Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Osoyoos We enjoyed our room, the hotel and our stay very much. We had a two bedroom suite with a walk out to the beach. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing room. Our room was clean, and more than we expected, it was a full suite, full kitchen, the kitchen could use a cookie sheet or roasting pan and oven mitts, next time Ill know to bring my own. The twin over queen bunk bed in the 2nd bedroom was a nice surprise. The bunkbed could use a little maintenance due to a missing screw and one loose screw on the upper bunk rail, BUT this did not affect the safety or comfort of the kids just made the bed a little noisy. House keeping was fine, quick with no complaints. We did have to mention to the front desk the condition of the indoor pool, we checked in on a monday after what we understand was a busy stretch for the hotel and poor weather and the pool was murky with clumps of hair on the deck and in the water. Maintenance quickly fixed the water quality issue, however the hair issue on the deck was never cleaned up. One thing I found disappointing was the restaurant upstairs was not somewhere where we could dine due to the fact they do not permit minors. We did find a nice restaurant on main street to go to instead. We did go for breakfast at the restaurant downstairs twice during our stay, as we had chosen the best rate with breakfast package. However I don't think we would choose this next time with the limited menu and with so many extra charges. The food was very good and the service was great and friendly. With the full kitchen I would make breakfast myself next time and eat outside at the little table on the covered patio overlooking the beach, breathtaking views, well worth the extra month! The kids loved the 2 person Kayak that we received free rental on, we took advantage of this perk twice during our 5 day stay. We also rented a jet ski at a discounted rate due to us being registered guests of the hotel, another nice perk. The staff at the marina were fantastic. We will definitely consider staying at this hotel again in the future should we decide to return to Osoyoos. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was fantastic!! We had an issue at another hotel which was disappointing! Your staff made our stay!! The room was clean and great beach. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Bedroom bunk beds no window Staff were good.Accomadations were poor.Bunk beds with the top bunk under sprinkler.Carpet stains.Would not eat in the hotel flys. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property with great location This hotel is located right on the lake in Osoyoos. Our check in was smooth except that the upgrade for Platinum Elite membership for IHG rewards was applied only after I asked for it. The room was large enough with a kitchen that could do better with some more useful/regular stuff that would make it fully equipped. The carpets are dated and somewhat dirty and the TV in bedroom was old. Rest of our stay was smooth and we had no issues. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN AT OOSOYOOS WE STAYED FOR TWO DAYS, THE ROOMS VERY COMFY AND CLEAN, VIEW OF THE LAKE. THE PRIVATE BEACH WAS VERY NICE, RELAXING WITH A NICE BREEZE. THERE ARE PLACES FOR YOU TO COOK YOUR OWN BBQ TOO IF YOU WANT. A GREAT STAY August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The mattress in room 306 was awful. We have stayed in many hotel rooms in our life and this was the worst. We actually opened up the couch and slept there. When we brought it to the attention of the person at the front desk but he just said ok We love to visit osoyoos but don't ever want to have the same experience. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay BUT!! Excellent rooms. Comfortable bed. Location = fab! Two things that neede attention: 1. Floor corners in bathroom need attention. 2. We had to share a bath towell on our third morning. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn is over priced and not up to Holiday Inn's normal standards!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not clean either in room or public areas especially the workout area Great location but lack of cleanliness and poor food/ service at the in-house restaurant were not conducive to a good experience. You tout this and price is as a 4 star but it is no better than a 2 star. this is unfortunate as it has location and room size in its favour. The workout area is weak and dirty. Sorry to be negative, but the value is lacking big time. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I have never had a worse stay...I mentioned many times to Front desk with NO results....NEVER AGAIN August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be great...but... We visited beautiful Osoyoos for a 25 yr wedding anniversary celebration. While making the reservation I was promised a particular room, but didn't get it, just one somewhat similar. My senior citizen Father found the long walk & stairs to the room very tedious. He also suffered a rather serious cut & bruise when the very heavy door slammed on his arm. The room was ok, definitely lacking (peeling wallpaper, old tv, etc) & in need of updating. I found the lack of cleaniness in the bathroom most distrubing though. Dirt & hair were on the floor when we arrived...the lake view was beautiful. Unfortunately, the cost of the room didn't really equate. While the front desk staff was very friendly, there didn't seem to be any point in being an IHG Rewards Platinum member. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical Holiday Inn Building and grounds are in need of maintenance such as the swimming pool, elevator and entrance to the family restaurant. Swimming pool was darkly lit and water was murky. The pool area was very hot with the air conditioner inoperable. The hotel telephone in the pool area was. Inoperable. Room was good and clean. Staff were very good. Did not meet expectations for quality and value for money from a Holiday Inn. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amentities! Loved the Kayak rental, pool was good, hot tub was OK. View was superb, room was OK. Clean but slightly outdated and jets in tub were dirty. (black gunk shot out of them). Our TV wouldn't work, but staff came up right away and fixed it for us. Very friendly staff. Very relaxing stay!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but the grounds need work The service was great! The front staff was great and the cleaning ladies were always friendly. They clean your room between 10-4 it seems, so sometimes your room isn't done in the morning. Our room was a corner one so it was extra big. The grounds definitely need work. They have ratty old table and chairs by the BBQ and overflowing garbages. The landscaping needs some upkeep, there were patches without grass and rocks. Not very pretty to look at. The island was littered with cans, cigarette butts and garbage most days. They need better maintenance on the grounds and landscaping. The beach is also pretty rocky (not like the other hotels which have soft sand). August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Spot Great location for a holiday. Large swim area with shallow warm water is ideal for families with younger children...! Wireless internet on the 4th floor was a constant headache - terrible. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but hotel shortcomings While the hotel is located in a great area (Lake Osoyoos, beach, etc), there are several problems that I needed to point out. First of all, the rooms are overpriced, double or triple the normal cost of a room at other Holiday Inn hotels. This is usually not a big issue, since I try to use reward nights whenever I can. Which brings me to the next issue: there are very limited reward nights/rooms, it is almost impossible to get one during high season. This is becoming more and more of an issue with most HI hotels - what good are the points if you can't use them? Being a Platinum member doesn't help at all. The "room guarantee" works just on paper - if the rooms are guaranteed "based on availability", how is this different for non-members? Don't they also book rooms based on availability? This hotel has you check out at 10:30 in the morning (hotels in the rest of the world check out at Noon, while most North American hotels kick you out at 11 AM), but check in is at 4 PM the earliest, so it seems they need five hours and a half to clean your room. Although I'm a Platinum member, they refused me an extended check-out. Everywhere else, IHG hotels allow me to check out at noon or 1 PM, if requested, but not here. This was very annoying, considering I could only check in at 4 PM the day before. Another think is the lack of a business room. There is no way to print or scan something, not even your plane ticket. Fortunately, some of the staff were helpful with this and they printed my documents for me. However, it would be nice to have some privacy and not have someone else handle my documents. The Internet is so slow it's unusable. The only workable signal I got was in the bathroom! (closer to the wireless hub in the corridor, I guess) If this hotel was located anywhere else, I'm sure it wouldn't have many guests, but the fact that it's located where it is allows its management to drop the ball on many things that are normally standard at other IHG hotels. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We have stayed at this hotel several times & really enjoyed our time August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff and beach were nice We booked a two bedroom unit for two adults and 3 kids online. However, there was only sleeping space for 4 people (two double beds) and the livingroom couch wasn't a sleeper bed. They wanted to charge us an extra $20 for a cot. However, instead of paying we had one child sleep on the couch. They brought us a pillow/blanket. We paid almost $300 for one night. The room itself and the kitchen were clean and up to Holiday Inn standards. The food in the restaurant was fair to average although overpriced. I paid $20 for a rack of ribs that was okay. The rest of the food was okay too. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was they were supposed to have an excellent restaurant. This being said, the staff were very friendly and the beach behind the hotel was nice. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool change rooms On several occasions we have noticed that the pool change rooms are disgusting. The shower was clogged for days in the ladies side. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would stay here again! Let me first state, that I rarely write a review. However, I just spent the July long weekend with the family and had a fantastic experience. We used our points for the room, and felt that we were treated as well as a paying customer. Rooms were updated and very clean, pool was excellent for our 2 yr. old to "go swimming" as the salt water pool was much easier for her to tolerate with her eczema prone skin. The staff had plenty of lawn chairs for guests to sit/lay on while at the beach and had a picnic BBQ set up, giving the hotel an almost resort experience. And the customer service, was probably one of the best I've experienced while staying at a Holiday Inn. There were a couple of hiccups during our stay and they were dealt with efficiently and with a smile. I would definitely stay again at the Holiday Inn Osoyoos! July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the thing We stayed here using points for the May 24 long-weekend. Check-in was easy, friendly young lady, but no recognition as a platinum member, even though it was stated on the paperwork. The room was a nice size but the bathroom is very small with a single sink outside the bathroom. Fridge, microwave, and fancy coffee maker but I’m not sure if it will make tea. The new flat screen TV did not receive a signal so I called the front desk. They have a ‘new’ system and she could not remember how it worked (try the green button) but would send someone up right away. ‘Right away’ doesn’t mean within 45 minutes so had to call again and two people showed-up within 10 minutes, good thing because we were waiting to go out. I’m sure this happens a lot, they had to reprogram the TV, it would have helped to have instructions in the room rather than having a remote with about 50 buttons on it. Minimal provisions; shampoo, conditioner, vanity kit, and shoe mitt. Used glasses were not replaced and coffee not replenished daily, I even had to track down maid service to ask for a new box of tissue, as it was empty even when the room was ‘cleaned’. They are painting the outside of the building and that will be an improvement but the inside, especially the lobby, needs extensive work. I first stayed here in 2007 and it was kind of shabby then, nothing has changed. The room had a nice little balcony overlooking the lake, but the flooring was exposed so when it rains, and it did, the water seeps into the structure. At one time it was a bit of a resort with a point of land that sticks out into the lake, they call it ‘Activity Island,’ that is not kept up and looks shabby too and the grass is only shoe friendly. There are two hammocks; one was ripped in half and on the ground when we were there last Fall, it is still on the ground. There is also a horseshoe pit, now pretty well overgrown, but a nice sized working BBQ under a wooden trellis; actually I think there are 3 BBQs on the property. The pool we didn’t use, but from before it is a very nice size and indoor. There are two restaurants on the property, fancy dining (Sol Grill Room and Lounge) and family (Shores Family Restaurant). Sol Grill Room is a lovely room with a beautiful view over the lake with quite an eclectic menu, did to eat there this time but had pizza take out ($14.95 for 1 or $25.00 for 2) they were both very good and bigger than expected, plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day. Shores Family restaurant was excellent for breakfast (although I have had dinner here too), on the holiday Monday morning it was very busy with only 2 staff on but service (by the more ‘mature’ waitress) was friendly, quick, and the food well prepared. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We spent 4 nights and had a wonderful time. Definately be back again. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value We visited Osoyoos for one night so that we could attend a special function at a local winery. Thus we did not use the hotel for anything other than bed and breakfast. Because we are Priority Club members we used points for our stay so it was excellent value. The bed was very comfortable and I am sure the hotel would be very nice in the high season when the lake is swimmable since the property is on the lake and our balcony overlooked the lake as well. The hotel has been around for many years (I last stayed in the 90's and it was not young then# so is a bit dated in design and perhaps in finish #but there were no issues with maintenace or anything else#. Altogether a very comfortable stay. (Just wish breakfast was included like the Holiday Inn Express). We are booked again for the fall. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great From a snowbird!! This is a great place to stay. Good walking distance to downtown. Great staff and residents! aClean and comfortable. The suites could use some upgrading and repairs and more kitchen utensils in good condition. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms, excellent staff special thanks to the ladies at the front counter, the welcome card, the friendly housekeeper - you all made our stay very pleasant. we had a few little problems and they were all dealt with professionally, quickly and in a satisfactory manner. would definitely return but would choose a different room as i'm a light sleeper and found the compressor a tad loud through the wall. favorite things: wonderful kitchen, fireplace, lots of space, aquasize class, hot tub - looking forward to returning as a snowbird if not sooner :) March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A view to die for!!! We enjoyed our one-night stay at your hotel and wish it could have been for a longer time. The view out onto the water was so nice and we relaxed into the soft chairs and put our feet up on the ottomans and heaved a sigh of relief after a long day of driving in and out of mountain passes and the odd snow flurry. Really liked the location and the amenities and would stay with you again. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel very nice location and beautiful view, room was nice and had a balcony with chairs and table, hotel forgot to order warm weather so we could make use of the balcony. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! We came up from Washington and stayed for Valentine's Day, and were impressed with the exceptionally pleasant staff. They made us feel quite welcome, and the hand-written note in our room was a nice touch. We had a clean, quiet, comfortable room with an awesome view of the Lake. We appreciated the private balconey with table and chairs. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing! All in all, it was such a nice trip..we will definately come stay again, and tell our friends. :) February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Stay One night stay for a business trip through. Loved the free and easy wifi. Very friendly staff February 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Untidy room and unkempt bed This was second time staying at the same resort and I regretted my decision the next day. Fold away cot given had old beaten up mattress; it was so uncomfortable that I ended up spreading sheet on the carpet and slept. No one came to make our beds for three days wer were there. We had to ask for new towels. Overall, it was a terrible experience. I have Platinum membership level and expected more out of Holiday Inn. Was this service given because I paid by points and not paid cash. November 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>