Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms nice and big We had three rooms booked for 14 nights at this hotel, when we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff who checked us in very quickly. when we got to the rooms we were quite surprised at the size of the room, we have been to Florida fives times before and none of the rooms where this big. we choose this hotel because it was close to Universal Studios about a 15-20 walk, and to get to Disney it was around a 20-25 mins drive. Our rooms were cleaned every day. we found all the staff very friendly from reception to the cleaners we only had one problem that has been mentioned before and that is the lack of a safe in the rooms, we did ask for one in the mornings and evenings but gave up asking after five days. we did have a couple of meals in the TFI it was ok but nothing special. I would consider staying there again but only if a safe was made available. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time!!! I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was friendly and quick to respond to you request. The beds were all that and a bag of chips. The pillows was great I sleep like a new born baby! The two bedroom was very spacious.The breakfast was the reason I did not give it five stars. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN Checked in and was told NO non-smoking rooms were available. Got past the cigar smoke and went to bed and was woken up by the fire alarm going off at 3:00A:M. This went on until 3:40. Asked them for a refund or some sort of compensation and was told, "Sir, it's not our fault and we can't do anything about it". September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel is close to all the attractions and provides a free shuttle services to some attractions. The staff are friendly and helpful and there are numerous amenities at the hotel which made my stay more comfortable. Would stay here again ! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Universal We had a wonderful stay and it was a perfect location to Universal studios. Randy checked us in when we arrived and he was a great welcome to our much needed vacation. He was kind and very helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. We recommend this hotel to anyone. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tgi fridays Just returned from Universal, Holiday Inn, great staff good location free bus to universal and sea world the only downfall was TGI Fridays the breakfast was a total let down to hotel standards, if you went down at 9.00 no food or plates rude staff asking for tips all time, we ended up taking our own cereal down to eat because of lack of choice, bran flakes or cheerios, if you went early the toaster did not work so had to take bread up to room to toast The only let down with hotel was lack of safety deposit boxes, most holiday inns have them as standard, I did ask but was told to come back in a couple of days or so. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location, great room and service This property was an awesome place to be when going to Universal Studios. Just a short walk to the park, if you didn't want to use their shuttle service. The employees were all very friendly, especially Valerie at the front desk that checked us in. She accomodated us and got us checked in early which we desperately needed. The only disappointment was the breakfast served at TGI Fridays. We got there around 9, and some food was not out yet. We waited a good bit but finally just had to pick other food to eat. It was 10.00 and they still charged us and said " well, maybe it will be better next time"....which there wasn't a next time. This was the only negative encounter our entire stay. Had an awesome pool as well. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion muy comoda y servicio excelente Fue muy agradable nuestra estadia, seria genial que tengas mas personal de habla hispana, pero todo el resto fue excelente. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is a very attractive, updated hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and accomodating. Our suite was spacious and would be ideal for a family group on an extended stay. We enjoyed the adjoining restaurant (Fridays) as well. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by big hotel but room service and management of low class will not recommend anybody to stay here, it completely ruined our vacation August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and excellente people from front desk The my family experience at the hotel was amazing, the localization it is wonderful, the hotel is very safe and beautiful but the best was the attention by the all peolple from the Front Desk, they was great! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An old friend, home from home. Stayed here for over 30 years on numerous visits to Orlando. Its value for money and staff have always been Great. I am a fan of Holiday inns and this is a excellent example of a slightly dated, well kept, and well run hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ehhhh Not the best, not the worst. Average hotel. Staff was excellent. Rooms could have been cleaner. Overall room was okay. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our Needs This hotel had everything my 20-something friends and I needed. We were visiting Universal for three days, and the hotel was a 10-15 minute walk from the front gate of Universal. The only time we took a cab ($7 tip) was when we were going to a nicer dinner at Citywalk and didn't want to walk through the humidity while all dressed up. I will warn you, though, watching a couple try to push a stroller across Kirkman Rd. (the major street you have to walk across to get to Universal) made me glad we were not attempting the walk with kids. The staff was very friendly. It was nice to have the Universal representatives right in the front lobby. The rooms were clean, the A/C worked, and our towels and shampoo/conditioner/lotion were restocked every day. The pool was really nice. I liked the cabana-like set-up on the deck, and the fact that the pool goes to a depth of 8 ft. To get to the pool, you have to walk by the conference hall, which could be strange if they are having a wedding reception or business meeting there. We got breakfast food at the Wal-Mart nearby, because we didn't want to pay $8 drink and tip for breakfast each day, and we wanted to get to the parks before breakfast was scheduled to begin. We ate dinner one evening at the TGI Fridays on site, and had excellent service. The only negative parts were the internet, gift shop, stairs, and hallways. The free Wi-Fi was slow and inconsistent. I tried to post a 30 second video on Facebook for almost an hour before I finally gave up and tried again later. The shop was well stocked, but it didn't feel as clean or well-organized as the rest of the hotel. The stairwells were also a little disappointing. We like to take the stairs, and there wasn't a good way back to the lobby without taking the elevator. The hallways were super-humid and the doors do slam pretty loudly behind other guests. We were there in the middle of the week, though, so the door slamming was only bad on our last day there, when more families were coming in. Overall, I would recommend the hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Will stay again next year. We stayed twice this year. Easy access to Orlando . August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall is good place to stay. Overall it is good, the beds are too small. and the sink is too small as well. otherwise, room is clean and bed sheets are soft. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelled at everything This was our second visit to this hotel, we split our holiday and had a week at the coast before returning to the Universal area. We are pleased we returned There was one night a noisy neighbour in an adjacent room, not the hotels fault at all but when I reported it we were moved instantly and with no fuss to a suite! I stay on average more than 30 nights away in hotels each year, I have a preference for Holiday Inns. This facility is up there with the best for location, cleanliness, atmosphere and attentiveness of the staff. Our holiday was enhanced by the staff at this hotel. We had a night flight home to the UK and asked for a late check out. This was granted in a microsecond and we were able to shower and refresh ourselves during the early afternoon before departing to the airport so this assisted us on being relaxed for the long flight home. Again our thanks for the attentiveness of the staff. Our son and his wife had also stayed at this hotel just a few weeks earlier and had recommended it to us. Their recommendation was well placed. Thanks to all the staff at this hotel for making this holiday even more memorable through their efforts. Great place to stay and great staff in attendance Thanks Iain & Julie August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Universal Studios I would like to mention Maggie at the front desk, I think is her name, she is the person that checked me in. She was most professional and helpful. Because of her I would definitely come back and stay, she made a great first impression for your hotel. This hotel was excellent and the staff was fantastic... Will definitely come back weather it's for business or pleasure. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We don't stay anywhere else when we go to Universal We have been staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites Universal even before it was renovated. Every time we go to Universal in Orlando we stay here. Best value and best location! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Comfortable Stay Last minute overnight and it was a pleasure to stay here August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resort holiday Pretty relaxed environment at Holiday Inn, reasonably close to the theme parks August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Universal Studios visit! From the minute we walked in to this Hotel we started our adventure! The Staff were fun to talk with as well as very informative about going to Universal Studios and specifically Harry Potter World! Because I am an IHG Club Member the staff were able to up-grade us to a suite in the Hotel which was just terrific for our weekend stay. Upon calling the desk for a couple of items they were delivered to our room within minutes. Great time at a great hotel! We will be returning very soon, :0)) August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed our stay excellent staff, very clean, and great location. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Room & Service was AMAZING The suite and hotel service was amazing. The free shuttle service from the hotel to and from Universal was perfect. I can't wait to return to Orlando and stay there again! The only drawback was the breakfast buffet at TGI Fridays. The food breakfast food was cold and the plates were filthy. We ate there 2 mornings in a row. Ick! Dinner was much better. When we return won't eat breakfast there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Friendly staff and great location, Very clean rooms and restaurant on site had great food and awesome service. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacationing at Universal Studios in Comfort My family stayed here from August 7 - August 14. The hotel lobby and guest rooms were immaculate at all times, the staff was always friendly and very helpful and the beds were so comfortable to sleep on. Ease of access to Universal Studios was a breeze. We have no complaints and would highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando 2014 Nice people. lousey TGIF. they need to make sure wifi works consistently on all floors. Great front desk and ticket people made up for and other concerns August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation I will be the first to admit I was a little skeptical after all the reviews I had read. Our experience at this Holiday Inn was great it was very clean which means a great deal to me. Also pool area also was nice and kept very clean .Every person I came in contact with was always very helpful and pleasant. Overall I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others. Also the next time we are in Orlando will be staying here. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need proper noise insulation It is a nice hotel that is adjacent to Universal , the only issues that I encounter is the problem with the noise outside the room when somebodies room is open and close you can hear the loud bang when it close. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but better communication needed The hotel rooms were very clean and fresh smelling when we arrived. I did feel the staff should have been more clear on the shuttle service and how it worked. New cable provider should be considered. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>