Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by accommodations for wedding this hotel was the choice with the block rate for my daughter's wedding, there was misunderstanding as it was a a block rate but not a block of rooms. this was extremely disappointing feature, our siblings had came long distances and wanted to spend time together easily instead we were calling each other, waiting and assigning a room to meet gather before and after activities............ the family members were all overi-different floors, different sides of hotel........... and spread out. I had made a call to ensure we will all be together!!! needless to sat it was a damper on our family celebration! there had been discussion of some family members gathering several times a year at this location, we will be reconsidering this and possibility of having our rooms together. thanks for your time. june July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds, great food. We reserved a room without the continental breakfast & without the waterpark passes. We were in a room on the first floor, down a wierd hallway past the laundry room and backdoor to the kitchen. It sounded like there was someone above us jumping up and down the entire night. Our 7month old woke up about every hour because the noise would be so loud! There was coffee packets in the room but no coffee maker or coffee cups. Also no ice bucket or water cups. Both beds were squeeky and not comfortable, the edges of the bathroom counter were dirty. It felt like the room had been thrown together since we didnt get the breakfast or the waterpark passes. The AC had trouble keeping up (it was VERY hot out tho). We had breakfast in the restruarant and it was very good, wonderful service! All hotel workers were very friendly. I felt that we paid more money than the room was worth. We normally stay at Holiday Inn when we go places, hopefully it was just a fluke that our experience was not a good one. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff bent over backwards to make us comfortable. We had to switch rooms after the first night to a suite. Marlo at the front desk bent over backwards to get us the best room available at the best rate with the least amount of effort. Restaurant service was quite good, the food quite good. The buffet could be improved with hot syrup. Would recommend. Family loved the waterpark. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No late check out for a Platinum level Priority Club member I took this time as a special time away with my son recently. I had been told I would be able to extend our check-out time to the afternoon so we could complete some learning experiences, but the desk attendant would only extend it by 1/2 hour to 11:30am. We rearranged our schedule to accommodate the change. We were still on the property swimming until around 4pm. When we left, the housekeeping staff were still in the area where we stayed. Arrangements could have been made to allow us to stay in the room longer if the desk staff tried. I think better treatment needs to be given to your Platinum level members. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to take your kids for a great time!! Have been to this hotel many times!! We have loved it every time and keep coming back!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place We stayed for two nights. Had the kids suite with bunk beds and an extra room with a king bed. . Loved the hotel room. Was awesome the amount of space. Only thing the curtains in the bunkbed room didn't keep the light out very well. Looks like there is a row of darker curtains missing. The air conditioner is a little loud in that room too. Overall the hotel was great. Unfortunately the restaurant isn't open very often so we went across the parking lot. We only had breakfast once - the buffet - it was ok. the water park was great. Loved the hotel - would stay again June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice water park but noisy above I understand Kid's will be Kid's, but there are Parent's involved who aren't Kid's so when they are on the top floor they should realize there are people below. The hotel was good about enforcing quiet hours since Parent's with no common sense were above us. Great water park, but still not sure why Kid's can't go in hot tub with parental supervision. As long as they aren't causing a commotion I think it's ridiculous they are not allowed. Sounds like I'm complaining but I am very picky, so overall we would go back again only if we can get top floor though. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations for special needs! I have a child with special needs. The hotel staff were very helpful and caring. They never once questioned us about utilizing his special needs water walker in the pool. The room we stayed in was for special needs and they went above and beyond to try to accommodate all types of special needs. They even had a special lift to get handicapped people in and out of the pool. We didn't need to use this, but they had great signage for visitors to know it was an option. I have never seen a hotel that has gone to these lengths to accommodate people with disabilities. The pool/slides are great. Many options to keep everyone entertained. The water temp was nice, not cold like a lot of water parks. Highly recommend! My only complaint was the food was on the pricey side, but the service was great! Thank you! We will definitely be back. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and relaxing environment Everyone was incredibly friendly! The room was in excellent condition and very comfortable!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome waterpark My kids beg me to bring them here every year, and love the bunk bed room! It's a nice weekend getaway close to home. We go once or twice a year. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service. This was our second time staying at this hotel. The staff is so nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean. I find it very relaxing even with the water park here. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to improvee on Service I was not impressed with the Holiday inn at Elk River. The pool area is over crowded with locals and pool parties who never seem to leave, and there is no room for the actual hotel guests. The locals overtake the parking lot and drink way too much. Not exactly a family friendly atmosphere. The hotel room was never cleaned by the staff and by 5:00 p.m. it was time to complain. I was very dissapointed in this hotel and don't think i will ever return back. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water park food service The service at the food counter was terrible. We had to wait in line for 1/2 hour and than other 1/2 hour for the pizza which came with the room. There was only one person working. You should have extra people or have an order line for pizza only. So you could walk up order and than leave. Don April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fun, family getaway! We had a great time. The water slides were fun and we really enjoyed the snack bar. Our little family trip surpassed our expectations! My husband and I traveled with our 4 year old and 4 month old infant, and it was very appropriate for them. The only hiccup in an otherwise perfect experience was that the room service took their phone off of the hook and the front desk had to walk over there twice to tell them about it before we could get through to place our order. Mildly frustrating because it was 8:50 and room service closed at 9:00, and we were worried that we would miss the deadline. Then, our order arrived with no plates, napkins or sauces that were ordered on the side. However, the pizza was absolutely delicious. The little lapse in service will not deter us from ordering room service again next time, but perhaps you want to make sure to pack a couple of paper plates. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Kid's B'day! We had 4 kids and 2 adults. The Family Suite was a great setup. The waterpark was fantastic and all of the kids stated that it was "better than the Waterpark of America" because the slides were just as big but the lines were not nearly as long. Pizza in the waterpark was very good, rooms were clean, and staff was helpful. Arcade is expensive if the kids are playing mainly "prize" games (stackers, crane game) etc., as each play cost $1 or more. Highly recommend for kids birthday parties, etc. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Customer Service Award I did not meet a single staff member (outside of the restaurant) who didn't seem to be going out of their way to be rude. The front desk employees were snide, rude, and had ZERO customer service skills. Our room was "not ready" until 5:15 pm, and even then, there were Kleenex's, smashed popcorn and M&M's on the floor of our room. Although,after leaving the hotel, I did need to make a follow up call and spoke with a Heidi, who was fantastic. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well oiled machine My family and I stayed over spring break. Since I was a platinum member they upgraded my room. The room was great. When I saw a bus load of H.S. kids get dropped off later that night I was thinking here we go but the kids where good and the noise was barely noticeable. The staff was friendly and accomadating. I will be staying here again with my family and I would recommend this to my friends. Thanks for the great hospitality. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by happy hour not true we stayed one night and wanted to enjoy appetizers and drinks that were advertised as half price during a certain time, when we entered the lounge the bartender was rude and made us move, then told us we could move back to where we sat. After we received our bill and there was no half price, we asked about it. The waitress then told us we needed to be in the lounge which was just over the short wall, where we were sitting! Joke was on us I guess that night.... Not sure if we will return or recommend this to anyone else. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff While having billing difficulties with our business account, your Front Desk Manager, Heidi went out of her way to settle the matter and went above and beyond to make sure that my company was satisfied. Your lounge staff make sure guests feel welcome and at home, particularly Sandra, Beth and Robin. They make it almost feel like you are not away from home and travelling. The housekeepers and amintenance personnel make sure they greet you pleasantly when passing by you on the property. When I retire at the end of the year, I will miss my business travel to this location. March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Water Park I called and made a reservation to stay here so our kids could have fun at the waterpark. When I called I was told it was open during the week. Well after we checked in we found out that was not the case. We drove out of our way to stay there because of the waterpark which was very disappointing after we found out it was closed.. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun at the Holiday Inn! We had a great weekend with friends and family full of fun and laughs while staying at the Holiday Inn and Water Park. I was disappointed that as a platinum priority rewards member, I was not able to use any of my points for this stay. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Our annual stay this year was so pleasant due to the helpful staff at the desk and "Donna" I believe was her name as the restaurant receptionist. We had the family package with delicious pizza and a great time in the pool area. My only complaint was our kingsize bed which was extrememly noicy everytime you moved. Hard to get a good night sleep. Loved being on the first floor next to the pool etc. The Kids King room is great for family entertaining. We will be back next year! February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the lack of security Our family visits waterparks annually and normally rents 10 rooms or so. This was our first stay at the Otsego Holiday Inn and overall I was happy with our experience. Rooms were large and clean though I would have preferred a larger pillow. Beware if you stay during the winter months, you will hear the plow in the parking lot, the walls seem to be very thin. We also could hear our neighbor's entire conversations. Waterpark was cool Friday night but by the time it filled up we were comfortable. It was nice that the kids could warm up in the hot tub since many were chilled after some time. The waterpark was very busy on Saturday and a huge pile of towels was piled up by the hot tub and I never saw any employees clean them up until they ran completely out of clean towels. I would also recommend they install some type of cushion or pad at the bottom of the children's waterslides since the children all came home with scrapes and scabs from scraping the rough bottom of the pool. The Holiday Inn in Maple Grove has these installed and they seem to prevent such injuries. The amount of noise that we had to put up with Friday night was unacceptable and the hotel comped my stay that night. I put up with a very loud group of people on my floor and after calling the front desk and leaving a message at 2:30am I eventually went down to the front desk at 4am since guests were still hanging out in the hallway. Even though the police had been to the hotel I was disappointed that the guests weren't kicked out but instead just asked to go to their rooms. A security guard that roamed the hallways would have a been nice. Instead the poor front desk manager had to deal with all the noise disturbances that night. We ordered pizza in the pool area and were very happy with the taste and value. Our children loved the kid's area as well as the lazy river, lots for the kids to do! I understand that my situation is rare and the management was very accommodating so I would be willing to stay here again. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Our stay was short, the room was nice and clean. I was surprised that the pillows are only half the size of a normal pillow. The food was very disapointing. We ordered the steak bites and they were way over cooked, dry, and did not come with the sauce. We also ordered a Marg pizza but it came without the basil - a big part of the flavor of the pizza. Our room service server went to go get some and was told they were out. She also forgot our silverware and had to run back to get it - no big deal she was very fast, courteous, and brought a free desert without us even asking. The waterpark was busy but very nice and the lifeguards did a great job keeping an eye on people. Overall we had a very nice time but the food neede some help. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts The only had a couple of problems - it took forever for the water to get hot in the shower; and the people above us were like being under a herd of elephants. Also, the water in the pools at the waterpark was much cooler than usual. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We had a great time. The person who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. This was our 5th New Years Eve stay. Everything was great! Thank you! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome getaway weekend for whole family If you want to break away from winter, stay here for a weekend! This is a great place to take the family for a fun filled time. The water park is excellent, for being indoors. Lots of fun, and friendly, helpful staff. Special kudos to Manager Heidi, front desk gal Marlo, and restaurant waitress Jodi. Outstanding. Overall experience would be higher if not for the circus that was going on in the room above us all night. Small children running and bouncing around unsupervised late into the night. This is not the fault of the hotel; even so they moved us into a quieter room on another floor. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to bring kids? I was here for work, without the family, so I really didnt get to take advantage of the best features of this location, which are geared for family enjoyment time. The staff wasnt the friendliest I've ever experienced at a Holiday Inn location, nor in the twin cities area...they all were trying to seem very important, but not very friendly. Try to relax with the guests and make them feel more welcome. The cleanliness of the place was exceptional. I would send my friends, especially if they wanted to take the kids somewhere that is all-inclusive fun. December 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There were a couple annoying flaws...but kids still had fun. Our room smelled like a boy's locker room, so that got rather annoying. The pillows were also very lumpy and uncomfortable for my husband, but luckily I brought my own from home. And then the second time we went to use the pool someone had an accident in it, so they closed it for an hour and we had just gotten to the pool area. But the day before that when we got to use the waterpark the kids had a lot of fun. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very nice room that was clean and in good repair! Coffee is a bit hard to come by at the hotel, however :( November 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>