• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time non refundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars up to 40 pounds. Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms, there are kennels at the theme parks that can be utilized during the day
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Citywalk - Dining and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wet n' Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando Premium Outlet at International Drive
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:390
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:226
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:347
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4926

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family
View More

Nearby Orlando Theme Parks Make Hotel's Location a Win

Adjacent to the main gate of Universal Orlando Resort®, this Orlando hotel's location places travelers moments from all the magic! Distinguished by its modern facade, thoughtful amenities and genuine service, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites - Main Gate to Universal Orlando offers an unbeatable value for vacations and business trips alike.

Pet friendly, this hotel's Orlando setting is a perfect starting point for your family adventures, Fido included! With attractions like CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios across the street and a scheduled shuttle offering free transportation to Wet 'n Wild and SeaWorld, our guests have a world of possibilities within their reach. The Walt Disney World® Theme Parks are within a short drive, as well, ensuring a proper dose of Mickey and friends.

Proximity to companies like Rotech Healthcare, Martin Marietta and Cues promises convenience for corporate travelers, too. 11,000 sq ft of event space makes the hotel a suitable choice for groups of up to 400, and services like free wired HSIA and Business Center keep guests connected.

After tirelessly trekking from one park to the next, guests return to this hotel for a relaxing swim while the kids are entertained by our cool Splash Zone, or a meal at TGI Friday's. A gift shop, game room and Fitness Center are also offered. Let this pet friendly hotel's location be your Orlando destination!

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a vacation to Universal Orlando Resort or seeking Orlando hotels for business, this hotel off I-4, near Florida's Turnpike, offers the genuine value you're looking for.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Review My stay was beyond expectations. The staff were very helpful,courteous and friendly. Breakfast was very good and the big plus was coffee was availble 24 / 7. Coffee was alredy brewed. Room was very clean and smelled fresh. Another plus was the internet service was included with my specific room.. I would recommend Holiday in Express Orlando Airport to family and friends. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I love the cleanliness and convenience of this particular hotel. The staff and shuttle driver are always nice. I travel fairly often and this will always be my hotel of choice. I also like the park and fly aspect of the stay. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a great room The desk lady was so helpful and very pleasant....The breakfast lady was very friendly and the shuttle gentleman was very careful in driving and very prompt when he came back after our trip to pick us up.....Thank you all so much.....Look forward to visiting this wonderful Holiday Inn Express again.....We love the Holiday Inn Express's. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by departure issues the hotel had a newly built feel, clean, fresh, and was very roomy. The elevators sounded like they needed adjustment as they made alot of noise; we used them frequent being on the third floor. Extra care needs to be taken by the staff for the bus schedule. We entered the hotel, asked to be put on the shuttle for an 8:30 flight; the staff recommended 6:30 and we agreed. The person at the counter proceeded to put us in at 4:30am and I corrected her to avoid being awakened any earlier than necessary. I checked back in several hours later just to make sure all was set for the bus and was assured all was well..... at 4:30am I received a call that we had missed our shuttle appointment. I told the person calling we were supposed to be on the 6:30 shutle. I couldnt get back to sleep at this point so I dressed, packed, and went downstairs to ensure that the shuttle scheudle was set... it was not. I updated it myself, spoke with the bus driver and he assured me it looked okay. I went up woke my family and all went well from that point forward. The shuttle driver was very friendly and helped erase some of my frustration. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean property with excellent service. Close to airport and not far from major attractions. Shift manager and staff were very attentive. Facility and room very clean and well taken care of. Good housekeeping. Breakfast was typical offering and fresh. Breakfast attendant worked hard to keep things prepared and stocked and was friendly and service oriented. Would stay here again. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Stopover Very nice rooms and staff.. Arrived early for our stay and were able to get into a room with a minimal wait (10 Min.). Convenient shuttles to and from Orlando Airport especially for our 0630 flight. Spacious Room equipped with coffee pot, microwave, fridge and up to date television and furniture. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Communication I experienced poor communcation at this HIE. 1. Late checkout not communicated. 2. Housekeeping staff did not respect "Do not Disturb" tab in door lock - came in the room anyway. Also left a dirty cleaning rag in the room. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Not pleased with this hotel at all. The sheets were stained and had holes in them. The shower curtain had mildew on it. We always book at holiday inn both in the US and overseas. This hotel seem to be the hotel that gets the left over after all others are upgraded. It is old and needs. Major upgrade and a friendly staff. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable and close to the airport We stayed in the hotel two nights that were three weeks apart. The hotel is in a very convenient location near the airport, many good restaurants close by and the breakfast was good. The hostess preparing the breakfast food is so pleasant and cheerful. Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by less than typical Holiday Inn Express We are big fans of Holiday Inn Express but were quite disappointed with this location. We arrived 10 minutes before the designated check in time but were told we could not get into our room. At their suggestion we went ahead and took care of the registration and payment so that they could just give us our room key in a few minutes. We went to the breakfast area for our 10 minute wait only to be greeted by PILES of garbage still there from breakfast--it is now 3:00 in the afternoon and it hasn't been cleaned up yet. The 10 minutes went by and we watched as other people got keys for their rooms; still no one told us our keys were available. We went back to the front desk and were told our room still wasn't ready. Plus they asked us again for our credit card to fill out the paperwork even though we had done it only 15 minutes earlier. Finally they gave us keys. The room itself was fine. Breakfast the next day was another disappointment however. They were not staffed to manage the number of people in the hotel. One lady to manage the breakfast area and she just could not keep up. She was very pleasant but one person was not adequate to keep food available. We found out later the hotel was full and almost everyone was checking out that morning---they should have anticipated the need for more staff. This location also does not have restaurants nearby unless you count the KwikTrip in the parking lot. The closest place to eat is a 10 minute walk and the route is NOT pedestrian friendly as noted by the front desk staff--very busy road with no sidewalk. As I said, we typically have terrific experiences at Holiday Inn Express throughout the country but this particular location should be avoided. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to Par I've stayed at this hotel before, and I keep returning because it's comfortable, clean, and located in a good area. I will continue to return whenever I visit Orlando. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very comfortable as usual and the personnel were helpful and courteous. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dianeb0510 My room was fine, service was fine, but breakfast left a bit to be desired. And, as a Gold member of Priority Club, I would expect a bit more than a thank you at the desk, but didn't get that,either. No water, no snack, nothing. I guess Rocky Point in Tampa spoiled me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and helpful service I was greeted by John, who helpfully told me an easier place to park and gave me a good tip on a restaurant for dinner. The breakfast hostess was very kind and helpful to me and to other guests. She helped me carry food to a table and greeted foreign visitors in their native language. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Relaxing Stay Holiday Inn Express was a wonderful experience. The room was great and relaxing. The sitting area added and extra bonus to the room. It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend the hotel. We even left some valuable things and found we are able to retrieve them. Thanks to Holiday Inn we had a great weekend! March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC We had to move rooms 3 times and ended up above the building's air conditioner. It cycled on and off every 30 seconds all night! Barely slept a wink. I think it was 229, avoid at all cost. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price & Location Very comfortable and convenient to everything. Easy access to highway, which was important to me for this business trip March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Worked great for being by airport and flying out early the next morning. Close by local restaurant and also a chain restaurant. Good pool area for relaxing. Negatives: 1) No courtesy phone at airport to contact hotel for transportation. Had to check our paperwork to find local phone number. 2) Wake-up call never came and when we checked out it showed we were not listed for limo ride to airport - obviously, even though we were told we were all set when we checked in, front desk clerk made a mistake; almost missed our flight! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large clean room, fast check in fast check in! comfortable bed and bedding! loved the size of the large room! very clean! March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back!!! this was the best hotel that I have been to in a long time. It provided all my resting needs. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport Pleasant people from the receptionist who greeted us to the shuttle driver who took us to airport, housekeeping and kitchen aides were attentive as well. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. Front desk staff and attendant in the breakfast area were friendly and welcoming. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice,clean & comfortable. Very clean hotel. Staff friendly & efficient even when very busy! Would highly recommend hotel March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over night stay very clean and quiet... room were very nice all the employees were nice. and have to say.. this had the best breakfast out of the 3 hotels i stayed at this week... very short drive to the airport which is why i stayed here since i has a very early flight... looking forward to coming back March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor priority club service overall experience poor. No platininum acknowledgement of any kind including check in or out. Overall bad stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience The room was spacious but the sheets were dirty and the bed uncomfortable. Mattress pad was ripped and would not stay in place so it bunched up anytime you moved. Not a well cared for hotel by any means. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Close to airport very good value for money.helpful staff,pool claen February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair not typical experience for platinum member was greeted as platinum member but was not upgraded nor did I receive my preferred and reserved king bed. I had to queen beds. The sink was overflowing with coffee grounds.I was also not given an additional 1000 bonus pts which I had been given the last couple times. Simply, not impressed. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, but still waiting... My stay at this property went well, but I am still waiting for the return of the pants and shirt I inadvertently left hanging in the closet (caught the 5:30am shuttle to MCO). On Feb. 14 I was informed they'd found and saved the clothing and would be sending it. I provided a credit card # to charge it to. It's now Feb. 20, and it hasn't arrived. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Good Value The Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport is clean and very comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers are especially helpful, picking up and dropping off guests at local rental care companies (Payless and Sixt). The staff recommended a local restaurant (Fish on Fire) within walking distance--the food and service was good. This hotel is a very convenient and comfortable stop when traveling through Orlando Airport. I would definitely stay here again. February 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Universal Orlando Resort Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Reception Reception Reception Welcome Fountain We're minutes from all the fun on International Drive! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading