Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ottawa Cooper Street The Cooper Street Holiday Inn provides great rooms/suites, excellent front desk reception, rooms/suites are spacious and parking is very convenient. The location is ideal because of its proximity to the shops/restaurants on Elgin Street as well as the downtown area and the Rideau Canal. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An outstanding stay while in the nation's capital The hotel is nestled in a great location downtown, walking distance to the Rideau canal and great restaurants. A very comfortable stay. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean-Modern-Spacious Room-Excellent Breakfast While staying in Ottawa for pure pleasure-we stayed at the downtown Holiday Inn. Excellent surprise to find our room very spacious(king suite) and clean. Something that is number one priority for us! The breakfast which was included in our room rate was amazing. Had the Greek omelet which was very delicious,as was the coffee. Easy walking distance to the National Arts Centre, which we attended, but really central to all of Ottawa's highlights. Wish we would of brought skates and stayed longer than one night. The only cons I could say would be to upgrade the bathroom towels. They were old and very rough. Pillows could be better quality also. Overall: We would stay here again and would recommend it to our friends/family. Thanks Holiday Inn Downtown for a pleasurable no hassle stay. K&S Belleville Ontario March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice size room, with 2 double beds and a couch. The kitchen area was handy to have. Could NOT control heat in room with "themo",kept it off all night, forgot to tell front desk. at check out. Disappointed about no pool or hot tub. thought I had read there was a hot hub. Pleasant front desk staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loyalty Program Experience! I am a frequent traveller with Holiday Inn and two other major chains. I often receive complementary upgrades while travellingT on business. This is the 4th time we have stayed on points (various hotels/chains) and it was by far, the best. Usually, I am bombarded by all the ways I cannot use my points, the rooms I cannot stay in. This was the opposite. When I contacted the hotel I explained this was an unusual need, not a vacation but rather that we were having our hardwoods floors replaced and needed to be out of the house for a week. When we arrived, we discovered we had been upgraded to a suite which made the week so much easier and more pleasant. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the room was comfortable and i could work well my room was nice. However on the eve of my departure, the bed was made half way and the pillows placed on the other bed.( i have been to the hotel before and the room i had been given the time before had not been prepared before my arrival and the bed seemed to have been slept in and my room was changed.) i usually order in each time i come to the hotel and last time the food was amazing but on my first night this time , the food was terrible. i ordered lamb curry and i got a bowl of fat instead of lamb. i did not order again the next night. i let them know the next day at the restaurant but no one got back to me. I would also like to add that in the morning for breakfast , we have to wait to be seated and no one is there to receive you when you come in. it takes a good 5 to 10 minutes.Other than that the room was pleasant and spacious February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value I have stayed here for years and have always had great service, comfortable and large rooms, cozy beds, very good staff. Especially handy to Rideau Canal. Great spot for runners, walkers. Can walk to restaurants. One complaint-could really use a set of dumbbells in the fitness area. One machine needed repairs. Ellipticals, bikes, treadmills are good. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and an great view Staff was friendly and caring. Room was very clean and comfortable and quiet. Only thing wrong with my stay was when I entered the room for the first time it was about 30 deg cel. I turned down the heater and opened a couple windows and in no time it was fine. Hotel was a little bit out of the way so I caught a taxi instead of walked to my Downtown meetings. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but clean The room was a bit dated but very clean. Great work/office space. The bed seemed older than other Holiday Inn beds (perhaps this room is in need of an update?). We were offered an upgrade without asking which was much appreciated - true to their word for Priority Club Members! Unfortunately, we were unable to take it this time because we required two beds - I'm guessing the upgraded room would have offered a better rating. I agree with another guest that the room temperature was way to hot. We turned the heat off and opened the windows (we had a corner room so windows on two sides#. We slept with all the windows open and the heat off, all through the night without a chill in the air #and it was -12 outside!#. I was thankful for the underground parking #after driving 7 1/2 hours and through a snowstorm). It gave us a chance to defrost the car and comfortably bring our luggage in. The Window Wash Station was a welcome surprise! Something that I haven't notice before in other underground parking but it was very necessary after the snowstorm and much appreciated! Overall, an enjoyable stay. Thank you! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, close to downtown and friendly staff Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions. Quick walk to downtown and parliament buildings. Room was clean and sheets washed daily with no polyester bed cover! Restaurant has a great breakfast! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The only minor "observation" is the quite slow wireless internet service in the guest rooms. This hotel is my "hotel of choice" during my business trips to Ottawa. December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The heat was unbearable at times, but the rooms were 'comfortable' otherwise The heat in the common areas was terrible, and the room at times was also far too hot. That said, I found the rooms very nice (spacious, nicely furnished, and overall relaxing). The room thermostats didn't seem to work well. Also, the air vents were quite dusty/dirty. The washer and dryer weren't properly vented, so it was far too hot to do laundry as well. The restaurant had pleasant staff, but again, too hot to sit, and not at all inviting. i.e. a 'generic' atmosphere. I was surprised that there was only one luggage cart for use. At all other hotels I've stayed at, I've just been told to leave the cart in the hall and the staff would get it. In this case, I was asked where it was when I returned to the lobby and then had to go retrieve it (i was embarrassed and quite unimpressed by this) The WIFI was very choppy. Did not like the jacuzzi suite--it wasn't very romantic at all in the jacuzzi area (it had a 'cold' ambiance). Also, a small bubble bath should have been provided. There should be more pillows on the king beds. I would suggest 6 when there are two occupants. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Great hotel in an excellent location. The room upgrade we received was fantastic. My wife and I agree it was the most relaxing stay we have had in many years. Superb front desk staff who were friendly and knowledgeable. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn- Cooper Street Always greeted warmly by the front desk staff and one of your concierges the gentleman with the pony tail) always goes above and beyond the call of duty. As I come on a regular basis I feel quite at home December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peacefully The Room 1601 were amazing.. I just got Ottawa by train from Montreal..the first thing I did a beautiful Shower...enjoyed very much the heat floor..the room so comfortable.. Good job guy's B,L. Toronto December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Assessment I have travelled to Ottawa on business between 4 and 8 times annually in the past 5 years. Most of my stays are multiple days. After staying at 4 different hotels in the downtown area, this Holiday Inn became my first choice destination and has been for years. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the restaurant facility is good. The fitness facility has good quality equipment for use. The hotel's central location allows a person to easily walk to most downtown places of interest. However, this hotel's chief feature is its staff. They are helpful and courteous almost to a fault and certainly rank head and shoulders above any other hotel at which I have stayed anywhere. The staff know regular guests by sight and some by name. They go out of their way to assist with directions, suggest attractions and events that someone might care to visit, and take the extra time with most guests. The only improvement I might suggest is that the Wi-Fi service be improved. Coverage within the building is weak in areas and the system is slow. This makes using the internet for work frustrating sometimes. Other than that though, I'm extremely happy with this hotel. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Find! We traveled to Ottawa with our family dog and chose a suite since we were inviting a friend to dine with us (we had to order in since we had the dog with us). The hotel and room were great. The bed was comfortable and we slept well which isn't always the case for us when we're in a new place. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and the pet-friendly room was nicely appointed. Some hotels put you in run down rooms if you're traveling with a pet. We will definitely book this hotel the next time we're in Ottawa. It was a quick walk to most amenities, but a little cold the weekend we were there to do the longer walk to Parliament Hill etc. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean & Comfy rooms Your front counter help was excellent and enjoyed the great location and ease of access to everything. Highly recommend your location. November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not be returning Many problems occcured with our two day stay. The room temperature stayed at 78 degrees although we tried to adjust it down, resulting in an uncomfortably warm sleeping environment. The bathroom sink had rust around the faucet and the water temperature in the shower cycled from steaming hot to barely warm every 30 seconds every time someone used it. The maid knocked on our door the first morning of our visit to clean our room at 9:00 am (way too early) and on our last morning, before we had checked out, she cleaned our room while we were out for breakfast and threw out some items that we had left out on the desk and night table instead of waiting to clean the room after we had checked out. We were at the hotel because we were going on a campus tour of Carleton University, but if we return to Ottawa again, we will be staying at a different hotel. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room had all the amenities required My wife 2 friends and I stayed at this property for an overnite stay in Ottawa. The hotel was close to the resturant that we had a reservation at. I am a platimum priority club member so our stay was on rewards points. The room was comfortable with a nice sitting area and a kitchen. Wine glasses were provided as per the reservation instructions. We will use this property again for future overnite stays in the city. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services Everyone was really helpful, I'm on crutches and in a leg cast and I recieved great assistance. Also, I had a business dinner and the food was excellent, along with the service. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient location Great location, within walking distance of all attractions downtown. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room All hotel staff were consistently helpful and cheerful. The front desk personnel were quick to go the extra mile in assisting our family in finding directions to various Ottawa locations and in answering any questions we might have. Our room was spacious comfortable and quiet. Housekeeping staff were professional and accommodating. The location of this hotel is within easy walking distance or public transit to the many wonderful sights in Ottawa and a variety of great restaurants. We would not hesitate to stay here again. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I loved this hotel. You cant beat the price for this hotel. Walking distance to everything, clean rooms, friendly staff! October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! We had an excellent stay and the location was perfect - will be our go-to spot when we're in Ottawa! October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really enjoyable stay would definitely stay here again, hotel was easy to find, very convienant location for exploring ottawa on foot, all staff we met were very friendly and helpful, room was very spacious and well cleaned, loved the kitchette and furnishings were of a good standard October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Amazing! The staff at this location made staying at their hotel an absolute pleasure. I travel a lot for my job and had been on the road almost seven straight weeks when I stayed at the Ottawa-Downtown and I can honestly say I've never seen a room that was so spotlessly clean, so quiet considering it was in a city, and with such comfortable furniture (from the bed to chairs). On top of all of that, the hotel was in a great location- walking distance of the Market and other fun places but far enough away that you didn't deal with crowds and noise disturbances- and the staff was so knowledgeable. They could recommend restaurants at all price levels, driving/walking directions and even knew local events. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and will not stay anywhere else when traveling in Ottawa moving forward. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value i had a very comfotable stay in August, the location of the hotel was great for me, I could walk to where I needed to go, and there are alot of shops and restaurants closeby. My only negative against the hotel is the lack of amenities but the location generally makes up for it. Staff were very ourteous and informative. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5