• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant restaurant needs work, limited menu. no complimentary coffee in the morning. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. If I returned to the area I will be glad to stay at your hotel. I will tell my family and friend about my stay at your hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fly by Night Visit Amazing staff! We had had a long day with some struggles but the clerk at Holiday Inn ended our day with a bright smile and made our check in process so simple and quick. Someone like him was exactly what we needed to end our stressful day and to begin our long anticipated vacation! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No worries at Holiday Inn If you desire peace and quiet plus comfort then Holiday Inn is the place to stay. I wanted to bring the bed home with me and the pillows!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great business travel experience Hotel was great. Staff at check in was great and recognized me as a rewards member. Room was very quite. Bed was comfortable and I slept well. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday Inn, Orlando airport The hotel was ok, but the staff was very nice. That made the stay even better July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent internet. The service desk loaned me an Ethernet cable since I couldn't use wireless. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and comfortable! The staff at the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport were so warm and inviting! We were greeted as if they were waiting for us to arrive and make their day!! Jose at the front desk was exceptionally courteous! Check in was easy and the room was spacious and smelled very nice. I'm usually the one who noticed smells but it was my husband who was the first one to comment on how nice the room smelled! We ate from the menu for breakfast and it was very good! We split a plate and both of us felt completely satisfied. We stayed one night on our way to visit family and made a point to stay again on our way back home. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great value for the money. Clean, safe and comfortable July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Relaxing stay close to airport We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and although it's not the newest hotel in the area, it is clean, comfortable and the staff is very courteous and helpful. Furthermore, you are just a couple of minutes from the airport and seconds from restaurants making this a very convenient place to stay for your traveling needs. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by checking in started off with a negative, even though I had booked a block of 12 rooms and I was the first to make a reservation, the desk clerk could not find it, and it took a very long time to get checked it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was for leisure to be in the Orlando area Very Convenient and close to the airport. Excellent location Good shopping June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Holiday in Continue to have issues with wi-fi on floor 6 and 7, shower not so good, found bed side table not clean. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accommodations On this trip I was traveling with my wife, daughter and 2 granddaughters so I had 2 rooms. My wife and I stayed in a King and my daughter stayed in 2 doubles. We greatly appreciated the fact that the rooms were large and comfortable for all of us and that they were ready for us even though we came in at 1:30am from a late flight. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Orlando. The staff was fantastic and helpful in all ways. The shuttle was not running at the time we landed so I had to use a taxi but the front desk reimbursed me when I checked in. I had to use the shuttle to get back to the airport to pick up a van that I was going to be using for this trip and they took me right to the correct spot without any problems. Thank you to everyone at this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Airport Good location for all access to all Orlando atractions June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Needs Some Help While our waiter was very attentive, the food was very delayed and was not as good as was expected. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Great hotel in convenient area. Professional staff. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this Holiday Inn are consistently friendly and professional. The female staff member who brought my breakfast via room service was and has in the past been wonderful. Very nice demeanor, always on time and the order is perfect. Always a nice way to start your day. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Rest After a very long flight from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia and a long delay at JFK, NY; it was good to arrive at the hotel and be greeting by warm faces. Our room was very clean, quiet, spacious and provided us a very comfortable rest before we departed the next morning for our final destination. Excellent hotel, driver and staff! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Were treated very well by staff. Shortly after we settled in a staff member arrived with complimentary snacks and beverages. Which were very appreciated, thank you. And the morning paper was even more appreciated, as our flight was delayed for an hour. The wake up call service - necessary since our flight time was 7:00 AM - was much appreciated also. And your airport courtesy van drivers are always very efficient and polite. No matter the hour. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 May 28, 2014 Very satisfied with the stay. Staff was attentive, room was clean and van service esxcellant June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Close to airport - nice hotel very relaxing. Staff were courteous and rooms very clean we would come back. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit We had a very pleasant stay there. Plenty of good restaurants close by. Very enjoyable stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 1 star masquarading as a 4 star mote. Resturant was understaffed and staff was clearly staffed. Tried to ead at the bar but bartender was absent most of the time......also stressed to the point of rudness. No coffee in our room. Cockroaches thruout the motel with comments re same shared with other guests. Was there for a conference but water and coffee was in very short supply. I believe the shortcomings of this motel are an index of management. Would not stay in this Holiday Inn again. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not handle a full house well. The hotel was sold out when I stayed there. The service showed they were totally unprepared. I waited 40 minutes for a salad and a cup of coffee and then canceled the order when I was told it could be another 30-40 minutes, When I checked in at the front desk the man that waited on me seemed very bored and looked like he was wishing he was anywhere but there. When I checked out the lady that waited on me was friendly and helpful.The room was nice, comfortable and clean but nothing out of the ordinary. There are lots of restaurants near by. The bottom line is there are so many hotels to choose from in Orlando, why settle for mediocre? May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service All employees I encountered were very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms and service. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Accommodations as well as Shuttle Service Very Friendly Reception upon Arrival Very Spacious , Clean Room , liked the Couch ! Very good Facilities such as Bar and Breakfast Area Only one small issue with the Breakfast (it happened twice!) Unfortunately lately Sausage Patties instead of actual Breakfast Sausages are now being served in most Hotels The Sausage Patties are not very good and way too spicy, the Ham could NOT be consumed since it was so DRY and Hard that cutting it was almost impossible , leave alone eating it (The Server was informed and confirmed that there was an issue with the Ham and had it removed right away) However everything else on the Breakfast Menu was excellent and the Service Staff was very friendly and helpful. Being a long time Priority Club Member , this Hotel will definitely be recommended to everyone, my wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean hotel. Pros: Very close to the airport. Clean rooms, clean commons areas, full service hotel. Friendliest staff I've met in a while. Cons: The building is dated and could use a re-model. Reminds of a hotel out of the 80's with some newer furniture and decorations placed about. In the end, it's a pleasant hotel a stone's throw away from the airport so the dating of the decor really doesn't alter my opinion of this fine hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and frindly staff Always enjoy staying here while in Orlando ares Best Hotel and ready willingly staff at your service all the time Great for Families and solo traveler April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Our check in staff were so lovely, couldn't be more helpful and the other staff were nice. Room size was great and clean. Shuttle service to airport was great lovely driver too. April 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading