Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience for a Family Vacation Overall, the experience was OK. The room set up was nice with a bedroom and sitting room separated. The kitchenette was also handy in that there was an apartment sized fridge and a dishwasher. The onsite laundry facilities were less than acceptable. Most of the dryers were not working so that meant early mornings or late nights to get laundry done. The beds were comfortable and the noise level from other guests was acceptable. It was close to Disney so our travel time was minimal. Good restaurant options in the area and close to a Walmart for groceries and such. Staff was friendly and very helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and really great customer service The staff at Holiday Inn and Suites Universal Orlando went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful. I wish I could remember the names of the people that helped me. The room was perfect for our needs. Very spacious. Having the dressing area outside of the bathroom was really nice. I didn't like the pillows. The only real complaint I have is that the air conditioning never felt like is was cooling. We loved our stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal muy bien atendidos por brenda liz muy amable y diligente July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the world The kingsize bed and 10th floor view was great .. The bed and pillows so comfortable .. The pool perfect to wash away the noon day heat of universal studios.. And TGIF RIGHT NEXT DOOR was iceing on the cake .. The staff was totally professional and personable.. And the World Cup on in th lobby gathered an international crowd .. What a great place .. We will be back ..IHG.. You were spot on .. The PALMERS July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by layover on way to catch cruise ship When we cruise out of Port Canaveral we drive down from Atlanta the day before and stay at this Holiday Inn. We have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. I have a gold status and this time I got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The location is great. We walk over to City Walk at Universal Studios and spend the evening eating dinner and enjoying the nightlife. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on June29 We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites. the shuttle bus to Universal Studios was quick and on time. The staff were always available to help us if we needed it. Our only issue was a glitch with our key cards the first day but after that we had no other issues. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel Great place to stay with family and friends. Overall, an excellent hotel and friendly atmosphere. Would return. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable The room was very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating, helpful and pleasant. Very accessible to local attractions. Pool was nice. Would recommend and would stay here again July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms! We got a suite for our family of 6. It was a very large area with 2 baths, 2 large bedrooms, and a family room area inbetween. TGIFridays was conveniently located connected to the hotel! July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! If you are looking for a budget hotel just to lay your head at the end of the day and leave first thing in the morning and be gone all day, then possibly this is the place for you. If you are used to nice accommodations for business travel, go elsewhere. I cannot believe that a place that claims to partner with Universal would do very little to upkeep their hotel. This place is pure garbage. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ausame service me and my family realy enjoy our vacation nice hotel comfortable room and safe place to spent your vacatin July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Enjoyed our stay, the staff were very professional including housekeeping and the maintenance crew. My only problem were the towels not so great and the grout in the bathroom need immediate attention especially around the toilet and tub area. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Class staff! We stayed 10 nights at this hotel, and throughout the entire stay, every employee went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations! They were friendly, helpful, and responsive to special requests. They consistently impressed us, even our teenage kids commented on how helpful and friendly they were! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location This Holiday Inn is right across the street from Universal Studios. You are able to walk right on to Universal property. From the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out, we were impressed. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was available right when we were ready to check in. Room was HUGE, clean and comfortable. From the choice of pillow to the soft towels, made our stay excellent. Your guest services desk was so helpful each night we came to them for dinner suggestions. Thank you all for a wonderful stay! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean, and great service This is an excellent choice for family or getaway. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and professional. The 2-Bedroom suites are also for families and gives you privacy for both female and males. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Stay Awesome upgrade as Priority Member to suite. Electrical outlet didn't work in kitchen area. Pool furniture needs updating. Tatered lounge chairs. Staff very helpful! Looking forward to my next visit! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Clean and Friendly Hotel Stayed at this Hotel with my family for 2 weeks in June 2014. It is just across the road from Universal Studios which is about a 15 minute walk across the long roads, and a 5 minute drive from International Drive. Most of the parks are a 20 minute drive away which was ideal. The room was cleaned with fresh towels every day and the staff were always helpful and friendly. The hotel also has a laundry room and a small gym, which are both open 24 hours. The pool area was always clean with fresh towels and was open from 9am until 9pm. TGI Fridays is attached to the hotel for meals and drinks. You can also get any park tickets or car high from the reception area. We would highly reccommend this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quality room We wanted a room with 2 bedrooms and living area and this was a great fit for us as we were spending the day at the theme parks. Nothing fancy, just basic; Clean and convenient, reasonable rate. Staff was very helpful re: theme park info. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeper - Awesome During my stay of several days, I had the same housekeeper. She was very attentive but almost invisible. Somehow she knew when we were out and keep the room perfect. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Pet Owners The value and location were great. My wife was in town for business and I tagged along with our dog. The extra fee was minimal. The only issue we had was they were doing fire alarm testing during our stay and in the beginning it wasnt to pleasant for the dog, she got used to it after a while. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PRECIO ACCESIBLE Y SERVICIO LIMITADO EN UNA ESTANCIA DE 5 NOCHES, NO PUDE TENER ACCESO A CAJA DE SEGURIDAD. EL PERSONAL DE RECEPCION SOLAMENTE ME DIJERON QUE NO HABIA CAJAS DISPONIBLES PARA TODOS LOS HUESPEDES Y HABRIA QUE PREGUNTAR DIARIAMENTE EN CASO DE QUE ALGUNA SE DESOCUPARA, ES EL INCONVENIENTE DE OFRECER EL SERVICIO Y NO TENER CAJA DE SEGURIDAD EN CADA HABITACION O SUITE. ADEMAS LA ULTIMA NOCHE QUE NOS HOSPEDAMOS NO NOS DEJARON SERVICIO DE TOALLAS, TUVIMOS QUE SOLICITARLAS. LA ALBERCA MUY SUCIA. EN GENERAL, SE PUEDE ENCONTRAR MEJOR SERVICIO, EN LA MISMA AREA. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable service Service provided to our room was excellent, especially the cleaning on the bathroom June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We got a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite in a great location for a great price. The hotel truly is walking distance from Universal Studios which is a wonderful thing since the shuttle stopped running at 8:10 pm even though the park stayed open till 9. The staff was friendly & the room was clean. Don't waste your money on the breakfast buffet at Fridays but there are plenty of other alternatives nearby. Overall a great value. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in was great Check out was miserable Even though I saw some negative reviews about this hotel, I decided to take it simply because its proximity to the theme park. The gentlemen at Check in was superb and knocked my socks off with his service. But during check out when I asked for 1 O Clock late check out...the front desk went out of bounds...they got very defensive and started blaming their manager, who happened to walk by that moment. I told them that I am IHG Gold Elite and the manager said not to take it for granted...and said OK I will let you check out at 1 instead of 11... a 2 hour extension. Mercy mercy. Before that, the house keeping was at our door more than 2 times asking when we were checking out :-) Anyways...I have stayed in many IHG properties in different continents and this was not the best or the worst. So I think its fair to call this experience an AVERAGE. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen habitacion Buena habitación ya que se trataba de una suite. El unico comentario negativo es que solicite un late check out y este, a pesar de ser categoria Platinum, no pudo ser confirmado mas alla de las 14hs (lo habia requerido hasta las 15) June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and location We had a two bedroom suite for two adults - we had reserved 2 rooms and at check in we were told about the availability of this suite. It was great - we had the privacy of our own room and the convenience of a common room. The room also included a full kitchen. This would be the perfect family space. I am always concerned with descriptions that say "walking distance" and that was our goal. It was less than 15 minutes to walk to Universal and we walked both ways - much simpler than driving and paying for parking. And, we felt safe doing this. I recently moved to Florida and had a friend visiting. We stayed here to avoid driving a couple hours each way back to my home. I will recommend this "budget friendly" hotel to others. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I enjoyed my 10 night stay the staff was great. My stay at this hotel was excellent June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Great location, customer service top notch. Only thing there was a musty smell in the bedroom but it was solved with a room deodorizer we bought at Walmart. Otherwise great service and housekeeping cleaned everyday. Loved it look forward to coming back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service Room smelled citrocy. Nice, clean, comfortable. Front desk was very attentive, helping, and nice June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Large Rooms I reserved two large suites for my party of 12. We were very pleased with the size of the rooms. We were planning to spend 2 days visiting Disney Parks and this was the closest location that had rooms available that would accommodate our 2 large families. We were pleased with the location, as well as the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms and the friendly staff. I was greeted as an IHG Rewards Member, which is important to me as I am a Loyalty Champion at another IHG property. Upon check-in we discovered a light fixture hanging out of the ceiling in one of the bathrooms, however the manager was very apologetic and quickly moved us to another room. At check-in we also received meal vouchers for the TGI Friday's that is connected to the hotel, that allowed all of our children under 12 to eat free, however we did not use them, so I cannot rate our experience. According to the in room guides the restaurant provides room service, another thing we did not use, but we might when we return at a later date. We also found menus slid under our door daily, which was a nice convenience. Additionally we were missing a DND sign, so I called the desk to request no service during our stay, she asked if I had a DND sign to which I replied I did not, so a member of housekeeping came by with one and hung it on our door. Also, during our stay the weather was pretty lousy, so we called the desk to find out of the pool was open, it was not, but the lady at the desk said she would call when it reopened and the hours would possibly be extended due to the closure. She called back to tell us it was open, however it was pretty late, so we did not use the pool, but we appreciated the call letting us know that it was open again. We did notice that the room could have used some touch up paint and there was a knob broken off of one of the dressers that was just sitting on top, but these things were minor. We enjoyed the large rooms and comfortable beds and the full sized refrigerator was a huge plus. We will definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>