• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Muy bueno Muy buen hotel, las instalaciones muy buenas y parqueadero gratis, lo que ofrecieron en la reservacion se cumplio al 100%, totalmente recomendable August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great property Had an overall positive experience during my stay. Experience was consistent with my previous stays here, only this time it did seem a bit better. The staff was courteous and helpful, breakfast area and choices were excellent, and the pool area was well maintained and clean. The Hollywood theme the property has going on is tastefully done and well balanced; it's definitely not overdone or tacky. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast Great breakfast, service, and cleanliness at holiday inn express by universal studios orlando. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by orlando tavel not impressed with the service. I had other choices, bu because it was located close Universal Studios and the mall I went with this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness Room wansn't vaccumned . Carpet need to get changed Bathroon is not confortable ,No bathtub, sliding door Requested to get vaccumned but Did not August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Close to Universal This is a nice hotel and with 2 miles of Universal. It is a tremendous value and a nice location August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence staff The staff was very nice each day we was there. Was a bit disappointed in the size of the room we had to stay in. It was not has roomy to accommodate four adults. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Accomodations! We stayed here last weekend as well and enjoyed it so much, we wish we could have stayed that entire week, but due to a prior engagement, we had to check out and move to a different hotel, which wasn't nearly as nice, by the way. We still had one night left in the area, so we chose to come back here. Daniel at the front desk gave us exceptional service. He is very personable and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our interactions with him. All the hotel staff did their best to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The breakfast was very good and the kitchen staff, again, went the extra mile to serve us. Thank you all so much. We will highly recommend your hotel and hope our travels bring us your way again just so that we can stay here! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room, and Awesome Service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All the staff we encountered were terrific. The breakfast was more than adequate and the staff in the breakfast room went the extra mile for us. I just wish I had written down their names so I could give them the recognition they deserve. We liked it so much, we booked another stay the following weekend as we were still in the area. Kudos to all the staff! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars!! Great service and clean environment! The fire alarm battery was bad in our room when we first got there. I let the front desk know and someone was there within 5 minutes to put a new battery in. The hotel was in walking distance to Universal Studios but also had a shuttle to drop you off. The complementary breakfast was delicious. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando The staff was nice. The rooms clean. The breakfast was plenty. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location to all major attractions is excellent! Not to close, yet not to far! Quiet area, and plenty of parking. Did I mention, free shuttle to Universal Studio's. The Free breakfast was good, and hot coffee and tea was available 24hr, Nice! The hotel was so crowded, but thats ok, that's what it's all about. The front desk staff was awesome, and the concierge for Universal Studios is a big plus, they help me with securing tickets for the parks, as well as the shuttle. :) Kudos to the staff and the hotel! Great job! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent stay I highly recomend this place. The rooms are nice and confortable. The staff is very friendly August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and excellent facility had a great time with my family. excellent room and nice pool. breakfast was also good. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Universal Studio's, great service and value. We stayed for 5 nights and had a blast. I liked the fact that it was so close to the Universal park. The place had a pool, gym and excellent breakfast menu. Will book here again. I personally liked the attention the staff provided. In particular Marrie. Very nice young lady. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is a great place to stay when on business or leisure travel! Staff is attentive and friendly. Rooms are clean and have great pillows. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The breakfast room and breakfast need greatly improving. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Close to Universal Orlando, very nice & helpful front desk staff. Be aware all close-by hotels sell out by 5pm every day so no switching rooms. We had 5 sleepers so reserved their largest room with 2 beds & pull-out sofa & they even provided a roll-away cot! But we were really cramped with one bathroom & should have switched to Holiday Inn & Suites down the street for their larger 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite instead. Also hotel shuttle only drops off at Universal at 11:30am & picks up at 8pm so completely not helpful for park's 8am opening & 10pm closing. Front desk suggested calling a cab instead for $8 each way but we just drove ourselves instead. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the experience we'd hoped. Fortunately we were on vacation, so in a more relaxed mode but the overall experience of this HI Express in comparison to other HI Expresses we've stayed at was poor. Breakfast was an absolute 'bun fight', too many people, not enough tables and poor access to the buffet. Plastic cutlery and polystyrene crockery added to the less than enjoyable experience - does this Hotel not have wash-up facilities? A room fridge not provided but offered for a $10 / day charge - strange given the temperature and humidity at that time. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad idea First the hotel is not the closest to Universal. It was dirty and run down. Stains all over the carpet. Very small room. On line it stated that I was getting a suite yet upon check in they did not even offer suites. Very noisy. The food at breakfast was the worst I have had in the past 3 years of traveling. Staff had the take it or leave it attitude. Not a good experience at all. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was typical for Holiday Inn, breakfast was good. Breakfast is not crowded if you get there before 7:30 am. Pool was relaxing after a day in the crowded theme parks. It is a long walk to Universal, but definitely walkable, we did it each day there and back. We didn't try the complementary shuttle. Wet n Wild is a short drive. Disney is an easy straight shot down I-4, but beware of traffic. A mini-fridge would have been very welcome to keep drinks and snack cold, but we didn't have one. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine but breakfast was just OK This was my second stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The room was satisfactory, however the bathroom in this particular location was not very good. It was very cramped and the shower temperature was very hard to adjust. In fact one of the plastic pieces actually broke off in my hand. I was able to put it back on but had a very difficult time adjusting the water. My breakfast experience at both of the Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at were below satisfactory. Yes, they give you a wide variety, but the eggs are not edible and the bagels were stale. The pancakes are just ok. I'm not sure if I would stay at another Holiday Inn Express. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was amazing. Very attentive and helpful. Pleasure to stay in this hotel. The only issue I had was morning breakfast can be quite hectic depending on time of day. Lots of guests to feed. The staff did their best to keep up July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Your staff was amazing and greeted me as a IHG member and very very helpful . July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for a Good Price Stayed at this Hotel for our family vacation to Universal, SeaWorld, and Kennedy Space Center. The hotel was very nice. I was very happy with the location of the hotel, and it's proximity to the theme parks that we visited. I had a few issues. The room was too small. Bathroom even smaller. My family of 4 was really cramped for space. After thinking about it, we tried to upgrade to a larger room, but they were all sold out. The staff was very accommodating trying to find a bigger room for us. Available electrical outlets in the room to charge phones, laptops, iPods, ect. was hard to come by. Also, Our beds were not very good. The kids can sleep on anything, but my wife and I had sore backs. The hotel staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was fast and excellent! If I stay again, I will get the larger room to start with. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Location to far from parks good they had shuttle. Local area buffet food eating place was lousy and unpleasant. Wouldn't stay there again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific friendly informative staff The rooms were clean, however small and no refrigerator in our room. I was only there for two nights so I iced everyday without a problem. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is safe and comfortable. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great Location! Just needed a few days to relax and to visit with my daughter while she and our grandchild was in Florida. My husband and I loved the location, not to far from Disney and near many restaurants and Universal. Having breakfast included made our stay even better. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay Service and quality are lacking. Needs updating more parking and better food. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Hotel is very convenient to Universal. Staff is friendly and attentive, and handles problems in a timely fashion. Doris at the desk is terrific. The food and breakfast staff were very good. The hotel could use a bit of an update or at the least a thorough carpet cleaning. Good price for the area. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading