• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like your own home. I loved the experience at Holiday Inn Express! Comfortable beds, large bathroom, enought room for the luggage and a very good staff and service. Not to mention it's great location with easy access to/from the most important attractions at Orlando area. I'll be back for sure! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very Near Universal This hotel was very near Universal Studio which is where we were going. They do have a shuttle but we drove and had no problem getting there and back. There were lots of great eating places not far from the hotel. We would stay here again in the future. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Orlando area We stayed here during a recent stay to Universal Orlando and were very pleased. The room is fairly basic, but we were not in the room much so that was fine with us. The rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant. The free breakfast was a great value - goes far beyond a typical continental breakfast at most hotels. We looked forward to the pancakes every day! The pool was clean and a nice size. It was in a nice area of International Drive with plenty of restaurants and shops in the area within walking distance or a short drive. I appreciated having a free shuttle to Universal but my only suggestion would be to offer a few later pick up times. The latest pick up was 7:15 which wasn't ideal when the park was open until 10. Other than that, very pleased with this hotel and will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so new hotel No vending machines on site, 2 soda machines one unplugged the other sold out. Trying to get breakfest in the morning was a joke, too many people and not enough staff to keep up plus they constantly had problems with the waffle machine, toasters, pancake machine and juice machines.. The hall ways were hot, the elevators were slow and the parking was horrible" had to park in a field " not to mention the hotel is hidden behind some other buildings. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Turned around I booked multiple months in advance and was told to call prior to check in so that a roll away bed would be available, when I did, I was told that a roll way could not be put in this room due to fire code (which I understand), but that is not what I was told when I made my reservation. Luckily I was upgraded to a suite which accommodated my needs, but of course it was an additional charge and was only available 2 out of the 3 nights of my stay. Prior to the third night, I called the hotel to move rooms, they found another room. Upon checkout of the suite, I found out that the female that I spoke with never confirmed the reservation, and had canceled my original reservation as well. After 2 hours of confusion & frustration, Joan, the service member at the front desk, was very accommodating and we were given two side by side rooms for the price of one. All in all it worked out great, but if the hotel would have been full or the children would have been younger, this would not have worked out!! Be sure to confirm your reservations and specifics for your room in writing if your traveling with children,. Though I am sure the lack of communication occurred from the top down, the staff at this location did everything they could to fix this mix-up! Overall great hotel experience! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sadden The room was very clean. The bath exhaust fan was very very loud. The service was excellent. The worse was when I checked out earlier than I expected and was told my credit card was fully charged for the entire scheduled stay. This caused me to go over my credit limit on the credit card. The lady at the front desk said my card will be credited but not sure how long it will take. Now I have to jump through hoops to correct this issue. I wish I was told this on the front end then I could have went elsewhere . I am so sadden that I may not stay at another IHG motel unless I know what to expect at time of check out. Out of all the IHG motels I stayed this is the only one that has charged in advance. Please do not let this happen to anyone else or expand this other IHG motels. Thank you Mike July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place to stay Staff was great. There were things all around you to do. You could stay in this one area and enjoy yourself all week. I will be back. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy My stay was very relaxing and quiet. The staff was very Pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and refreshing To be in my kids loved it as well. I will be going back there July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good overall Had a pretty good experience. One elevator was broken down when we arrived and it was frustrating waiting for the one elevator that was working with a lot of other guests. Other than that, we we satisfied with our stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and Friendly staff We were in town for a convention at another hotel down the street. Used Priority Club Points for this stay. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the HIExpress was. Seemed relatively new. Did not have to pay for parking which was a plus and getting in and out of t HIExpress was easy. Staff was friendly and I really appreciated the breakfast which offered something for everyone it seemed. I would definitely consider staying again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty Has Value Lost a child's electronic device in our hotel room. We were excited to find the cleaning staff turned in the device and hotel management promptly sent it back to us. They've earned my business on the next trip. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service It was just a great and over all experience....I would recommend this hotel to anyone July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful stay I had a wonderful and was pleasantly surprised at the amenities and condition of the facility. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best stay in Orlando I am always relaxed after leaving this establishment. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service I had to change my reservations twice and they were very helpful. When I walked in I could smell that the lobby had just been Cleaned. The tv in my room didn't work. They tried to Fix it the first day and when the problem happened On the second day the replaced the tv and gave me a credit for My inconvenience. Great service. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great location, Great value, Delicious breakfast. We booked this hotel for 4 days and extended our stay for another 4 days. The front desk staff ( Christian, Carol, Joan, Mary and others) was very professional, helpful, caring and smiling all the time. The house keeping staff was also great. Breakfast was also great and with lots of variety. Breakfast serving staff was also very courteous. Overall it was our excellent stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair option in Orlando Clean and Easy to use hotel option in Orlando. Similar to any other good HIE hotel, but the internet is poor. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stay Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very attentive, friendly and courtious. The breakfast was excellent for the price of the room. I will recomend it to anybody visiting Orlando. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Stay I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel and room was clean. It was close to a lot of shops and attractions on International. The gentleman (his name starts with a C) at the front desk was very helpful in helping me upon check in. The only negative encounter (it is a bit minor though) I had was during breakfast. The oj for breakfast was hot and when I asked the lady about getting some ice, she told me to go to the second floor to get some. I explained that the oj was hot and I wanted some ice for it but she pretended that she didn't understand what I was saying. Also, I wish they had Jacuzzi rooms without an adjoining door. That's just a personal thing. I don't like adjoining rooms or doors leading to other rooms unless I know the other person on the other side. Overall, the stay was very good! The beds were very comfortable! I will definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grate hotel great hotel and great people, close to the everything . worth the trip July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice HIE I have stayed here twice during events at the OCCC convention center. It is a short drive from the OCCC. The traffic in the area is terrible. There are a few places to eat within a short walk, but none of them are outstanding. This is a good place to stay if you want to save money, but still stay in a decent place. The breakfast is good and the hotel is in good shape. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place we got updated to presidential suite , prob because hotel bookd up and we bookd in advance online. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Orlando Hotel As with many Orlando hotels, they are usually always busy. This hotel was overall average. Things that kept it from being good for me were primarily the elevators, and the workout equipment. Workout equipment was old and a little unstable. Has reached it's useful life! The elevators were a headache especially in such a busy hotel. We were constantly waiting on the elevator which when on it, was super slow. The other thing was that either there wasn't a separate service elevator or it didn't work as we found ourselves on many occassions trying to fit into a tight elevator with the staff pushing cleaning carts or such. On a positive note, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the variety of breakfast options were good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another plesant stay Another pleasant stay at this property! I travel extensively - 150 nights a year. This hotel is quickly becoming one of my favorites. Although in a tourist area, it still is attractive to business travelers. Positives on this trip: Amber. Amber is always friendly and polite. Having someone like her greeting guests at check-in starts your stay of right. Always pleasant, always helpful. Seems to care about the guests! Negatives: - Not the hotel's fault....had some rude neighbors that did not understand there were others around. - Breakfast area is always crowded - had problems keeping the food out - never more than a couple minute wait - probably due to excessive crowds. I will stay here again! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hie orlando room cleaning poor needs some one checking ater room cleaning to keep up stanards June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Room, Great Breakfast Selection Close to theme parks and attractions via taxi or shuttle. Clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable / clean hotel Had a wonderful time. Would stay again. Clean rooms. Wonderful staff. Nice pool. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONFORT Y BUENA ATENCIÓN Buen servicio, seguro, amabilidad en la atención, orientación oportuna y seguridad durante la estancia June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Unfortunately the poor internet and poor shuttle schedule over shadowed a nice hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Day Mini-Vaca Excellent location on I-Drive. Close to restaurants. Many decent bargain shops in the area. Front desk Staff was attentive and caring. Maintenance was unbelievably quick on our request for help with the safe (1min.). Morning breakfast staff worked very hard to supply a lot of people and keep area clean. Shuttle to Universal was excellent. Shuttle to Disney would have been great, it just returned too early (6 pm) if you want to stay and see fireworks. We took City Bus, only $2 with 1 transfer at Seaworld. Leaving hotel it's Bus #8 to Seaworld & Bus #50 to Disney. Returning it's opposite. Quite simple. Walked to Wet n' Wild (5mins). Pool area was okay, near freeway so a little noisy. Peaceful once you put on your head phones! TIPS: 1) We had room at front of hotel,very quiet, a/c worked very well. Rooms 234 & 236 right next to stairs. Very convenient, Never took elevator once. 2) Our shuttle driver Sergio was beyond excellent. He did our return trip from Universal as well as our restaurant trips at night and brought us to the airport on departure day! He really catered to us and made sure we were not over-charged. Really nice Fella. Always ask the front desk for Sergio. Mary (the manager) was excellent to us. A good property and Excellent Staff! They make this IHG Gold member happy! Thank you Mary, you have a great team! June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading