Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night at Holiday Inn Great property with fantastic beds and what looked to be recently updated rooms. Staff was friendly, knew me by last name, and had everything in order when I arrived. I left too early to try the breakfast so I have no review for that but everything else was great. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Bar service is great and check in is very efficient and friendly November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Easy to get in and out with large, clean, and comfortable rooms. We stay here each time I have to have surgery at KU Hospital, Induan Creek campus. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was poor I was unable to watch TV station I wanted. Desk sent up a person who blamed cable company. Then offered me another room. Ask him how that would make a difference ? He said he would call me back. No call.... Next night... I called front desk lady said it could be Cable company but offered another room. I think I must look stupid ... Staff was not interested in my problem. The salad in bar was old and bad lettuce. Please understand the last questionnaire I gave the property all excellent reviews. Sorry your property does not meet the Standard of other HI October 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A lot to do on the customer service front We booked a room with 2 double beds as we were with our girls for a soccer tournament. When we checked in they had moved us to an exec room with one bed. No good with 2 girls who don't sleep well on sofa beds. Staff couldn't help until Monday....Internet connection was poor too. It's well located but needs a customer service lesson. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Hotel with Excellent Location We booked lodging with this hotel as we are Priority Club members with IHG. It was the only location we could find with availability during a recent event in Kansas City we attended. The room was spacious, clean and offered everything we needed including a refrigerator for food we had with us. Great location just off 435 that surrounds the Kansas City metro. My only suggestion: most hotels are offering a free breakfast with stays. Lets implement that here. Overall very pleased with the hotel. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have to say location and rooms were clean. Staff was curtious and friendly. The only down side was brake fast was not complementary. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water not hot but very clean I was a guest at the hotel for 4 nights and never got a hot shower. Even with the water turned all the way up. I had dinner in the restaurant one time and it was mediocre. Other than that the property was clean and staff was friendly. The location is very near the convention center and I was able to walk back and forth. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and excellent overall experience we were attending a conference of Lions members from the USA and Canada. Location was ideal in regard to the convention center. great free parking space. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Privacy for single traveler When I travel I don't like people in my room. I also don't treat their place any different than my own home. I don't wash towels daily and believe in saving water when we can. So this time I was traveling alone and put up the Do Not Disturb sign. They listened and left a note that they respected my privacy. The staff was kind and informative since I had never been there before. Breakfast was well breakfast. Not great but not bad. Good variety. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Very Convenient location and great staff. Staff is quick to respond to requests September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and convinience We loved to stay in with all convenience... specially with non-smoking room. Nice room with microware and small fridge that was good for out kids. Out standing services. I would recommended for anyone looking for 3-4 stars hotels. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast For the most part our stay was really good. The only thing we had a problem was with breakfast. I feel that cost was kind of high. I am a platinum member so I received one breakfast coupon but at other hotels when there were two adults I received two breakfast coupons. This is important to me because usually we are traveling with four boys so cost for eating needs to be low September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay! The Overland Park Holiday Inn is centrally located to the highway and LOTS of restaurants and stores. It has a pool (small, but it's an indoor/outdoor pool which is nice), a small workout facility (a couple of treadmills, bike, elliptical) which I used and liked, and is very clean. The room was very comfortable and all of the staff was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I'm ever in the area. The only thing that would make it better is if it had a complimentary continental breakfast. Thanks for a great stay!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Great; Environment is Quiet and Restful I hestitated at first to stay at the hotel, right next to the freeway. However, I must admit, I got a very good, quiet and restful sleep. And the breakfast is super! They even have staff that help with serving, with real china plates and silverware. Not like an ordinary hotel by the side of the road. And the value is great for the amenities of the hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't cater to business travelers Two things that need improvement: 1) Emailing confirmations and receipts. As a business traveler it is very inconvenient to have to go back and track these down. 2) When room is reserved should automatically be able to determine that the party is an IHG member. Apparently the two systems aren't tied together so you have to let them know at the desk that you are an IHG member or you will not get credit. And to make matters worse, you can't apply these points retroactively. So even if you can show that you were a member when you stayed there, they won't give you credit....kind of creates an "I got you!" kind of a feeling. This I have never seen at other chains, they seem to want to work with to get you points.... August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here many times Very convient location. I like the bar and morning breakfast. Rooms are upgraded and modern. Very easy on and off the highway. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean location, excellent friendly service. Setting up reservation to come in one night early was handled by a very cheerful and helpful person at the front desk. Every thing was ready upon arrival. Room was very clean and comfortable with furnishings appearing fairly new. Daily room care was excellent. If I go back to this area will stay at this hotel again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great price We have stayed in this particular hotel every time we are in Kansas City for our kid's sporting events. The hotel staff is always EXCELLENT. The kids enjoy the indoor/outdoor pool area. The exercise room is average at best, but there are lots of great running spots around the area. Very accessible to the Overland Park Soccer Complex (less than 10 minutes away#. Hotel is right off the 435 and east #you can't miss it) so no driving through the city looking around for a sign. Never had a bad experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Overall cleanliness was good. My bathroom had a "smelly feet" odor that never went away. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location. Food at Restaurant was very good and priced right. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Leisure Brought the 6 year old granddaughter for some back to school shopping while grandpa worked. We had the Holiday Inn van take us to a shopping spot. The driver was able to take us on a moments notice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Other than no hot water in my initial room. I have no complaints. That was taken care of immediately August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't leave anything in the room The hotel was fine until a couple hours into our car trip home my daughter realized she left her souvenir bag with a shirt, ring, and some other souvenirs from a Taylor Swift concert in the hotel room. We called right away and the front desk did nothing to try and find it. They told us we would have to wait until the next day and they would check with housekeeping. The next day they did not call so I called again and was basically put off again. So my husband called and again got the run around about how it was not found. Well of course it was not found. It was stolen. All though my daughter did jeopardize it by leaving it in the room, my guess is whoever cleaned that room took it. If you find something that is yours and keep it that is stealing. The hotel knows who cleaned that room and therefore knew who had it. They just did not seem to care about it. I know this sounds like a "First World Problem" but what bothered us the utter disregard the hotel had for us and that someone would actually keep something that is not theirs and could easily have returned it to the rightful owners. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was one of my better stays. I would say a top 3 August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 523 on 26 and 27 July The staff was friendly and very helpful. Room 523 was not in the best of shape. Wallpaper was peeling from the east wall, the door to the hallway was out of adjustment and had to be forced closed, and the water pressure in the shower/tub was so low it was difficult to activate the shower. All of these problems were provided to the desk staff as we departed. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bar and food I was in town for work and the Bartender John was outstanding. Very knowledgable of the area and easy to converse with during my dinners. Menu needs to be upgraded, but the food was good and always hot. The staff did a great job overall and will stay here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Around 9:30 PM my wife was in the bathroom when the ceiling in our bathroom began to rain from the room above. Do not know what was raining from the ceiling and don't want to know. My wive, who was ready for bed, was very wet. We immediately called the operator and were put on hold for several minutes. We requested a new room which we received. We had NO help moving and had to go to the lobby to get the cart to move all of our luggage (we were staying for 4 days). The individual that came to the room and gave us our new room key was polite. We had to move from the 4th floor to the 2nd floor big pain. By the time we got to the new room and settled down, my wife a new shower, it was 10:30 and we were anything but relaxed. We were given one free breakfast for our trouble. We were not satisfied with the token offer. I expect more from Holiday Inn. We are a priority club member. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Very Clean Comfortable rooms. Staff could not be more responsive. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by admin. assistant Our organization had a 3 day meeting at this hotel and we were VERY please with the service. The entire staff did a wonderful job of taking care of our every need, right down to helping me send out a FedEx letter. Our entire staff was very please with the service we received. Thank you Holiday Inn Staff for being such caring folks. June 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>