Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and excellente people from front desk The my family experience at the hotel was amazing, the localization it is wonderful, the hotel is very safe and beautiful but the best was the attention by the all peolple from the Front Desk, they was great! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An old friend, home from home. Stayed here for over 30 years on numerous visits to Orlando. Its value for money and staff have always been Great. I am a fan of Holiday inns and this is a excellent example of a slightly dated, well kept, and well run hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ehhhh Not the best, not the worst. Average hotel. Staff was excellent. Rooms could have been cleaner. Overall room was okay. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our Needs This hotel had everything my 20-something friends and I needed. We were visiting Universal for three days, and the hotel was a 10-15 minute walk from the front gate of Universal. The only time we took a cab ($7 tip) was when we were going to a nicer dinner at Citywalk and didn't want to walk through the humidity while all dressed up. I will warn you, though, watching a couple try to push a stroller across Kirkman Rd. (the major street you have to walk across to get to Universal) made me glad we were not attempting the walk with kids. The staff was very friendly. It was nice to have the Universal representatives right in the front lobby. The rooms were clean, the A/C worked, and our towels and shampoo/conditioner/lotion were restocked every day. The pool was really nice. I liked the cabana-like set-up on the deck, and the fact that the pool goes to a depth of 8 ft. To get to the pool, you have to walk by the conference hall, which could be strange if they are having a wedding reception or business meeting there. We got breakfast food at the Wal-Mart nearby, because we didn't want to pay $8 drink and tip for breakfast each day, and we wanted to get to the parks before breakfast was scheduled to begin. We ate dinner one evening at the TGI Fridays on site, and had excellent service. The only negative parts were the internet, gift shop, stairs, and hallways. The free Wi-Fi was slow and inconsistent. I tried to post a 30 second video on Facebook for almost an hour before I finally gave up and tried again later. The shop was well stocked, but it didn't feel as clean or well-organized as the rest of the hotel. The stairwells were also a little disappointing. We like to take the stairs, and there wasn't a good way back to the lobby without taking the elevator. The hallways were super-humid and the doors do slam pretty loudly behind other guests. We were there in the middle of the week, though, so the door slamming was only bad on our last day there, when more families were coming in. Overall, I would recommend the hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Will stay again next year. We stayed twice this year. Easy access to Orlando . August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall is good place to stay. Overall it is good, the beds are too small. and the sink is too small as well. otherwise, room is clean and bed sheets are soft. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelled at everything This was our second visit to this hotel, we split our holiday and had a week at the coast before returning to the Universal area. We are pleased we returned There was one night a noisy neighbour in an adjacent room, not the hotels fault at all but when I reported it we were moved instantly and with no fuss to a suite! I stay on average more than 30 nights away in hotels each year, I have a preference for Holiday Inns. This facility is up there with the best for location, cleanliness, atmosphere and attentiveness of the staff. Our holiday was enhanced by the staff at this hotel. We had a night flight home to the UK and asked for a late check out. This was granted in a microsecond and we were able to shower and refresh ourselves during the early afternoon before departing to the airport so this assisted us on being relaxed for the long flight home. Again our thanks for the attentiveness of the staff. Our son and his wife had also stayed at this hotel just a few weeks earlier and had recommended it to us. Their recommendation was well placed. Thanks to all the staff at this hotel for making this holiday even more memorable through their efforts. Great place to stay and great staff in attendance Thanks Iain & Julie August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Universal Studios I would like to mention Maggie at the front desk, I think is her name, she is the person that checked me in. She was most professional and helpful. Because of her I would definitely come back and stay, she made a great first impression for your hotel. This hotel was excellent and the staff was fantastic... Will definitely come back weather it's for business or pleasure. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We don't stay anywhere else when we go to Universal We have been staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites Universal even before it was renovated. Every time we go to Universal in Orlando we stay here. Best value and best location! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Comfortable Stay Last minute overnight and it was a pleasure to stay here August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resort holiday Pretty relaxed environment at Holiday Inn, reasonably close to the theme parks August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Universal Studios visit! From the minute we walked in to this Hotel we started our adventure! The Staff were fun to talk with as well as very informative about going to Universal Studios and specifically Harry Potter World! Because I am an IHG Club Member the staff were able to up-grade us to a suite in the Hotel which was just terrific for our weekend stay. Upon calling the desk for a couple of items they were delivered to our room within minutes. Great time at a great hotel! We will be returning very soon, :0)) August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed our stay excellent staff, very clean, and great location. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Room & Service was AMAZING The suite and hotel service was amazing. The free shuttle service from the hotel to and from Universal was perfect. I can't wait to return to Orlando and stay there again! The only drawback was the breakfast buffet at TGI Fridays. The food breakfast food was cold and the plates were filthy. We ate there 2 mornings in a row. Ick! Dinner was much better. When we return won't eat breakfast there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Friendly staff and great location, Very clean rooms and restaurant on site had great food and awesome service. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacationing at Universal Studios in Comfort My family stayed here from August 7 - August 14. The hotel lobby and guest rooms were immaculate at all times, the staff was always friendly and very helpful and the beds were so comfortable to sleep on. Ease of access to Universal Studios was a breeze. We have no complaints and would highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando 2014 Nice people. lousey TGIF. they need to make sure wifi works consistently on all floors. Great front desk and ticket people made up for and other concerns August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation I will be the first to admit I was a little skeptical after all the reviews I had read. Our experience at this Holiday Inn was great it was very clean which means a great deal to me. Also pool area also was nice and kept very clean .Every person I came in contact with was always very helpful and pleasant. Overall I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others. Also the next time we are in Orlando will be staying here. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need proper noise insulation It is a nice hotel that is adjacent to Universal , the only issues that I encounter is the problem with the noise outside the room when somebodies room is open and close you can hear the loud bang when it close. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but better communication needed The hotel rooms were very clean and fresh smelling when we arrived. I did feel the staff should have been more clear on the shuttle service and how it worked. New cable provider should be considered. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The staff The staff were very nice and helpful and they made my stay very comfortable August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 hi orlando I've stayed here before and would continue to do so. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation We had a great time and we will be doing this again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy bien Hotel Lo recomiendo y mas porque esta cerda de los parques universal studios August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price For Great Location This is the second time my husband and I stayed at this hotel, and would do it again in a heart beat. Clean, friendly staff, and wonderful location! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and comfort The service was great friendly staff.My wife loved the bed and pillows but the mattress was to soft for me but can't please everyone.Great place to stay I will stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service The hotel is in walking distance from universal Orlando and it has a TGI Fridays connected through the lobby. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. I will be staying here next time I'm in Orlando. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Decent for the money Beds are really comfortable, and a suite is nice. Furnishings are a little dated, but not bad. As typical of anything surrounding Disney or Universal, they don't include any of the amenities that you would normally expect ( continental breakfast, etc.). Overall though, I would recommend it. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spend your money elsewhere We had great expectations of this place because it's a Holiday Inn, its right by Universal Studios but that changed upon checkout. Staff smiled but did not really help with your problems. The bathroom sink was so high my kids could not reach it to brush their teeth - when asked if there was a step stool of some sort to use they said no but they would give us directions to the local Walmart to buy something. Fresh Towels were never left in our room so we always had to call to request ones. The note in the room stated if you wish to keep your towels and help save money to hang them up but there was no towel bars in our bathroom! None at all! Same with the room our friends had. Breakfast is not cheap. The buffet is $10.99 per person which does not include your drinks. Kids eat free but not their drinks. Breakfast for 5 of us cost us $50 each day. Plus, no free refills except on coffee and soda. Towels were never by the pool, we always had to ask and wait for them to bring towels. Shuttle service was good but it would be nice if there was a later shuttle. We never saw the park at night because we had to get to the shuttle to catch our ride back. You can not walk it - it is way too long! and you have to cross a major 4-6 lane highway. Do yourself a favor and do not choose this hotel. There are much better choices for the same or less money out there. Plus, there is nothing within walking distance to eat other than the attached TGIFridays. If you're like us and don't have a car, you are landlocked sorta speak. Either eat at the park or you eat at TGIFridays - gets old reallly fast. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Single Day Visit This hotel is perfect for a one day visit to Universal Studios. We dropped the kids off and went back to the hotel. We were within easy walking distance of the park. So no hassles with traffic or parking garages. The hotel staff was very friendly and were able to provide us with early check-in. It's rare, but possible. The transportation passes from the hotel to the park need to be reserved at least a day in advance and it must be for going to and returning from the park. I would call the day before you arrive to schedule your spot on the bus. August 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>