• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty Has Value Lost a child's electronic device in our hotel room. We were excited to find the cleaning staff turned in the device and hotel management promptly sent it back to us. They've earned my business on the next trip. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service It was just a great and over all experience....I would recommend this hotel to anyone July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful stay I had a wonderful and was pleasantly surprised at the amenities and condition of the facility. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best stay in Orlando I am always relaxed after leaving this establishment. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service I had to change my reservations twice and they were very helpful. When I walked in I could smell that the lobby had just been Cleaned. The tv in my room didn't work. They tried to Fix it the first day and when the problem happened On the second day the replaced the tv and gave me a credit for My inconvenience. Great service. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great location, Great value, Delicious breakfast. We booked this hotel for 4 days and extended our stay for another 4 days. The front desk staff ( Christian, Carol, Joan, Mary and others) was very professional, helpful, caring and smiling all the time. The house keeping staff was also great. Breakfast was also great and with lots of variety. Breakfast serving staff was also very courteous. Overall it was our excellent stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair option in Orlando Clean and Easy to use hotel option in Orlando. Similar to any other good HIE hotel, but the internet is poor. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stay Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very attentive, friendly and courtious. The breakfast was excellent for the price of the room. I will recomend it to anybody visiting Orlando. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Stay I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel and room was clean. It was close to a lot of shops and attractions on International. The gentleman (his name starts with a C) at the front desk was very helpful in helping me upon check in. The only negative encounter (it is a bit minor though) I had was during breakfast. The oj for breakfast was hot and when I asked the lady about getting some ice, she told me to go to the second floor to get some. I explained that the oj was hot and I wanted some ice for it but she pretended that she didn't understand what I was saying. Also, I wish they had Jacuzzi rooms without an adjoining door. That's just a personal thing. I don't like adjoining rooms or doors leading to other rooms unless I know the other person on the other side. Overall, the stay was very good! The beds were very comfortable! I will definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grate hotel great hotel and great people, close to the everything . worth the trip July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice HIE I have stayed here twice during events at the OCCC convention center. It is a short drive from the OCCC. The traffic in the area is terrible. There are a few places to eat within a short walk, but none of them are outstanding. This is a good place to stay if you want to save money, but still stay in a decent place. The breakfast is good and the hotel is in good shape. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place we got updated to presidential suite , prob because hotel bookd up and we bookd in advance online. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Orlando Hotel As with many Orlando hotels, they are usually always busy. This hotel was overall average. Things that kept it from being good for me were primarily the elevators, and the workout equipment. Workout equipment was old and a little unstable. Has reached it's useful life! The elevators were a headache especially in such a busy hotel. We were constantly waiting on the elevator which when on it, was super slow. The other thing was that either there wasn't a separate service elevator or it didn't work as we found ourselves on many occassions trying to fit into a tight elevator with the staff pushing cleaning carts or such. On a positive note, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the variety of breakfast options were good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another plesant stay Another pleasant stay at this property! I travel extensively - 150 nights a year. This hotel is quickly becoming one of my favorites. Although in a tourist area, it still is attractive to business travelers. Positives on this trip: Amber. Amber is always friendly and polite. Having someone like her greeting guests at check-in starts your stay of right. Always pleasant, always helpful. Seems to care about the guests! Negatives: - Not the hotel's fault....had some rude neighbors that did not understand there were others around. - Breakfast area is always crowded - had problems keeping the food out - never more than a couple minute wait - probably due to excessive crowds. I will stay here again! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hie orlando room cleaning poor needs some one checking ater room cleaning to keep up stanards June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Room, Great Breakfast Selection Close to theme parks and attractions via taxi or shuttle. Clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable / clean hotel Had a wonderful time. Would stay again. Clean rooms. Wonderful staff. Nice pool. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONFORT Y BUENA ATENCIÓN Buen servicio, seguro, amabilidad en la atención, orientación oportuna y seguridad durante la estancia June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Unfortunately the poor internet and poor shuttle schedule over shadowed a nice hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Day Mini-Vaca Excellent location on I-Drive. Close to restaurants. Many decent bargain shops in the area. Front desk Staff was attentive and caring. Maintenance was unbelievably quick on our request for help with the safe (1min.). Morning breakfast staff worked very hard to supply a lot of people and keep area clean. Shuttle to Universal was excellent. Shuttle to Disney would have been great, it just returned too early (6 pm) if you want to stay and see fireworks. We took City Bus, only $2 with 1 transfer at Seaworld. Leaving hotel it's Bus #8 to Seaworld & Bus #50 to Disney. Returning it's opposite. Quite simple. Walked to Wet n' Wild (5mins). Pool area was okay, near freeway so a little noisy. Peaceful once you put on your head phones! TIPS: 1) We had room at front of hotel,very quiet, a/c worked very well. Rooms 234 & 236 right next to stairs. Very convenient, Never took elevator once. 2) Our shuttle driver Sergio was beyond excellent. He did our return trip from Universal as well as our restaurant trips at night and brought us to the airport on departure day! He really catered to us and made sure we were not over-charged. Really nice Fella. Always ask the front desk for Sergio. Mary (the manager) was excellent to us. A good property and Excellent Staff! They make this IHG Gold member happy! Thank you Mary, you have a great team! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! Great Value! Pros: Friendliest staff. Everyone was very polite and welcoming. It's refreshing to receive great service from the entire staff. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean. Good options for breakfast. Cons: The A/C unit blows nearly straight out (powerful right in your face). Some things were a bit dated (dingey). Exercise room (closet) needed some updates/maintenance. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great front desk, housekeeping was so-so The front desk staff was amazing. The housekeeping was not great, they never re-stocked coffee, I lost both of my tv remotes and later found them both under the curtain in my room. The housekeeping must have changed the bed without taking care to move the tv remotes. Never re-stocked the washcloths either. Everything else was great. Good location, nice room, the fitness equipment needs maintenance though. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Distracted Drivers / Partial Breakfast If you choose to have breakfast, don't expect biscuits and gravy at this location.....they don't serve it. Also if you use the shuttle to the convention center, buckle up and expect the drivers to be texting / emailing / using the phone the entire trip. Distracted driving is not prohibited for or is ignored by vehicle operators. Also use caution in the excellent (but slick) showers. Overall good experience and excellent accommodations. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the price and location The hotel is newer, clean and friendly staff. Great location to stay. for convention center. There are plenty of restaurants, etc walking distance to hotel. The trolley and bus system stops right out front. The rooms were updated and clean. The complimentary breakfast was perfect to start the day. Plenty of choices and a nice great room to eat in. I would stay here again and recommend it for anyone. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, good price Comfortable beds, great breakfast and good price. Internet is not the best but sometimes works good. Housekeeping needs to be more efficient. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Bed was great! Service was great! Clean and affordable! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortablebed, great location, good service and courteous staff The location is excellent with close proximity to places of interest. The hotel's free shuttle service is very useful. But evening pick up could be extended and an additional pick up at later timing may be considered. Conveniently located with number of restaurants nearby of varied choice of food. Rooms are well kept, clean and neat . Linen and towels are clean and overall room looks neat and refreshing. Food choice in the free breakfast is decent though choice for vegetarians is limited. Front desk staff are very friendly and ready to assist and respond to queries. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Great Time A friend and I were in town for the Premiere Hair Show this was a great location then even had a complementary shuttle to the show. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Hotel 1. Hotel Is located in bad area. 2. Very loud acoustic and there is no way of sleeping and unbearable noise. 3. AC is loud and does not work. 4. Don't be fooled by the pool on the website is actually super small. 4. Rude Staff . 5.Breakfast was bad quality. 6. This should be set up as a cheap Motel. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Quick resolution of problems. I travel frequently - 150+ nights a year. Have been a IHG Platinum for almost 20 years - have comparable status at a ciompetitor as well. Additionally, I have stayed at this property perhaps 25 nights in the past year. With all that said, I understand issues happen. I don't judge a hotel for having an issue, instead I judge by how they handled an issue. My reviews for this property have consistently beend 5/5 or near 5/5. It is always clean and it is always quiet!. Both of these are hard to accomplish in a tourist location. If you stay at a hotel often enought - you have an issue. Mine was with housekeeping - 930 in the morning they knocked on the door - even though I had a do not disturb sign on the door. Brought it immediatly (and quite vocally# to the manager's attention.. Mary took immedate #and satisfactory) action. The question is always - "would you retunr to this property after having problems) Answer is yes - I have actuallyc hecked back in to this property this week. Managemnt team and staff at this hotel care about their guests. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading