• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be called Crowne Plaza Sub standards, poor service. We were expecting Crowne Plaza service and yet got nothing close to it. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sub Par This property may not be hold Crowne Plaza name, terrible service and rude staff...Executive lounge has very very few options, unless you want to just have beer and wine. Not recommend for family. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice long weekend The hotel was terrific from our check-in through to our check-out. The front desk staff, the concierge staff, and the restaurant/bar staff were all very friendly. And the housekeeping staff easily accommodated changes in our schedules for adjusting room cleanup. Now if Holiday Inn could just do something about the Orlando weather and traffic in the area, well there would be no negative marks at all!!! We enjoyed our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and still quiet We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great. The rooms were sized appropriately. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hallways were quiet even with children obviously staying there. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Nice hotel, we were on executive level so we had a lovely view from our room. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. The children loved the pool and the games room. we had a lovely stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Eat Here Food was nowhere near expectations on the high dollar value. Bread was old and stale and french fried were cold. Smoking areas right next to kid zones, really??? We had to play ping pong next to smokers as well other kids amenities that could not be moved away from the smoking section directly in the center of the hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel environment and staff friendliness My daughter and I checked in about 9pm and there was still so much for us to do at that late hour. We were able to enjoy the game-room, ping-pong table, fitness room as well as being able to grab a bit to eat at the hotel restaurant before heading in. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. We were very glad that we changed hotels as the Crowne Plaza was a much better choice! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation The room was very clean and breakfast was very delicious. Wide variety of breakfast choices each day. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great property. No appreciation for great food and customer service What differentiates a hotel anymore when they all have comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice décor? Food quality and service! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Overal stay was good. I just had a problem with my daughter haveing to sleep on the sofa the first noght of the stay. I also was not thrilled to pay for parking. It was not like they had security that I could see. There are 100's of hotels inthat area. ow many charge for parking? August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay We were very happy with our 2 night stay. The room was very clean and well kept. We were right next to the stairs/ elevator and we didn't hear the usual noises you would encounter. The staff were very friendly and accommodated us well. I will highly recommend this hotel. I am in the hotel business myself and I was very happy. Thank you for a wonderful birthday weekend! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed.... shame i couldn't get any sleep ! A/c is in the most ridiculous position ! 12" from my head whilst in bed ! Yeah.... makes for a great nights sleep...NOT! Whoever designed the room setup in this hotel obviously is either a hard sleeper or deaf because I could not get any sleep ! If however the bed and the TV stand were swapped in position it could make it a lot better I think. Other than that, the hotel and the staff were wonderful and I have no issues other than the A/C! But in my mind that is rather a big issue ! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, clean room and comfortable bed My first trip to Orlando. The staff was very helpful and I would definitely stay there again! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience This was our second visit to Florida - this time to experience the Orlando theme parks. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ the Crown Plaza. We spent a bit more on accommodation this trip with our room being on the 15th executive floor of the hotel. But boy was it worh the extra - complimentary continental breakfast everyday, complimentary beer & nibbles early evening plus free Wi-fi (to keep in touch with your homelife). The only black marks that we could give the hotel were - 1) The outdoor pool. I felt it could have been cleaner plus another guest had witnessed children throwing small stones into the pool with no attending staff attempting to stop them. A difficult situation when their parents don't seem bothered. 2) We found the lifts to be slow in particular in the morning & early evening. Fine if your room was on the lower floors but as I said ours was on the 15th!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VIP experience We usually stay at another Orlando hotel, however, we liked the idea of the Crowne Plaza's free shuttle to the theme park to save money on parking and the hassle of driving. We were unable to connect with the shuttle on the way back (be sure to ask where they pick up from as you exit the shuttle!) so we took a taxi but it didn't take away from our experience with the hotel. The hotel was clean/modern and the staff were all polite and friendly. We will choose this hotel when we visit again. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were really soft down, if you like a firm pillow, you may want to bring your own or double up. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic, great shower heads. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Days at Crown From the moment we got there, staff was great, very professional, smiling, friendly but I was told that if there was no parking around the front area to upgrade to ballet for free and when went to ballet and told the attendance he replied "there are hundreds of parking spaces around the back of the building" and I parked on back of the building and walked with 3 heavy bags and the weather didn't help (94). But that won't stop me from visiting Crown. Event with that incident, I have to give them 5 STARS. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not like the price of room I found out that there were people paying a lower price for their rooms July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Good value and a nice hotel close to good food and the convention center July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel inside and out The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Orlando, Florida on Universal Blvd. was simply beautiful inside and outside. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I will give recommendation to anyone who is traveling to this area to give this wonderful, fabulous property a chance and you won't be disappointed.. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Generally First class hotel, loveley room, great facilities, and good breakfast 10/10 July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay for visiting theme parks. We have just returned to Australia after spending six nights at the Crowne Plaza Universal. Our family of four received great help and advice from the friendly hotel staff before and during our stay. we visited Universal and Disney World Theme Parks and found the hotel a good base for these excursions. The shuttle service from the hotel was very convenient. A last minute decision to include a "air boat" excursion was dealt with efficiently by the concierge who organised the late notice booking/arrangements so that we could attend the next day. We dinned at the hotel and found that to be an enjoyable experience and good value. We would recommend this hotel to families without hesitation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing, key cards, and pillows Overall this is a very nice hotel and the staff was great. I would strongly recommend this hotel. I stayed 2 nights under different reservations using reward nights. I just have 3 minor complaints. On the second day we had to get all of our key cards for the room re-keyed, I think this was due to the 2 separate reservations, our keys were not done correctly upon check-in. The pillows are small, soft, and flat. My room bill was incorrect on both days and I had to talk to the front desk to get them corrected. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What great check-in service When my husband and I checked in early, we were so shocked how the entire front desk 'team' greeted us and thanked us for being HIG members. We looked at each other and were each thinking "can you believe this?" The hotel was perfect for a quick trip over to Universal. Keep the customer service going! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GutesHotel Ich habe mich in diesem Hotel wohl gefühlt und werde bei meinem nächsten Orlando Besuch dieses Hotel wieder nutzen. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay in Orlando I stayed at the hotel together with my family for a few days while visiting the amusement parks in the Orlando area. The stay was nice and we were quite happy there. On the positive side, as a platinum elite member I received complimentary access to the executive lounge which included free breakfast every morning as well as complimentary internet and self-parking. The staff at the reception desk has been very nice and professional and answered all of our questions. The doorman was always smiling and joking with us as were the people responsible for transportation to Disney. All in all almost everybody made us feel welcomed and at home. On the negative side, the lady at the concierge desk that is responsible for transportation to Universal (and in general all parks except Disney) was always bored and grumpy. She wouldn't even look at you when you walk to her desk unless you actually start talking and ask her something. At that point she gives you a bored look and hands you a ticket without providing any information whatsoever. Luckily for us, the doorman, the Disney concierge person or the people responsible for the time share presentation are always around and they step in with a smile and the extra details. Also the hotel housekeeping team does an ok job, but nothing out of the ordinary. They always made the beds, change the towels and emptied the bathroom trash can (which are the really important things) but sometimes forgot some of the smaller details (like the trash can in the room, replacing the coffee/tea etc.) Finally in terms of using the shuttle system to get to the parks, it is doable but it does require some time. For Disney there is a shuttle service to Epcot who takes around 30 minutes. Once there it can take between 30-60 minutes to get to the other Disney parks using the Disney transportation system. Getting to Universal is quicker, but if you go to Seaworld you need to change buses at Universal and get on a second bus. Going to Aquatica means changing buses again at Seaworld (for a total of 3 buses). There is no shuttle to the airport. There is a bus that can take over 1 hour and costs around $30 round trip or you can take a taxi for about $50 one way. All in all we will definitely stay here again during our next Orlando visit, but will probably drive there or rent a car at the airport. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! All the staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great pool. We traveled to Disney and spent two days at the Crown Plaza. The room was very comfortable and the children really enjoyed the pool. The outside court yard was amazing with room for the children to play with other children. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Universal Area Very friendly service from check in to check out. Could not have asked for more for the price. My family and I had one night in Orlando and not a lot to spend. This hotel was perfect. The room was great and reasonably priced. Celine was a great personality at the bar and made my wife and I feel quite at home. Great experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Great location, Comfortable bed, Great food Service, Work out Facility and more. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We spent the July 4th holiday here and had a fantastic time. We have lived in Orlando for over 20 years and wanted a nice place for a 'stay-cation'. The pool is very large and comfortable. The hotel is beautiful and very centrally located to many of the attractions in Orlando. Our executive level room included it's own lounge for breakfast in the morning with great views of the pool and surrounding area. I only wished the hours of operation of the lounge were longer. Perhaps to stroll in for a midnight snack or something. That would have made the visit just perfect. All in all, this is a fantastic hotel. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading