• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, once again Great staff and Restaurant--tasty food (try the fish tacos with seared tuna). October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, very clean and comfortable I was disappointed about a few things. The outside noise in my room on the 12th floor was a little loud. I-4 ran right beside the hotel so not sure if that can be remedied. The Valet was too busy on his phone to provide me with kind service upon my return from one of the local theme parks in the area. Had to leave my car and assure myself that It would be taken care of. 15 dollars prepaid for the breakfast was to much to me. The rest of the IHG hotels that im used to going to offer the same breakfast with more choices for free. If I return I will not pay 15 dollars for the prepaid breakfast. I did not get my breakfast vouchers upon checking in so had to leave my table to get them from the front desk. Other than that I was very satisfied with the facility.... October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I was very pleased with the Crowne Plaza. I arrived late, but the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. I'm a business traveler and stay in hotel across the country. Very few rooms I've stayed in have matched the one at the Crowne Plaza. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel vist I loved staying at this hotel. The people are friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. I will definitely be back again. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED There was some sort of water leakage on the floor we stayed on the carpet outside our room was wet, smelled like mildew. The lobby staff was not welcoming or pleasant to deal with. No one that I dealt with smiled. We used the valet service, and called down from our room to have our vehicle brought around – still we had to wait 7-9 minutes every time for our vehicle. Overall I am glad we only had to stay at this hotel for night, as the stay was not a pleasant stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Quiet rooms, clean hotel, comfortable, secure, valet parking staff was very professional, grounds are clean, conference rooms are well laid out. Lobby and entrance clean and inviting. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice property I stay here often when visiting Orlando. Spending 100 night a year in hotels give me a good frame of reference for what is required for a good hotel experience, they have it all. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! Received a free upgrade from my status and it was a great room! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! I will definitly come back! Fantastic stay!!!This is my 1st time at this hotel and I will definitely come back. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The food the restaurant was excellent! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay. Stayed in a room with two queen beds shared by three of us. Hotel was clean and beautiful, staff was helpful and friendly. Great price for the area, will definitely visit again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Stay Hotel is nice, staff is friendly. This hotel is conveniently located near downtown with easy access to I-4 and the 408. Surrounding areas can be a bit abrasive but it is hard to avoid that in Orlando. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Look elswhere unless you have lots of money Parking is super expensive and the parking attendants are very rude. overall i had a bad experience at this hotel and i will not be returing again. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF I STAY HERE QUITE OFTEN AND LIKE HOW FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL THE STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable business trip I enjoyed the food the most even thought it was sometime on the spicy side. The bartender was awesome. Not only great service, but gave great conversation. I would recommend anyone to stay here September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great staff, as always. Expect friendly and prompt service that makes you feel at home! The only con is that it would be nice to have a different parking/back door entry system. The self parking gate often doesn't work because room keys become inactivated and if it is raining (which is often) you get drenched when trying to use the key. Also, the room keys don't automatically open the back door (that is closest to the self parking area)--until used to open your room. This is not the most convenient when trying to unload your luggage. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very good service the only thing I had a problem with was the shower curtain had tear in it that was quite long.but the young lady at the front desk was on top of it and housekeeping had replaced it by the time I returned from my meeting.many thanks to them.everthing else was hunky doryand I most certainly will be staying there again before the year is out September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Food was delicious and quickly delivered. The staff also delivered an iron to my room in the morning quickly. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Modern room Room was modern, spacious and well maintained. Great service and staff. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforrable bed The beds were great and so were the bathrooms.However, the price of parking was ridiculous. Since we had to pay to park, valet should have been included. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel has just about anything you might want. Onsite dining, breakfast buffet, pool, hot tub, fitness center. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. It is located next to Rt 4 so you can get anywhere you want with ease. I highly recommend t his hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower but poor A/C placement The shower was very nice with its multiple shower heads for blasting clean with hot water, or just relaxing in the rain like waterfall. However the A/C unit was so close to the bed it made it uncomfortably cold while in bed in order to cool the rest of the room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Get me a little faster internet and all is good here. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "Night I'am a frequent traveler who perferrs to stay in IHG properties for business: and is also a Platinum Elite member. On this particular weekend I used my points to stay at the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown. When I first arrived approximatley at 17:00 hours on Friday I was greated with great customer service like I expected since that has been my experience through my travels. The Next morning 8-16-14 I was using the restroom and found a roach in my bathroom. Next I went to the front desk where I was provided good customer service but I couldn't change rooms until later that afternoon which became an inconvenience. That night 8-16-14 I had three guest come visit. Sometime around 23:00 hours I got out of the shower and one of my friends tells me that a male employee of the hotel just stopped by and told them that they needed to lower their voices due to noise complaints from other guest. Approximatley 15 minutes later I get a knock on the door from who I assume to be the same employee wearing what appeared to be a maroon shirt with Crowne Plaze written on it at the door. When I opened the door before I could say anything the hotel employee says "If i come back again, I'm calling the cops on you"; then he walked off. I was taken back since this was my first time talking to anyone from the hotel about any complaints. So at this point I walked down to the front desk where I asked to speak to a manager. There was a female working who immeadiately gave me an attitude and automatically sided with the employee. Once agian I was taken back because I stay in IHG properties on a weekly basis and I have never been treated and or talked to in the manner which they did. It wasn't until I let her finish talking and explained that prior to the last engagement with the male employee I had not been made aware of what was going on besides what I was told by my friend when I got out of the shower. Also I had to explain that I travel frequently and stay in IHG properties regularly before she started showing any type of respect. I would say this was a very diappointing experience and if it wasn't for the location of the property I would have checked out the very next day; The service was like night and day. During the night shift everyone was pleasant and displayed professionalism but at night it became the opposite. This particular stay has me contemplating switching from IHG to another brand of hotels due to the severity of the threat made to call the police on me without any other explanation. Everything else about the stay I could deal with but if thats how I'm going to be treated than I will take my business elsewhere. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Everything expected was fufilled and more! The breakfast buffet was well worth the price and my guest and I were surprised! August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel EVER!!!! Nightmare Experience.. Just don't stay, between the bugs, staff, and cleanliness.. however, after receiving linens for our bed which we didn't have upon arrival the beds were great.. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best Being in the hospitality industry for nearly 20 years, I have seen my share of hotels. Crown Plaza Downtown Orlando is the BEST!!!! From my checkin to my breakfast in bed. The staff was so nice and the rooms.........OMG Clean, beautiful, comfortable!!!! I was there for business but stayed another night cause I just loved the hotel! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, No HD Channels The room was nice and modern with a great view of downtown Orlando. You could hear some traffic noise, but not so much that it kept you awake. Disappointments included the non-existence of HD channels and unfriendly staff (except for the valet who provided great service). Very central location for visiting downtown Orlando, College Park, and Thornton Park. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I love this hotel. Near downtown Orlando, great service, great rooms! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for business travel Very nice staff and above average service. Hotel is somewhat dated but overall very clean and well maintained. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in downtown Orlando We were in Orlando for two nights and chose this hotel based on our experience at other Crowne Plaza hotels. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and efficient. The suite we were given was as large as some apartments, very well furnished and comfortable. Will stay there again if need be. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading