Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I was very pleased with my recent stay at this hotel. We were heading to Universal Studios and wanted to stay somewhere close. Well this is right across the street! You can walk to Universal (We drove and parked in their lot anyway). We had a top floor room which was awesome to see Universal out the window. Having the TGIFridays on site was also very convenient for our family. There is all kinds of restaurants, Walmart, pharmacy, etc right down the street, which is very convenient. I have no complaints except that when we checked in, the front desk staff told us to use the back entrance and there would be an elevator there to take us up to the 10th floor. But when we got inside, we will had to haul our luggage to the main elevator by the front lobby as there is no elevator by the back door. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We stayed 11 days and it was not enough I was worried about negative comments I had read of this hotel. On our arrival, we were given a room that had not completed to fix, there were still some fans drying the carpet. After my complaint, I was given a new one, a suite with 2 rooms, one with the beds and in the other the kitchenette, living room with sofa bed. Enough space for the 2 of us and our four small children. They cleaned the room evreyday and changed every single towel. You don't need a car, It is just a 3 or 4 blocks walking to Universal Studios or at nigth to the Universal City Walk . You can rent a car rigth next to the reception desk and have everything within 5 minutes, supermarkets, malls, restaurants, It really has a great location and the price is not as high as the resorts of the parks. We stayed 11 days and it was not enough, we could come back again.....soon. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Nice Hotel! Pros: Room was very comfortable, cool and clean. It had a small refrigerator and microwave- which was a pleasant surprise! The complimentary soaps/lotion, etc were of good quality. Front desk staff were friendly and courteous. A BIG plus for FREE Wifi!!! Easy to connect to it too with password given to me upon check in. Safe environment. Decent pricing. Cons: I could clearly hear my neighbors talking and watching television next door. Also, many of the doors SLAM shut and the harsh noise travels down the hallways. Workers talked loudly on their walkie talkies in the hallways (Even up to 11pm at night). Hallways were pretty humid and warm up on the 10th floor, but room was very comfortable. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and accomodating I had read reviews before going to this hotel and I was apprehensive. Our stay was wonderful. I found the negative comments to be incorrect . We had one issue with a broken bed and the staff fixed the problem beyond our expectations. The staff was friendly and willing to help. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again. CM January 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Remodeling! The hotel could certainly use updating and remodeling. Our room was not overly clean (carpets could use steam cleaning and walls could be wiped down) and although we had a kitchenette, there were no utensils nor any basics necessities (such as paper towel, dish towel, dish soap.) The bathtub faucet would not turn off completely, so we had to keep the bathroom door shut to prevent us from hearing the continuous sound of dripping water. We will not return to this location, unless of course, they invest in some renovations! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay - but throughly enjoyable. We moved from a time share condo to this hotel for our last night in Orlando. We reserved a 1 bedroom suite. it was perfect, we were able to check in at 11AM, which we never thought could be a possibility. we spent the afternoon in the pool area. we were able to order lunch from TGIF - there is a phone in the pool area with a direct line to the restaurant. we were able to eat our lunch out in the sunshine (we are from the cold North) and relax all day in the sun. we didnt even take advantage of walking across the street to Universal, although we thought about it for dinner. the room had one bedroom with two queen beds, then a living area with a pull out couch, there is also a full size fridge sink and microwave. We had just brought drinks, but next time we stay will will plan accordingly. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is very clean and convenient to all. There is a TGIF's located in the hotel so you don't even have to leave if you want to enjoy just a beverage or a meal. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenient This hotel is nothing like other Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed at in the past. First, the rooms did not look anything like the pictures shown online. They were old and outdated and had a funny smell to them. This hotel did not offer the normal free hot breakfast that HI properties usually offer. It also did not have a continuous shuttle to and from Universal, something their website forgets to inform you when they say they have a shuttle to and from Universal. Also, you have to ride the shuttle over in the morning to come back on the shuttle at night. Just very inconvenient if you would like to leave the parks for a little while during the day or something. Only upside I have to say is the staff was pleasant. However, I would never stay at this place again. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading website Although the hotel is advertised as being 1/2 mile away from Universal Studios, it might as well be 10 miles away. The advertised shuttle only runs at certain times and if it's full, there aren't additional runs made. When we called to get on the list for the shuttle we got a recording and left a message that was never returned. The advertised shuttle for Disney World is, of course, tied to a time share presentation. Breakfast is not provided - it's a breakfast buffet available for purchase at the TGIFriday's attached to the hotel. The bathrooms could have been cleaner - dirty floor grout and tub caulk. The stove burners in the suite could not be used - "permanently disabled". The man, affiliated with the hotel, selling tickets to Universal Studios was less than helpful - very inefficient and less than knowledgeable. January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay Stayed on 10th floor DEC 28TH TO jAN 4TH. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Hallway smelled like the filters were long over due. The one in our room i took right out as it was coated in like a years worth of thick dust and i have allergies. Everytime we wanted the room made up one maid would come by and take all the used towels and the next one was to deliver fresh. The rooms were made up half par and not restocked with towels after taking the used ones away. We would have just used our existing if we knew they weren't going to give us back fresh hand towels! When we called, we got them. It was the point your room was to made up. Pool was heated and good for swimming. Universal Studio booth good to buy your tickets. Disney booth will try to sell you 90 min time share. Go to downtown Disney and but them hassle free and no line up. Taxi to Universal $5.00 or reserve a seat on morning bus 3 different times drop off and pick up. TGIF great food and decent price. Thank goodness for them as part of the hotel cause we missed not being able to grab a complimentary coffee in the lobby and just hang in the lobby. There's nothing to promote this. Motel was clean and room had what we needed. We've just stayed in others that give you a little extra and that goes a long way. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, accommodations, and price We stayed in the 2 bdrm suite for a family of six. It was perfect for us. We had breakfast every morning in our room and went to universal studios 4 days. Disappointed that our stovetop did not work. Just had microwave to heat food. We brought our own coffee maker...they just have the small 1 cup maker in room. Beds were comfortable and we had space for privacy. Ceilings are low in the hall and rooms. May need to watch your head if you're over 6 ft! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room with lots of space to relax. Loved staying here! Walked to Universal Studios saved the parking fee. Beds were comfortable but a little small for both our teenage kids to sleep together. I wish beds could have been queen sized. Great, friendly staff! January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel walking distance to Universal Studios Location: perfect to all who wants to visit Universal Orlando Rooms: beds and pillows are perfect Carpets: a bit old and feels dusty Shower: needs newer shower curtain. Smells when used and wet. Front Desk Staff: did not smile and we didn't feel welcome Housekeeping: really friendly, smiled all the time and greeted us everytime they see us walking in the hallways Guest Services: very friendly and helpful when we got our theme park tickets Restaurant staff: Hosts/Hostess didn't smile or acknowledge us twice when we ate for breakfast and lunch. Waitress was great! Facilities: pool really good! laundry room kept cleaned. gym looked clean January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Good It was the first time that I stayed at this hotel. Although the room was a good size, the bathroom was set up for a handicapped visitor. I asked for a king room and this hotel does not have king rooms. the TGIF thats attached was worth going to as the food was very good. The carpeting in the hallways are old and needs replacing. Overall this hotel needs to remodelled. LW January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable nice, personal friendly and very kindly. The bus service to universal studios, very nice January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location our 1st day to Universal we thought we would take the shuttle that is offered at no charge. We waited downstairs for 20 minutes and then had to make 2 stops before getting to the park. All in all not bad, but we walked every time after and the location of the hotel is awesome. It only took 10-15 minutes to walk and the entrance to the park when you walk is through valet parking, which is a lot less congested and quicker to get through than the main entrance. The beds were very comfortable, the location of TGI Fridays is very convenient, the layout of the hotel very easy to get around. We did smell some slight mildew smell, but the room was clean and the water hot. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We will be back. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people make everything! Stay was great, in particular the attention and dedication that Chris at the reception desk provided was excellent, people like him should be promoted. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such nice people What a nice experience. We got lost, a staff member on the phone guided us in. Got there very late at night, they saw I was distressed, offered me and my family sodas and water, saw I was eligible for an upgrade & gave it to us. The suite was first class. We were there because my daughter was part of a band that had been staying at the hotel (about 100 students) and even though I wasn't a chaperone treated us with the utmost respect. The facility itself was clean and wonderful, we'd definatley recommend!!! December 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go to another Holiday Inn The halls smell, the room smells. I was told they remodeled since I last stayed there the year before. Well the hall and room carpets are dirty and stained . The room furniture was worn. It didnt look recently updated. Having a TGIF there helps but I would rather go 2 blocks away to the Holiday Inn Express. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy We usually stay at a Holiday Inn but this was my first time at this particular hotel. The walls seemed to be paper thin because we could hear everything that the people on both sides of our room were doing from watching TV to conversation to .... well you know the rest. The staff at the front desk was awesome but when we happened to have run across any of the housekeeping staff, no one understood english. We literally had to go through the front desk to ask for a towel. Found that to be a bit redundant. Upon arrival there was hair on the bathroom floor, toilet and in the tub. I asked the front desk if they could have it recleaned. Upon arrival back in the room, the hair was off the floor but that was it. Called back. Had to actually point out the hair to be cleaned to the housekeeping staff. I didnt just stop there, I had them reclean the entire bathroom. It is very close to the Universal Studios. If you walked, you would have about a 20 minute walk or so. Overall, the experience was a good one. November 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Please don't stay at this hotel, definitely a horrible experience. The room had a mildew and musty smell. The carpet was dirty, the hotel really needs new carpet. The room was cold and the heat didn't work. They tried putting me in other rooms and all the rooms were the same. They really need to remodel or close this hotel. And they truly need to lower their room prices November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience! With 7 of us in our party, we wanted to stay together. Your staff suggested a suite when I called. Best advice! Rooms were clean and there was plenty of space for the 3 teens we had with us. when more blankets were requested, housekeeping bought them up within minutes. Thank you! Both families in my party enjoyed the stay. November 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff We have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels often and have never been treated as we were at this hotel. It was very obvious that the reception staff has an attitude that because they are near to Disney, Universal, etc, they will never see you again. We had requested an early check-in as my husband and I were in a concert at 5:00 that evening. When we arrived at 1:30 there were "no king rooms available" , at 2:45 we received the same response and told this in a very unfriendly and rude manner. We will be in Orlando again in January for another 2 day concert and will definitely not be staying at this hotel. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay in Orlando The Holidy Inn at Universal Orlande was a very good choice. A very clean and convinient place to stay. Walking distance to Universal and Friday's in house option makes it a good choice to visit Universal Studios. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property I was very happy with my room which was a huge suite. Housekeeping staff were wonderful and friendly as well as the front desk agents. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant great location,wnderful staff. we will stay there again and again November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and reasonably priced We stayed here one night after an evening at Halloween Horror Nights @ Universal Studios. It was close, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We knew we'd be drinking during the evening, so we leisurely walked over to Universal from the hotel and took a quick cab ride back. They have cabs on standby over by CityWalk and the ride back cost us approx. $5.00. November 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows but keep looking I had been in town for a week long conference and was super excited to find a Holiday Inn that wasn't sold out (since I am a loyal PC member#. So I booked 3 rooms at this hotel since we would be traveling only 7 miles to the Convention Center. Upon check-in #at approximately 6:30pm# we were not greeted by anyone upon walking in #bellmen were leaning against the front columns smoking and gossiping with each other#. We were asked "checking in". We replied "yes" and gave our last names. We were not greeted as PC Members #I am a Gold Member and I like being thanked for being a loyal PC member#. We were told that only one of our rooms was available #we were told this as we struggled to communicate with Rey the FD person#. We were trying to joke around with him and get him to at least look at us. He did not and told us only one room was ready and tried to reach Housekeeping 7x on the radio with no response. I told my co-worker to just put his bags in my room and we can check after we get some dinner. Upon reaching our floor the hallways were a mess, the carpets are so gross, and we were hoping that things would get better. We entered my room to drop our bags and found the following: No security night latch, mismatched furniture, dirty/stained carpets, and a musty smell. I was hoping that maybe the A/C had been left off and it would get better if I just turned it on - well to my surprise it was set to "cool" and running in the living room area. I checked the bedrooms and figured out that you have to flip a switch to get the A/C to run? So we went to dinner #off property since we weren't told about hotel amenities upon checkin#. When we got back around 10:30pm we went to our respective rooms and I decided to unpack and relax. Upon returning to my room I heard people talking loudly and when I opened the curtains I noticed that my living room window was open? I know that I did not open it and I felt very uncomfortable. Still hearing people talking in the parking lot I went to the bedroom and found that window open as well? Now I am really freaking out! I then notice that I had no security latch on the entry room door, no lock on one of the bedroom doors, and no lock on one of the bathroom doors. So I used the desk chair to block the front door, and started checking my room to see if anyone was hiding in my room and/or if something was missing? I found nothing and locked myself in one of the bedrooms. Other room issues - carpet is so gross that I wore shoes and laid towels down so I could walk on them, had lights out in the room, one remote did not work, had to rig my cellphone charger to keep it plugged in by sticking a pen underneath it, room was musty and smelled like mildew. Needless to say we ended up checking out 3 days early, paying triple at another hotel, and when I told the Front Desk #Rey# that we would be departing early, he said/did nothing. At checkout I was asked if I was checking out early I said "yes" and someone finally asked my why and I mentioned the windows, and front door and was interrupted and told "you shoulda called cause we have 24 hour security". I decided that I wasn't going to argue with "you shoulda called" and was more than happy to leave this hotel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and heard from other guests' at our conference that they were less than pleased with this location. October 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty hotel The hotel and attached restaurant where very dirty..other than that location and service was good October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Beds and Couch Enjoyed my visit very much will plan my next so I will be able to stay in same hotel October 19, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>