• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Food was delicious and quickly delivered. The staff also delivered an iron to my room in the morning quickly. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Modern room Room was modern, spacious and well maintained. Great service and staff. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforrable bed The beds were great and so were the bathrooms.However, the price of parking was ridiculous. Since we had to pay to park, valet should have been included. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel has just about anything you might want. Onsite dining, breakfast buffet, pool, hot tub, fitness center. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. It is located next to Rt 4 so you can get anywhere you want with ease. I highly recommend t his hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower but poor A/C placement The shower was very nice with its multiple shower heads for blasting clean with hot water, or just relaxing in the rain like waterfall. However the A/C unit was so close to the bed it made it uncomfortably cold while in bed in order to cool the rest of the room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Get me a little faster internet and all is good here. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "Night I'am a frequent traveler who perferrs to stay in IHG properties for business: and is also a Platinum Elite member. On this particular weekend I used my points to stay at the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown. When I first arrived approximatley at 17:00 hours on Friday I was greated with great customer service like I expected since that has been my experience through my travels. The Next morning 8-16-14 I was using the restroom and found a roach in my bathroom. Next I went to the front desk where I was provided good customer service but I couldn't change rooms until later that afternoon which became an inconvenience. That night 8-16-14 I had three guest come visit. Sometime around 23:00 hours I got out of the shower and one of my friends tells me that a male employee of the hotel just stopped by and told them that they needed to lower their voices due to noise complaints from other guest. Approximatley 15 minutes later I get a knock on the door from who I assume to be the same employee wearing what appeared to be a maroon shirt with Crowne Plaze written on it at the door. When I opened the door before I could say anything the hotel employee says "If i come back again, I'm calling the cops on you"; then he walked off. I was taken back since this was my first time talking to anyone from the hotel about any complaints. So at this point I walked down to the front desk where I asked to speak to a manager. There was a female working who immeadiately gave me an attitude and automatically sided with the employee. Once agian I was taken back because I stay in IHG properties on a weekly basis and I have never been treated and or talked to in the manner which they did. It wasn't until I let her finish talking and explained that prior to the last engagement with the male employee I had not been made aware of what was going on besides what I was told by my friend when I got out of the shower. Also I had to explain that I travel frequently and stay in IHG properties regularly before she started showing any type of respect. I would say this was a very diappointing experience and if it wasn't for the location of the property I would have checked out the very next day; The service was like night and day. During the night shift everyone was pleasant and displayed professionalism but at night it became the opposite. This particular stay has me contemplating switching from IHG to another brand of hotels due to the severity of the threat made to call the police on me without any other explanation. Everything else about the stay I could deal with but if thats how I'm going to be treated than I will take my business elsewhere. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Everything expected was fufilled and more! The breakfast buffet was well worth the price and my guest and I were surprised! August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel EVER!!!! Nightmare Experience.. Just don't stay, between the bugs, staff, and cleanliness.. however, after receiving linens for our bed which we didn't have upon arrival the beds were great.. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best Being in the hospitality industry for nearly 20 years, I have seen my share of hotels. Crown Plaza Downtown Orlando is the BEST!!!! From my checkin to my breakfast in bed. The staff was so nice and the rooms.........OMG Clean, beautiful, comfortable!!!! I was there for business but stayed another night cause I just loved the hotel! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, No HD Channels The room was nice and modern with a great view of downtown Orlando. You could hear some traffic noise, but not so much that it kept you awake. Disappointments included the non-existence of HD channels and unfriendly staff (except for the valet who provided great service). Very central location for visiting downtown Orlando, College Park, and Thornton Park. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I love this hotel. Near downtown Orlando, great service, great rooms! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for business travel Very nice staff and above average service. Hotel is somewhat dated but overall very clean and well maintained. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in downtown Orlando We were in Orlando for two nights and chose this hotel based on our experience at other Crowne Plaza hotels. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and efficient. The suite we were given was as large as some apartments, very well furnished and comfortable. Will stay there again if need be. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the vending area The rooms were comfortable and nice and appeared to have been recently updated. However there was not an available outlet next to the bed to charge my phone which I use for an alarm in the morning. I hade to use one across the room which was not terribly convenient. Unfortunately we were assigned a room right next door to the ice machine and vending area. During our second night after 2:00 a.m. I was awakened on two occasions by some very inebriated and loud folkd getting ice. Why can't hotels solve this problem? Self parking was a HUGE problem as well. It was not that it was too far away as is sometimes the case but that it was full of dead ends and at capacity leaving no where to park. (and I paid for this) All that being said it is a good value and was clean and tidy. The lobby area was pleasant and attractive and the staff was very nice as well. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff tuff to get coffee service in am. at the buffet. didn't get buffet. persons behind coffee bar one on phone one walked away. finally a different lady waited on us. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You Pay to Park here! Warning - 15$ /day to park here Seems high - espcially for a Platimun member. In addition to points or welcome water August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Crowne Plaza is the only place I will stay while in Orlando. I'm in town 5 to 6 times a year and their service is always the best. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK facility and location but poor service The location is good, the facility is clean, but don't expect any special treatment. As a Platinum Elite member, most IHG hotels will offer a complimentary upgrade if they are available, but this hotel does not. I booked a suite and upon checking in I asked if the one next level up (within the same category) was still available and they said yes. I asked if I was able to be upgraded to that room for my 1 night stay, and they said no because they might be able to sell it to somebody. Being it was already 5pm on the day of, that seems unlikely. Before I could even ask what the up charge would be, the lady at the front desk already swiped my room key and said here is the room you booked. Had they offered me a reasonable option I would have likely paid for it because it was my birthday (which I indicated in the booking notes that they obviously do not read). Rather than beg to pay extra to upgrade my stay, I decided to take booked room. The service in the hotel was kind of cold. The first simple request I made for room service evoked an inconvenienced sigh. The next time I made another simple request I waited for a butter knife for nearly an hour before just leaving the hotel room without it being delivered. While walking through the hallway the next morning I crossed paths with a manager in a sport coat and Crowne Plaza badge and I said "good morning" and all I got in response was a tight lipped half smile and nod. Now I know none of this is all that terrible on their own, but the cumulative effect indicates that employees don't seem to be happy to work there and it shows. If you get an amazing deal and don't expect even simple kind gestures from the staff, it is an ok hotel. But if you are looking to enjoy a leisurely time, I'd pick another hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was greeted by the hard working valet drivers who were friendly and helpful.Check-in was quick and easy.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Orlando-Downtown I felt like a queen. I travel a lot and this hotel met my needs. Love, love, love the aromatherapy sleep kit! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crown Experience The Orlando Crown is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff was very courteous, friendly and its always nice when they remember your name and what accommodations you like. I found this to be very important. I travel about 42 weeks out of the year and I know what hotel I would recommend and return to. This hotel is very beautiful and clean. I would like to see at an additional happy hour added during the week. They have a Happy hour only on Tuesday. Overall my stay was awesome the rooms are beautiful so up-to-date with furnishing and the beds are the best I've ever rested in. My kids came up to visit me and they loved the room I was in. The room was very spacious and the view of the city was great. Thanks Crown for such a comfortable and wonderful stay July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Saves the Day! II had to attend an auction the next day. The business center had run out of paper. The printer in the business center had run out of ink cartridges. The printer spoke only Spanish for some reason. The person before me had drained the ink completely by printing her color travel itinerary. I had to have a printout or I was dead in the water at the auction the next morning. The concierge actually lent me her computer and printer so I could print my one page spread sheet from my Dropbox. Auction saved, happy client. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip in Orlando I do not recommend this hotel. We were directed to a room that was already occupied and even had the key card!!!! imagine walking into a room to find it is already occupied. EEKS! And management didn't even try to find me to speak to me about it. Hello? Customer Service? It's too bad, cause I'm sure the hotel could have been a great experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Power Traveler Was a great stay for a couple days on business. Only complaint is the bar and restaurant were small and understaffed for good service July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from check-in to check-out The location is a bit noisy, but the location makes it worth the road noise. The staff is outstanding. Thanks Matthew for such an attentive check-in. Susie is no doubt the best bartender in Orlando. And Marie brought perfection to breakfast to start off my very stressful day. I needed to get a large amount of work done and be well rested for a busy day. The room was great and I repeat, the staff was outstanding! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodation The public and guest areas are updated, beautifully decorated, and very clean. My friends and I felt very welcome, safe and comfortable. The complimentary shuttle around downtown was a great bonus. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This is my favourite location when in Orlando with business, good location, nice rooms, clean and comfortable, great value. Only con, rooms facing the highway are a bit noisy. As a IHG Platinum I recommend this location for anyone with business in the downtown and surroundings area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed One of the things I like best about all Crowne Plaza hotels is the bed July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience An exceptional value. Staff's attitude and professionalism from first to end of stay was all a visitor could ask for. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading