• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:65.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando/Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort Theme Parks
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing vacation and great location!! My husband and I enjoyed a very relaxing getaway at the Crowne Plaza! We were upgraded to a suite and given executive privileges for our anniversay. We're club members and received free internet as well. The staff is amazing! Very friendly and they always offered quick service as well. We loved the pool and Tiki Bar! The beds are also very comfortable and the PURE air unit was a blessing with my allergies. This hotel is only minutes from Universal , restaurants and shopping. Great for adults and business executives!! February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and wonderful bed We have stayed at this hotel every year since its first year. We have always had wonderful service and the rooms are great. Unfortunately this time, we did not have cable for two days and the sink in our bathroom had drainage problems. We love the location and staff and will continue to stay at this hotel in the future. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable, clean Great hotel. I was impressed with the room cleanliness and comfort. Was not thrilled with the parking fee, but the room was worth the price. Would stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room The room was very quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable and the temperature control of the room was perfect! February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was adequate As I work in a hotel, I usually have a higher standard in mind then most other people. As I realize this, I keep that in mind when observing the service received. I thought the room was adequate and sufficed for what we were looking for. However at check in I felt that the agent taking care of us didn't seem to be engaged during the process. As a result I wasn't sure which elevator to take to the room. I asked a gentleman at a kiosk in the lobby how to get to my room number and he replied ''I don't know, I just assist with park tickets and shuttles." If you work near the front desk you should be able to answer basic questions such as these to provide the best service as possible. In the hotel I work at if you don't know an answer to assist a guest it's your responsibility to find out and provide the best service (not to pass the buck). When we got to the room, I pulled out the extra pillows for the pullout sofa and found hair on them. I spoke to Housekeeping and they switched it out. Later in the evening after a family member took a shower, the nozzle got jammed and we couldn't shut the water off. After calling Front Desk, maintenance did assist pretty quickly. Greg was very good about calling us and following up to make sure everything was okay. Working in a hotel I know things happen, but there were a couple service standards missed during our stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience all around Really enjoyed one night at this beautiful Crowne Plaza -- our first of the brand. As Platinum members, we were given very nice, large, comfy rooms on upper executive floors, with special secure access, which in turn gave us access to top floor evening and morning snacks. Nice touches all around. Stunning view. Outdoor pool and whirlpool were fantastic -- even in December. Staff really made us feel genuinely welcome. Hope to be back. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and service Lisandra, Douglas, and Tommy were the BEST!!!! Lisandra was so accommodating as we checked in making sure we were welcomed and comfortable. Douglas was most helpful suggesting great restaurants and providing coupons for appetizers, etc at these restaurants. Tommy helped my husband with golfing info. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice hotel This hotel is very centrally located for Universal Studios area. The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. Hotels around this one do not charge for parking and I feel this hotel should not charge for parking. They do not have a parking deck and just tell you to park anywhere on their property. If you are a member of IHG Rewards, there are some nice perks like coffee service and it you are a VIP, free continental breakfast. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and easy access The staff were all more than helpful and very pleasant . Room on 12 th floor had a nice view and very quiet..easy access to parking in rear of building. Only small issue was that breakfast buffet could have had a tad more variety ..but no big deal ! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and welcoming We was very impressed with this hotel and it's amenities the staff were so helpful and pleasant as well. The room was well appointed and fresh reason for 4 stars and not 5 the air conditioning unit sounded like it come from the engine of a 747! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel - perfect localisation Very good my stay there . Breakfast could be better, served in a small place and with not to much options of food. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice room, delicious breakfast. Crowne is one of the best hotels, staff are very friendly and helpfull, they serve a very nice breakfast in the executive level floor, i will come back again for sure! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service but pull out bed uncomfortable. We appreciate your Manager Ms. Lacey during our check-in, she was delightful and down to earth. We enjoyed swimming in your heated pool that evening. However, my sister stayed with us and said her pull out bed caused her skin to itch. She didn't know if it was the chemical used in the linen or the mattress itself. Our Bell Hop was terrific and full of helpful information. Our Desk Attendant responded to my refrigerator inquiry immediately sending up a repairman expediently. I had a nice time shopping in your little gift shop. We had a terrific stay with you and would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza, Orlando to our friends and family. Thank You! The HoneyYous January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Great Staff. Everyone is always willing to make your stay a great one. I have stayed here many times and always get great service. I will be back soon. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Every Way We had a wonderful experience in this hotel. Food was excellent both in the restaurants and with room service. (Executive Lounge has a very nice set up as well). Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Doorman knew taxi prices when we weren't utilizing the shuttle service that the hotel has to the parks. Beds were comfortable and this hotel gets a huge thumbs up from my family. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant stay Great hotel well located excellant experience will be back January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Toilet Problems Check in on Sunday and I called for a mini - refidg and was told the hotel was booked and none were available and was instructed to call in the am for a mini refridge and I did that. The lady I spoke to on Monday at approx. 6:00 am said " congratulations we will bring you a mini fridge to room 1211. I spent the day at theme parks and returned at approx. 8:00 pm Monday and saw that there was still no Mini Fridge in the room. I called the front desk and was referred to Maria the manager. I spoke to Maria and she apologized that I did not get the mini fridge and I also informed Maria that housekeeping did not resupply the toilet paper nor shampoo and soap and towels. Maria apologized and Towels soap and shampoo was deleivered to my room by the front desk. The toilet in my room was malfunctioning every day while we stayed . I called the front desk AND INFORMED THEM ABOUT THE PROBLEM THE FIRST NAIGHT - sUNDAY AND THEY SENT A ENGINEER TO FIX IT BUT EACH TIME I FLUSHED THE TOILET IT BACKED UP AND WOULD NOT FLUSH. I AM NOT HAPPY WHITH MY STAY AT ALL. ALSO VERY LOUD AC UNIT. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable Unforgettable experience , a magic and wonderful place , beautiful , comfortable , perfect !!! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very nice hotel, especially with the top floor guest arrangements and stay. service of the concierge and tourdesk was outstanding and overall knowledge for tourist attractions perfect. recommendable to other tourists. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Facility and location were great. Kids running loose unsupervised and damaging property put a damper on the experience. When we asked security about the unsupervised and destructive children we were told they were there every year at this time and there was nothing they could do. My suggestion is banning them from the property in the future. Certainly that would go a long way to attract repeat customers. Otherwise the stay was fantastic. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room/beds We didn't spend much time at the hotel except to sleep, but the bed was comfortable, the rooms were large, and everything was very clean. In a great location. Being an IHG member, we enjoyed the recognition given. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The folks at guest services were very knowledgeable and helpful. The Elements dining area was very nice and Glenda The Mix Master behind the bar was especially awesome. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The hotel and staff were very nice. I am not sure that im ok with paying over $80.00 in parking fees after I paid for the room. I feel that parking should be included. Also we fiund a pill and dirty socks under the bed wasn't very pleased about that, however over all it was a nice hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds Expectations This property continues to be one of my IHG favorites. Great staff that are always accommodating and happy to serve. Excellent room. Comfortable bed. Able to accommodate my upgrade for the two rooms I booked previously. Fantastic location. There's a reason I keep coming back and recommend this hotel to others. Keep up the great work! Exceptional in every detail. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Great service and accommodations. Beautiful property that is clean and maintained properly. Staff is friendly and helpful. Definitely a wonderful place to stay in. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by George's Stay Why can't they offer wine at reception for priority club members? Some of us do not drink beer. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel excellent hotel and very comfortable, good location and very quite December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service from staff. Dec.21, 2013 I just want to thank all the staff for my most recent stay@Crowne Plaza Universal. It was my: "Birthday Weekend" it was fabulous. My first time staying, very clean & fresh. I will definitely stay again. Thank you, for making my stay "the best ever" December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another generally good experience Have visited this hotel previously, and it generally presents itself as a professional, clean, and comfortable establishment. Whilst certain faults were experienced ( noisy a/c, light switch behind bathroom door), the hotel facilities are excellent, as are the staff. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to others. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay The staff was excellent with recommendations of where to eat in walking distance. This hotel is very clean with a nice breakfast buffet! December 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading