of concern for customer satisfaction from management. I would not recomend or stay at this property again. February 17, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>