• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Bit of Anxiety, but All Turned Out Well The info on the hotel states that they have a 24 hour shuttle. We chose this hotel as a sleep, shuttle, fly hotel, because of this. Unfortunately the shuttle does not start until 4 AM, giving us 90 minutes to shuttle, go through security, and make our flight. We did not find this out until we checked in at 9 or 10 PM the night before our flight. It looked like a taxi ride was in our future. We bit the bullet, waited for the shuttle, and were please to find we had plenty of time to get through security and make our flight. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond We had a wonderful stay, the staff were very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything excellente. All services was excellent, just -if posible- add some variations in the free breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating I needed to add 2 other people to my room b/c of a family mix up and the front desk employee was SO accomodating. I was stressed and he took care of everything. He was very kind. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room stay for a hotel function Everything was as expected. Rooms were clean and comfortable and well appointed. Good food. Nice atmosphere. We hosted a big birthday party at the hotel and would use it again for similar functions. Very efficient banqueting staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matt S Clean, comfortable and ambient. Professional staff all round. The lady serving at the bar was warm, friendly and efficient. Comfortable clean bed with good selection of pillows. A perfect nights sleep too. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Experience, would revisit. everything was good, I would come back to this holiday inn.. thank you August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip It was a great stay and will stay there again as I usually do when coming to Orlando August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful in providing information to destinations in the area as well as information about the hotel. The beds and the pillows were very comfortable, however the air conditioner was a little loud. The service to the airport was on time and when you would call for pickup they were very punctual, going to the airport or returning from the airport. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A shaky start We arrived after a 9 hour flight; collected by the courtesy bus which promptly reversed into marriott hotel courtesy bus causing a nasty bump to us all, as well as damage to the rear of the bus. At reception, I was welcomed back to the hotel and my status was acknowledged with the offer of 500 points or a complimentary drink. I chose the points. I was armed with my two reservation numbers (made online using ihgrewardsclub.com) and I waited for my rooms to be assigned. The room types booked were 1 x two double bedded room for 3 young adults (21,16 & 15) and 1 x king bed room for 2 adults and 1 child (8) expecting a roll away bed as the maximum room occupancy for this type room was 3 people. I noticed that both my rooms had been upgraded to the executive floor before I left the UK, so was expecting a quick check in process as the reservations had clearly been reviewed. Not the case. A discussion turned into a debate that it was not possible to have a rollaway bed in the King Room. So I asked why was I allowed to book the room on Holidex? Ah! We don't control the reservation system I was told in rebuttal. I would need to change my room. No! I have tried a double before and there is simply no elbow room for two adults of my stature! I was starting to lose my cool, and recognised I was tired after a long flight; but was made to feel I was at fault. Having stayed at this hotel many times, and being familiar with the room (Feb 2014 my last stay here on the 8th floor) I conceded to take the key and see for myself. At this point a Manager type person intervened as he could see my frustration. He agreed that the room could likely take a rollaway bed, and would send one up. I left the desk, definitely frustrated! The room was as expected, large, spacious and plenty of room for a rollaway. It arrived promptly, and we were able to relax. A short while later, a call from the receptionist to apologise for her error; and to explain that she had been trained that the executive rooms were not large enough to accommodate a rollaway bed. It had been a learning curve. I was offered a further 1,000 points by way of an apology. This hotel is a really nice, convenient and friendly property. My experience us not indicative of the usual high standards I have come to expect here. We made great use of the coffee area on the 8th floor, as well as the gym and swimming pool outside. The Jacuzzi Tub was also really good. Incidentally at the time of writing I have not been credited with the 500 points check in bonus for either room, or the additional 1,000 points for the problems at reception. Hopefully they will post at some point! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sservice and comfort I have stayed there in the past and it has always been pluggable and satisfying. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit what I needed for my business trip. The hotel was clean, nicely appointed, and had good amenities. It was close to the airport and suited my needs perfectly. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wowed My family was just spending one night at the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport after a stay in the Disney Area due to flights. We really did not care where we had booked, but I was WOW'ed from the minute we checked in. I showed up early in need of of internet access while my family was out. As I was sitting in the lobby doing work when Widmarc, a Front Desk Agent, approached me and asked if I was waiting for a room. I said yes, but I knew it was early in the day and was not expecting my rooms to be ready yet (2 of them). He offered to check and was able to get me into both of my rooms early. He also assisted in getting me directions to / from our evening activities. They made for a very easy and relaxing last night in the Orlando Area! Will definitely consider this property on our next visit. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel & Attentive Staff When I checked in there had been a mix up on my reservation. They had charged me for a no-show for 6/28. My actual reservation date was 7/28. Jose, that worked the front desk quickly recognized the mistake. He promptly credited my credit card, reduce my room rate for each night and gave me free breakfast buffet in the morning. I couldn't ask for better service. The one thing I couldn't understand was at breakfast, they don't put the bacon out on the buffet. You had to ask for it each time you went back through the line. Was there a bacon shortage in Orlando? This is the first hotel in any change where I experienced this. You need to put the bacon out on the buffet. The sausage gravy was some of the best I have ever had. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff I was able to focus completely on my work I had to do on this trip. The staff and service was outstanding. Good breakfast and very friendly personnel. Particulate many thanks to Jeanette with her great personality. Room was quiet and comfortable. I was able to check in to my flight and print the ticket right in the lobby which made the airline trip just a little easier. I even got to keep my fitness schedule in the nice fitness room. Thank you August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Explinations Had a wonderful visit to this hotel and I have stayed in several Florida Hotels, but never had a problem like I had this visit. The staff took care of the problem,(in our room) but did seem to put it off saying that "this is Florida". I am sorry but I have never been anywhere in a hotel in Florida or elsewhere and saw roaches yes huge roaches in the plants in the foyer and have the staff just kinda put it off. I hope you can get an exterminator into the hotel and spray the entire hotel--it needs it. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant restaurant needs work, limited menu. no complimentary coffee in the morning. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. If I returned to the area I will be glad to stay at your hotel. I will tell my family and friend about my stay at your hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fly by Night Visit Amazing staff! We had had a long day with some struggles but the clerk at Holiday Inn ended our day with a bright smile and made our check in process so simple and quick. Someone like him was exactly what we needed to end our stressful day and to begin our long anticipated vacation! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No worries at Holiday Inn If you desire peace and quiet plus comfort then Holiday Inn is the place to stay. I wanted to bring the bed home with me and the pillows!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great business travel experience Hotel was great. Staff at check in was great and recognized me as a rewards member. Room was very quite. Bed was comfortable and I slept well. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday Inn, Orlando airport The hotel was ok, but the staff was very nice. That made the stay even better July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent internet. The service desk loaned me an Ethernet cable since I couldn't use wireless. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and comfortable! The staff at the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport were so warm and inviting! We were greeted as if they were waiting for us to arrive and make their day!! Jose at the front desk was exceptionally courteous! Check in was easy and the room was spacious and smelled very nice. I'm usually the one who noticed smells but it was my husband who was the first one to comment on how nice the room smelled! We ate from the menu for breakfast and it was very good! We split a plate and both of us felt completely satisfied. We stayed one night on our way to visit family and made a point to stay again on our way back home. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great value for the money. Clean, safe and comfortable July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Relaxing stay close to airport We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and although it's not the newest hotel in the area, it is clean, comfortable and the staff is very courteous and helpful. Furthermore, you are just a couple of minutes from the airport and seconds from restaurants making this a very convenient place to stay for your traveling needs. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by checking in started off with a negative, even though I had booked a block of 12 rooms and I was the first to make a reservation, the desk clerk could not find it, and it took a very long time to get checked it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was for leisure to be in the Orlando area Very Convenient and close to the airport. Excellent location Good shopping June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Holiday in Continue to have issues with wi-fi on floor 6 and 7, shower not so good, found bed side table not clean. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accommodations On this trip I was traveling with my wife, daughter and 2 granddaughters so I had 2 rooms. My wife and I stayed in a King and my daughter stayed in 2 doubles. We greatly appreciated the fact that the rooms were large and comfortable for all of us and that they were ready for us even though we came in at 1:30am from a late flight. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Orlando. The staff was fantastic and helpful in all ways. The shuttle was not running at the time we landed so I had to use a taxi but the front desk reimbursed me when I checked in. I had to use the shuttle to get back to the airport to pick up a van that I was going to be using for this trip and they took me right to the correct spot without any problems. Thank you to everyone at this hotel. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading