• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:65.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando/Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort Theme Parks
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nor Sure This hotel has very nice and big suites, the problem is that maintenance is poor, what a waste of place, carpets are dirty in rooms and hallways. Hallways lack of any decoration, and give you the feeling of a ugly place although rooms have a good decoration and nice furniture. Since the moment you arrive and see the maintenance guy in the front desk telling you at 1 pm that check in is until 3 pm, gives you a bad, bad, impression. To me bad, bad managment. As a travel agent wouldn´t recommend to clients. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Staybridge worthy Recently stayed for a Monday thru Friday business trip with a business associate. I read the unsatisfactory reviews regarding breakfast and housekeeping as a one-in-a-hundred dissatisfied customer review. However each morning we were faced with dirty tables and various outages...literally! No juice in the dispensers, no milk or yogurt, dirty tables everywhere. One morning a manager approached the breakfast attendant telling her that upper management was going to be in that morning. "Of course they will find something, but just be aware" were the words he told her. She immediately began filling containers and actually cleaned the tables. Many customers expressed their displeasure but the attendant could not seem to keep up...maybe need another helper? Or larger inventory? Towels were not refreshed on our 2nd day in hotel. My associate had 2 blood spots on his rug the first 2 days but was cleaned on Wednesday. Travelers beware! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We chose this hotel for two to three weeks due to a relocation The hotel was clean and the kitchen area staff were very good but the rest left much to be desired First the cleaning policy clearly said once a week total cleaning and then daily towel and trash During our stay we had 3 total housekeeping visits - 2 weekly clean and only one other trash and towels. I had to go out every few days and beg maids for toilet paper and empty my own trash daily (otherwise it would have been a week or trash). I also had to beg for clean towels as there were several days when they were short due to laundry and high amount of guests. Every time I asked about servicing my room they would check a list and say " it's not on my list". After 10 days I had had it enough to complain The desk and the housekeeping both said " we won't clean if a do not disturb is on the door" I replied that we never once used that sign and they both repeated it (both my husband and I were working virtually in the hotel so were there daily nearly non stop and chose not to use the sign but why ask me twice as if I lied ). Even after I complained the service still did not come until the week was up. Additionally the dryer in the guest laundry was a source of pain - it only runs 10 min - and then you had to wait 30 min for it to allow another 10 min. While I know it gets a ton of use it seems that replacing the dryer vs all the guests that were complaining would make sense -during the holidays I met many fellow travelers through the dryer debacle- The value for the price for a clean hotel and location near airport and highway is good. But the front desk and room cleaning crew left much to be desired . January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor HouseKeeping Great people from Lobby, especially Samanta, Always helpful. Poor housekeeping. Everyday forgeto to let towels enough. Many days Breakfast finished before the right time. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort The room was very spacious and comfortable for my whole family. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This property is very conveniently located. There are plenty of nearby restaurants. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and the beds comfortable. I have to echo many of the other reviewers comments about the breakfast - its disorganized and needs more staff attention. How can you be out of coffee for 15 minutes in the middle of the breakfast hour? The dining room is in shambles with dirty dishes piled up everywhere. There aren't enough tables and chairs to accommodate the guests. It just does not come off as professional and lowers the overall experience at the property. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time with Staybridge First time at a Staybridge hotel and found this hotel to be clean, quite and comfortable. The door for my room was very hard to open and always slammed shut. There needs to be a direct phone line provided at the airport, for customer who are waiting for shuttle services. Staff were considerate and courteous at all times. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad House Keeping Service and dirty rooms I stayed in this hotel for a week, but were not satisfied with it. The house keeping service was horrible. We were 4 people, and they just put one set of bath towels every day. I needed to ask each and every day to give me the basic items such as towels, soap, shampoo, bath tissues.... They even did not take out the garbage every day or vacuum the room once. Even breakfast was not good either. Many times they ran out of things or small appliances did not work. I have stayed in many hotels for many days before, but never have experienced like this. I will not choose this hotel again. I would rather pay little more for the better service. I have also complained to the front desk to tell this to his/her manager. The front desk was good and polite. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 amability and good service The personnel is willing to do things, they are kind. Very good breakfast and happy hour. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good visit Overall we enjoy staying at this hotel. Two recommendations that we have suggested before. 1) The towels are so hard that they are unusable. We have to bring our own towels every time we stay at the hotel. 2) The breakfast really needs improvement. Many times plates, silverware, bowls etc were simply not available. The food needs improvement as well. Besides these two suggestions, I do recommend this hotel but really encourage the management team to address these two issues. Thanks. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service The hotel staff is NOT friendly at all! Only two of the 10 plus staff that I saw even spoke to me. I am a weekly business traveler and have never experienced this type of poor service. Along with the poor service I had a outside vendor knocking on my door to clean the carpet in my suite. After several attempts calling the front desk I finally spoke to someone. This staff member was very rude and advised me that I was notified of the carpet cleaning. She said if they don't do it tonight they will come back tommorow night. This is totally unacceptable. I have stayed at other Staybridge properties and had a wonderful stay. I just think that the Orlando property needs some new management. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but Could be Better Positives: The studio room was comfortable and includes 2 flat panel TV's. Guests can stroll around a lake across the street. Negatives: In our room the refrigerator was unplugged, the dishwasher wasn't securely fastened, there was a blood stain on the comforter and curdled milk was left out for morning breakfast. Big Negative: For some reason, guests leave white garbage bags outside their rooms which are not picked up until room service comes by. On weekends, these bags appear to stay out for most of the weekend and that's not a good thing in a warm climate. Overall it's a nice hotel, but garbage bags lining the hallways isn't what one expects of a Staybridge Hotel. The Tallahassee Staybridge is MUCH nicer. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable bed Only stayed over night. The room was quite and the beds were very comfortable which ensured a good night's sleep.We`'ll definitely stay again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of room and close to airport. The staff is great. The room was quiet and we slept great. It has a well stocked kitchenette. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by only a night I stayed at this hotel because its close to MCO and I was taking a flight the next morning. The front desk was ok but not the best. I would stay again if I have to flight fom MCO. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for a couple of night airport stay. Reasonable selection of restaurants within easy walking distance. Easy access to highways. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay This is our second stay at this Staybridge and we remain impressed. The staff is friendly and helpful--and a couple even remembered us from our stay earlier in the summer. Enjoyed the breakfast, and the fact that it is in a large enough room to serve everyone. I had recommended this property to our town's SWAT team for a competition the were coming to and they were also impressed, and indicated this is where they plan on staying next year. We will be back in December. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hard beds with huge sags in mattress Both beds in my room were hard as a rock cheap mattresses. Bone mattress had a huge sag in it. I had to sleep in bed with sag because the other bed was way to hard. Room is clean and nice for the most part but the beds are horrible. Scheduling a shuttle to signature flight support or Galaxy aviation is terrible( just rent a car, don't rely on shuttle. They won't commit to giving you a ride until right before you gotta go. Scheduling the shuttle to airline terminal is ok. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the best Every thing was greet, from check in to check out. Every was pleasant and professional. Social 2 hours with food was A-1. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Super location convenient to everything including restaurants, shopping, and airport. Because of this experience, Sturbridge went to the top of my hotel list. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Over All This was a last minute booking. The room was great, very clean and quiet! We didn't get to use the facilities but would go back again and highly recommend this hotel! The breakfast, a pleasant surprise, was also very good! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Staybridge brand might be further down the 'food chain' than Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza but this one is a little gem and punches well above its weight! Great welcome, great service, great breakfast and facilities - my hotel of choice when arriving/leaving Orlando International Airport from now on. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was acceptable except for the smell. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke which led to a poor nights sleep. Also the lights in the conference room opposite our bedroom window were left on all night and this impacted on the darkness of the bedroom. Overall the room was adequate as was the stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor rewards reporting I have used this facility for 2 LARGE events and several individual stays. The service at the hotel is excellent. But they can't seem to get my reward points and nights posted. I will go to another brand for my annual meeting next year. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel! You won't be sorry choosing this hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will be back! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed the size of the room,competent staff, good breakfast. Hotel is in a nice area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Hotel is in good location for airport and has lots of eateries in the surrounding area. Front desk staff was great and friendly. Rooms were very good, clean and comfortable and AC worked great! (i like cool rooms) Shuttle to airport if needed. Will definitely stay again when I come back to the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again but would check room first. The Good The rooms were clean. Decent space in rooms. Good location. The Bad I stayed 2 weeks on business. I had to change rooms because plumbing was making a thumping sound in the walls. In the next room, the bathroom sink drain stopper would not open. and the bathtub didn't drain well. I would stay again because the staff was friendly and helpful, but I'll check the room to make sure everything is in order first. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay, Comfortable bed and great breakfast!!!!!!! My family just needed to stay for the night, great sevice, breakfast and the price is right September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Friendly Staff A very nice property with friendly staff. Great breakfast. Couldn't be more satisfied. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff! Absolutely would recommend friends and family to stay here. The staff was very accommodating. The best service that the hotel provides (for my purposes) is a 24 hour shuttle to the airport. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading