• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 More than we expected I booked this hotel on line unsure of how it was going to be. My family had a hotel we stayed at for many years when we vacationed in Orlando, but it was not open during the dates we needed. To my wonderful surprise this hotel was great. The lobby alone was more than I expected. The staff was friendly and helpful and offered their knowledge when asked. We checked in and got up to our rooms, which we had 3 and all of them were so clean and much bigger than we thought! My room had 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen area, nice bathroom and 3 flat screen TV'S! WOW so nice. This will for now on be where I bring my whole family when I vacation at Orlando. See you soon. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TAPMAN This property like most Holiday inn Express properties was excellent as usual. I am a Gold Elite member on my way to platinum and have not been disappointed with any stay. We travel with an 18' trailer which was no problem at all. The only complaint I have about this property is the elevators. They were the slowest. Keep up the the high standards and I will always return. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Super The room very large, comfortable, clean, new. Very good location. Fantastic breakfast, wifi and parking included. Excellant. I will recommend this hotel my friend and I hope stay in this hotel more time. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but nothing else Nice room but hotel staff was not friendly or accomodating. Breakfast was OK and the breakfast area was always very crowded. Pool area was very loud because it is directly along an interstate. Non-hotel guests cars were parked illegally in front of the hotel and nothing was done regarding it. There are better hotels for the money in Orlando. I am a Platinum Club member and I am disappointed in this hotel, not the entire Holiday Inn Express Chain. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay Room was spacious and very clean. Very good experience. Family loved it! Breakfast was good. Location is very convenient close to all the attractions in Orlando. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room I was greeted as a platinum member and upgraded to a suite had a fantastic 2 days stay, Next time I am stopping on International drive I will definately stop at this Holiday Inn express again The room had a refrigerator and microwave. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay at Holiday Inn properties all the time and this property was awesome. The front desk staff was professional and very friendly. I have been a Preferred Member for years and this was the first time I received a welcome bag! Thank you. My room was immaculate and spacious. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home ! We wanted to stay close to Universal. We used our IHG rewards. We were traveling with our daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandsons. The hotel was perfect for us. Amber at the front desk was so helpful. My grandsons loved the breakfast ! I would recommend this hotel. It was nice to receive a welcome gift too.... Love the IHG Rewards Club! November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience First room the heater did not work, maintenance worker checked it and said it was working now. After 15 minutes heater still was not working so we requested second room. Second room the TV did not work and the maintenance worker was not able to fix it. Moved to a third room (suite), the TV did not work but after playing with the connection I got it to work so about 30-45 minutes after checking in we were finally able to unpack. Set the hotel phone alarm for 6 AM, checked it 3 times and went to sleep and then to cap it off the phone alarm rang 1 hour early at 5 AM. None of our problems seemed to stir much concern from the staff even though we are Platinum members. Hopefully this is not the norm for this hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again Checked in on Sunday- No wireless. Asked at Front desk and said would be OK by Monday am.. Monday am- still not working. went back to desk and apparently startled the person as when the came out form back, his shirt was tucked into his zipper. Said it would be working within an hour.. 2 hours later back down and no response. Asked to speak to a manager and still waiting (asked on Monday am).. Should have read the reviews. The staff does not care about the guest.. 3rd strike HIE-- I am done November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by check in checking in early morning informed the reservation it, we got there after 13 hrs drove from virginia, we waited atleast ten minutes at the front desk and no one there around 3am i even tapping the counter desk maybe the front desk agent is sleeping or something back there. nothing on all i request was given im elite platinum member othe places i checked was great and recognized us a platinum member. it was not a satisfaction experience on this hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off the main road.. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express International drive in Sept 2013. The staff were very helpful ,even when busy. The nearest restaurants are a short walk on to International drive. There are buses supplied by the hotel to take you to Universal park and Disney. The free breakfast is good, but can get far too busy and leave you with out a place to sit. Overall this is a value for money hotel designed for people with vehicles and is well positioned at the top end of International drive. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet services As a business traveler my need to access the internet and to complete work after hours is critical. Not unlike other Holiday Inn properties, the speed of Internet access is extremely slow during early morning hours (6 to 8) and after business hours (6 to 11). I would like to see network speeds improve for business travelers that require this tool. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not customer focused...only focused on $$$ My stay there was comfortable the hotel was clean...the front desk attendants and staff were nice...management however, can't say the same. I recently had a family reunion with approximately 115 guest that were to stay at this location. I was supposed to received the meeting room for free if we booked a total of 35 rooms...most hotels said 25 but this one said 35 which was ok, cause I knew we would meet it with the amount of family staying...well we had about 30 rooms booked here and their reservation dept screwed up and booked about 7 other families at the wrong holiday inn express which caused us to fall short...I assured Angeline (sales director) that we should have more than 30 based off the number of people coming. She however said no...even on the day of check in when she found out that the reservation dept screwed up she in no way shape or form offered to waive the banquet room fee. I am very disappointed in this holiday inn. My family spent approximately $7500 all together with Holiday Inn for 2 nights and you'd think they would would have waived the fee or tried to rectify this screw up that holiday inn caused. I'm disappointed and making sure that I let anyone no that may consider this location for their reunion or corporate event. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property set back off road Very nice property. Everything was up to IHG standards. The only problem was guest noise. Very touristy area, and very loud guests. I will stay here again though when working in town. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time Nice- close to International Drive- friendly staff- would stay again October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Outstanding Stay I am in a hotel 15-20 nights a month. This property is quickly becoming one of my favorites. The staff is always pleasant! Rooms are always clean. Comfortable beds. Good breakfst. Just about everything a business traveler needs. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet paper holder remove the metal cover over the toilet paper. Everytime we went to get the paper it was coming off in little pieces. To actually get the paper you had to lift the metal cover up. Very annoying. Everything else was wonderful. Can't wait to come back again. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通,餐饮,购物方便,前台服务很好。 酒店交通便捷,到机场,outlet,都有直达公交,lioutlet很近,outlet附近还有大型超市,酒店周边餐馆,酒吧选择很多。大床房还有按摩浴缸,意外惊喜。房间宽敞,干净。一楼可以买到环球影城的折扣门票,酒店每天有到迪士尼乐园,环球影城等的免费接送班车,很方便。前台服务很好。前台一位女士在得知我们行李被AA航空弄丢,又不会讲英语后,热情的帮助我们多次打电话与航空公司沟通。我们真是非常感谢她。酒店叫的出租车不打表,比较贵,建议自己直接到门口或打电话预定出租车,打表的比较便宜。免费的乐园班车司机回程时也是找理由问我们要60美元的出租车费,我们拒绝后,他又说不用付钱的。提醒大家自己小心了! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay except.... This was a nice hotel at a great price. My only problem was the room service folks who knocked once and barged in my room at 10am while I was in a towel getting dressed! Checkout is at 11am so I suggest telling the desk that you would like a late check out even if you don't want one....maybe that will keep the nosy staff out of your room! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed this place! Although its kind of hidden off of International Drive (GPS told me to turn right, it was on the left coming from Sand Lake Rd), it's very close to some of the coolest Orlando stuff -- It's right behind the "CSI Experience" and #probably# one of the best Indian Food places in town... but I digress... Staff was wonderful and helpful, the room was excellent, nice breakfast #including eggs and bacon#, and my experience there was 5-star. They don't have a pool, though, and unless you want to eat Chinese or Indian, you have to drive #again - a little off the "beaten path" on International Drive#, however, well worth the stay! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I always use IHG brands, for Orlando this HI express was very comfortable, excellent staff. Although the breakfast area was crowded each morning, fresh food was constantly being made available. Location was great and rooms were clean and modern as usual. Will stay again when in town. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service.... Excelllent service from the staff and service..... October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good But Not Without Its Drawbacks I usually enjoy every stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Unfortunately this trip was an exception and I think it's entirely because of the location. First, the hotel is located off of International Drive which is great if you'll be walking during your stay. If you're driving though, the traffic just to get in and out of the hotel can be brutal. You'll need to budget your time accordingly. Second, the noise coming from the hallway during the night was very disruptive. At one point I thought there might have been an emergency because of the banging on doors and shouting. If you're at all sensitive to noise while sleeping I'd look elsewhere. Lastly, breakfast was slammed in the morning. Every available seat was taken and you had to precariously move around your fellow guests. Not a problem if you don't mind eating up in your room though. Everything else was up to the usual high standards of a HIE. Next time though I will choose to stay at a location that's a little further away. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value for price, service and food recommend, excellent location, clean hotel, good breakfast, shuttles to parks, internet, and stuff service was really good the whole experience. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We enjoyed our stay. Lovely room. Good breakfast! We'll return! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Issues One of the main reasons why we stayed at this hotel was because of their shuttle service to Universal Studios. We arrived midday, so were unable to take the shuttle TO the park, which was fine. However on the way back, we called the hotel to find out where the shuttle would be picking up hotel customers to take them back - the staff had no idea where the shuttle would be picking us up, would not call the driver to find out, and told us that in order to know where to meet the shuttle we had to have taken it that morning. He told us what the shuttle was called and some text to look for on the van. We looked and waited for 45 mins and ended up paying for a cab back to the hotel, once we called the hotel back and they told us the shuttle had come and gone already. On the next day when we took the shuttle both to AND from the park, the shuttle was UNMARKED, so there was no way we could have found it when we were looking for it the day before. We were very upset at this since the shuttle service was a selling point of the hotel. The room was fine, breakfast was fine, but I would not stay here again because of the stress it caused us on our vacation. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn We love the Holiday Inn Express. The free breakfast are an added bonus. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Another great stay at this property! SUPER CLEAN. QUIET. Still no newspaper at the door - in spite of 2 desk clerks stating they will have it delivered. No quick checkout statement delivered. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for one night Staff was great. Was able to relax in the hot tub all night. September 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading