• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CP Overrated This hotel was nice but in definite need of upgrades. There was hair in the bathtub at check in; area around toilet was not properly cleaned; many room details were dated; restaurant had very limited selection and prices were cost prohibitive for many diners; hard to get to from directions online January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Honeymoon Nightmare It was supposed to be a wonderful night; our honeymoon. My parents set us up in the Crowne Plaza Hotel on New Year's Eve and told the hotel it was our honeymoon. They placed us right next to the ice and vending machines. I called and tried to get us moved once we arrived. The reception staff was VERY unhelpful. It was awful. Noise kept us awake all night and created a nightmare out of what was to be our special night. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Venue Good bed, good shower, difficult to connect to their wifi, restaurant closes too early for breakfast, staff is a bit brusk and housekeeping missed us one day. Otherwise not too bad. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A TRAIN RUNS THROUGH IT! I asked for a quiet room but still I was awakened at least 3 times every night by the incredibly long and loud air horns of the local freight train that I am pretty sure has a tunnel that goes right through the center of the hotel. The hotel appeared to be understaffed, thus those working seemed overworked and therefore stressed. Our friends on their first night found a pair of shoes under the bed. How thoroughly was that room cleaned? Just me, but I would not return to that particular hotel again. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by when booking they didn't say valley at 15$ when booking they didn't say about 15$A NIGHT FOR THE VALLET AND NO LANDRY SUVECE AT ALL HAD TO GO DOWN TOWN THE NOISE OF THE AUTOROUTE JUST BESIDE IS TERRIBLE AND THE TRAIN January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We had a really good stay at this property. I'm sure we will visit again... I'l like to think the night cook for cooking me some hot wings even after the kitchen had closed... January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The front desk clerk was very nice. She recognized us as IHG members and gave us a fortune cookie to open. We won free parking for the night. I didn't realize there was a charge for parking so that was great. We also got vouchers for free breakfast! The room was really nice, spacious and very clean. I thought the sofa was a sleeper, but we made do. It was difficult to get the air conditioning to the right temperature. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, but the service for drinks took awhile. I would stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and dirty room We arrived at 10:45 pm. We could not find the bellman, 8th floor corridor had a bad odor, second bed had dirty sheets, tub had hair . I did not get my wake-up call. Real bad experience total nightmare December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Location Always enjoy our stay at the dt Crowne. Nice clean hotel December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! This is a great hotel. Close to downtown and Amway Center. Hotel has shuttle service which will take you two both. The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Would absolutely stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience At This Location I used to always visit this location when staying in Orlando for business and pleasure. Moving forward I will not be staying at this location due to their rude and unprofessional staff, and the noise of the train that comes through between the hours of midnight and 4am. My room number was announced loudly and in the presence of other guests and I found that to be very unprofessional, let alone unsafe. In addition, the room service staff was exceptionally rude and the service charge is a joke. Parking is outrageous and not worth it. My room was dirty, with trash cans that had not been emptied and no towels. I ended up leaving at 4am just to end my awful experience at this hotel. Very disappointing as I have always loved staying here due to their gorgeous/cozy rooms and the location. However, there is no way I will be going back. Steer clear of this Crowne Plaza! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was pleasantly surprised with my stay in Orlando. I was very impressed with the comfort of my room. It was spacious and very clean. I had no complaints! I feel that the price for parking was a bit high but other than that, everything was great. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice Too noisy due highway traffic. Staff seem no too care too much about customers. Bad breakfast. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I think the hotel is a nice property but I wasn't wowed. I did get a discounted rate for being a member but it would have been nice if they waived the parking bc that just pushed the price up. I liked my view and the food was better than average. The front staff did not welcome me as a member like other properties. There were a lack of rooms and they had a take it or leave it attitude. I wanted to stay an extra night and they gave me the same rate but seemed reluctant. The cleaning staff was always polite even in the elevators. It would have been nIce to have a fridge in the room and an ice maker on the floor. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay ! enjoyed everything about the hotel was very impressing with my great room and the staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and good staff Great hotel, great location. The only problem was shredded up towels like you would find at a motel that charges $25 per night. Overall the hotel is nice and the staff is consistently accommodating. I will continue staying there. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms lousy maintanence The rooms were beautiful but the did not maintain the electricals in the rooms. Broken coffee maker broken refrigerator in two rooms that we were in. Also, other people we spoke with in the elevators were having the same problems November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping seems to fall down on job catherine the manager and scott at valet parking are absolutely wonderful. lila iin the restaurant is a delight. I would suggest the restaurant changes the menu as I have been coming for a year and we generally go out to eat.. a small store in the lobby would be very helpful as the hotel is not near any stores. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a few of staff made up for most mistakes on arrival room not ready and was told couple in room wanted to stay a one more night,was not happy. head person on staff went the extra mile and helped me happy. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly The room was clean and roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The air conditioner in my room did not work. Staff responded appropriately. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A wonderful stay. Really helped with my tight interview agenda in Orlando thanks to convenient location. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to stay We had a great time there Nice view of the city Was up graded to a suite which was very nice You got everything you asked for and more Food was great The only bad experience was the noise from a train whistle and traffic at night other wise a great stay November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Professional staff, spectacular view from 14th floor, good food, and a very comfortable room. It was an overall excellent experience. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF STARTED OFF WITH FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF (MATTHEW). HE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND MADE OUR STAY AS GOOD AS IT COULD HAVE EVER BEEN. HE TOOK US IN KNOWING WE ARE NEWER MEMBERS AND SAT US UP IN A BEAUTIFUL SUITE AND ALL ACCOMMODATIONS WERE AFFORDABLE. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip As a raod warrior one of the absolute best.....could not have been better October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weird location but nice hotel This hotel is located right off the highway but getting to the front is a little convoluted. Otherwise, nice hotel with modern decorations. Internet service is spotty. Also, housekeeping is a little delayed. They didn't come until 3p my first day. The business center allows free printing & internet usage which is very beneficial. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best stays Love every moment of my stay. It's located in a great area and there is a shuttle that will take you to and from the downtown area. Will stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My family was not satisfied! I took my family on a relaxing weekend getaway on 10/12 to 10/13 as a platinum club member 3 guest checked in and was only given 1 fortune cookie. The carpet was dirty between the double beds and dresser. There were trash that was left between the bed and the night stand. The room had no kitchen utensils to eat with, we went downstairs and was only given 2 plates, they did not have any silverware or disposables. During the night, some of the guests was screaming up and down the halls as well as slamming their doors from time to time, security cameras should have caught those activity. In the morning, housekeeping just knocked on the door one time and walked right in, she did not wait or announced herself to see if someone would answer. The room did not block out any sound, because the train kept waking us up every 2 hours, then they would beep the horn for long periods. This was not a relaxing getaway for any of us. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hoped for relaxing getaway. Left frustrated and annoyed. - many mysterious stains on carpet in room -no toilet paper and do not disturb sign in room -super loud dj at pool. Regular music playing through pool speakers at the same time -very few lounge chairs at pool, no towels -broken elevator -loud ac unit that rattled all night long -hotel was understaffed -valet would not call us a cab -called for room service and no one answered October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a short stay Overall this a nice property. We were in town for a concert and the free shuttle there and back was great. The driver was on time and friendly. The hotel staff were very nice. Our room had no blow dryer. I called as soon as I noticed and was told they would see if they had one. I never got one and had to leave with wet hair. The front desk told me they had a rash of blow dryer thefts and they had none in house. How about attach them to the wall? There were also no to-go coffee cups. It would have been nice to make a cup of coffee to go at 6 am when we left since breakfast didn't start until 6:30. I was told the managers reception is only on Tuesday. Why not M-Th like most hotels? I was given a fortune cookie when I checked in for being a rewards member. My fortune was a free nite of parking - which was cool because that cost $15. I would stay again if I was in that area, but not for more than one nite, and I will bring my dryer and coffee cups. October 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading