• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beatty02 Nice hotel, people and clean. Loved the breakfast and clean room July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,great service and great breakfast. Comfortable, quiet, and very close to central FL fairgrounds. Great place to stay during events. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We had two rooms for two nights each. We were well-pleased with our stay. We especially enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning. The location was just right for our purpose - attending a concert at the fair grounds. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all comfort This is a great place to stay. The only issue we had was the slowness of the internet. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always gives good reviews, not this time! Booked 3 months in advance, tried to change reservation for an event discount, wasn't able to get through for 3 weeks, therefore wasn't able to receive discount. Front desk gave my personal info to others that were staying there, including how to reach my room by phone and what room number I was staying at without my consent! Coffee maker was not working and could not sleep with the noise level. Gladly, will never step foot in this hotel again! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I will be coming back to stay when I am in the Orlando area! This is a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was able to relax during my trip to area to my family July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed No hangers in the room, had to get from front desk. Jacuzzi tub wan not clean. Jets spewed black slime even after three fill ups, running then draining. GM gave me %50 off bill. It was nice he compensated me but I'm unhappy I had to even deal with this. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I always stay at an IHG I travel on a regular basis and share my rewards with family July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lights We always enjoy our stay at your hotel, except, there is not one light that is bright enough in your rooms to use for reading. I realize a company must save as much energy as possible, but this was not good. I like to read for a couple of hours before I fall asleep and there was not even one light that was bright enough to read by in our room. We had the same problem the last time we stayed there. I'm sure I'm not the only person to have a problem with this. Please make at least one lamp bright enough to read by in each of your rooms. You will have happier customers. Other than the lighting problem our stay with you was wonderful. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I love staying at the Holiday Inn EXPRESS. Never had any complaints and problems. This particular trip I had issues trying to get my laptop connected to the internet. Saman at the front desk was great. Very helpful and went out of his way to make sure i received internet connection and checked on me the next day. Very pleasant trip. Will stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and excellent no complaints at all. HOtel staff, food and room quality is excellent July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, clean and comfortable! This was a great location for our hotel stay. Will consider it for other personal visits. Had a wonderful hotel stay! Thanks, Cal July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay! Hotel is like brand new. Super clean with a very friendly staff. The breakfast choices were awesome. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience it was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn express and I was impressed by how nice the hotel was. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was well kept and the food was good. Also the staff was very nice and courteous. The next time I'm in Orlando I will stay at this hotel again! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable great location near fairgrounds We were going to the dog shows at the fairgrounds and we had a horrible experience at another hotel. We were thrilled to actually drive into the parking lot and feel safe after being in a somewhat sketchy area, and to have friendly caring staff greet us in a clean comfortable lobby. The rooms were wonderful, the beds so comfortable - shower was fantastic. We had a GREAT stay and would definitely recommend. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Awful hotel. From the moment you enter the door cigarette smell slaps you. Room was dark with a view of a building roof top. Staff was very nice though. And the computers in the lobby were infected with malware and virus. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and relaxing stay I have always enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express and this was no different. The staff was excellent and if there was any questions or something was needed it was answered or responded to immediately. I have recommended and will continue to recommend The Holiday Inn Express. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business trip I like this Orlando HIE. They have a friendly, professional staff; very clean rooms; and quiet. They have a steakhouse next door to them which is great. There doesn't seem to be a lot of Disney world traffic which is great for the business traveler like myself. They have a lot business traffic, and I can see why. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in the Sun Excellent hotel. Great services. Well train staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have been bringing group of students at this location and this hotel is simply the best. i love new breakfast and breakfast lady. Couple of small issues i find hotel could do better however all is well. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by services was quick very helpful Comfortable bed air conditioning was cold room smelled great always had hot water for shower with 4 people. Workers was friendly and helpful quiet place will stay again an I recommend June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice Rooms are clean, convenient location. Nice hotel will defintely come back. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Check in staff seem somewhat friendly but not genuine with it! The cleaning staff is HORRIBLE. They do not clean until very late in the afternoon and then leave the dirty linen in the hall way until the next day's cleaning. Breakfast is just bland but sufficient to start your day! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service This hotel met all my expectations. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and addressed all of my needs. The complimentary breakfast was a plus. The grounds are clean, and it was a pleasure to stay here. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay... The room was clean and very pretty. Front desk staff were kind and helpful with suggestion of a local pizza establishment. The pool was clean and thoroughly enjoyed by the entire family. Breakfast was delicious and got us off to a great start for the day. I especially appreciate the fact that the staff was able to arrange for 2 rooms to be located close together and have a crib added to one on very short notice. We will definitely be staying here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This was yet another great stay at Holiday Inn. The room was large and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and the cinnamon rolls were fantastic. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and accommodating staff I am returning to the Orlando area and I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. I found it very quiet and restful. Breakfast was above standard. TV channel selection was good. Internet slow but I just used my hot spot. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only negative of our stay The only negative of our weekend was the disruption to us on Sunday morning at approximately 6:00 am. We were located in room 101 next to the conference room. For approximately 30 minutes or so on Sunday morning the door of the conference room banged shut numerous times and between that and the loud talking by the staff working inside the room we were all awakened. We feel that 6:00 am on Sunday morning is a little early to be awakened and the staff should be made aware when there are guests staying nearby the conference room. The only other observation is that the pool area doesn't have enough table/umbrellas/chairs for adults who are there to keep an eye on the kids. I believe there were only two. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again!!! I checked into the hotel late after a transatlantic flight. As we were about to go to bed we heard a whirling noise, it lasted 10-15 seconds then stopped. The noise started again. It took me a few minutes to realize the noise was coming from the elevator shaft which was right beside our room. It was pretty noisy and I was woken up a lot during the night due to the noise. The next day I went to reception to ask about changing rooms and took the receptionist Saman to my room so he could hear the noise. He stood outside my room but would not enter even though I asked him several times to enter. During this time Saman was on the phone talking to the manager on duty, Bal, about the situation. From what I could hear they trivialised my complaint and Saman told me the manager would not let me change rooms as they were fully booked. I could understand this and asked him if I could change rooms the following day. I was again refused and the reason given was once I checked into a room I had to remain in the room for the duration of my stay. I have been staying in Holiday Inn hotels for 20 years, I even stayed at this hotel a couple of months before, I was shocked at how unhelpful and rude the receptionist and manager treated me. Also note that this hotel rents the conference room to church groups who were singing and playing music very late. It was 9pm when I was making my complaint and there another lady complaining about this noise. I have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels for the past 20 years, I even stayed in this hotel a couple of months ago but luckily away from the elevator shaft. I was shocked by my treatment and will ever stay here again. May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading