• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, will stay here again Easy walking distance to Universal Studios. Only real negative was the lack of a continental breakfast, and the paid breakfast was lacking. Slept well, overall very good stay! November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is near universal and international drivet Food at hotel (adjacent TGIF) is not the best go Somewhere else Such a large hotel does not have complimentary coffee for its guests - had to wait till 7 until gift shop opened to get mediocre coffee at a ridiculous price November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT a 4 star I have to start by saying that Linda from the front desk was friendly and pleasent to deal with, the rooms were clean, and the motel was clean throughout, the bed sheets were not changed in the 5 night stay, they claim to be green yet removed all towels and even the soap every day ???. The thermostat did not function right, the television did not work, had to be replaced, no room service, and when I went to the restaraunt to place a take out order,the interior door was locked and had to go outside and enter restaraunt from front door, I was then told there was no staff to deliver room service. The breakfast was way over priced and very slim selection, although dinner was a good value, and great service. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and helpful Staff Everybody that worked there was so pleasant and helpful! They went out of their way to answer any questions we had and solve any problems we had! I will definitely stay there again! I've stayed at a lot of Hotels in the Orlando area and this was by far the BEST! November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk ladies One good thing about this Hotel is that the ladies at front desk really do care but they are held back by poor management. Feel sorry for them because they want to help and do the right things. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only problem was bethroom the only problem was the bathroom. it was not a handicapped bathroom so there is no excuse for the flooring to be laid oput as it was. even if it was handicapped. anyone would know not to make the shower flooring higher than the rest of the bathroom flooring. esp since the drain in the shower floor was slow to drain off the water. if i hadnt looked at the bathroom door when i did the shower tghat my daughter was taking would have swamped the whole room. house keeping and hotel engineering were quick to come. but hotel manager never showed up or inquired to the mess. nor did he/or she pass the problem off to the day shift manager. they were clueless when i saw them in the morning. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! It's my second time at this hotel, and i had another wonderful experiencie there, I'm sure I'll be back soon! I recommend !! October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a clean place to stay Room was dirty, sheets were dirty and so were glasses, no ice or ice bucket no conditioner, no Kleenex very unclean then they had over half the parking lot closed for rental cars had to lug luggage from nearby parking lot October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Suite The suite I reserved had ample space, and with a fully equipped kitchenette. It is a very comfortable suite for a family. The beds and bathroom was also very comfortable and clean. If I plan to stay in the area, in the future, I would definitely reserve here again. For anyone who cannot live without Internet, Wi-Fi is FREE. :-) October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Previous stays have been better When I tried to check in at 2.30pm I was greeted with your room is not ready, check in is at 4pm and there are no room upgrades because we are sold out. How about an upgrade tomorrow? No we are sold out for the next 2 weeks. When I did check in at 4pm I was stuck in a line of everyone else as they don't have a priority check in line for those with Gold/Platinum status. The reception staff were totally non accomodating and I got put in a ground floor room which was dark with no view. Having been told they were sold out for the next 2 weeks I checked the IHG website and found they weren't. However, they would still not upgrade me, so I made a new reservation for $10 more per night for a better room and checked out after the first night and then checked in again. I wouldn't mind if there was some consistency, but I was talking to a person in the connecting TGI's and they had checked in at 11am that morning AND been given an upgrade. When I tried to re check in again at 12pm I got the standard 'your room isn't ready and check in is 4pm'. At 2.30 I demanded to see a manager having been given the same answer. Miraculously my room suddenly was ready, but the manager still gave me the housekeeping, and we are sold out story. They will probably reply to this review saying they are sorry and were particularly busy. Yes they were, as they had the worthwhile Dreamflight Charity arriving and staying for 10 days on the Sunday evening, but this was the Saturday. We have stayed here twice for family vacations and had room upgrades and an excellent time, but this time on business was dissappointing. Having Platinum status doesn't seem to mean anything, especially at this hotel. I finished my trip in New York with a room upgrade and free breakfast, followed by a weekend in Amsterdam with an early check in at 10.30am and a room upgrade. I recommend this hotel for its access to Universal, but the front of house staff and IHG recognition were its let down. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed. Good front desk service. Tired Hotel. Poor cleaning staff Paid for a King Room. Arrived at 1230 am due to a late flight. Room was not even cleaned. Dirty laundry. Garbage in the room. Bed not made. Given a King Suite for compensation! Great Bed! Roomy! But the wheelchair accessible shower floods every time! Did not get room service the next day. Security had to give us fresh towels as we had to use all the towels for the flooded shower floor. The hotel restaurant was TGIF. They did not allow takeout for breakfast. No room service. Great price but would not stay in this particular hotel again. Stayed at a Holiday Inn in Fort Lauderdale 5 days later - now that was a good hotel and we would stay there again. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place Every staff member was very nice! Room was clean and neat. Nice having a separate room from the bedroom. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Easy walk to and from Universal. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, terrible staff. We visited the hotel for Halloween horror nights, added a day at last minute over the phone. Agent was friendly over the phone but didn't have any info on shuttle for Universal. When we arrived everything was taken care of. On the second day was when things got interesting. We asked the maid for towels (it was 5 of is and only 4 towels were provided) and she took our used ones and never brought back any. Called downstairs for towels and explained what happened and a gentleman came up and have us 4 (I didn't count them). A few moments later a lady with a walkie knocks on the door and says why we asked for towels. I explained the situation and she counted the towels and asked to use the phone. She called downstairs and was ranting about towels for another room. A few moments later someone else knocked on the door and gave us 2 more towels. We left for universal and came back around 3 am. No one was in the lobby for us to inquire about late check out. We could hear someone in the back room talking but they never came outside. We called the front desk number from the lobby and still they would not come outside. I called the managers cell phone from the lobby (had a business card there with the number) and left a message explaining about the late check out. In the morning no one knew about the late check out. The maid knocked on the door and woke us up at 10. We explained we want late check out and finally she said no problem. When we went to go check out the lady at the counter said we hadn't paid for the room yet and wanted to charge us again. We explained we had paid for the room cause the money was already removed from the bank account and not to double charge us. She had to call the manager who agreed with us and gave us our deposit back and a receipt. Proper customer service, communication, and knowledgeable staff is lacking in this hotel. The location, the attached tgifridays and the room size is the only pro about this hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient. Other than my room being ready over 2 hrs after check-in time, my overall stay was very nice and relaxing. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay This is an excellent hotel for people who are planning a few days at Universal. It's an easy 15 minute walk to CityWalk or an inexpensive $7 cab ride. The hotel is updated. The room was very clean. The hotel staff was pleasant. If you like to be incredibly warm when you sleep, ask the desk for two extra blankets, because the blankets are thin. The one thing I wish I knew was the desk that looked to be a place we could potentially buy park tickets was a sales staff trying to sell timeshares. It's a bit misleading, especially because the registration staff sends guests there for "help." October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff But bad food i wait check in line about 40mins, its cant image at a hotel October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best sheets I ever sleep on Big room, clean. Lovely staff. Great localization! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long travel After a LONG road trip the great staff , services, and accommodations recieved from this particular holiday inn was a great welcoming. I will be returning to it and many other holiday inns. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front of House Fantastic service. Very helpful, especially a spanish-speaking front desk person named Brenda. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for the price This is the second time I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn and it was a good experience just like last time. I didn't spend much time in the room, but it was good when I did. I like this hotel because it is right across the street for Universal Studios. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff was really nice and helpful, the only thing we had an issue with was when they would clean the rooms every day, they would take our towels but not bring new ones. We had to call twice before getting new towels. The location was great though and the shuttle to Universal was nice and easy to use. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check In-beware “Late Check In Times - beware” FREE parking!!! The rooms are big, and updated. The beds were comfy with a lot of pillows. The hotel has a 4pm check in time, we arrived 2 hours early and were not able to check in because there were NO rooms available. I find this hard to believe that 3 hours after check out on a SUNDAY they could not find us a room – so we waited 2 hours. At 9 am the day of check out, got a loud knock on the door from housekeeping asking when we were checking out…they aren’t in a hurry to get ya in, but want to run you out. Would prob book this room again, but as a member if the hotels “reward” program I think they should have found a room for us instead of making us wait. Next time, we will try a different brand of hotel with a better check in time. Giving 3 stars due to check in situation and rude early am knock on the door. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Housed Happy and Haunted Halloween Horror Nights Humans! We wanted to take in Universal Studio's Halloween Horror Nights 2014 and be able to stay as late as possible. We found this Holiday Inn on a hotel search website and liked that it was so close to the event. No late night driving the crazy Interstate or HorribleLando roads. The price was very reasonable as well. Booking was a breeze. Upon checking in, we were very pleased with the staff, especially since they were extremely busy. The lobby was teeming with tourists. Staffers somehow managed to keep smiling and not appear harried or hurried. Most of us know how frustrating it can be, in a strange city, trusting strangers with the safety and comfort of your family. Watching your wallet, your luggage, the kids, your wife, someone else's wife. (jk, honey!) The wait in line was not long at all, and soon we were in a quite comfortable room. The room was not bad for what we paid. Sure, you can pay less and worry about security, uncomfortable beds, noisy hotelians, bed bugs. I typically have to pay quite a bit more, as I like to stay at high 3 to 4 star hotels, at least. However, this was the last day of our trip, we had spent quite a bit of time and money traveling, so we were okay to gamble on a less expensive hotel. We feel like we hit the jackpot here. THE ONLY negative for us? We dined at the adjoining TGI Friday's after we checked in. We needed full bellies so we could stomach the spookings to come! (pun intended) Sat at the bar and had some libations and appetizers. Not bad and okay service. Fortunately, the lighting was dimmed, as when we returned the next morning for the buffet breakfast, we found the place to be tired, worn and not so appealing. The buffet food could have been part of the Halloween decor, I swear I saw cobwebs on the pancakes and bacon! It appeared some of the food had been there since food rationing had been in place during World War II. We both felt like food zombies(barely fed and nearly dead) as climbed out of that coffin and shuffled out to fresh air! Will definitely pass on this Trick and NO Treat next time..... Otherwise: Rest easy, in more ways than one. This hotel is a safe bet, value wise, security and comfort wise, too. We actually plan on returning in the next couple of weeks and we will be staying at this location. Hmmm, know a good place to eat, though? Guess I'll check out some food reviews. Orlando, Universal, City Walk! Here we come!!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Suite I really enjoyed my recent stay. The staff front desk and housekeeping are Excellent !! Suite was lovely. Room service for breakfast was awful took forever got pancakes but no syrup.. sigh October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Rooms were very nice and ready for when we arrived.Also made sure the rooms were near each other because I was traveling with a lot of younger athletes.Staff was very helpful and helped out with extra items we needed! Loved the two bedroom suites what a plus!!! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking Distance to Universal This was a wonderful place to stay! The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable! :) We loved that we could take a scenic, short walk to Universal Studios. We will certainly stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente, habitacion amplia y limpia El servicio y la atención del personal fue muy buena , la habitación era amplia, limpia y bien ubicada sin ruido externo, además las camas y su cubrecama excelente para dormir abrigado. La ubicación física del hotel es muy buena y cercana a Universal Studio, nos brindaron el transporte en Shuttle a Universal sin costo alguno. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable beds, love the linens! Had a great stay, the only thing I think could have made it better would be two sinks in the bath. While on vacation you are trying to get ready at the same time October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio y Ubicacion Me encanto la actitud del Personal, siempre apoyando. y la ubicación excelente para los que van al Parque de Universal, hay transporte del Hotel al Parque y viceversa. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel was perfect for my family's trip to Universal. We were within walking distance to everything we needed while visiting. October 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading