Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to holiday inn standards While the staff at this hotel was great, the condition of this hotel was not up to the standards of other holiday inns. it was fairly dated. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff, terrible restaurant Highly recommend the hotel for it's value and location. Our room was wonderful and the staff were great and always accommodating. Pool was clean and nicely heated. We were on package deal with kids eating meals free at adjoining restaurant TGI Fridays. This we found to be a horrible experience almost every meal. Breakfast buffet never fully stocked, always running out of food and no more coming out, floors slippery and greasy, no plates and getting silverware for any meal was difficult and often sent one on a hunt. With the exception of a few, staff was rude and service was slow at all meals. The only thing good I can say about restaurant is that the food was good and the hostesses were pleasant. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not comfortable The beds were very firm, too firm in my opinion. The toilets ran and were in need of repair. Although we were in a non smoking room, it smelled of smoke from possible years past. The room and hotel were clean and the staff was friendly. The manager was kind and adjusted our bill since we were not completely satisfied. This hotel has a nice pool and the TGI Fridays was a nice plus to the hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel location for walking to Universal Studios! Wow! This is our third year in a row staying at this hotel. It is only one mile from the gates of Universal Studios, so it's easy to walk to and from the park without having to wait on shuttles. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff are very helpful. Even the little gift shop has some good deals! I highly recommend this place. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation place to stay After a long day at Universal Theme Parks, coming back to a comfortable room was a priority... Not only is this hotel close to everything that we wanted to do but was clean and quiet which is a big plus after spending all day playing... spacious and clean rooms at a fair price. And I can't leave out the hotel staff, I have to give them an A+.... April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In @ Universal We were provided with 4 days and 3 nights at this hotel as part of viewing the Orange Lake Holiday Inn time share. The hotel was dirty in general. Each hallway we encountered had food on the floors and every entry door was chipped significantly. Our room had large chips in the walls and the bathroom had a golfball size chip out of the wall near the tub. I would never stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by asked for nonsmoking...was given smoking I don't think I would stay at this particular hotel again. When checking in I was given a smoking room when we requested a nonsmoking room. After going back to the desk to get it switched the only room available was one with a king bed and a pullout couch. We had our children and made it work but felt like it was an inconvience to us, since I had booked the room 4 months before. Also the outdoor pool was heated, and it was already warm outside so it wasn't even refreshing. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really spacious. Got a 2 br suite for my wife and I, and her Dad. Suite was nearly of condo size, priced reasonably for all that room. Immaculate. Very quick check in. Adjacent TGI Friday's had good food and service. This was my second stay there, and will do so again. Really close to the valet parking area of Universal. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable. They upgraded our room at no extra cost due to not having one available when we checked in. This is not the fanciest place in the world, could use a few updates but very comfortable, clean, quiet and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay experience, but eat somewhere else. Staff was decent, but had to wait 45 minutes for my room. They said they would call me when it was ready and I am still waiting. I had to go up after 45 minutes to see if it was ready and it had been available for awhile. Room is fine, but hallways and rooms are starting to show some wear n tear. Needs some upgrades done. Great location to Universal Studios. Biggest issue is they need to get rid of their association with TGI Fridays. I receive a breakfast coupon to use at TGI Fridays and it was a BAD experience. For breakfast it was a buffet, that they could not keep stocked. Forget even the food not being stocked they couldn't keep plates available for people. While i ate breakfast they ran out of plates (4) times. Service in restaurant was slow. Finally got my milk 3/4 of the way thru my breakfast and it was room temperature. Just a really BAD experience that I will never do again. (The restaurant) i informed the front desk to get rid of Fridays and get their own restaurant and bar like others. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Universal Location We stayed six nights for spring break. The pool was warm and pool area was very clean. We had a two bedroom suite which worked perfect for our family. We were a 15 minute walk to Universal. There is a TGIF's on-site, we ate there once, was not impressed.There are plenty of places to eat close by. Would definately stay there again if returning to Universal. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Stay, but not so clean The hotel staff was very friendly. Loved the lady who checked us in. She even offered us a bottle of water when we arrived. The complimentary wifi and parking is awesome. The pool was so nice and warm, we were able to use it comfortable when it was only 65 degrees out. BUT, our room smelled gross- like musty and the fan really didn't help circulate the air. I asked if they had a plug in fan to help provide some white noise and circulate the air, but they didn't have one. The carpet also badly needs to be replaced. It was so gross that I didn't even want to walk without shoes. Dirty carpet made me feel like everything was kind of dingy- like the bedding's green blanket. We stayed for a week and were not impressed with housekeeping. They often forgot to refill towels, take out the trash, vacuum and replace coffee and dishwasher soap (we had a suite). We sleep pretty well- it was quiet. Only one night did I wake up at 3am because of a neighbor talking loud, but it didn't last long. We stayed here because TGIF was attached and it is a GREAT location. You can walk to Universal Studios! But TGIF is super dirty. The floors were sticky and the buffet plates were all dirty. The food was't that great and the waitress never came by to refill my coffee. So, that was that- I guess what do you expect from TGIF. Hard to believe they are even still around. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Localization and Confortable room Everything OK! Localization, staff atention, parking . Next time in Orlando I'll be your costumer again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Great value and wonderful service. We have stayed at this location a lot in the last few years because of the price and the feeling of being welcomed. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service and location Good location and you can go to Universal City by foot March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and spacious We had my 3 year old grand daughter with us, so it was nice having a room so large. She had room to play without running into furniture. We also loved how close it was to Universal. Each morning we packed her up in the stoller and walked to the park. It was an easy 15 minute walk. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by From a Holiday Inn Afficionado Whenever possible I stay at a Holiday Inn when I travel, and so I can compare this experience with other HI experiences. The accommodations were good but there were some correctible issues. At 9 PM Thursday I couldn't get anyone to answer my call to the front desk. Friday I requested a wake up call and learned that this service is not provided at this facility. Breakfasts have been offered at other Holiday Inns we've stayed at, but not at this one. We were directed to a restaurant next door. The room was clean and comfortable as they are at all the Holiday Inns we've stayed at. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst service ever The ladies at front desk were extremely rude. There were major mistakes in taking too much money off my credit card because they had me booked for 3 rooms which was my money for the parks so we missed most of a day trying to just get money back..shows unorganization and ignorance...room service never answers phone...worst hotel experience I've ever had...I am a dance mom and we compete in Orlando every march...will tell everyone not to stay at this hotel. I will never come back to this hotel...horrible March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and perfect location This is our third stay at this hotel, but the first since it was remodeled. We LOVE the fact that there is a TGIFriday's built in. The staff was super friendly and the location is perfect. Our family (our kids are 9 and 16) walked to the park every day. (there is a free shuttle service daily, but it really is a short walk). The only downside to the stay was that the beds were doubles and not queens. The value for this hotel is excellent and we will definitely be back. March 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem after Problem First, when making a room reservation six weeks in advance, I requested a non-smoking room. However, when we arrived no non-smoking rooms were available. No one in my family smokes, so the smell was annoying and of course got into all our bags and clothes. The room was neat and appeared clean, but even an overpriced can of Lysol could not get the smell out. Second, our room key did not work when we returned in the evenings. We had to get new keys. This happened two nights in a row. Third, only a few channels would show up on the TV even though about 20 were listed on the posted lineup. We called to have it repaired. The service man could not repair it that evening, but came back the next day while we were gone. And when we returned, a few more channels were available but still not even half. The big network channels (ABC, CBS, NBC, etc.) were never available our entire trip. All of this happened in four short nights and management seemed rather unconcerned. Lastly, the shuttle to the theme parks does not run until the park closes, if you want to stay in the parks until closing, you need to find your own way back. It's not a bad walk from Universal, but why wouldn't you provide shuttle service until closing time or a little after? March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient It was great staying there and I will be there next year. Thanks for a great experience. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location! I liked the location as we had planed to go to Universal and Sea World, The room was huge and I was pleased! Not sure about your clearing of the rooms while I was there, I think all that was done in the 4 days was the bed made and clean towels. I know my bathroom floor was not cleaned whiled i was there!!! Guest Service...will thats a story in its self...my husband and his friend asked about a golf course and they were offered free golf if they went to look at a resort by the Holidays Inns will it turned out to be a night mare. We soon found out it was a time share!!! The nightmare started , we did not buy into it and we were given our vochers to play golf...we my husband and friend arrived at the golf course , they didn't accept any vouchers! and they couldn't even pay to play golf because of a tournment. So the 90 min tour turned into 4 hrs... and no golf. I would say my stay at the hotel was great until this happened! March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mostly favorable but a few bad apples spoiled the overall experience! Mostly good regarding the room with a very comfortable bed and clean bathroom, contrasted poorly but a solid layer of dust on all thetables and furniture. I even had a little fun with it by writing "dust me" on the table. Hopefully someone got the message!!! Staff but mostly helpful and friendly but had one bad encounter when I requested help to find plates and napkins for carryout . He was more interested in chatting up the pretty girl working at the guest services desk and was very dismissive. Lastly I reported that there was a jacket missing from our room. We'd left it on the bed and thought that maybe it had been gathered up in the bedding when the housekeeper was changing it. I was referred to security and transferred to voicemail where I left a message. I did not receive a return call and after a few hours I went to the front desk & Jimmy from security responded, was apologetic and went looking for it. He did not find it. Coincidentally I did find it once we returned home. My biggest complaint happened after we returned home, 3 days later I got a call from the hotel to let me know that they had received my message & hadn't found my raincoat....they called me at 11:55 PM!!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Maggie at the front desk was most accomodating as well as Ahmad.I found this hotel as very accomodating and front desk was excellent March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We always enjoy staying here. Very helpful and friendly staff. Being so close to Universal Studios is a big, big plus. Since we really like TGI Friday, having it attached to the hotel is another plus. Since it is an older hotel the rooms are pretty good size and not as cramped as some. The room was clean and the bed was also comfortable. But, the rooms are getting on in years and could use some TLC. The hinges on our bathroom door were very rusty so the door sagged badly. Not only did it squeak loudly but you had to slam it to get it to close. We will stay here again in the future. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME EXPERIENCE Great Vacations. All my family enjoyed our stay in here. I absolutelly recommed this hotel. The staff was very helpful and patient to understand our requests. Specially Brenda who was very kind with us. Our visit were more comfortable than others hotels in Orlando Area. I hope we can visit again soon. And again thanks for making our vacations a wonderful memory that we'll treasure for a long time. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I had the pleasure of staying at the hotel on 02/27-03/2. The staff was wonderful and my family and I was treated very nicely. The maid that we had for room 933 was excellent and trustworthy. My son left his wallet in the hotel room after check out and we didnt realize he left until we were back in Miami. I called the hotel and the wallet was found and it was Federal Expressed back to me. His money and other items that was in his wallet was still in tack. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to a friend and will gladly return when ever in Orlando. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay if visiting the Universal Studio parks Within walking distance to Universal's CityWalk and both parks. Close to International Drive and its shops and restaurants. Nice, quiet rooms with the hotel amenities expected of a Holiday Inn. We would definitely stay there again! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 night stay My 12 year old and I stayed here for 4 nights over Feb vacation. There were mixed reviews online but I usually have good luck at Holiday Inns. I am happy to say it was clean, quiet, easy to get to and TGI Fridays was convenient and free for my son. The pool was heated and open until 9pm. I was in a basic room and have nothing negative to report. I rented a car to get around but they did have a shuttle to Universal which required passes to get on. I am glad I didn't use the shuttle only because it had to be reserved in advance. You could walk to Universal in about 20 minutes. We drove to Downtown Disney one evening. Took about 20 minutes and it was an easy well marked drive. I can recommend this hotel and would stay there again. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not goin' back This is the third year in a row that I have stayed at this particular hotel and I won't be going back. Although the staff and service was spectacular, the rooms and amenities leave a lot to be desired. My room smelled like mildew and the carpet appeared dirty. The pillows and sheets appeared old and drab and were not a good quality. The beds were lumpy and creaked every time I rolled over in bed, and half of the lamps were positioned so far from an outlet that they were unusable. That is, if the outlet even worked. Our AC broke twice during my three night stay and although I truly appreciate maintenance in their prompt response to our calls the 'repairs' did not seem to do the trick. I came back one afternoon to take a shower only to find the shower curtain missing so I had to find a room assistant to replace it. Finally, the morning we were leaving we got a knock on the door by housekeeping at 8:30 even though check out wasn't for several more hours…..thanks a lot for the unwanted 'wake up' call…so much for sleeping in. March 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>