• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Quick resolution of problems. I travel frequently - 150+ nights a year. Have been a IHG Platinum for almost 20 years - have comparable status at a ciompetitor as well. Additionally, I have stayed at this property perhaps 25 nights in the past year. With all that said, I understand issues happen. I don't judge a hotel for having an issue, instead I judge by how they handled an issue. My reviews for this property have consistently beend 5/5 or near 5/5. It is always clean and it is always quiet!. Both of these are hard to accomplish in a tourist location. If you stay at a hotel often enought - you have an issue. Mine was with housekeeping - 930 in the morning they knocked on the door - even though I had a do not disturb sign on the door. Brought it immediatly (and quite vocally# to the manager's attention.. Mary took immedate #and satisfactory) action. The question is always - "would you retunr to this property after having problems) Answer is yes - I have actuallyc hecked back in to this property this week. Managemnt team and staff at this hotel care about their guests. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay nice hotel but a night a little noisy from outside and they dont have car rental or airport shuttle service holiday inn should improve my booking was for anniversary but they didnt do any thing it was bad May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed at this hotel in November 2013 and six months later we were sure that it was the right place to stay again. Although the hotel is located on a crowded area, it stays away form all the fuss, due to its large parking lot. The rooms are spaceous and very comfortable , with a microwave oven and a small refrigerator . Breakfast is nice and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stays at your location I've had the satisfaction of staying at your hotel 3 times in the last 2 months, As long as your hotel keeps up with the magnificent standards you have laid for ALL your staff, I will never consider staying at any other location whenever I visit Orlando. Keep up the good work. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, in the heart of everything This hotel is an excellent location for either business at the convention center or access to any of the Orlando attractions. Only 20 minutes from the airport and in a locations that offers many restaurants. Please stay here if you can. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run out of hot water in the mornings. This site seems to have problems with the hot water. I had to get up at 5:00 am to get a hot shower. If I got up any time after 6:30 am the water was only moderately warm. I reported this three times to the front desk staff but they did not get the problem fixed. If you like hot showers I don't think I would recommend staying at this property. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and property, but terrible WIFI for business traveler Booked 2 rooms online for a good price to be near the convention center. Pros: It is a good location for being near the convention center, and as well being on International drive so you can walk to many different restaurants in the evening. It is also a very clean facility (guest room, work out room, breakfast room were all very clean). If you are traveling with a small family and do not care much about wifi capabilities this would be a great place to park for a few days. Cons: From the perspective of a business traveler, it was not worth the savings due to terrible wifi service. It would connect,...then crash 5 minutes later, then reconnect, and be IMPOSSIBLY slow. We called the help line (as that is the only option offered at this HIE,..) and over the course of 4 or 5 calls and about 2 hours of troubleshooting,...nothing,..same problem. Not to say the helpline folks were not courteous, they were certainly willing to help,..but the end result was the same. They called the hotel a few times and had them reboot routers---would help for a few minutes but then back to the same. Asked other guests at breakfast, and they too had terrible wifi on their floors. Upon checkout the desk was quite busy, and a conversation soon struck up. Guests (most in town for the same convention) from many floors complained of the same wifi trouble. The lady behind the counter was friendly, but you could tell she had been barraged with the same wifi complaint so often that she was numb to it and unable to offer any sort of apology or promise that it was being resolved. Only managed to get 10% of my laptop work finished over two days, (eventually went to a coffee shop with wifi down the road) so would advise business travelers to avoid if WIFI is as critical an aspect as it is to me. Pity, because the all other aspects of the hotel were nice! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GUEST FACILITIES Overall - Good. I would happily visit again. However - tea/coffee ingredients were not replenished when the room was serviced on two occasions. Supplies were furnished immediately by Front Desk when asked. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for one night on my way to Tampa; the hotel was great, staff exceptional, breakfast good and a nice clean room May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Good Location- close to everything. Excellent breakfast selection! Rooms were clean and well kept. Staff gave excellent service. Would definitely go back to that location. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place great value We stayed 5 nights. A very nice and helpful front desk team. Close to universal and sea world, and the breakfast saves time and money. Clean and comfortable rooms. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the Job and Great Location Came here with my family who are always wanting good hotels and they were more than happy. Pool, Breakfast , Location and Internet were good. Not a luxury hotel but a good standard and great value for the price. We would stay here again April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Add to your Favorites This property is one of my favorites. The Staff is wonderful. The Location is great, The rooms are well keep and quite March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and good breakfast selection The hotel is in a great location and the breakfast selection is above average. However, do not leave any valuables in the room when you check out. The cleaning staff do not believe in Lost and Found. If you leave it, then it is lost. Hotel policy is to hold on to lost and found items for 90 days. I Returned same day to retrieve clothing left in the room and no one knew anything about them or their whereabouts. This is despite the fact that no one checked into the room between the time I left and my return later the same day. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! We really enjoyed our stay at the I-drive location. I was extremely impressed by the overall cleanliness. Check-in was a breeze. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The continental breakfast was great! More than we could've asked for. Thank you for such a great experience! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable-Happy Staff!! I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Location is great! Clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Will be a repeat guest for sure!! March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Sleep - Walls made of cardboard! On a positive note the staff were nice, room clean - but the walls are so thin we could hear everything and our neigbours were exceptionally noisy - when they were talking we could still hear them :( March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and all round good hotel Stayed here for 5 nights in Feb and really enjoyed it. Have stayed in a different hotel on International drive 2 years ago and the Holiday Inn was so much better in every way. Rooms are very comfortable and very well equipped with everything you may need for your stay and the morning breakfast is a nice touch also. Staff were very helpful on check in. We wont even consider a different hotel should we return to Orlando. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The hotel was hard to get to, because of traffic, but once there, it was comfortable, clean, and the staff was very helpful! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Universal Studios Stayed here on a recent 2 day visit to Universal Studios. Used points for the night. Hotel was 2 - 3 miles from Universal Studios, set back from International drive. Very convenient location to any of the central Florida attractions. Room was very good, clean and comfortable and perfect for the one night stay. Breakfast was well attended and stocked. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff the staff at this hotel are great very helpful and very nice always . i have stayed there like 3 times but they need to improve the gym big time March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not friendly When I checked in to this hotel I had excellent service from a very polite and helpful female staff. I was there for a week and the rest of the staff was very unfriendly and not helpful. When I checked out I was not even thanked for my stay, in fact I do not think the staff even acknowledged me. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average HI Express In town to attend a Tradeshow. Room was clean and comfortable. However, WiFi was inconsistent at best and non-existant at worst. Expressed concerns to desk staff and they provided me with a hard-wire. Tried to use the Business Center Computers but those did not function properly as well. The Wifi issues made it difficult for me to work after the tradeshow was over each day. Also many TV Stations did not function and had to call front desk twice to receive a remote for the TV. I like the HI Express Brand but I have stayed at many HI Express's that are much better than this location February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location for area attractions. Staff was very efficient. Breakfast bar is perhaps the best of any HI Express that I have seen. Large selection and always being attended to. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Very bad in the room, many times I went to work in the bath roon,, or on reception February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly good Biz Travelers, if you want to be right on I-drive without having the noise, this place is consistantly up to par. I have stayed here the past 4 years. January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I visited Orlando with my adult son and booked a Standard Room (2 beds). I checked in and nothing was stated about changing or even upgrading me to another room. When I walked into the room, I was shocked that it was a King suite which only had 1 bed and a sofa bed. When I went back to the front desk to air my surprise, the gentleman indicated that they ran out of standard rooms so they upgraded me. Though this scenario would be normally acceptable had I been alone or with my wife, I was not even given an option to decline the upgrade nor was I offered some other alternative. Needless to say I stayed since no other options were available. I could have packed up the car and gone elsewhere but it was late. I feel that as an IHG member (previously Priority Club) I was not treated as I usually am, with respect and being accomodated with comfort. The sofa bed was just that a sofa bed at best and made the stay unpleasant. If you have never slept on a sofa bed it was like sleeping with a bar jammed into your back. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation This is my third time staying at Holiday Inn and I will always return once I am in Orlando. Hotel is clean and spacious, comfortable, access to the I drive and all the eating places. Management should think about introducing transfers to and from the airport. THis would be an added plus Overall my stay was excellent January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Really enjoy the time here, this hotel have a great location and is close to everything. Restaurant, parks, attractions, malls are just few minutes distance. Will return soon. January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK service Staff knew nothing about the Big Win Promo. All my Tv channels defaulted to spanish, which meant I had to push the SAP button all the time. I could hear everyone around me. Staff was not rude....but not friendly either. January 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading